KLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 378 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"very impressed with KLIA"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | As a transit airport I was very impressed with KLIA, international flights arrive at the satellite hub which is X shaped, this means that it is not possible to to go in the wrong direction for very long. There are many shops and places to eat and drink. Following a walk around the little jungle boardwalk in the centre of the building, we had a drink at a very nice little bar which surprisingly was not too expensive. There are information points near the centre and the Aerotrain is easy to find where regular trains whisk you off to the contact pier for domestic departures and to the main building if needed. We only needed the contact pier as this was where our connecting flight was due to depart. Line of site signage is good and despite it being 15 years since my last visit it was easy to find where we needed to be. Seating is adequate, there are numerous toilets and I found everything to be spotlessly clean.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"wifi connection does not work"

(Malaysia)

Not Verified | The e-check-in kiosk at the airport does not have good screen interactions. The buttons are not calibrated correctly and make the check-in very time-consuming. I tried on 2 machines to get desired seat selection but I finally gave up and the screen did not pick up my selection. Please improve this. The wifi connection does not work.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Absolute nightmare!"

(Malaysia)

Not Verified | The arrivals area of KLIA used to be large and efficient and it was easy to see and spot guests in amongst a large crowd of arrivals. This area has now been reduced in size by half and the immediate result is that friends and family awaiting arrival passengers can no longer see both lines of arriving passengers with enough time to actually monitor two separate doors and queues of passengers. They need enough time to be able to do so accurately to recognise and locate their associates - this used to be possible with the larger arrival area but its certainly not possible with the newer area because passengers are across and into the crowd too fast to spot, recognise and retrieve them. We missed an arriving friend last night and by the time we realised, she was into a taxi and travelling to our house by public transport. Absolute nightmare!
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"worst immigration services"

(Singapore)

Not Verified | The worst immigration services I have ever encountered. The immigration officer at the international departure Hall is ridiculously rude and not professional. Instead of helping the customers, he gave unclear instruction and delay the whole process. Training should be provided to all the immigration officer, in particular their customer services skill. Otherwise, this will tarnish the image of Malaysia for sure.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"the check-in area was very old"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Airport was generally clean and had lots of shopping. However, the check-in area was very old. In order to drop our bags and get our boarding passes, we had to queue for at least 40 minutes. In most airports, there is a bag drop area and machines to print boarding passes and baggage tags. This would give us more time to relax at the gate or shop in the malls. It would be great to see some updates like this in the terminal. Also, the security was a bit scattered. There was a general screening which was only for bags, and then there was a second screening at the gate. It would be more efficient to have this all done in one place.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"2 to 3 hours immigration queues"

(France)

Trip Verified | 2 to 3 hours immigration queues causing lots of delays and lost flights. They know about it but nothing is being done. Do not use this airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"2 hours in the immigration queue"

(France)

Not Verified | Worst airport in the world. Lost 2 connections. Immigration is incredibly slow and tedious. Waited over 2 hours in the immigration queue. The immigration officers are overwhelmed with the thousands of people waiting in the queue for hours and hours. I experienced this more than a dozen times in KLIA.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"no opportunity to refill water bottles"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The security at the gate prevents passengers taking water into the departure lounge which is correct but there is then no opportunity to refill water bottles in the departure lounge (gate C12). No airport staff could help so I face a long flight to the UK with insufficient water. (The supplies on board the aircraft are always very inadequate). Incredibly frustrating and detrimental to staying healthy.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Worst airport immigration"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Worst airport immigration ever. The queue line was confusing and there are not enough staff on the ground to manage the crowd. Very disappointing and never want to pass through this airport where possible. Avoid!
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"the worst immigration queue system"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | KLIA 2 has the worst immigration queue system. Having travelled so frequently, I've never experienced such terrible planning, with long term long waiting time. There's no ground staff to guide the passengers, and it seemed almost like a free for all queue system. So if you are thicked skin enough, just feel free to jump the queue.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no