Bangkok Don Muang Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 103 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"slow immigration"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Be warned of slow immigration. I was stuck at immigration for over 1 hour before my flight. Not enough counters to process the passengers. Would have missed my flight had I not approached an immigration officer to use the ‘fast track’.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"The airport is very run down"

(Canada)

Not Verified | The airport is very run down. It is not equipped to handle the number of travellers using it. The lines are chaotic and unbelievably long. Because of this confusion, I left my iPad in a bin going through security. I hope I can get it when I am there again in a couple of days. However in the future I will avoid this airport. It needs a cleaning and a facelift and overhaul to handle the number of people using it.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Queuing times very long"

(New Zealand)

Trip Verified | Queuing times very long when arriving. Over one hour in the queue to get to immigration official. Dilapidated buildings which didn't worry me, however much needs to be done to process passengers efficiently.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"airport itself is run down and shabby"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | The worst airport ever. A literal proletarian hellhole. It takes forever for immigration to process one person. Most of the counters are closed, yet you can see some ground staff walking around leisurely with nothing to do. When someone requested for an extra counter to be opened to deal with the longer lines, we heard the staff rudely asking him to bear with it or get lost. Horrible work ethics displayed, I have never seen such rude behaviour from airport staff in all my years of travelling internationally. The airport itself is run down and shabby with little to offer in terms of facilities. Makes me wonder why I even have to pay the airport tax for this kind of ridiculous service. Food at the airport is overpriced like all other airports. Thailand is a lovely country but this horrible airport experience definitely makes me think twice about coming back.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"very bad overall experience"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Security staff has very bad attitude problems. It is chaos everywhere. The staff does not have adequate English skills. There is not enough equipment for security checks. It is a very bad overall experience.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"immigration chaotic, disorganised"

(Australia)

Not Verified | International arrivals immigration chaotic, disorganised, massive queues, half the channels closed, takes 5 minutes for each traveller to be processed. Some people ignored the lines and just jumped the queue - disgusting, officials just ignored it. Waited 90 mins to get through, complete nightmare. Will never fly into this place again, will definitely use Suvarnabhumi.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"airport seems run down"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Considering tourism is one of Thailand’s main exports then I’m amazed to find such a low quality airport as Don Muang. Had to spend 3 hours here waiting for our connecting flight to Singapore. The airport seems run down with very little restaurant or bar offering. Amazing in a world where countries compete giving their guests an excellent service. Thailand is a lovely country but unfortunately we have to come thru an airport like Don Muang.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"very crowded queues"

(China)

Not Verified | I travel a lot and this is just the most horrible airport I had to depart. You have to be very careful as checking in , passing immigration and gettng your luggage sceened can take 4 hours and in very crowded queues!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"It was clean"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | The airport is not as big as the BKK so is easier and faster to get around. It was clean, with some shops and a lot of light. Prices weren't expensive and had a good air-conditioning.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"The worst airport"

(Hong Kong)

Not Verified | The worst airport I have ever passed through, arriving in Don Muang after mignight with a late flight. Huge queue of upset tourists waiting for passing immigration, 70% of the counters are close which make our waiting time about 2h15min, that is so shameful. Even Indian airports are better organized at night, it used to be good 5/6 years ago.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no