Swoop

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 649 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"refused to refund the upgrade fee"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | We paid extra to upgrade to seats with extra leg room. When we boarded, our seats were regular. On both departing and returning flights. On the return flight, we asked the agent at check in to make sure our seats were extra leg room. She confirmed they were. They were not. Contacted swoop and they refused to refund the upgrade fee. They also rescheduled both our departing and returning flights, shaving an entire day off of our vacation. They don’t even give you water on these flights. Just pay the $50 extra to fly with the regular airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteToronto to Las Vegas
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"yes believe the bad reviews"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Well, I was warned, yes believe the bad reviews. Our original flight out of Abbotsford was supposed to be in after nine then they moved it to 1:05 PM. I am literally sitting here now. They’ve now just delayed it again. They said because they can’t find the de-icer truck or the driver to drive it, nice, these people have basically ruined my vacation I already had to change airlines on the way home, because Swoop could meet their criteria to pick us up. Do yourself a favour spend the extra money and go WestJet and/or any other airline do not I repeat, do not let the cheapness of this airline fool you they will ruin your vacation.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAbbotsford to Puerto Vallarta
Date FlownDecember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"their chat service is USELESS"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Do not fly Swoop! I booked a flight home for the holidays months ago because the price was great. My flight was cancelled 10 hours before the flight "due to weather" (it snowed in Vancouver) which is fine but the flight was rescheduled for the following day at 4pm! I had another (more expensive) flight to catch at 10am in Toronto so I had no other choice but to fly with another airline. Swoop is not available via phone and their chat service is USELESS. They will not give me anything but robotic answers. I understand the weather is out of their control but since I wasn't on the flight period I'd hope they'd give me a future credit or at least refund my $64 bag that wasn't on the plane. Do better Swoop.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVancouver to Toronto
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"why pay for a seat"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | My experience with this airline has not been good. First off they cancelled my flight but agreed to move the date to another day and lucky for me I was flexible. I paid for my seats both ways and when I checked in the seat I paid for was correct and was listed on my boarding pass 2F. When I got to the gate and I went to board she said that was not my seat and they had no more window seats. I’m like how can that be, she had no answer. I was super angry because why pay for a seat when they just give it away.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteEdmonton to Ottawa
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Flight attendants were sub standard"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Worst airline I have ever flown with. Do not expect anything at any time along the way. If you fly with them, do your research. I thought I did. Ticket agents were terrible. Flight attendants were sub standard. I could list a dozen things along the journey and back. Some of which were beyond there control but do not expect any customer service. Its just not there. The indifference was what really got me in the end.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVictoria to Edmonton via Las Vegas
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Disgusting way to treat customers"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Do not waste your money flying this airline. The savings in the fare is not worth your vacation. The check-in counter was busy when we arrived and by the time it was our turn, it was 57 minutes before the flight and they refused to accept our prepaid luggage. Had to fly with nothing, no help, no alternate options, no empathy and no refund for prepaid luggage. Disgusting way to treat customers. Customer service is a bunch of robots who copy/paste responses. They refuse to call out, saying they don’t have capabilities. I have never been treated so poorly and want anyone out there to avoid this stress. Do not fly with Swoop!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHamilton to Orlando
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"It was really a bad experience"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | It was really a bad experience on the first and last flight with Swoop. On the flight date, there was confusion, even among Swoop representatives on where to go for US flight Swoop, when they are going to open accepting passengers' documents/tickets, and then it was a long wait to figure it out. At first, the Swoop representative couldn't find my seat, even though she saw my name, and then she asked me to book again at the booth and I did. But then because of some new regulations at the border for some passenger's documents, even when a CBP officer came with me to the Swoop booth and advised them and they took notes and they made sure I will get the refund but when I sent my claim, they replied me they are not going to refund me, even with those notes and CBP advise. I didn't even have a chance to do the flight to write a review for that, and I am not sure how that would be!
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteToronto to Las Vegas
Date FlownNovember 2022
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"made a tough trip much more positive"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Jason was our lead attendant tonight and he was such a wonderful leader! I enjoyed his positive energy and the whole team made a tough trip much more positive. Thank you again to Jason, Gabbi, Warne, and Heidi from flight #561!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHalifax to Ottawa
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Will definitely recommend them"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | I came to Abbotsford due to family emergency and booked my ticket last minute, my friend scared me that these flights cancel and lose the luggage too but my experience with them was great. The airport staff was very polite and understanding. And everything went great. Will definitely recommend them to friends and family.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteWinnipeg to Abbotsford
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"done losing my time and money to them"

(Canada)

Not Verified | I have chosen Swoop 4xs and of those times, 2 have been cancelled/delayed until the next day. It is a 50/50 risk of cancellation with Swoop. Despite there claim of a live rep you can call 24/7, there is no live customer service — it is a recording that directs you to their social media. Messages can take up to 3 weeks for a response (despite their claim to respond within 72 hours). Bookings must be changed within 24hrs if you need a refund, but they do not respond within that time frame. With their constant time changes and cancellations, Swoop takes advantage of customers. I'm done losing my time and money to them.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteToronto to Calgary
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no