KLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 453 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"not be discrimination against smokers"

(Germany)

Not Verified | For a large international airport, I see an improvement in the toilets no longer wet floors erc. However, as a smoker, the smoking area outside of departures and arrivals area is uncomfortable and hot or if it’s rainy, one gets wet. No proper covering and very exposed. The smoking lounges inside - departure gate area is also horrendous! Just dirty standing ashtrays and people are seen sitting on the floor and railings. Please study smoking lounges/areas of other international airports to be at par! I understand that smoking is discouraged, but there should not be discrimination against smokers! Even European airports are better equipped.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Poor signage for arrival"

(Thailand)

Not Verified | KLIA2 - Poor signage for the arrival passengers. Cannot find maps. Poor traffic management at the pick up points. Immigration was fast (arrived at around midnight). Departure KLIA 1 Poor staff (staff at the information counter was lazy to give the information and also gave wrong information about the airport!). Poor facilities (not enough lounge area or public airport seating). Dirty train to the satellite terminal. Large and nice interior in the check-in hall
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Frustratingly slow"

(Malaysia)

Not Verified | Frustratingly slow. No information. Stood in line at immigration with a plane full of people for almost two hours. I went to talk to a group of workers who were stood doing nothing, they told me it's always like this on late arriving flights and to talk to the supervisor who was stood at the back eating a bag of chips. He was uninterested in doing anything and told me to complain to his boss who was in an office somewhere. The immigration officers were doing their jobs but nobody was communicating to the hundred people in line to explain what everyone was being flagged on or what documents to prepare. The couple ahead of me stood for two hours only to be told they were in the wrong line in the wrong place and needed to go upstairs to level two.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Embarrassing lack of facilities"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Embarrassing lack of facilities and rude ground staff. Rows and rows of pointless designer stores, yet hardly anywhere to sit down and have a decent meal or even coffee. Poor management and age is showing, hard to believe such an airport is meant to serve national carriers/legacy airlines - unacceptable in 2022.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"over three hours to reach the arrival hall"

(Singapore)

Not Verified | It took over three hours since arrival to reach the arrival hall. Firstly, the Rapid PCR test did not provide me with my on arrival test result within an hour. What is the point of paying a premium price if you don’t live up to your end of the bargain. Even before the test was taken, the staff did not explain or have signs that those who bought the rapid package may proceed straight to the counter - rather than sitting down and waiting for further instructions. Secondly, please explain why so many immigration counters are closed when there are so many arriving passengers. A long queue builds up and people are forced to queue shoulder to shoulder. This is problematic for social distancing, and reduction of potential transmissions. Which leads my to my second point of why are the auto gates closed. Thirdly, the immigration signage is utter rubbish. As if that wasn’t bad enough, there are insufficient staff to guide the passengers vis-a-vis where to queue etc. As a whole, it is a disgrace to the word “best” if KLIA is seeking to promote itself as the “best airport in the world” or “striving to be one”. This is exactly why I feel ashamed to call myself a Malaysian … we can’t even get basic things done!
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitDecember 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"service was good and the staff were professional"

(Malaysia)

Not Verified | Overall service was good and the staff were professional in every aspect. They greet and smile while we arrive. Too sad that we did not get to taste the food since we did not order the food because it smelt so delicious when the passenger beside us get his order. Air conditions were great too.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"Excellent service right from the get go"

(Malaysia)

Not Verified | Excellent service right from the get go. Check-in counter staff was very friendly and the check-in process took less than 3 minutes. I then proceeded to the boarding gate. The signages were very clear and I had no problem to locate the gate. Along the way there were many F&B outlets and retail shops if one would like to grab a quick bite or purchase items. I could also see customer service personnel at strategic locations offering assistance to travelers who might have questions regarding their journey. Not to mention the well maintained washrooms, KLIA do have clean, modern and beautiful washrooms. Keep it up KLIA!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"So impressive!"

(Malaysia)

Not Verified | I decided to write this review because of how impressive KLIA toilets are. Toilets are clean, refreshing, have bidet (optional), and clean tissue. They also put on a mat in each cubicle so the floor always dry and clean. With spacious cubicles, it is fit enough for medium luggage). Besides that, there is also fast wifi where I didn't have to enter any password which I'm very thankful for. The Customer service staff are very courteous and friendly while providing service to us. So impressive!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"happy with the airport staff friendliness"

(Malaysia)

Not Verified | I was happy with the airport staff friendliness and how genuine they are in offering the assistance to me. On top of that, I am very impressed with the conditions of toilets - clean and nice smelling.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"very nice airport ambience"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | I travelled with my family from terminal KLIA to KLIA2 by ERL train for a outbound flight sector KUL/KBR on July 2020. It is very good experience with high safety measure and security initiatives taken by this airport. My family feel welcomed as we noticed there were traditional cultural show by airport staff at departure concourse which showcased Malaysian uniqueness and identity. I experienced that all airport staff from information counter, aviation security, immigration, customs including cleaners were very helpful, courteous and welcoming us as their guests. Efficient queuing time and check-in process, very nice airport ambience, fantastic traditional musical background, mega sales and promotion at most of outlets in airport, including efficient WiFi connectivity. I enjoyed delicious Nasi Lemak and Teh Tarik while waiting for my departure flight. Thank you KUL airport for this memorable experience.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes