Hamad Doha Airport

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
Customer rating from 268 reviews
6/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

“serious flaws”

(Portugal)

Not Verified | I landed in Doha on the night of June 30th on a Qatar Airways flight for a short layover (~07hours) where I had planned to sleep for a few hours in a hotel close to the airport. To my surprise, I spent a very long time in line at immigration control. Many of the counters were closed and impacted the waiting time. An airport that was named the best in the world cannot have these serious flaws.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2024
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"involved long bus transfers"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I have had 3 flights in/out of Doha airport in the last week, and all have involved long bus transfers and all flights were late arrivals / departures. It is chaotic and annoying, with one business transfer taking 25mins. Another surprise is that some Qatar Airways business class tickets do not necessarily give you lounge access. This must be purchased separately. The queue to the restaurant in the business class lounge was very long and the access management was disorganised. The airport itself is quite monumental, but is more shopping centre than airport. it is no longer a good transit hub, and doesn’t really deserve its high ratings. Qatar Airways is great in the air, but the ground experience really detracts from the overall product quality.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2024
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

“the security check is fairly quick”

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Transferring, EDI-DOH-PER; later, AKL-DOH-EDI. Positives: the security check as you enter airside is fairly quick as these things go; there is good wifi; there are proper recliner chairs in the more quiet parts of the airport (the A- and B- concourses); and the shopping is reasonable. Needs work: at some gates you might have a further security check, which may be an issue if you are taking liquids through; Qatar seems to love parking its aircraft when they arrive out in the middle of nowhere, then bussing passengers in - they could do a lot better here. Otherwise the terminal works, and better than DXB; although the extensions currently underway are overdue.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMay 2024
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"shambles of the bus transfers"

(New Zealand)

Trip Verified | I transited through Doha twice and the experience was poor both times. Getting on and off the aircraft was via temporary wheeled in steps. From there crammed onto busses for transport to and from the aircraft. Busses were held at points along the way so the trip was extended. A lot of effort has been put in to make the airport appear modern, a shame that the same level of effort is not put into the transferring of passengers to and from the aircraft. This process was very disorganised. A very pretentious place with a lot of glitz and glam its all about trying to portray an image, all this let down by the shambles of the bus transfers to and from the aircraft.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitApril 2024
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Bus boarding was unorganized"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | Arrival in Doha was the remote bus transfer; despite more than half of the contact gates at the terminal unoccupied. I never had a remote stand at airports like Incheon, Changi or Narita. Departure was at the downstairs bus gates, which were so crowded at som passengers had to sit on the floor. Bus boarding was unorganized with frustrated and unfriendly gate agents. I found the experience at Hamad airport to be stressful und underwhelming.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2024
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"I struggle to find my way"

(Sweden)

Not Verified | Stand arrivals seem to be the rule with uncomfortable bus rides. This time there was no dedicated bus for Business Class pax. The interior is so confusing and I struggle to find my way after several stops here.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitApril 2024
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

“worst is the bus gates”

(Cyprus)

Not Verified | I experienced the old Doha Airport and was excited as I've heard so many good things about Hamad Int'l Airport but I was really disappointed. The airport is huge with confusing signs, crowds everywhere and very dark at night. The worst is, as was the case with the old airport, the bus gates. Even large Qatar Airways planes are parked miles away from the terminal building and it takes ages to get from and to the aircraft. With a transit time of 1 1/2 hours we thought we have more than enough time but after the bus trip and the (unnecessary) security check, we barely managed to get to the gate on time for them to already become bitchy to customers just so that we lock us in a closed off area for 45 minutes without a toilet or any place to buy water, etc. That airport is already overwhelmed as it is so good luck when they get even more passengers.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitFebruary 2024
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

“sluggish security system”

(Bangladesh)

Trip Verified | I had a bad experience here in this airport while I was in transit. I was traveling to Washington DC from Dhaka, Bangladesh. This airport is a large airport with all the facilities, though due to the mismanagement of Qatar Airways I had to wait there for 11 hours in a very cold area of the airport. This airport has a very bad and sluggish security system. Airport staffs are unfriendly.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMay 2023
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"transit was a decent experience"

(Saudi Arabia)

Trip Verified | The airport transit was a decent experience but there were some points that need to be mentioned. We were given an Iftar pack on the flight but on arrival in Doha we were asked to dispose the water and the yogurt drink that were supplied on the flight. There should be some flexibility for travelling passengers and some steps to prevent such wastage of drinking water. Security check was long and tedious but the staff were nice. Also 9 QR for a bottle of water? That is daylight robbery.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitApril 2024
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

“clean, modern and spacious”

(Taiwan)

Not Verified | It is clean, modern and spacious. The efficiency of security checks is high. Employees are helpful and polite. Signposts are clear. The WiFi connection is stable.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitApril 2024
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes