Hamad Doha Airport

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 223 reviews
6/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"Bag checks leading to queuing for transit flights"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Bag checks leading to queuing for transit flights. The air conditioning was not operating the same throughout the airport. If we could choose and alternative transit destination we would. Limited and bad quality airport WiFi.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"has everything you'd expect"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Hamad International Airport is quite new and has everything you'd expect of a major hub airport. The design and layout is setting the standard for international hubs. The multiple lounges within the airport are really very well equipped; however, there is one standout lounge, the Al Mourjan lounge takes luxury to a new level! Whether you pay to use this lounge or are able to access it with business class.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"took us an hour to get our luggage"

(Qatar)

Trip Verified | It took us an hour to get our luggage, 45 minutes from the airplane to the arrivals through a bus. It was a bad experience and unorganised process.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"The airport is more than wonderful"

(China)

Trip Verified | The airport is more than wonderful and has all the services at the level of five stars, it has a swimming pool and 5 star hotel, international restaurants, lounges, beds for sleeping and massage, the bathrooms are clean, and the treatment of the airport staff is more than wonderful. It is really an entertaining and enjoyable place. The food in the airport restaurants is very tasty. The duration of my transit was about seventeen hours, I did not feel bored, I enjoyed my time a lot and it was like I was on a leisure holiday. I wish I had stayed longer there.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"Queues in the toilets"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | This is supposed to be a major hub and the World Cup is coming up in a few months. However it was very underwhelming. Signage was missing or wrong, airport staff were at hand to tell people to ignore the signs. Wifi was slow. Queues in the toilets.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"Amazing customer service experience"

(United States)

Not Verified | Thank You Qatar Airways / Hamad Airport I am so much grateful to Qatar Airways and the management at Hamad International Airport for their efficiency and honesty in retrieving my six gold bangles and other jewelry that I had in a carry-on suitcase which I forgot at the airport. The staff was able to send me the suitcase at my destination intact with my precious jewelry plus important documents which is very rare. Amazing customer service experience!
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"not very complicated to navigate"

(Canada)

Not Verified | I've used Doha airport during my recent trip. This airport is very big but not very complicated to navigate as all the flights operated in one terminal divided into at least 5 piers or concourses that are reachable be a walking distance and some by in terminal train. There could be a long walking distance to reach some gates, fortunately my flights were all departing from the same pier. There was some lines at security check point for connecting flights and at some transfer desks. There's a teddy bear lamp located in the central area which is the landmark of this airport. The duty free has a wide selection of items often more expensive than other airports. There's also some fancy branded stores, restaurants and coffee places. There's some quiet areas spread around the airport where you can take a rest, specially when having an overnight connection but announcements about covid-19 can be annoying. The terminal is well designed and not bad but I found it a bit dark. The Qatar Airways staff at the transfers desks is good and helpful. Overall Doha airport is better than some other international hubs.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"All areas are clean"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | The airport hotel costs you over 300 dollars a night. Not enough places to lie down, few reclining seats. There are good quiet lounges but not enough. The free WiFi is excellent. The transit tourism offers are excellent so if you are delayed check them out. Staff are very friendly and helpful. All areas are clean.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"Loved every moment of my visit"

(India)

Trip Verified | Most beautiful airport built from a reclaimed land. Awesome is the rating, in terms of the facilities, guidelines, shopping and what not. Loved every moment of my visit.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"very clean and beautiful airport"

(United States)

Trip Verified | It's very clean and beautiful airport, facilities were clean and accessible, lot of shopping options and Restaurants. Wheelchair were available for older people and information desk was accessible to answer any questions for new visitors. I booked my flight as a Economy passenger but wanted to upgrade to business class as I had a long flight ahead of me. There was only one booth with only 2 representative available in the whole airport, line was long and was taking the agents quite a few minutes to handle each passengers upgrade, waited 45 min to upgrade.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes