Volotea

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 184 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"they never really try to find a solution"

(Albania)

Not Verified | During the summer we bought tickets with Volotea to travel from Thessaloniki to Mykonos - which got cancelled. I asked for refund of the ticket’s amount in August 2021 and to this day have not yet received it. I’ve sent a dozen of emails which are always replied in the same vague way making me wait 4-6 weeks each time they “try” to make the transfer - which according to them fails. There is no follow-up on the case at all and each time I reach out I have to explain the whole situation again, and they never really try to find a solution. I feel like I’m talking with an automated program, awful customer service. Since it’s been almost 6 years I will work with a lawyer and sue the company - which seems to be the only way to get back the money that is rightfully mine. This is pretty much the same with stealing. I will never purchase a ticket in Volotea again. Never.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Mykonos
Date FlownSeptember 2021
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"I recommend this airline"

(France)

Trip Verified | flight with Volotea. The flight was on time, personnel was very nice seats were comfortable. It was also a good price. I recommend this airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteStrasbourg to Athens
Date FlownSeptember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Courteous staff on board"

(France)

Trip Verified | Arrival 1 hour in advance. Quick and courteous check-in at the Flight counter on time. Courteous welcome on boarding. Priority boarding respected. Courteous staff on board. Clear safety instructions. Barrier gestures respected (gloved and masked staff) Friendly atmosphere on board. Moderately comfortable seat but sufficient for a flight of 1h20. Arrive in advance. Quick disembarkation. Arrivée 1h à l'avance. Enregistrement rapide et courtois au comptoir Vol à l'heure. Accueil courtois à l'embarquement. Embarquement prioritaire respecté. Personnel courtois à bord. Indications de sécurité claires. Gestes barrière respectés (personnel ganté et masqué) Ambiance bienveillante à bord. Siège moyennement confortables mais suffisant pour un vol de 1h20. Arrivée à l'avance. Débarquement rapide.
AircraftAirbus 319
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMontpellier to Strasbourg
Date FlownDecember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"satisfied with the quality of welcome on board"

(France)

Trip Verified | I travel 2 to 3 times a month with Volotea on the Bordeaux-Strasbourg and Strasbourg-Bordeaux line. I am very satisfied with the quality of the welcome on board, the friendliness of the staff (the good distance between sympathy and professional relations). For 1 year that I practice this line, the flights are rather punctual, the information on board of the captain is useful. I appreciate that the exits of the plane are well organized by row numbers, especially in the current times of pandemic. As a Megavolotea+, I get benefits from treatments that are right for me. One more certain would be: a specific baggage drop-off line for MégavoloteaPlus, to ensure that there is always something to store as a snack for us your members. Je voyage 2 à 3 fois par mois avec Volotea sur la ligne Bordeaux-Strasbourg et Strasbourg-Bordeaux. Je suis très satisfaite de la qualité de l'accueil à bord, l'amabilité du personnel (la bonne distance entre la sympathie et le professionnalisme des relations). Depuis 1 an que je pratique cette ligne, le vols sont plutôt ponctuels, les informations à bord du commandant sont utiles. J'apprécie que les sorties de l'avion soient bien organisées par numéros de rangée, surtout par les temps actuels de pandémie. En tant que Megavolotea+, je bénéfice d'avantages de traitements qui me conviennent. Un plus certain serait : une ligne de dépose bagage spécifique pour les MégavoloteaPlus, s'assurer que il y a toujours de quoi porposer en snack pour nous vos adhérents.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteStrasbourg to Bordeaux
Date FlownNovember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"I wish Volotea a lot of success"

(France)

Trip Verified | Frequent flyer on the Toulouse-Strasbourg route since 2016 so almost since the launch of it by Volotea for both professional and leisure purposes. I travel on this line once a month (round trip). I remember very few problems of delay. I appreciate the frequency of the flights, and a return to Toulouse at the end of the day. The MegaVolotea Plus program I find affordable as including priority access and the dedicated call line that I had to use following a few anomalies encountered on the reservation site. In my opinion, the company well managed the containment period due to Covid-19 in the spring of 2020. The A319s in use today are more comfortable than the B-717s used at the beginning, the staff on board is young, friendly and attentive. I wish Volotea a lot of success for the future.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteToulouse to Strasbourg
Date FlownNovember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"lack of "grip" from the crew"

(France)

Trip Verified | Overall good flight but 2 negative points - non respect of the rules for exiting the plane by the passengers and lack of grip from the crew members to enforce these rules. - on the return flight, waiting for more than 30 munisses in the plane without any information, to see the arrival of 2 passengers who were in transit. It would not cost the captain anything to make an announcement to warn of the causes of the delay. Bon vol dans l'ensemble 2 points négatifs - non respect des règles de sortie de l'avion par les passagers et manque de "poigne" des membres de l'équipage pour faire respecter ces règles. - au vol retour, attente de plus de 30 munisses dans l'avion sans aucune information, pour voir arriver 2 passagers qui étaient en transit. Cela n'aurait rien couter au commandant de bord de faire une annonce pour prévenir des causes du retard.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteStrasbourg to Toulouse
Date FlownAugust 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Good price / quality ratio"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Good price / quality ratio thanks to special fares granted to Sardinia residents. No-frill service. Cabin staff could me more hospitable and smile at passengers as everybody else in the industry. Aircraft clean.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCagliari to Rome
Date FlownNovember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"good value for money"

(France)

Trip Verified | I went to Corfu from Bordeaux for my birthday. The staff on board is classy and pleasant. The service also even if we have to pay for our glasses, the red wine is of good quality and the trip is always good value for money (although a small gourmet cheese sandwich for the aperitif would be super welcome). I recommend Volotea because it is punctual, pleasant service, comfortable seating, I went to Corfu from Bordeaux for my birthday. The staff on board is pleasant. The service also even if we have to pay for our glasses, the red wine is of good quality and the trip is always good value for money (although a small gourmet cheese sandwich for the aperitif would be super welcome). I recommend the Volotea company because it is punctual, pleasant service, comfortable seating, good value for money. Je suis partie à Corfu de Bordeaux pour mon anniversaire. Le personnel à bord est agréable. Le service également même si on doit payer pour nos verres, le vin rouge est de bonne qualité et le trajet reste un bon rapport qualité / prix (même si un petit sandwich gourmet au fromage pour l’apéro serait super bienvenue). Je recommande Volotea car ponctuelle, service agréable, confort siège, bon rapport qualité /prix.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBordeaux to Corfu
Date FlownAugust 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"crew were pleasant and attentive"

(France)

Trip Verified | The trip with Volotea went well, no particular problems, no delay. The crew were pleasant and attentive to the travelers The prices are attractive when done in advance. Fair at the check-in counters, a lot of waiting and at the level of the boarding control. Le voyage avec VOLOTEA s'est bien passé, aucun soucis particuliers, pas de problèmes, pas de retard L'équipage agréable et aux petits soins pour les voyageurs. Les prix sont attractifs lorsque l'on s'y prends à l'avance Juste au niveau des comptoirs d'enregistrement beaucoup d'attente et au niveau du contrôle à l'embarquement, c'est toujours dans la précipitation.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAjaccio to Strasbourg
Date FlownSeptember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"very attractive prices"

(France)

Not Verified | Ajaccio to Lille. The flight went well on time. Tickets at very attractive prices a problem when booking my boarding pass that was resolved by customer service | Le vol s'est bien passé à l'heure. Billets à prix très attractifs un problème au moment de la réservation de ma carte d'embarquement qui a été résolu par le service client
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAjaccio to Lille
Date FlownOctober 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes