Hamad Doha Airport

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 176 reviews
6/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"wifi is terrible"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | As you transfer, there is a digital board on top floor with people standing around confused. You cannot see your connection. Then if you go downstairs there are hidden LCD boards that you need to look for. The LCD boards show 2 hours ahead, probably because of the number of connecting flights. I found the wifi terrible. I had to get a reference number and need the wifi to log in. The e-ticket number did not work. Suggestion, simply scan the QR code in from the boarding pass?
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
8/10

"very organised and comfortable"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | This airport is very organised and comfortable. Everything needed for a comfortable transfer is included. From advantages: quick and hospitable security check, gates are well organised, comfortable access. From disadvantages: Absence of free showers (only at a fee of 25$), many services are expensive, free but not stable WiFi. In conclusion: If the price is not priority for you, then I recommend flying via Doha.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"The transfer was pleasantly easy"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I spent two hours between flights at the airport much of the time in the business class lounge. The transfer was pleasantly easy. There was not the usual frantic rush at the security check. This is an airport terminal of very high ceilings and imposing corridors — color and lighting were dull and dispiriting to me. Lots of shops. Gates are spaced at considerable distances, connected by moving walkways. Boarding gate for my flight to Kolkata had two jetways - one coach cabin, the other for business/first class. Arrival from JFK was at an off-site. We descended by staircase and boarded a bus to the terminal. This was efficient and quick though nothing beats the convenience, comfort and speed of having a jetway connect the plane’s door with the terminal! Ample sitting spaces all around. Information boards listing flight departures and gates would benefit from a makeover to make them reader friendly. It is crammed with small letters and changes far too quickly to locate your flight. Free and good quality wi-fi. Lots of attendants toiling to keep the place clean and tidy. The bathrooms were clean though I found the presence of attendants in and around the toilets and washrooms uncomfortable. These poor helpers made sure the toilet and sinks were spic and span immediately before and immediately after I used them. Every time I have used this airport, my connections have occurred flawlessly and this time was no exception.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"efficient and modern construction"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | An efficient and modern construction - which initially strikes you as more modest and understated than Dubai - I felt on my return journey especially that this is to Doha’s advantage in that the airport offers a welcome peaceful ambiance, much appreciated after a 14 hr flight in transit and importantly, superb toilet facilities within a few steps of the plane, which many other airports around the world could learn from .
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"Immigration service is low"

(Egypt)

Trip Verified | The airport infrastructure is world class. Few airports in the world are a match. Immigration service is low, we had to queue for more than an hour as only very few passport counters were open (three to handle about 300 passengers).
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"Lack of aerobridge for certain flights"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Landed from Munich and there was no aerobridge but a bus waiting to drive us to the airport. Security scans before entering gates for transfer. Security scans again when we went to gate. We could not bring water onboard even though we bought them after the first security scan. Gate information limited - we could not see which gates we had to go to even 3 hours out. Good shopping for luxury goods. Food court selection limited. Overall, clean airport, good shopping, friendly staff. Lack of aerobridge for certain flights and ability to see gate information only about 2.5 hrs ahead of a big airport are the downsides.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"points that could be improved"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | The airport is decent however, there are some points that could be improved. The transportation to the city is only given by taxis or local bus (which don't show much in english or have clear stations in the city). Also, the resting areas are usually quite crowded. In general, the airport is clean and organized. Especially for premium class passengers is more service available. Prices for food and products are high.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"total incompetence"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I bought duty free alcohol at Doha Airport, but staff packaged it incorrectly, so when I arrive at Heathrow airport, I was told that although my duty free was within the allowance allowed, it would still be confiscated due to incorrect packaging by duty free shop. Customs at Heathrow claimed that this was normal for Doha as they are constantly have to confiscate duty free item brought in from Doha due to them not complying with the agreed regulations. It cost me money and a lot of unnecessary agro due to their total incompetence.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"massive and wonderful airport"

(Qatar)

Not Verified | One of the best in the world. And I would like to point a small matter that is baggage clearance is bit late. It takes more than 1 hour to get baggage. May be security reason. Other than that HIA is a massive and wonderful airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"terrible customer service"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | The airport is clean and modern but I went out for a city tour as I had 16 hours to wait, so that meant I had to go through security control twice and both times I saw extremely terrible customer service from the female staff member working there. This wasn’t only with me, I saw other people also frustrated and angry with this matter. These ladies were extremely rude and arrogant. As if they were mad at us or something! They were constantly gossiping and laughing and talking to each other (instead of doing their jobs), but when it came to the customers, they wouldn’t even answer your simple “Hello”! Come on Doha, what kind of attitude is that?
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no