Aberdeen Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 80 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"I will be using Inverness in future as my airport of choice"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Arrived in plenty of time to check in so went for a cup of coffee. It's been a while since I have used this airport so there were big changes from the last time. Went to the bar/café at 14.05 to be told that they closed at 14.00 and the tills were locked. If I wanted coffee I would have to wait till I was through security I have used airports all over the world and have never known a bar or restaurant to close during the day. Added to the non availability of seats unless you needed assistance it provided a worse service than airports in third world countries. I will be using Inverness in future as my airport of choice. Aberdeen airport is an absolute embarrassment for a so called international airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
2/10

"security staff are not up to standard"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | The security staff at Aberdeen airport are not up to standard. Many of them are aggressive and argumentative and their main aim is not to be friendly or courteous. I have been fortunate enough to travel to many countries and I say, without hesitation that the security staff at Aberdeen airport are either the most poorly trained that I have encountered or that they are paying no attention to the training they receive. The management team needs to review the training of the security staff at Aberdeen airport urgently.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Staff at the security are extremely rude and abusive"

(France)

Not Verified | Staff at the security are extremely rude and abusive. Aberdeen airport security staff (especially a lady and a man (both middle-aged)) should be re-trained to not to shout at passengers, they seem not to enjoy their job at all and simply there to abuse passengers! Very upset, very disappointed, I will take the train next time! Never again!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"security staff need to be educated"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | The airport is clean and easy to go, the price for the drop off is high as 3 GBP. And the security staff need to be educated to dealing with passenger. Some are friendly but some are very rude and abusive. They think to have all the power of the police.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"an embarrassment to the city"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | This truly is an embarrassment to the city. Over 40 years I have lived in Aberdeen and seen minimal improvement, whilst cities like Manchester, Glasgow and Edinburgh have progressed to modern facilities. £3 to get dropped off, tiny check-in area always with queues, cramped public areas, crammed into a corridor before boarding, no airbridge (who has to walk outside to board a plane these days?), ridiculous luggage reclaim a mile away from anything, stupid obstructions for your luggage trolley outside the airport, a taxi queue rarely with any taxis. Overall a disgrace and no wonder it's been voted UKs third-worst airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"has a serious lack of facilities"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Airport is overpriced, it has a serious lack of facilities which those they do have, they want money for. This is the worst airport I have ever travelled through and signs show that it is only getting worse.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"For a small city airport it is ok"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Refurbishment big improvement to departures. First time been through new security space, bigger but didn't seem to actually have more scanners than the old one. But professional polite staff. Usual walk through brightly lit duty free, new bar and Restaurant a huge improvement - the old bar still seems to be there but the new - great, relieves the huge queue that was always at the old bar. More seating for eating and drinking so much better. Old gates the same but no real complaints - just the idiots that form a queue 20 minutes before a short haul flight due to board? Why people? Why? The drop off charge is a ridiculous unashamed rip off. The baggage carousel on arrival has been moved so a bit of a trek, its no bigger, theres no others just moved so annoying. For a small city airport it is ok.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"pay £3 to drop off or pick up a passenger"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I have just realised the the money-grubbing little management now want us to pay £3 to drop off or pick up a passenger. Oh well, there are ways around this and I for one will be implementing it.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"non-existent taxis"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I'm pig sick of the hour wait (at least) when you fly on a late flight to grab a taxi. This isn't conducive of a 21st-century international airport. Get your life sorted out Aberdeen airport and do something to fix this issue after a 22-hour flight the last I need is a long wait for non-existent taxis.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"worst airport in the world"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | I have to use this excuse for an airport every once in a while as my family resides in Aberdeen. For years the airport had terrible customer service starting from grumpy check-in staff to security personnel acting like prison wardens. The rules are made up on the go and seem to get bent depending on the staff mood. The last visit I had a genuine customer query as to the interpretation of baggage allowance regulations. The mere attempt to rely on my statutory consumer rights to inquire about the service ended up with me being shouted at by check in staff. That followed by a police man acting like a thug, threatening not to allow me to take my flight and basically telling me to shut up. This mistreatment was the final straw and I decided to leave a review here and warn others. Based on a number of experiences at this airport, I can honestly say it is the worst airport in the world!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 80 Reviews