Hamad Doha Airport

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 202 reviews
6/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"very good airport"

(Chile)

Not Verified | Great airport. Nice ambience. Spacious terminal and variety of shops. Hygienic. Security near immigration was very rude. Should improve on mannerism. Also immigration staff needs to be more professional. Other than that, very good airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"very pleasant experience at this airport"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | It's a very great airport, the security was smooth. During the off-peak time, they allowed us to use the first/business class security check zone to reduce queue time (since they have numerous scanner). The signboards are clear and easy to follow. During March, the we are facing the pandemic of COVID-19, they provide us with a lot of hand sanitizers which I find it very useful. Another thing to consider is the boarding experience is not that good for me because the aircraft was located very far from the boarding gate making us ride the shuttle bus. However, they didn't consider the social distancing and just let us be fully packed in the shuttle bus, it's quite scary actually. Overall, I had a very pleasant experience transiting at this airport.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMarch 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"This reminds me of the 80's"

(Greece)

Not Verified | General is a modern airport. They try to follow the rules that Changi in Singapore create. But they are far from this. My flight was from Doha to Athens, of course with Qatar Airways in which I'm silver member. The aircraft was parked in the cargo area of the airport, between millions of parcels and needed 24 minutes by bus to go there! This reminds me of the 80's. The wifi in this airport is a joke, yes a joke.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMarch 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"not the pinnacle of excellence"

(Romania)

Not Verified | I frequent Hamad International on a fairly regular basis, travelling long haul between Australia and Europe, so in all cases, it is a transit hub for me, as I connect onward once reaching Doha. The airport itself has quality finishing and the attention to detail has not been spared, including the toilets, which are numerous and all have a permanent staff member keeping them clean. For me, the biggest let down is always going through transit and the requirement to again go through a full security screening process when you have just come off a flight and are not exiting. Sometimes the queue is huge. Also, the food-court has a good range of food, but compared to other airports it is actually quite small and seating is limited. You get people who don't eat anything but use it as a place to sit and wait for flights, which is annoying. The Business lounges are well equipped but are often so full I don't use them. The WiFi is also a pain not only to connect, but in terms of speed, but maybe to be expected with thousands using it. Those things aside, getting around is easy, with travellators along the floors, the mono-rail and numerous golf carts if you need a ride and I never have a problem finding seating outside the departure gates. Staff are generally very helpful. Overall a great airport, but for me not the pinnacle of excellence.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"It's clean, lots of seats"

(Bulgaria)

Not Verified | Not an airport for the average person. It's clean, lots of seats and plenty of toilets that are well maintained. Shopping: only expensive designer shops and duty free shops. Food very limited outlets with high prices and some pushy sales people with bad manners. At the so-called "food court" which is tiny, I wanted to get a chicken corn soup for 9 QAR. The staff member pointed above and I thought there were more soup choices, but turns out he wanted to push me to buy a meal for 53 qar. When I refused, he then pointed to other meals for around 50qar. He was really pushy and annoying. The wifi requires you to enter your ticket number, why?.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"very poor and low quality customer service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Very beautiful airport with very poor and low quality customer service. First of all the staff are rude and inefficient. They decorated the airport very well but it is very unorganized. The staff seem reluctant to the fact that people are traveling from far distance or they have long way to travel.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"immigration was super fast"

(Qatar)

Trip Verified | Biman Bangladesh Economy class had a huge messy line before the check in, the staff randomly letting some break the line and ordering others to stay in line. The immigration was super fast though and the immigration staff were nice. The main lounge which I have access to through my bank had a long line and I had to wait for 30 mins in the line before i was let in the lounge.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"one of the best airports"

(Pakistan)

Trip Verified | Hamad Doha Airport is one of the best airports. Its cleanness is up to mark, even toilet are very clean regardless of the rush of the transit flight from all over the world. One can find good quality food at this airport and Duty Free Shops are the best place to do shopping.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"great management great work"

(Tunisia)

Not Verified | I was super amazed with the level of the security in Hamad Airport, I picked up my wife and when I went down for the luggage my wallet fell down. Going back home I was stopped in a checkpoint and they ask my ID unfortunately I can't found my wallet, all the important cards for me and my wife and really maybe I need a year to make new ones luckily they let me go from the checkpoint. I returned like a crazy to the airport and the first security guy that I ask him to help he opened a small book note, he told the wallet color and how much money inside and couple of cards and the time that was found as well. I am writing this review to let his managers know that he is doing a great job, promise guys you won't get your things back easily in any other terminal on the world, great management great work, feeling safe in Qatar.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"absolutely needs work"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Attended the Trinity Conference on Airports for two days and flew in and out of DOH. During the conference, the airport was lauded as the 4th best airport in the world. Based on my customer experience, I can't agree. For both arrival and departure, the airplane was parked on the apron, and we had to be bused in, yet at the conference, we were advised the airport has a passenger volume of 35M and can manage 70M. If the airport needs to bus people now, I can't imagine the challenge when they reach it. The heat was significant, and waiting for the bus to fill at 1 am in that heat certainly diminishes the 'airport experience' significantly. The departure lounge was downstairs, had inadequate seating, and was very hot. Again, a tiresome experience at 2 am. Secondly, when I went through security there was nobody in the line-up (they had no line for business or trusted travellers), so I slipped under the retractable barrier so as to avoid the back and forth of several snaking, empty lines. A humourless person in uniform came up and asked me if I was tired (it was a 2 am departure) and then escorted back to the beginning to ensure that I walked all of the snaking, back and forth empty lines. Having said that, Hamad does have an exceptional airport roofline and all the usual brand stores in duty-free at full prices, but the whole customer experience, on which airport rankings should depend, absolutely needs work.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no