Houston IAH

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 266 reviews
2/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"no one there to assist anyone"

(United States)

Not Verified | Our connecting flight was cancelled due to operations difficulty. I walked to multiple terminals to find someone to assist me. There was no one there to assist anyone. I finally went to the United first class lounge and a kind woman assisted me, although she told me she wasn't supposed to. Not everyone flying is accustomed to using smart phones to assist them and staff are needed at the terminals. Our luggage was lost for several days, and the only people who assisted were the Lake Charles and Baton Rouge United staff. I tried calling Lafayette, and no one answered the United phone
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"The Airport is difficult to use"

(United States)

Not Verified | The Airport is difficult to use as the Concourses are very large with massive distances between in Concourse gates. For example gates 7-8-9 are close together and the next gates may be a football field distance away. There is an incredible amount of commercial space between gates making the distance between gates large. The Signage is poor and confusing with only arrows that point to Terminal/Concourse directions. Concourse C actually is in two buildings separated by a long distance. There should be fast people moving sidewalks all over the place. There are Airport maps but few and far between. I saw one. During my visit there was a severe weather problem so all planes were rerouted or held. Gate changes occurred frequently. I chased my plane from E to B, to C33 and o er to C9, back to B and back to C9. By then I was exhausted. I caught a handicapped ride from B to C once. The only solution I have is to cut the commercial space or put in rapid people moving sidewalks everywhere. I will avoid this airport in the future.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"this airport is a mess"

(United States)

Not Verified | Literally the worst airport I’ve ever been to. Aside from the repeated airplane delays and repeated gate changes, this airport is a mess. There is little to no seating, and after asking staff how to get around we were told wrong directions repeatedly.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"how awful the TSA people are to travelers"

(Micronesia)

Trip Verified | Arriving was a nice experience, everything was organized, professional attitude from Customs and Immigration staff and the arrival areas. The difference is at departure! I arrived and departed on the same day so I experienced the whole process in one. Many airlines do not have assigned counters until 3 hours before a flight so if you need to contact the airline anytime before that 3-hour window, there is no option! My departure flight was scheduled for 7:33 pm and it was delayed to 8:50 pm, I was at the airport at 3 pm with a web check-in boarding pass that didn´t work and NO counter for help until 5 pm. As soon as the boarding pass issue was finally solved then Security TSA barking and having just one machine for 6 flights so the queue and the mess was horrible only to be barked at when it was the turn to pass through the machine. Trying to find something simple and affordable to eat and the cheapest option was Wendy´s where the smallest combo was $12.79 and a regular small coffee was $4.49. I can go on and on about other stuff but I just can put more energy into recalling how bad Terminal D is, how awful the TSA people are to travelers.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"I will pay to avoid this airport in the future"

(United States)

Not Verified | The TSA agents are the rudest I have seen. They yell at the lines about stuff no one understands instead of using a speaker. I think they enjoy yelling. I travel a lot and this is the worst. They have this conveyor belt system. You are not allowed to fetch your own tray like 99% of all other airports. If you go to push the tray like you are used to, you are barked at. If you are not exactly on the line, barked at. You are not even allowed to carry your wallet through the checkpoint. DC was a smooth cakewalk compared to this. I will pay to avoid this airport in the future. Right now I am sitting sideways in a seat because it is bolted to the ground made for the size of a child. I am not even a big guy. Don't even get me started on how bad United is. They also installed some self checkout system at the bar. I am not paying for that. I really have come to dislike the USA. Mexico provides first class service compared to this.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Horrible customer service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Horrible customer service and direction. TSA pre-check not only made me take my shoes off but also opened and checked my laptop - that’s the whole point of TSA pre-check to skip that.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"How can this be so poorly be planned?"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The arrival at IAH due to construction is a nightmare right now. After deplaning the baggage belt in Terminal C area was packed like crazy and no way to do any social distancing. After getting in to our pick up car the chaos unfolded. It was about 7.30 pm and the bottleneck turned into gridlock. No car able to move and numerous cars honking. There was nobody and I have to say it again 'nobody' out there directing any traffic. Frustration levels heating up and honking for over 15 minutes and I mean hundreds of cars. The whole ordeal took an hour. The same or worse situation yesterday at the Terminal E (International arrivals) area. There is one left lane and it took 2 hours to get there to pick up my wife. Passengers were more than upset after mostly 10+ hours flights to go through that experience. If this happens every day the amount of "IAH hate" that will accumulate over the construction time will take decades to ease. How can this be so poorly be planned? To avoid the image and reputation loss during construction better planning and execution of this 'plan' would have been a not so bad idea.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Everyone is rude"

(United States)

Not Verified | Everyone is rude, it was dirty, no clear signs, staff acted like we were a bother when we asked for directions since there are no signs. Just do not go here if you don't have to.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMarch 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"TSA agents don't have to be rude"

(United States)

Trip Verified | No one likes to have to go through security multiple times when traveling international, but the TSA agents don't have to be rude, demeaning and condescending. The United terminal offered little seating, rude agents and rude restaurant employees. The bathrooms were filthy. Very disappointing.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"TSA agents were incredibly rude"

(United States)

Trip Verified | We flew in from Cancun to Houston and then Houston to LAX. The TSA agents at IAH right off the bat were incredibly rude, I understand dealing with people can be difficult and they don’t have to be nice per se, but making fun of people out loud right in front of their face is pretty low. The airport itself may show off how many restaurants and shops it has but the purpose of an airport is to fly people around. The employees driving vehicles gave little regard to people walking around them, the terminals are laid out very backwards, and there is little seating room at the terminals.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no