Hamad Doha Airport

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 192 reviews
6/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"needs to improve is the Wifi"

(Singapore)

Not Verified | Overall the airport is clean and comfortable. With spacious seats and reasonable customer service The only thing I think Doha needs to improve is the Wifi. It's terribly slow. I can hardly send a Whatsapp message.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"Clean, efficient, well-signposted"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Clean, efficient, well-signposted, airy and plenty of seating. Food options rather crowded at peak times. Two arrivals and two departures, one each at a bridge and one each via a bus gate. The bus gate lounges are not as nice as the upstairs ones but still fine. Delay your descent to the busses as long as you can. Less than 2 hour's layover is quite tight, especially if you end up on a bus, and will allow barely enough time to walk from one gate to the next.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"the airport is quite easy to navigate"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | Really great airport overall. Great for shopping with an interesting duty free offering a variety of brands and also lots of upscale shops. Seats are comfortable and the airport is quite easy to navigate. Also quite good for transits - I had a 1h15 layover on the return flight and the transit was quite easy to manage, we were bussed from the plane to the airport and the bus stopped very close to security. Also there's Qatar Airways staff all over the airport calling people for the flights that are starting to board, and they will assist you with anything you need. The only downside was the immigration. On the first flight I had a one day layover in Doha and had to go through immigration which took about 1 hour!
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"security is an absolute joke"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The airport looks fantastic with lots of shops. But security is an absolute joke. They ignore medical letters, throw medical sensors on the floor. Plainclothes men on mobiles assume you're telepathic when they take your medical device and walk off with it. Worst airport security I've ever experienced would not recommend at all
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"a painful nightmare"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | I am a Qatar Airways gold member and I've been using this airport regularly over the years. So, it's sad to see how it has deteriorated so rapidly to one of the worst modern transit airports in the world. For some reason, all connections now use buses instead of corridors, which is a hell of a hassle after a 7-hour flight. The security checks are a nightmare, whereas they used to take just a few minutes. And there is no proper internet or WiFi. The only proper business centre is one of the premium lounges. And the list continues: the staff is rude and unfriendly, the food options limited and ridiculously expensive, and there is absolutely nothing interesting to do or see. I had 6 hours extra to roam around because Qatar cancelled my flight, so I looked thoroughly. Still nothing. I think it's a curse of all Middle East airports to start well because they have lots of money, but then quickly deteriorate to a painful nightmare.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

" most comfortable airport"

(France)

Trip Verified | Hamad International Airport is certainly one of the most comfortable airport in the Persian gulf. I did fly many times with Qatar also because transit in this airport is very comfortable. Very good seats, excellent duty free, good smoking areas. Wifi service is good but the system to log in is quite annoying.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"Horribly over priced"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Horribly over priced, the most expensive airport I have been at. Rude staff and limited food options. Wifi hardly works and takes too long to log in. Really makes you not want to fly Qatar air just to avoid a stop over here.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"overall a boring airport"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Overall the airport is over-sized for the traffic being handled. Only Qatar Airways and a few airlines fly there, since the embargo. There is a "deserted airport" feeling. Luxury shops everywhere. Limited choice of food. Very poor wifi connection. The big plus of this empty airport is the silence. Perfect for taking a nap in between connections. Not up to the standards of Asian airports, overall a boring airport.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"very high ceilings and imposing corridors"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I spent 7 hours between flights at the airport. The transfer was easy. There was not the usual frantic rush at the security check. This is an airport terminal of very high ceilings and imposing corridors — color and lighting were dull and dispiriting to me. Lots of shops. Gates are spaced at considerable distances, connected by moving walkways. Information boards listing flight departures and gates would benefit from a makeover to make them reader friendly. It is crammed with small letters and changes far too quickly to locate your flight. The bathrooms were clean though I found the presence of attendants in and around the toilets and washrooms uncomfortable. These helpers made sure the toilet and sinks were spic and span immediately before and immediately after I used them. There is free WI-FI but it is so poor and regularly disconnects.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Staff are unfriendly"

(Germany)

Not Verified | Hamad International Airport: WiFi blocks messenger services. No bridges but buses and stairways. Staff are unfriendly and do not speak English.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no