Lisbon Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 193 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"horrible chaos"

(Netherlands)

Not Verified | If you are looking for a way to completely ruin your holiday, travel through Lisbon airport. As a frequent flyer, I travel all over the world, but I never experienced such a horrible chaos, crowd and desperation at an airport, as I did here. This is one of the reasons never to visit Portugal again. 2 toilets for thousands of people, and no seating. Just thousands and thousands of people crowding one hall.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"totally recommend this airport"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | The airport was fantastic, it was very calm, with many stores with low prices. It was very fast to go from the gate to the exit. The wi-fi was super super fast and the workers were very nice!!! I totally recommend this airport
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"extremely chaotic"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | There are two complete different "Lisbon airports", one being terminal 1 the other the dreadful terminal 2. The later one is extremely chaotic, with not enough seating, no smoking zone and extremely crowded. Passengers naturally get angry and stressed out creating a rather avoidable atmosphere.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Good contender for worst airport"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Told by airline to go extra early as problems with immigration. Due to limitations on transport and with flight first thing in the morning went at 10pm hoping to rest a little in the airside lounges. First surprise of the day cannot pass boarding pass control before midnight. Told to come at midnight forced to stay 2 hours. Came back at midnight only to be told I was told wrong have to come back at 3am now I’m forced to rough sleep on the floor in front of the gates (not even a seat available). At 3am there's a huge queue. Unexplainably the security people despite having everything ready made us wait another 12 minutes just for the kicks. Boarding pass printed at the airport does not work on the gates and have to shout quite a bit to get the attention of a security guard busily ignoring me while the crowd throngs past. After 5.5 agonising hours finally passed the boarding pass check. Once airside lounges are closed everything is closed and as an extra kick in the teeth none of the 100 plus charging spots actually works (writing this review with my last bit of battery juice). Good contender for worst airport in Europe.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"impressed by the cleanliness"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Great airport, I have enjoyed Lisbon airport during this month trip. First of all I was impressed by the cleanliness of the airport and proper signage. Officials were very helpful. They contact you immediately if you are lost. Restaurants are great with reasonable prices. The duty free stores are real duty free. You really save money when you buy things from them. If you have time do not miss the Sardine fish store. It is very interesting.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"such unprofessional behavior is rare"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | I was travelling with high sensitivity film material of ISO 3200. Having know that anything beyond 1000 might be an issue I asked the security personel to either perform a manual security check for the film or tell me what is the ISO their x-ray machine is certified for. They had no idea about ISO, films, but they were very good in being arrogant and forcing me to put my films into an x-ray machine. No ISO information on the machine either. Films are ruined. I travel a lot and such unprofessional behavior is rare. Also, serious lack of seats in Terminal 2.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Crowded and chaotic"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Crowded and chaotic airport, the check-in area for TAP was so chaotic that it was impossible to know where to queue. The signs to reach the check in desks are very poorly indicated, and I had to ask 3 airport staff before being indicated the right direction. The area after security has very little sitting area. While waiting at the gate, people had to sit on the window sill. The wi-fi was not working.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"haven’t received a response"

(Malta)

Not Verified | Very disappointed on how an issue - which is the airport's fault - is being handled! I was travelling from Lisbon to Funchal on TAP Air. I put my sunglasses in the security tray with my other belongings and they got stuck in the machine due to x-rays and were completely broken/scratched when they came out. Now reason why I am contacting is that I filled in the complaint form and the airport confirmed that they will handle. Since that I haven’t received a response to any of my emails – and they don’t have a phone number to contact on. As per confirmation of the security officers, I should expect a full refund due to airport security issue. So far it's been a really disappointing handling procedure as this should have been sorted out by now but no answers or updates have been given to me. Now by taking this here I'm hoping to receive a feedback from them and start taking action on the matter.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"avoid any transfer"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The beauty of the airport is undeniable but the disgusting schedules and delays are also daily in accordance to the frequent flyers. The gate number is announced 50 min before departure (!), and you should "shlep" to the end of the airport very quickly. When the plane arrives, the boarding starts with a delay for unknown reason, so, obviously the plane cannot fit the scheduled departures in turn, and therefore the passengers have to wait inside the plane. We have been waiting for more than 1.5 hrs inside the fully booked plane with tiny seats. I am 5'7", but my knees have barely fit to the space. Bottom line: if someone should meet you at the arrival, avoid any transfer!
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
1/10

"has a ridiculous policy"

(Australia)

Not Verified | This airport has a ridiculous policy of not making announcements outside the immediate vicinity of the boarding gate. I was on a flight which was delayed indefinitely as informed by the ground staff. As a result I stepped away from the gate to grab some refreshments (not knowing the announcement rule). In that time the boarding was completed and the gate was closed. Much busier airports around the world make announcements terminal wide. This is critical especially in corcumstances of a delayed flight as it is unreasonable to expect people to sit at the gate indefinitely. This experience at Lisbon airport has ruined an otherwise good time in Lisbon!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no