Bangkok Don Muang Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 97 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"very crowded queues"

(China)

Not Verified | I travel a lot and this is just the most horrible airport I had to depart. You have to be very careful as checking in , passing immigration and gettng your luggage sceened can take 4 hours and in very crowded queues!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"It was clean"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | The airport is not as big as the BKK so is easier and faster to get around. It was clean, with some shops and a lot of light. Prices weren't expensive and had a good air-conditioning.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"The worst airport"

(Hong Kong)

Not Verified | The worst airport I have ever passed through, arriving in Don Muang after mignight with a late flight. Huge queue of upset tourists waiting for passing immigration, 70% of the counters are close which make our waiting time about 2h15min, that is so shameful. Even Indian airports are better organized at night, it used to be good 5/6 years ago.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"not pleased with the chaos of this airport"

(Japan)

Not Verified | I was not pleased with the chaos of this airport. People were lined up in a bizarre pattern that extended beyond the normal ropes and some people in line were not going to the same places and thus started some uncomfortable banter between them. When I wanted to exchange my money, they only had very large bills when I requested for smaller, since I believe it is unsafe and impractical to have only large bills during travel. You should buy the baggage (suitcase) services no matter what since I got charged 2400 bhat for mine even though it was not over 10kg.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"What a terrible experience"

(Greece)

Not Verified | What a terrible experience! Landed in Don Muang 20 minutes ahead of schedule (domestic flight) and the whole lot of passengers had to wait over 45 minutes for baggage to be delivered. When asked, Thai Lion Air couldn't really be bothered. Then a chap took my bag instead of his, luckily he realised his mistake while jumping in a cab. Was a hassle to get back inside the baggage area to get my bag. I wasted almost 2 hours, not happy.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"if you have the choice go for BKK"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | One of the worst airports to fly in and out of, and I fly a lot. Especially international arrival which is always a nightmare. Staff tell people where to queue up for immigration, then promptly closes a desk and yells at people to merge queues. I got moved twice and others who arrived after me go through customs long before me. And then you get to the queue for the taxis, which often takes at least 30 mins of waiting. BKK is a much better experience than DMK, so if you have the choice go for BKK.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Nothing ever works smoothly here"

(Sweden)

Trip Verified | This is hands down the worst airport to visit (and I visit a lot of them, this one is even worse than KLIA despite that one not allowing solo travellers to bring their luggage to the toilet). At least this time the immigration queues were manageable but they do not even have an ATM in the departure lounge! How are we supposed to know this in advance? I needed to take out US dollars to pay for the visa in the next country and it was impossible without me leaving the departure terminal - which I did not have time to do. Nothing ever works smoothly here (and no this wasn’t convenient to do before departure to Bangkok).
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"Maybe I was really lucky"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | After reading all of the negative reviews about this airport I left my hotel near Hua Lamphong (25 kilometers away) at 3.20am for a 6.40am international flight to Vietnam. Maybe I was really lucky but I was at the boarding gate at 4.15am.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"The place is a mess" ** EDITED - ASKED TICKET

(United States)

Trip Verified | Departing on an international flight from this airport is almost a nightmare come true. Pandemonium, failing air conditioners, not enough seats. The place is a mess. Arriving here is a bit less chaotic and certainly less painful. Smiles seem to have been left out front somewhere. No one seems happy to be here, and that includes the staff and the the flyers.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"ruined my entire journey"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Worst airport ever. Every single time I have come to this airport I had worst experience. Staff are really unprofessional. Full of attitude. Talking so arrogantly. No assistance for people with children. I am never ever ever going to come this country ever again. Staff doesn’t know how to talk to customers. Ruined my entire journey.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 96 Reviews