Hamad Doha Airport

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
Customer rating from 254 reviews
6/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"spacious and well-maintained"

(India)

Not Verified |   The airport boasts modern facilities with sleek architecture, ample seating areas, and a wide array of shopping and dining options. The terminal is spacious and well-maintained, providing a comfortable environment for passengers during their layovers. The airport's efficiency in handling flights and baggage is commendable, with generally short wait times at security and immigration checkpoints. However, some travelers may find navigating the airport complex confusing, particularly during peak hours when it can get crowded. Signage could be improved to provide clearer directions to gates, facilities. The shopping and dining choices are abundant, prices tend to be on the higher side. Wi-Fi can be unreliable in certain areas of the terminal,
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2023
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"may not be a universal outlet"

(United States)

Trip Verified | You're not allowed to sit at some gates till the boarding time. Your bags are scanned to enter gates for US flights and there's no vending machines inside. The WiFi is slower than my provider's 2G data and there are no outlets. If you're lucky enough to find an outlet, it may not be a universal outlet. The only saving grace is the newness and sleek design.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitFebruary 2024
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"Excellent information display"

(Qatar)

Trip Verified |  Excellent ground facility and cleanliness. Excellent information display & announcement Excellent signage and easy to move.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2024
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"amazing airport is a true labyrinth"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Awful transit, no help for old citizens. They had to walk 1km from a gate to another. This amazing airport is a true labyrinth, no time for toilets Time or else on this transit.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitFebruary 2024
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
no
3/10

"20/25 minutes from aircraft to terminal"

(Ireland)

Not Verified | Truly awful experience. Although the terminal itself is pleasant, getting to and from it by bus is an ordeal. A bus ride takes between 20/25 minutes from aircraft to terminal and visa versa. The security on arrival for premium passengers is a joke, it takes a long time with not the nicest staff. The check in gates were a bus is involved are reminiscent of the worst of low cost airlines were chaos and rude staff are the order of the day. I enjoy Qatar airways for a nice onboard experience in their premium cabins, however if the transit experience of being herded like cattle continues I don’t think I would be the only customer to seek an alternative routing to my destination.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2024
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Immigration is a disgrace"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Immigration again this year is a disgrace. I waited 90 mins because the immigration desks are closed and to make it worse they push GCC nationals ahead of the visitors pin the visitors line.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2023
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"disabled Uber and another taxi service"

(Qatar)

Trip Verified | A horrible service when it comes to taxi service. They have disabled Uber and another taxi service from the airport and also security not allowing any taxis to stop amd take us. Forced us to take the airport taxi Karwa which I paid 3 times the price than normal. It's harassment and against freedom of choice.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2023
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"there were plenty of quiet areas"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I last transited through Doha in April 2022 so was totally confused as the layout has now totally changed and many of the gates renumbered. As I had time before my next flight I was able to have a good walk around and locate the new garden lounge where there were excellent showers and a decent cup of tea. The airport is now much larger than when I previously visited with shops at each end. As I had lounge access I didn't spend to long in the duty free areas. I did note there were plenty of quiet areas to sit if passengers do not have a lounge access. Free Wi-Fi is available but it took several attempts before I was able to log in and reception is better in some parts of the airport.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitOctober 2023
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

“We were treated like cattle”

(France)

Trip Verified | This airport is huge and still under construction. There are very few piers in relation to the number of flights arriving and departing. Aircraft park a long way from the terminal which is a minimum of a 15 minute bus ride. The terminal is huge and the gates are far away from the arrival point. I thought Dubai was a zoo but Doha is twice as bad. We were kept waiting and standing on the bus for 20 minutes before the 15 minute journey to the aircraft, then another 15 minute wait on the bus as the aircraft wasn’t ready for boarding for some reason. We were treated like cattle. Never again.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitOctober 2023
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"Very clean and vibrant ambience"

(Nepal)

Trip Verified | Very Nice Airport. So smooth for a transit. Free WiFi, clean washrooms, sufficient food courts and cafes, water fountains for drinking waters, wonderful ambience, enough duty free shops, lots of options. Very clean and vibrant ambience
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitOctober 2023
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes