Bangkok Don Muang Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 100 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"airport itself is run down and shabby"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | The worst airport ever. A literal proletarian hellhole. It takes forever for immigration to process one person. Most of the counters are closed, yet you can see some ground staff walking around leisurely with nothing to do. When someone requested for an extra counter to be opened to deal with the longer lines, we heard the staff rudely asking him to bear with it or get lost. Horrible work ethics displayed, I have never seen such rude behaviour from airport staff in all my years of travelling internationally. The airport itself is run down and shabby with little to offer in terms of facilities. Makes me wonder why I even have to pay the airport tax for this kind of ridiculous service. Food at the airport is overpriced like all other airports. Thailand is a lovely country but this horrible airport experience definitely makes me think twice about coming back.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"very bad overall experience"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Security staff has very bad attitude problems. It is chaos everywhere. The staff does not have adequate English skills. There is not enough equipment for security checks. It is a very bad overall experience.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"immigration chaotic, disorganised"

(Australia)

Not Verified | International arrivals immigration chaotic, disorganised, massive queues, half the channels closed, takes 5 minutes for each traveller to be processed. Some people ignored the lines and just jumped the queue - disgusting, officials just ignored it. Waited 90 mins to get through, complete nightmare. Will never fly into this place again, will definitely use Suvarnabhumi.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"airport seems run down"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Considering tourism is one of Thailand’s main exports then I’m amazed to find such a low quality airport as Don Muang. Had to spend 3 hours here waiting for our connecting flight to Singapore. The airport seems run down with very little restaurant or bar offering. Amazing in a world where countries compete giving their guests an excellent service. Thailand is a lovely country but unfortunately we have to come thru an airport like Don Muang.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"very crowded queues"

(China)

Not Verified | I travel a lot and this is just the most horrible airport I had to depart. You have to be very careful as checking in , passing immigration and gettng your luggage sceened can take 4 hours and in very crowded queues!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"It was clean"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | The airport is not as big as the BKK so is easier and faster to get around. It was clean, with some shops and a lot of light. Prices weren't expensive and had a good air-conditioning.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"The worst airport"

(Hong Kong)

Not Verified | The worst airport I have ever passed through, arriving in Don Muang after mignight with a late flight. Huge queue of upset tourists waiting for passing immigration, 70% of the counters are close which make our waiting time about 2h15min, that is so shameful. Even Indian airports are better organized at night, it used to be good 5/6 years ago.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"not pleased with the chaos of this airport"

(Japan)

Not Verified | I was not pleased with the chaos of this airport. People were lined up in a bizarre pattern that extended beyond the normal ropes and some people in line were not going to the same places and thus started some uncomfortable banter between them. When I wanted to exchange my money, they only had very large bills when I requested for smaller, since I believe it is unsafe and impractical to have only large bills during travel. You should buy the baggage (suitcase) services no matter what since I got charged 2400 bhat for mine even though it was not over 10kg.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"What a terrible experience"

(Greece)

Not Verified | What a terrible experience! Landed in Don Muang 20 minutes ahead of schedule (domestic flight) and the whole lot of passengers had to wait over 45 minutes for baggage to be delivered. When asked, Thai Lion Air couldn't really be bothered. Then a chap took my bag instead of his, luckily he realised his mistake while jumping in a cab. Was a hassle to get back inside the baggage area to get my bag. I wasted almost 2 hours, not happy.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"if you have the choice go for BKK"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | One of the worst airports to fly in and out of, and I fly a lot. Especially international arrival which is always a nightmare. Staff tell people where to queue up for immigration, then promptly closes a desk and yells at people to merge queues. I got moved twice and others who arrived after me go through customs long before me. And then you get to the queue for the taxis, which often takes at least 30 mins of waiting. BKK is a much better experience than DMK, so if you have the choice go for BKK.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 100 Reviews