Hamad Doha Airport

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 181 reviews
6/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"good facilities and spotlessly clean"

(New Zealand)

Trip Verified | A well organised, easy to navigate, well signposted airport with good facilities and spotlessly clean. The Business Class lounge is attractive, large with multiple seating areas, great showers and bathrooms with helpful courteous staff. However the quality and variety of food is only average but a good selection of non alcoholic drinks is on offer. The only negative to this airport is the rather arrogant and surly demenour of the staff at passport control as if they are doing us the greatest of favours in allowing us into their country! A smile and word of welcome would not go astray.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"staff were very attentive"

(India)

Trip Verified | While going onboard to Stockholm, we stopped over at Doha Hamad airport. This airport was one of the best managed, low noise, kid friendly airports. For transit passengers, the airport layout is friendly and not very intimidating. Food options - good set of options in food from Japanese to Kebabs to Italian option available. Food is bit pricey and hence check the prices before ordering. Children areas - lot of child friendly areas and dinosaur/toys replica across the airport. Flight status - many boards available to check the status. They don't really announce the flights hence please check with nearest board. Shopping - duty free was reasonably priced. Even during Ramadan, staff were very attentive.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"Family friendly"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Huge airport, a lot of shops and dining options. Very big duty free shop. Not enough lounges and existing ones are too small. People getting turned away because the lounge is too full. Free WiFi but it’s probably the worst public WiFi I’ve encountered. Extremely slow when connected and the connection keeps dropping. Family friendly with plenty of stuff to keep the little ones occupied like play areas, family rooms, quiet rooms, TV lounge etc.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
8/10

"a very nice airport"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Doha Hamad International airport is one of the best places to spend a transfer. Is one of the best airport only the wifi did not work for me. But it is a very nice airport I can understand very well why it has 5 stars, even if there are small problems.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Immigration in Doha is the worst"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The Immigration in Doha is the worst I have experienced. We had a 7 hour layover and wanted to visit Doha. We queued at immigration for over an hour before asking if we could join the family queue as our young sons were tired. We were told rudely “no stay where you are”. After another 20 minutes of queuing in a slow moving queue we gave up and came back to departures. The immigration queue is slow and the staff are rude.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"wifi is terrible"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | As you transfer, there is a digital board on top floor with people standing around confused. You cannot see your connection. Then if you go downstairs there are hidden LCD boards that you need to look for. The LCD boards show 2 hours ahead, probably because of the number of connecting flights. I found the wifi terrible. I had to get a reference number and need the wifi to log in. The e-ticket number did not work. Suggestion, simply scan the QR code in from the boarding pass?
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
8/10

"very organised and comfortable"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | This airport is very organised and comfortable. Everything needed for a comfortable transfer is included. From advantages: quick and hospitable security check, gates are well organised, comfortable access. From disadvantages: Absence of free showers (only at a fee of 25$), many services are expensive, free but not stable WiFi. In conclusion: If the price is not priority for you, then I recommend flying via Doha.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"The transfer was pleasantly easy"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I spent two hours between flights at the airport much of the time in the business class lounge. The transfer was pleasantly easy. There was not the usual frantic rush at the security check. This is an airport terminal of very high ceilings and imposing corridors — color and lighting were dull and dispiriting to me. Lots of shops. Gates are spaced at considerable distances, connected by moving walkways. Boarding gate for my flight to Kolkata had two jetways - one coach cabin, the other for business/first class. Arrival from JFK was at an off-site. We descended by staircase and boarded a bus to the terminal. This was efficient and quick though nothing beats the convenience, comfort and speed of having a jetway connect the plane’s door with the terminal! Ample sitting spaces all around. Information boards listing flight departures and gates would benefit from a makeover to make them reader friendly. It is crammed with small letters and changes far too quickly to locate your flight. Free and good quality wi-fi. Lots of attendants toiling to keep the place clean and tidy. The bathrooms were clean though I found the presence of attendants in and around the toilets and washrooms uncomfortable. These poor helpers made sure the toilet and sinks were spic and span immediately before and immediately after I used them. Every time I have used this airport, my connections have occurred flawlessly and this time was no exception.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"efficient and modern construction"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | An efficient and modern construction - which initially strikes you as more modest and understated than Dubai - I felt on my return journey especially that this is to Doha’s advantage in that the airport offers a welcome peaceful ambiance, much appreciated after a 14 hr flight in transit and importantly, superb toilet facilities within a few steps of the plane, which many other airports around the world could learn from .
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"Immigration service is low"

(Egypt)

Trip Verified | The airport infrastructure is world class. Few airports in the world are a match. Immigration service is low, we had to queue for more than an hour as only very few passport counters were open (three to handle about 300 passengers).
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes