Hamad Doha Airport

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 230 reviews
6/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"easy to walk from one gate to another"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Doha airport is very easy to walk from one gate to another on the far side as it is not that far and there are travelators to make walking faster. I am happy with the eateries and its prices but they need to have more food courts. The handicap toilets are huge and very clean. When I arrived at the airport for transit, I did not need to go thru security customs like a few years ago. Great idea ! Many trolleys available and airport staff standing around waiting if you need help. Wifi was fine. As for cons, I hope Doha Airport say goodbye to busses and build more airbridges when boarding and alighting aircraft. Too many shops like Samsonite. Need more variety selling cheap stuff. I can't even find a shop which sells dates. Doha Airport also needs a supermarket. The yellow teddy bear looks like it needs a trip to the washing machine. Doha APM is poorly designed, very inconvenient and hidden.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"glad we only had a short transit"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Doha airport boasts of having received many awards recently but there is really nothing special about it. I can think of so many better airports, Hong Kong, Singapore, Dubai, Even Heathrow is better. Had to queue for like 20min to get an overpriced coffee, only to get to my table and have my wife ask me to go back there and buy her a water. I'm just glad we only had a short transit through there. I would not like to have to spend a lot of time in that place.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"hardly any staff on security"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Was travelling to Bangkok via Doha airport and it’s a clean lively and has everything you need at an airport. Busy however security to get on next flight was terrible lining up round the airport, hardly any staff on security. We were lucky to grab our next flight due to the wait! Very expensive airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Very few public seats"

(Norway)

Not Verified | Compared to Singapore's Changi or Amsterdam Schiphol it is pour. Very few public seats and was told to use lounge. Layout is confusing.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"airport lacks some of the basic things"

(Germany)

Not Verified | This airport lacks some of the basic things that passengers require while travelling. The airport is equipped with everything like trolley services, drinking water, toilets and so on. But I felt that the terminal seating was not quite comfortable and the electric sockets were available but many of them were not working. The second thing that I really hated about Hamad Airport is the Food court. The prices were really high but the quality of those foods were really bad.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"food court prices are high"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Although a clean airport, seating is not very comfortable for passengers waiting for a few hours or all day for their flights. The quiet rooms are not particularly comfortable either, food court prices are high. Would try to avoid this airport in the future!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"architecture here us really cool"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Airport of the year in 2021 and I can see why. It's easy to wander around here and explore but don't miss your flight! Doha airport is very walkable. You can go from the 'center' to different sections within 10 minutes of each other. The architecture here us really cool. I love the statues and displays, really gives it some personality. As with all airports you can do some high end shopping too if you want. There is even a Harrods here. I recommend taking a short few hour layover here as an option. Some negatives. No public water fountains in operation, have to purchase water.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"Bag checks leading to queuing for transit flights"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Bag checks leading to queuing for transit flights. The air conditioning was not operating the same throughout the airport. If we could choose and alternative transit destination we would. Limited and bad quality airport WiFi.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"has everything you'd expect"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Hamad International Airport is quite new and has everything you'd expect of a major hub airport. The design and layout is setting the standard for international hubs. The multiple lounges within the airport are really very well equipped; however, there is one standout lounge, the Al Mourjan lounge takes luxury to a new level! Whether you pay to use this lounge or are able to access it with business class.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"took us an hour to get our luggage"

(Qatar)

Trip Verified | It took us an hour to get our luggage, 45 minutes from the airplane to the arrivals through a bus. It was a bad experience and unorganised process.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no