Hamad Doha Airport

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 209 reviews
7/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"Fantastic airport"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | Fantastic airport. From the selection of shops/restaurants and lounges. Very clean and comfortable. Easy to find your way around the airport too. Very modern.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"a very modern up to date airport"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | This is a very modern up to date airport, everything there works well, countless staff are availble to help your transit go smoothly, one little annoyance is that with smaller planes generally, you could be bused to the aircraft stand, rather out dated now, and you have to climb the aircraft steps complete with your hand luggage, no fun.The buisiness lounges are good, but beware finding a seat to enjoy a meal will be harder than you think. Food on offer is o.k but rather mundane, with nothing very special, much the same goes for their inflight food nowerdays, Emirates seem to have done a bit better than Qatar with the food. All in all a good airport to travel through.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"atmosphere is strange"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Where to begin. The atmosphere is strange in this airport. On way to Europe, the sign to our gate was ambiguous and the gate was on a lower level, so we walked for what seemed like forever. On the way back to Australia, the cafes are a rip off. Overpriced coffee and in some cases they can't be bothered making it on the machine and they use a thermos to pour preprepared coffee into your cup. This happened to me and they dared to charge me the equivalent of 8 AUD for a coffee. Ridiculous. My travel partner, despite not setting off the alarm through security was patted down and treated like he was a criminal for the hell of it. Went to another cafe to look for cold water. One fridge was turned off or broken and they had no sign at all. Come on. Then when it came to the transfer of my duty free purchases to the gate (based on new Australian laws apparently requiring this or maybe it's Qatar's rules), they forgot one of my purchases. I told the staffer that I wasn't getting on the plane until they transferred it. He was trying to tell me that I didn't give him my receipt, when I did. In the end they brought my purchase to the gate. Not impressed. Next time I go to Europe I'm flying Emirates. Don't bother with the coffee shops at this airport. Too expensive and bland. Sydney is much better in terms of food quality and price.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"professional and friendly"

(Lebanon)

Trip Verified | The airport provides excellent services, the information desk staff are very helpful. If you have special request they would be glad to help. Checkin and passport control staff are professional and friendly. Any staff helps you even if he is not assigned to whatever you are asking him. They also have professional team of paramedics.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"did not feel stressed or anxious"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Connected here on a journey from Calcutta to JFK. Had a little over two hours which was sufficient - I did not feel stressed or anxious. The security area between arrival and departure looks chaotic and is crowded. The boards listing flights and gates are hard to read or to figure out your own flight. I went to the business class lounge which was busy with lots of people and a wide range of eating options. Attendants in bathrooms kept them clean but they are omnipresent and watching. In the five times I have used the lounge, I have not been able to take a shower. There are always long lines with waits up to two hours. This is a huge airport with soaring ceilings and lots of shops. The flight to the US required additional security screening. The language capabilities of the airport staff could be better. Of the two one stop options between JFK and CCU, the transfer at Hong Kong is more refined as compared to Doha.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"lacks hugely in character and ambiance"

(Finland)

Trip Verified | One thing can be said about Doha airport is that it serves the function of transiting huge amounts of people to every corner of the globe with ease, relative comfort and a general feeling of space and calm, well at least from my numerous transits. However it lacks hugely in character and ambiance. Shopping and dining options.I saw one of each while transiting! One can forget grabbing a beer at a bar and there were no real time passing things to do or see. Plenty of seating but good luck finding one close to a timetable screen. Have visited the old airport before and was under the impression that being bussed to the aircraft was a thing of the past. Wrong: the looong bus rides to the aircraft are still very much a thing for smaller destinations.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"really a 5 star airport"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | What I know about this airport is new. Yes it is new but I did not immagine that It is the best airport for me so far. I had a transit here for 9 hours - really long, they have a space called quiet room for passengers with long transit for free. I slept here well with a seat that was like a bed. And I just woke up when the airport staff called me inside to board my flight- it was a last call though. Very good service and really a 5 star airport! The best!
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"too high traffic"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Airport is big with major facilities provided, clean and pleasant. However, the airport seems to have too high traffic or flights arrangement could be improved, whether our flight is B787 or A350, we were taken to aircraft via bus instead of air bridge. We also experienced flight traffic where plane was queueing long for take off.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"Overall the best airport"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Very easy to find the Gate. The big bear made you smile. Very clean. Lots of shopping around, free computer free wifi to contact the family back home. Overall the best airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"airport is beautiful"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This airport is beautiful. It is beautiful from outside and inside. There quality of the materials chosen are superb, it is well lit, well ventilated, well connected. It has little pockets where you can go and have "quiet time" if you wish to rest a little before your connecting flight. There is free internet. It is a destination in itself. I was not able to enjoy the lounges, but I hear they are gorgeous. If you are in transit, take the time to walk around and experience this airport, is well worth it.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes