Vistara

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 190 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"Another flawless flight"

(Iceland)

Trip Verified | Another flawless flight from Goa to Bombay in Business Class. Vistara does everything right for the premium class, from check-in to boarding to inflight service. I rate it as the best full-service domestic airline currently operating in India. The experience could be enhanced further by offering WiFi in the aircraft.
AircraftA320neo
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteGoa to Bombay
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"the finest premium experience"

(Iceland)

Trip Verified | Bombay to Goa in Business Class in an A320. Vistara currently provides the finest premium experience in India. The entire experience was flawless. Comfortable seats, warm service. There is no WiFi on this route but given the short flight time it is not an issue.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteMumbai to Goa
Date FlownOctober 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"experience was extremely disappointing"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | The worst airline I have ever flown with. I booked and paid a premium for seating in row seven. Online check in allocated the three of us row 25. I emailed Vistara three days prior to our departure explaining that when checking in online we had been allocated the incorrect seats. No response was received. Airport check in staff either couldn’t or wouldn’t correct the obvious error and didn't seem care even though one person in our group had mobility issues. There response was that they were only responsible for checking in and it wasn’t their problem. So now I have to fill out paperwork to claim a refund for the seating I booked and paid for which was allocated to someone else. Also the people in row 24 were totally ignorant of normal polite inflight protocol and reclined their seats which affected the person in our group with the mobility issue. We asked them to be not recline their seats but all to no avail. Eventually after a vocal exchange with these people a flight attendant moved them to different seats. The whole experience was extremely disappointing and very unprofessional.
AircraftA320 Neo
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Bangkok
Date FlownOctober 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Good experience"

(India)

Trip Verified | Good experience of early morning flight, smooth on time boarding. Seats are ok, better than LCC in India, staff were courteous. God breakfast served along with tea/coffee, arrived on time.
AircraftA320Neo
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Ahmedabad
Date FlownOctober 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"return flight was considerably better"

(India)

Not Verified | Mumbai to Singapore a mediocre experience. Vistara doesn't have early bag drop in Mumbai. When I landed in Singapore, I found that two wheels of my suitcase were damaged. Vistara's rep said that wear and tear would not be compensated, which I accepted. The repair man I took it to noticed a large gash on body, and said I should replace the bag. On both sectors my food quality and quantity were lacking. Outbound sector was an overnight flight at 0145hrs, Breakfast comprised of an omelette, chicken sausage, and something else. Return lunch was a bowl of curry with chicken, vegetable and rice. A salad started the meal and a small rasmalai for dessert. Lie flat seats in a 2x2 layout in the narrow body aircraft, with little privacy. There's not much time to sleep so its not a major issue. I wasn't impressed by the crew on the outgoing flight, perhaps because of the time of day. I felt that they were trying to rush things, but the return flight was considerably better. Internet on board voucher given did not work.
AircraftA321 Neo
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteMumbai to Singapore
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Good experience"

(India)

Trip Verified | Good experience, on time departure and arrival, courteous staff, good food, clean and hygienic cabin, comfortable seats. No in flight entertainment system ,they offer Vistara world which can be used in personal mobile/tab/laptop using flight wifi.
AircraftA320Neo
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteGuwahati to Delhi
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Service was good"

(India)

Trip Verified | Currently only Vistara offers premium economy in Indian domestic sector. Price is slightly above economy but worth for that. 1st 4 rows after business class is premium economy, seat pitch are good, comfortable than any airline except business class. Priority check in and boarding for premium economy passengers. First they served cold towels which was a pleasant starting. Though it doesn't Matter much but they shared a menu for the flight. Food was good for a domestic flight. Service was good. Flight departed and arrived on time.
AircraftA320Neo
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteDelhi to Guwahati
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"the experience was amazing"

(India)

Not Verified | This is not the first time I have flown Vistara, and the experience was amazing. The Check-In was pretty quick. On board service was excellent and the staff was polite. The flight was on time. In spite of a short flight, they still served good snacks. The seat was also better than most airlines I have flown, and the plane was clean and hygienic. I will fly with them again.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Mumbai
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Overall a good experience"

(India)

Trip Verified | Good experience, early morning flight from Mumbai to Delhi. Good boarding experience, aircraft was clean and fresh, so was toilets. Seats are relatively comfortable. Good breakfast was served on the way. They don't offers IFE screens but have a wifi based entertainment system which can be used in our personal equipment like smartphones, Tab or Laptops. Cabin crew were courteous. Overall a good experience
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMumbai to Delhi
Date FlownAugust 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"Good experience"

(India)

Trip Verified | Good experience, returning back same day from Mumbai. Aircraft was clean and fresh, light snack was provided which can be improved, on time departure and arrival
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMumbai to Ahmedabad
Date FlownAugust 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes