KLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 433 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"Cleanliness is poor"

(Singapore)

Not Verified | The staff are very rude, especially in the customs. Laugh and talk loudly in the public; no social distancing during COVID-19; poor arrangement; not professional at all. Cleanliness is poor. The airport is full of dust.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Staff rude, unfriendly and unhelpful"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Worst airport ever. I am an experienced traveller and have never been to an airport like it. Staff rude, unfriendly and unhelpful. Major problem being that there is a second security screening at the departure gate so you lose any water/snacks bought for the journey (which are always expensive). Once through the gate, there isn't even anywhere to buy water. There is a fountain (could have refilled an empty bottle had I been told). I have also learned from these reviews you can buy a security bag but was never told this, not even at point of purchase. Staff also rude about being asked for directions or help. In fairness, did not experience long queues but it is the covid 19 pandemic so there are few travelers.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"Spotlessly clean"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Beautiful airport that followed all the way through. The design is eye catching, resulting in wonderful acoustics in the the ticket hall. Great signage, easy and logical flow to check in to lounge to gate. Spotlessly clean. Great facilities. And for a domestic lounge a great array of shops to kill the time. Pleasant and efficient staff. Flight left on time. What more could you ask for!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Staff is very rude"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Staff is very rude. They do not have basic knowledge of customer service. They need to train the security staff in how to deal with the customers. Worst experience ever. Now will try not to fly with Malaysia airlines.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"this airport is the worst"

(Thailand)

Not Verified | Travelling at least twice a month within Asia. Definitely this airport is the worst. Unbelievably long time at immigration. Very bad indication of how to find the gate, then security is done at each gate so more waiting times. Even at the restaurants you need to wait.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"immigration was so slow"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | My family arrived at the KLIA2 at 8.20 am for a 11am flight to my hometown. The immigration was so slow, the queue was long and at the end, we cut the queue because it’s already boarding time and we didn’t make it through the immigration. Say sorry to everyone waiting in the line and showed them our boarding pass. Not just that, I think the staff are pretty bad too. At least one staff deliberately put hassle to passengers, making problems that didn’t even exist. I know KLIA2 is for low-cost carriers but I don’t think such a thing can be done by airport staff. That day, not only us who were cutting the lines and rushing through gates just to make sure we don’t miss the flight. Thank God we didn’t miss the flight. But I really do not wish to use KLIA2 anymore. It was my 1st experience with KLIA2 and maybe the last if they don’t do something about it. KLIA2 management should think about how to improve this. The duty-free shops are useless because people take too long time at immigration and they end up rushing to the gates rather than strolling and do some more shopping. This is stupid, very stupid I think to let this kind of thing happen.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
2/10

"They are all unfriendly"

(Indonesia)

Not Verified | Workers who work as a service worker, especially those in airports are supposed to give good impressions especially on tourist(s). They are all unfriendly, is it that hard to smile out of courtesy or at least don't act rudely if it's too hard for you to act in a proper way. It really put someone's mood off when they are lowkey scolded in public and worse, with language they are not completely fluent in. I know it is wrong to break rules etc, but reminding them in a polite way is what you should do when working in public area.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Understaffed and insufferably slow"

(Malaysia)

Not Verified | The worst immigration clearance I have ever been through. Understaffed and insufferably slow. It's like this every time I come through here. Serious attention is needed here to improve service. No concern for people's time.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
1/10

"will make sure not to fly through here again"

(China)

Not Verified | I am fairly certain that whoever runs this airport has never actually been to one, and is merely attempting to recreate one based on a description in a book. The person staffing this place must have a goal of collecting the world's premier collection of lazy, surly, useless people. And he is doing a great job. I will make damn sure not to fly through here again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"massive lineup at KLIA early in the morning"

(Canada)

Not Verified | It was a massive lineup at KLIA early in the morning on Jan 20th, 2020. I arrived 2.5 hours earlier for my flight. Waited in the immigration line for 1.5 hours. There was supposed to be 4 counters to take care of each lineup section, however, 3 counters were closed and they decided to walk away despite the long lineup. Being said, it left only 1 counter opened for a good 20 minutes and the line became overwhelmingly long. When they decided to come back, one of them walked away again leaving the passenger at his counter waited for about 15 minutes. I almost missed my flight due to their delinquency. I had to run and reached the gate just in time as they were closing it. Very disappointed with the ignorant demeanour of the immigration staff.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no