Hamad Doha Airport

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 197 reviews
6/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"very poor and low quality customer service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Very beautiful airport with very poor and low quality customer service. First of all the staff are rude and inefficient. They decorated the airport very well but it is very unorganized. The staff seem reluctant to the fact that people are traveling from far distance or they have long way to travel.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"immigration was super fast"

(Qatar)

Trip Verified | Biman Bangladesh Economy class had a huge messy line before the check in, the staff randomly letting some break the line and ordering others to stay in line. The immigration was super fast though and the immigration staff were nice. The main lounge which I have access to through my bank had a long line and I had to wait for 30 mins in the line before i was let in the lounge.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"one of the best airports"

(Pakistan)

Trip Verified | Hamad Doha Airport is one of the best airports. Its cleanness is up to mark, even toilet are very clean regardless of the rush of the transit flight from all over the world. One can find good quality food at this airport and Duty Free Shops are the best place to do shopping.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"great management great work"

(Tunisia)

Not Verified | I was super amazed with the level of the security in Hamad Airport, I picked up my wife and when I went down for the luggage my wallet fell down. Going back home I was stopped in a checkpoint and they ask my ID unfortunately I can't found my wallet, all the important cards for me and my wife and really maybe I need a year to make new ones luckily they let me go from the checkpoint. I returned like a crazy to the airport and the first security guy that I ask him to help he opened a small book note, he told the wallet color and how much money inside and couple of cards and the time that was found as well. I am writing this review to let his managers know that he is doing a great job, promise guys you won't get your things back easily in any other terminal on the world, great management great work, feeling safe in Qatar.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"absolutely needs work"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Attended the Trinity Conference on Airports for two days and flew in and out of DOH. During the conference, the airport was lauded as the 4th best airport in the world. Based on my customer experience, I can't agree. For both arrival and departure, the airplane was parked on the apron, and we had to be bused in, yet at the conference, we were advised the airport has a passenger volume of 35M and can manage 70M. If the airport needs to bus people now, I can't imagine the challenge when they reach it. The heat was significant, and waiting for the bus to fill at 1 am in that heat certainly diminishes the 'airport experience' significantly. The departure lounge was downstairs, had inadequate seating, and was very hot. Again, a tiresome experience at 2 am. Secondly, when I went through security there was nobody in the line-up (they had no line for business or trusted travellers), so I slipped under the retractable barrier so as to avoid the back and forth of several snaking, empty lines. A humourless person in uniform came up and asked me if I was tired (it was a 2 am departure) and then escorted back to the beginning to ensure that I walked all of the snaking, back and forth empty lines. Having said that, Hamad does have an exceptional airport roofline and all the usual brand stores in duty-free at full prices, but the whole customer experience, on which airport rankings should depend, absolutely needs work.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"needs to improve is the Wifi"

(Singapore)

Not Verified | Overall the airport is clean and comfortable. With spacious seats and reasonable customer service The only thing I think Doha needs to improve is the Wifi. It's terribly slow. I can hardly send a Whatsapp message.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"Clean, efficient, well-signposted"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Clean, efficient, well-signposted, airy and plenty of seating. Food options rather crowded at peak times. Two arrivals and two departures, one each at a bridge and one each via a bus gate. The bus gate lounges are not as nice as the upstairs ones but still fine. Delay your descent to the busses as long as you can. Less than 2 hour's layover is quite tight, especially if you end up on a bus, and will allow barely enough time to walk from one gate to the next.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"the airport is quite easy to navigate"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | Really great airport overall. Great for shopping with an interesting duty free offering a variety of brands and also lots of upscale shops. Seats are comfortable and the airport is quite easy to navigate. Also quite good for transits - I had a 1h15 layover on the return flight and the transit was quite easy to manage, we were bussed from the plane to the airport and the bus stopped very close to security. Also there's Qatar Airways staff all over the airport calling people for the flights that are starting to board, and they will assist you with anything you need. The only downside was the immigration. On the first flight I had a one day layover in Doha and had to go through immigration which took about 1 hour!
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"security is an absolute joke"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The airport looks fantastic with lots of shops. But security is an absolute joke. They ignore medical letters, throw medical sensors on the floor. Plainclothes men on mobiles assume you're telepathic when they take your medical device and walk off with it. Worst airport security I've ever experienced would not recommend at all
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"a painful nightmare"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | I am a Qatar Airways gold member and I've been using this airport regularly over the years. So, it's sad to see how it has deteriorated so rapidly to one of the worst modern transit airports in the world. For some reason, all connections now use buses instead of corridors, which is a hell of a hassle after a 7-hour flight. The security checks are a nightmare, whereas they used to take just a few minutes. And there is no proper internet or WiFi. The only proper business centre is one of the premium lounges. And the list continues: the staff is rude and unfriendly, the food options limited and ridiculously expensive, and there is absolutely nothing interesting to do or see. I had 6 hours extra to roam around because Qatar cancelled my flight, so I looked thoroughly. Still nothing. I think it's a curse of all Middle East airports to start well because they have lots of money, but then quickly deteriorate to a painful nightmare.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no