KLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 443 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"time was well spent"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | I would like to compliment KLIA2 where shopping in this place is like in heaven. Wide range of duty free products are available in this terminal and time was well spent in this terminal.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"ridiculously inconsiderate"

(United States)

Not Verified | In making my way toward gate C32 in the main C Level foyer, I followed the signs for Tandas (bathroom). The signs suddenly stop just past the first C gate with no bathrooms insight even as I arrive at my gate. I had to make my way back to the main foyer, retraced my steps and as I happen to look up, saw the bathroom signs on the upper level! That’s ridiculously inconsiderate. There are also no water fountains or stations to be found.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"rude and unfriendly behaviour"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Very rude and unfriendly behaviour of the staff. We feel like we are at their mercy (for what?) I hate that experience. Unfortunately all the low cost airlines have a stop there. I would not have thought about flying through that airport.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"Generally smooth with nice ground staff"

(China)

Trip Verified | Generally smooth with nice ground staff, generous and willing to help. But just one thing, the boarding queue information that was broadcast in English and Mandarin differed a bit, with the English version the same to others of Cathay Dragon, but the Mandarin version emphasizing the location of seats, ignoring all premium boarding rights!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"were very firm yet friendly"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Airport staff - Customer Service staff member at the Infomation Counter before the train was very helpful with her smiling face. Airport Security at Gate G1 were very firm yet friendly.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"staff were warm and friendly"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Except for a long walk (everyone is complaining about this for KLIA2) it was a good experience. Clean and tidy with multiple choice of f&b and shopping. The staff were warm and friendly too. It was a busy day with many passengers but we managed to pass through without much of a hassle. Maybe the airport can provide more seats, we saw many many passengers on the floor at check in areas and boarding gates.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"worse than many old airports I have been"

(Malaysia)

Not Verified | One of worst airports. The ambience in KLIA2, though a new terminal, is worse than many old airports I have been to. It is really hot, temp inside terminal must be somewhere near 30c. You can see people sweating their way to the gates, and the crew dripping with sweat at the gates. I think they must have set the ac temp to 25C, which means u can get as hot as 30c in some spot. Horrible airport, though they have somewhat improved on the sharp chemical smell in their toilets, and stop some of the annoying announcements of Happy Journey every 2mins. Now I believe their cost cutting measures are sacrificing the passenger comforts.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"better off as a shopping center"

(Finland)

Trip Verified | Monstrosity of an airport which is better off as a shopping center. Long queues at immigration with endless walking from the minute one enters the main KLIA2 from the Tune hotel, one must walk a good 5-10 minutes past shops and eateries before one finds what resembles a check in area for Air Asia, then one passes a rudimentary bag screening then on to more shops and then the main bag screening area before on to your final gate area. Very confusing airport with its only plus being its relative low cost for food and drink.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"happy with the facilities"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | I'm very happy travelling through KLIA even though the experience while boarding into the aircraft was not smooth. AirAsia took a long time to board the aircraft and their staff are not efficient. Forget about that, I'm happy with the facilities provided at KLIA2. The airport is very clean, staff friendly and many choices of food and the price is reasonable to me. Well done and keep it up.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"Terrible, rude staff"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Terrible, rude staff here who are constantly on a power trip. Not uncommon for KLIA as it is like this everytime myself or my family travel through here. Very unprofessional and unacceptable for a major international airport. It's better to transit through Changi than experience this dreaded airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no