Vistara

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 176 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"A really professional service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I recently flew Vistara business class from Kolkata to Delhi, connecting to my international flight on Air Canada to Boston. The whole experience was positive. The check in process was smooth. My luggage was checked all the way to Boston without any fuss. The lounge in Kolkata was quite good. The plane left on time. The service on board was excellent. The staff took care to make sure I was comfortable. The meal service for such a short flight was very good. A really professional service all around. I will fly them again.
AircraftA320neo
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteKolkata to Delhi
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"had to shift weight from my hand baggage"

(United States)

Trip Verified | My ticket was with Air France and Air France uses Vistara as a codeshare partner for the flight from COK to DEL. Air Vistara doesn't honour weight limitations. I ended up paying 150$ as against stated policy of 100$ for baggage up to 32 KGs. I had to shift weight from my hand baggage as Vistara only allowed 7 Kgs vs 12KGs that allowed by Air France. It was a very disappointing experience to start an international trip like this. Would not recommend Vistara for travel within India.
AircraftA320 NEO
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKochi to Delhi
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"soft product was found to be wanting"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I cannot fault the hard product, modern clean and well maintained aircraft but the soft product was found to be wanting. The crew seemed to go about their job in a robotic nature, no smile, no pleasantries, and the service was very disjointed. The food was a big let down and expected much better. It was bland, poor quality and mine was inedible.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Cochin
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"a very pleasant experience"

(India)

Trip Verified | Very punctual on time flight even though we departed almost 15-20 minutes late due to previous flight from our gate departed very late. The boarding of more than 100 pax was completed in almost 20 minutes which is in my opinion very efficient. Inflight service was very good with good quality of food with both veg and non veg option which is included in the fare. Condition of the cabin, seat and overall aircraft was up to date. The inflight entertainment was also good. Overall a very pleasant experience flying with Vistara.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAhmedabad to Delhi
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"a completely wonderful experience"

(India)

Trip Verified | Mumbai to Bangalore. Wonderful service right from booking tickets to boarding to landing - a completely wonderful experience thankyou for such a great venture!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMumbai to Bangalore
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

18th July 2022 : Vistara response

Nothing makes us happier than such tremendous appreciation, Urvi! We hope to see you onboard again, soon! #FlyTheNewFeeling 💜

1/10

"don't travel on Vistara"

(India)

Trip Verified | London to Kochi via Delhi. Unless you have money to waste or want to be treated like a freeloader don't travel on Vistara. The staff both on ground and in flight treat the passengers like they are travelling for free. There is absolutely no respect given. On top of this the operations are terrible to say the least. The gates at Heathrow were announced 15 minutes before the gates closed. Considering the size of the airport it was highly inconvenient. The flights neither take of nor land in time. Our fight was supposed to depart from Delhi airport at 15:55 as per their boarding pass. But they called us to check our baggage for something at around 1545 even though the luggage was cleared at Heathrow airport and Delhi customs. They made us wait for absolutely no reason for almost half an hour. We had to run back to the boarding gate so that we don't miss our flight. For the price we pay the service is pathetic to say the least. The staff who are hardly exist around the airport are so arrogant and rude. I would rather walk for a day or 2 than fly in a one hour flight of Vistara.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Kochi via Delhi
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"It was a joke"

(India)

Not Verified | Delhi to Ahmedabad. I was flying back from US on Lufthansa and had connection of Vistara from Delhi to Ahmedabad. Everything seemed perfect, the staff was helping and aircraft was superb, but when my luggage arrived my two wheels of my Samsonite bag were damaged. One was damaged and the other one was totally missing, the staff at airport was so polite and offer me charges of Rs150. It was a joke. Everyone knows how much full size Samsonite bag costs. It was better if they denied to pay. I had a flight of 30 hrs and was so tired that I left the airport after giving a very good smile to airport staff. Didn’t expected this from TATA.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Ahmedabad
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"I am dreading my flight back to London"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I flew Vistara for the first time internationally. My experience right from conversations with customer service in London until my arrival in Poona suggests that there is a serious culture problem with the airline. I tried to check in online 5 times and called customer service for assistance. It was clear that the online check in needs more sophistication so I politely asked if they would take feedback to help improve it. The response was “no one has ever had such a problem”. The tone and response smacked of apathy and lack of professionalism. I have wide ranging experience with many airlines and customer service but haven’t experienced this as far as I can remember. On the plane, the stewardesses were robotic and cold, not to mention uninformed. The flight was late taking off from London. Thinking ahead about my connecting flight I asked if we could have the customs forms. These girls did not understand what I was asking and when I explained again they said there was no such form required. Arriving in Delhi, there was no ground staff to assist many of us who had connecting flights. To top it, many us who had priority and transfer tags in our bags waited 55 minutes for our bags. There was no ground staff to help. All of us missed our connecting flight due to the bags being egregiously delayed. I arrived in Pune in 24 hours. Vistara how can you compete in today’s customer centric world with such an apathetic attitude and deplorable service. I am dreading my flight back to London. Never again will I fly Vistara.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteLondon, UK to Pune, India via Delhi, India
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"accidentally booked 15 kgs of extra Luggage"

(New Zealand)

Trip Verified | Had a bad pre-flight experience with the airline, I had accidentally booked 15 kgs of extra Luggage instead of 10 KG. I contacted Vistara customer care to reduce my extra Luggage to 10 KG and refund the rest as airline points so as that I can use it in my return flight to Delhi after a month. I offered to make an additional 10kg purchase of luggage along with this carryover 5KG right away, but they refused to help me out. These requests were made 6 hrs prior to my first flight here from Auckland.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Coichin
Date FlownJuly 2022
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Fly with Vistara, they are the best"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I didn't expect anything else or special from Vistara. In fact I was a little apprehensive as I had never heard of them before, but I should not have. My experience was made good by the generosity and kindness of the crew. Nothing was too much of a trouble. Despite the fact that they work so hard to look after so many passengers the smiles and pleasantries never stopped. My row of economy class passengers from London to Delhi (UK0018) was looked after by Rajeev and Tanya. Such genuine, polite and hard working people. She was a lovely host and probably the best airline crew I came across in a long while. "Thank you Rajeev and Tanya" and rest of the team. Fly with Vistara, they are the best, a very human and pleasant experience.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Delhi
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes