Jeddah Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 96 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"dingy and small"

(New Zealand)

Not Verified | If I was King Abdulaziz I would be ashamed that this airport was named after me. It is dingy and small and dirty and smelly and the bathrooms are filthy and disgusting! There is little to no shopping. For an international airport in a rich country I can see that this is obviously not a priority. Not a good advertisement for your country. I loved Saudia Airlines but if it means I have to travel through this airport I will not do it again.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"small, packed and noisy"

(Malaysia)

Not Verified | Contrary to the information on Saudia website, the lounge does not allow Saudia passengers to purchase lounge pass. I was told very rudely at Fursan lounge that the offer is only available at the North Terminal, 45 mins car ride frm the South terminal. Not surprising really as this is typical of the way Saudis carry out their business. Online information does not filter through among the staff. My advice is if you have a longer than 3 hour transit in Jeddah, if you can, avoid flying with Saudia Airlines. There is a small transit lounge, rather dingy and taken up by families with children. Once you leave the transit terminal, you enter a duty ree shop full of perfumes. The terminal itself is small, packed and noisy at all times with exceedingly loud announcements in mostly Arabic. At times, the announcer shouted calling for final passengers to board their flights. There is only one toilet here with 7-8 cubicles in the ladies toilet. The cleaners worked non-stop ensuring its cleanliness. There is a Baskin Robbin, Tom Horton coffee, Arabica coffee. The free airport wifi requires you to turn on your roaming to be connected which means you might be charged for connection - I doubt the airport authorities care about providing comfort at their terminals as I have been using their other terminals for haj and umrah. This is the first time and hopefully the last, I transit here to another destination.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"not enough seating"

(Kuwait)

Not Verified | The worst airport is this old one, not enough seating, I know they're waiting for the new one but at least they should fix small things in this one. For transit I couldn't see any information kiosks to help me with upgrading my flight. Restrooms aren't clean, the men's line is always full and some people are passing the line with no reason. No place to charge your phone.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
1/10

"arrogant and rude immigration staff"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | We flew in from the UK for the first time to Saudi Arabia and was expecting an airport in the same league as Dubai but wow was I disappointed. The most arrogant and rude immigration staff I have ever encountered in my life and I have travelled the world. I would class this Airport as one of the worst that I have traveled through, the toilet facilities the worst I have come across, one of the worst seating areas not able to accommodate the passenger numbers. I found that we were treated like unwanted people in the country, yet we people of the world contribute so much to the Saudi Economy.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"toilets are the filthiest ever"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Disgusting is the least I can say for this airport. In this current era and being in the GCC, Saudia has no excise for being so backwards in their airports. The departure toilets are one of the filthiest ever and even in India I have seen much cleaner ones. There is no way you can connect to the internet as it says it is free wifi and the code never comes making it a totally useless futile issue. The prayer room had become a sleeping area with no place to sit even.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Unprofessional, uncooperative"

(Saudi Arabia)

Trip Verified | Unprofessional, uncooperative and aggressive airport staff, trying to give passengers a tough time. Usual delayed flights. Extremely busy airport with small waiting area and long queues for security checks and checking-in. Very small space for female security checks, that lead to delays.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"felt like a fish market"

(Saudi Arabia)

Trip Verified | The whole experience felt like a fish market, especially when we were sardined in a poorly ventilated bus for 20 minutes. The terminal is very dirty with no amenities and baggage takes forever.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"needs enormous improvements"

(Saudi Arabia)

Not Verified | Jeddah airport South and North Terminals do not fulfil the least standards required for national or international airports. The checking counters are always crowded. The airport is not clean, restrooms are terrible. Monitors do not convey the flights information. Spaces are limited with few seats. It is common to see passengers sitting or lying on the floor. Ground staff are far from being friendly or helpful. This airport needs enormous improvements.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"overcrowded, unhelpful, unkempt"

(India)

Not Verified | Usually one expects a rich Saudi country to have fabulous airports especially as they have huge traffic for Hajj. Very disappointed to see how the Saudia Airlines terminal (where I was in transit) was overcrowded, unhelpful, unkempt with dirty toilets and no seating or resting place. One can witness how its not cared for. I feel sad that Hajjis go thru this misery, most have put their lifelong savings to arrange this journey. I really wish they would improve. Best of luck to this very rich nation which has been blessed with so much, that they will make their airports good.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
1/10

"Very unpleasant place"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | They say Jeddah airport is one of the worst in the world and now I have no reason to argue. The facilities for the travelers are non existant apart from a transfer waitting room which is under maintenance. There are no gates at the airport, passengers transportation is only by bus. Great congestion at the departure halls. Security seems very limited also. The lounge was an oasis with good food. Very unpleasant place to spend you trasfer time especially if it is long.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 93 Reviews