KLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 440 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"The airport is very clean"

(Malaysia)

Not Verified | The airport is very clean with clear signage which make me easy to find my gate. Toilets also are superb and clean like new and sparkling with the smiley face of the cleaner. I traveled with my kids and the airport staff are really showing their courtesy and were interested in making my kids feel happy. The waiting area at the boarding gate is equipped with electrical charging points which makes me really comfortable as I can fully charged my ipad prior to boarding the plane. Its helps me to calm my kids on board.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"clear signage provided at the airport"

(Malaysia)

Not Verified | The journey towards the departure gate was smooth with the clear signage provided at the airport. The assistance from the airport staff also was a great help during my journey.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"amazed with the cleanliness of the toilets"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | I'm amazed with the cleanliness of the toilets of this airport! Given that the toilets in KLIA are equipped with water pipes, the cleaners managed to ensure that the toilet was cleaned and dried all the time. If you find that some of the toilets are a little bit wet, that make sense as people are using water pipes - not like the other country who prohibited water pipes at all. However, with the cleaners swift actions, I have seen them drying the floor instantly, soon after they found that the floor is wet.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"functionally it's quite well designed"

(Malaysia)

Not Verified | Even though it's an old airport with quite an aged design, functionally it's quite well designed. Most importantly, the atmosphere projected by the airport staffs is friendly and warm. It helps to support the deficiency at the airports especially on the wayfinding.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitOctober 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"staff are really proactive and helpful"

(Malaysia)

Not Verified | KLIA is a great airport with excellent courtesy level! The staff are really proactive and helpful. My journey to Vietnam was so smooth without any challenges.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"The airport is very clean"

(Malaysia)

Not Verified | The airport is very clean and the process to check in is very easy. The staff also is friendly and help me to locate my departure gate. Compared to the airport in London Heathrow the immigration queue is so long, it took me about 2 hours to complete it.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"All provided exceptional service"

(Malaysia)

Not Verified | 1) Staff are very friendly (Security staff, Airport staff, Immigration and also Customs). All provided exceptional service to me. Airport staff were there for me and my family. 2) Infrastructure well maintained and great covid-19 SOP. 3) Flight information screens were everywhere making our journey feel easy.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"Cleanliness is poor"

(Singapore)

Not Verified | The staff are very rude, especially in the customs. Laugh and talk loudly in the public; no social distancing during COVID-19; poor arrangement; not professional at all. Cleanliness is poor. The airport is full of dust.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Staff rude, unfriendly and unhelpful"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Worst airport ever. I am an experienced traveller and have never been to an airport like it. Staff rude, unfriendly and unhelpful. Major problem being that there is a second security screening at the departure gate so you lose any water/snacks bought for the journey (which are always expensive). Once through the gate, there isn't even anywhere to buy water. There is a fountain (could have refilled an empty bottle had I been told). I have also learned from these reviews you can buy a security bag but was never told this, not even at point of purchase. Staff also rude about being asked for directions or help. In fairness, did not experience long queues but it is the covid 19 pandemic so there are few travelers.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"Spotlessly clean"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Beautiful airport that followed all the way through. The design is eye catching, resulting in wonderful acoustics in the the ticket hall. Great signage, easy and logical flow to check in to lounge to gate. Spotlessly clean. Great facilities. And for a domestic lounge a great array of shops to kill the time. Pleasant and efficient staff. Flight left on time. What more could you ask for!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes