SpiceJet

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 533 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"SpiceJet will be my last option for flying"

(India)

Not Verified | Poor customer service. Flight timings were frequently changed. Poor communication. I flew SpiceJet 8709 from Delhi to Mumbai on 24th November 2022, SpiceJet will be my last option for flying.
AircraftBoeing 747
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Mumbai
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Third grade airline service"

(India)

Trip Verified | Very bad luggage service, most of the time passenger will not receive baggage even after reaching destination. No reply or support from the staff. Third grade airline service
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Mangalore
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Will never fly this airline again"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Spicejet is a risky airline to fly on if you have a connecting flight or need to be on time for business etc. My round trip flight from Dubai to Madurai was delayed on both ends, by 4-12 hours. When trying to switch my return to a different date so I wouldn’t miss my connecting flight to the US, I could not do it via online or phone - thankfully a contact in the airport was able to switch my flight. My payment done online for extra baggage did not show up so I had to pay again. Will never fly this airline again. But do want to mention that both in Dubai and Madurai and on the flight I did encounter kind staff members who did their best to help me. This airline needs to get its act together.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Madurai
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"staff are very unprofessional"

(India)

Trip Verified | This is worst Airline. The practice is to delay the flight 3 hours. Their staff are very unprofessional and rude.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangalore to Darbhanga
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Plan early and choose airlines with empathy"

(India)

Trip Verified | I have heard of flight reschedules for half an hour, an hour or maybe a two hours, they rescheduled a flight by 8 hrs initially and a further half an hour later, had an important meeting in Goa and missed it. I kept calling them requesting for assistance to book me on an alternate airline as it was simply a meeting I couldn't miss, it was so important that I took a 6am clock flight from Guwahati to Mumbai just to get on this particular flight to be on time for my meeting at 2.30 pm, all they keep saying is "it's not their policy and I could reschedule my flight anytime for the next seven days" under the terms and conditions we accept while booking. You will never find a more boorish, crude and unreasonable airline like them, they kept me at Mumbai Airport for almost 10 hrs, no remorse even for our loss, the important meeting I missed, the expenses I had to endure in these 10 hrs in the airport and complete wastage of time. If you value your time and your pride, please do not suffer like me. Plan early and choose airlines with empathy, there was no external influence in these reschedules as other airlines were operating on time, it's just probably clubbing passengers of two separate flights to thicken their margins.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBombay to Goa
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never travel again with this airline"

(India)

Trip Verified | I was travelling from Delhi to Bangkok through Spicejet flight, and it was my worst experience. I had to wait 10 hours because of the delay in flight, I missed my next connecting flight also from Bangkok to Surat Thani due to their delay from Delhi. Also they delayed first only for 4 hours, and then kept delaying 4 more times. Although they arranged dinner for delayed passengers, and i was told by the receptionist of that restaurant in Delhi airport, that this type of delay is very common with SpiceJet. They messed up my whole schedule for the next day. I missed my meeting, my next flight, and lost my money of next flight ticket. Will never travel again with this airline!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Bangkok
Date FlownOctober 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"Horrible experience"

(India)

Trip Verified | Horrible experience, flight was scheduled at night 21:00, received notification in the afternoon that flight is rescheduled to 22:00 hrs and again received notification by evening that flight is again rescheduled to 23:00 hrs. After check in Goa Airport, again further flight is rescheduled to 0000 hrs. First time I am traveling in SpiceJet and it is worst
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGoa to Chennai
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Try to avoid them as much as you can"

(United Arab Emirates)

Not Verified | Always had bad experiences with SpiceJet but still have to travel because of sector and flight time limitations. But they keep on amusing you every time you fly with them, if you think your last flight experience was bad, they make sure the next one is worst. Last flight they left my luggage in Dubai. This time flight delayed by more than 12 hours and the worst part is no one is there to address the customers, the staff are hiding somewhere in the airport. Try to avoid them as much as you can. They should be the last option. Prefer a bus over them.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Amritsar
Date FlownOctober 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Yet another day in SpiceJet glory"

(India)

Trip Verified | Yet another day in SpiceJet glory. My flight gets cancelled precisely 24 hours before (They haven't heard of advanced communication). Note I have a connecting flight the next day from Bangalore to London. Now in a panic, I try every single number for customer care only to be dis-connected saying we are busy (they haven't heard of a call queue). Finally, I scanned through the cancellation message a mail and it reads - you can get a refund or reschedule. I thought maybe they had automated everything and I would be able to book something on the same day if I follow the link - surprise surprise they take me for a complete fool (and for that reason every single customer). After you follow their interface it says your money will be refunded in 21 days and there is no option for fight change. I want my money right now in 1 day in fact in 5 minutes the way you looted it while SpiceJet looted it while they gave an illusion for a service. I wonder why the Indian aviation authorities and customer services are not looking in such malpractices.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePatna to Bangalore
Date FlownOctober 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"The worst flight I have flown with"

(India)

Trip Verified | The worst flight I have flown with, airline has no sense of responsibility towards their customer satisfaction and they don’t value their time. I have taken a return trip flight with SpiceJet and both the times the flight was delayed by more than 4 hours. No communication was sent by the airline. When I asked one of assistant boarding staff to give the email ID of their supervisor, she clearly said that she don’t know the ID and during the flight the cabin crew were not co-operative. SpiceJet is very frequent in news for their delays and flight issues, still no actions are taken from their side. I think the Managing Director and his team should look into this or else SpiceJet should restrict their business to India and close their international flights.
AircraftBoeing 737 Max 8
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Delhi
Date FlownOctober 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no