Luton Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 787 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"awful, horrible customer service"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I travelled recently back home and 2 weeks later my dad (in his 70'), brother and my nephew (7) came for visit and both times on arrival, queues were enormous! One person at passport control? Really? (We all have e-passports yet ushered to personal checks) You should be ashamed of yourself for putting people through this. More than 1hr wait. It's awful, horrible customer service.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"The airport cannot get the basics right"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | 35 minutes after landing and we are still waiting for ground staff to bring some stairs. The airport cannot get the basics right. Over expansion without the infrastructure. This airport needs new management.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"should be thoroughly ashamed"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Our plane landed at 15.30 we disembarked at 15.40. For the next hour we stood in the queue with a tired, hungry and weary toddler who had just spent 4 hours cooped up in a plane and needed to go to the toilet. Out of the 9 available desks only one was open and the member of staff on there was in training. I understand that new people have to be trained but any sensible company would complete staff training at an off peak time and open several desks while this is happening to take the pressure off the staff member and maintain a swift service. To have one desk open when there are literally hundreds of people waiting to be seen is at best incompetent and at worst shows a complete contempt for your customers. I witnessed exhausted new mothers having to breastfeed hungry babies, the elderly suffering from dehydration and poor little toddlers screaming in frustration. If this was my first impression of the U.K it wouldn’t be a good one. You should be thoroughly ashamed.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"This is a lousy service"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Wife landed 2.10am from Alicante and needed wheel chair assist. I was waiting to pick her up, plane landed on time but had to wait 50 minutes till someone came to collect her from the airplane. I have work later and as parking is terrible and costly. This is a lousy service which has made my wife's condition worse.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"security staff were very rude"

(Malta)

Trip Verified | Disaster airport. We had to check in from desk 1-10 there was a sign showing Ryanair bag drop where we queued and a lot of persons were queuing there for nothing as the check in was done in a desk, where there was a sign that it was closed. The security staff were very rude. Than they announced that the gate for Malta would be gate no 14 we approached the are but we had to stay another 30 minutes there waiting in a sauna. Disgrace. Airport of a third world country. No AC nothing just small fans.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"Security was really fast"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Security was really fast. The selection of shops is mediocre and it would be much better if they werent expensive and if it had a fast food joint past security. There's a bk/mcd before security which I think is a bit silly. Theres a WHSmith which has reasonable prices. The seats were comfortable although the cleanliness of the floor in the seating area would have to be improved. Moving through the airport was comfortable and fast. The toilets before security in the check in area were clean.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"the staff were efficient and polite"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I have to give credit where it is due, and my experience departing from and arriving at Luton on 7 July was good. I got to the airport shortly before 06.00 and the security hall was heaving - full pretty much back to its entrance -- but it was very well managed and kept moving at a good speed. So far as I could tell, all scanners were in use, and the staff were efficient and polite. It took only 25 minutes to get through, so 50 minutes from leaving my car off-site to reaching the departure lounge, in the circumstances, that's very good. The lounge was busy, of course, but there were plenty of seats to be had if one left the main area and went towards the gates. (I recommend Garofalo for a decent coffee and very good croissants, etc.!) Returning in the evening was fine as well, I've only knocked the rating down by one because it took 15 minutes to get steps to our (delayed) aircraft.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"never experienced such appalling service"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | We flew in just after midnight last night. The queue to go through passport control was miles long. Took 3 hours to move from plane to front of passport control. Utterly disgusting service to people who pay for travel 3 hours standing in a que just to have passport looked at. Kids were screaming. Everyone was tired. Never will I use this airport for arrivals again. I have never experienced such appalling service
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"It was a terrible experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | What a disgusting experience we had today upon arrival at Luton Airport. The plane landed at 4pm, we didn't leave the terminal till 7pm. They hoarded all the families into an endless queue and only had 2 counters open at border patrol to sift through about a thousand people. It was a terrible experience with staff providing no water or or any explanation to the lack of staff or service. Very disappointed.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"travelling is stressful especially now, we don't need extra stress"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Absolutely horrified watching "ladies" at e-gates ordering people about. Why on Earth do they have to shout at people, banging and pulling those poor people who clearly find difficult to understand how the e-gates work? Some of them didn't take their masks off (couldn't see a sign or perhaps couldn't understand "guards" shouting - take your masks off). Why do we expect everyone to speak English? Does the guard speak another language? I doubt that! Wow, just wow. I really hope someone will read that comment and do something about the situation at Luton Airport, travelling is stressful especially now, we don't need extra stress.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitOctober 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no