SpiceJet

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 482 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"literally the worst situation"

(India)

Not Verified | I had a flight scheduled on 8th Jan' 22 from Mum to Sri (SG 944). Due to bad weather conditions in Srinagar, the flight got cancelled which is understandable. The flight was almost full. So instead of getting us on another flight the next day, they told us that all the direct flights for the next day are cancelled and are also full for the upcoming 3 days. They are then providing us indirect flight via Delhi after 2 days. I am still following up with my accomodation issues in Kashmir for change in dates and not sure if i will get a refund for my hotel bookings. Also, they are not adjusting us for direct flights and i have to additionally budget my stay option in Delhi for one night as well. How can an airline be so ignorant to the travellers since we are the reason you guys have business. My cancelled flight was almost full, and they could have simply scheduled another flight for the next day. But they are now giving us indirect flights at the charge of direct flights which is generally higher. The staff was lying to the crowd that the direct flights are cancelled and giving us indirect flights. And at the same time, they were taking a few passengers to the side and booking them on direct flights. I was one of them but they later told me that the direct flight just got fully booked but don't tell the rest of the passengers that the flights are operating. This is literally the worst situation any airline has put me through.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMumbai to Srinagar
Date FlownJanuary 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst flight I have ever seen"

(India)

Trip Verified | One of the worst flight I have ever seen. This service is very bad. I traveled 3rd time in this flight with SpiceJet. Every time flight is late and having bad experience. Consider this the choose another flight
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Srinagar
Date FlownDecember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst staff and not at all concerned"

(India)

Not Verified | Worst staff and not at all concerned. I had travelled all the way from Solapur to Mumbai to catch my early morning flight to Jabalpur and after standing there in the check-in line for 2 hours they say your flight has been rescheduled to the evening after 12 hours and no communication was made to me for this rescheduling. In fact I was getting upgrading and priority services messages but no message for flight been delayed. The staff at Mumbai airport didn't even bother to convey this very well. Pathetic airline. I wouldn't suggest it to anyone.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMumbai to Jabalpur
Date FlownDecember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Too many flight delays, cancellations"

(India)

Not Verified | Flight SG3024. The flight was scheduled to start at 3.15 pm. They preponed it to 3 pm. They have this weird rule that you have to web check in 1 hour before the flight and they don't have the facility to check in physically at the terminal. My father-in law who was the passenger who was returning from Pune to Hyderabad was a senior citizen and was returning back after attending the death ritual of a relative had a harrowing time with arrogant staff who were not willing to help him. They said they will refund the airfare but fingers crossed. Show me the money and then I will believe. Some thing is wrong with SpiceJet. Lots of problems. Too many flight delays, cancellations. We should avoid this Airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePune to Hyderabad
Date FlownDecember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"get back to you within 3 working days"

(India)

Trip Verified | We wanted web check-in. On app as well as website we couldn't make it. All numbers given on ticket were switched off. I had to rush to Rajkot airport to have a 'web' check-in! I sought on mail information on RTPCR test. The auto-reply said 'Will get back to you within 3 working days'. Who waits for three days to get an answer to such small issue? The airline staff of Bagdogra also badly handled my bag and broke the belts and wheels out of one bag.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBagdogra to Rajkot via Delhi
Date FlownNovember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"trick to lure their customers to prepay"

(Germany)

Not Verified | On the Spicejet site, while booking a flight, on the payment page it gave an offer for the gift card where I will not be charged a convenience fee and will get priority services. I bought the gift card from their site, and while applying it is showing transaction error. After contacting them, they said it will take 3 working days to resolve the issue. It's been more than 10days now, they have not taken any action, flight rates are now sky high and they are not even ready to refund the gift card amount. This is a trick to lure their customers to prepay for the gift card and then not let them use it so that after a certain period of time they can charge them more for the same trip.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGwalior to Kolkata
Date FlownOctober 2021
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"my Ticket gone to waste"

(India)

Trip Verified | I was landing Bangalore Airport at 5:20 AM and I have booked domestic ticket from Bangalore to Managalore Morning at 07:50. Now Spicejet preponed the time to 6:55 for some reason only 55 minutes because if they prepone 1 or over 1 hr then they have to give full refund. Now my Ticket gone to waste even after booking flexi fare. I will never going to travel with Spicejet in future.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangalore to Mangalore
Date FlownOctober 2021
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Wonderful flight"

(India)

Trip Verified | Wonderful flight, excellent cabin crew and cooperative ground staff. Service with a smile seems to be the mantra here with everyone. I always fly SpiceJet.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMumbai to Delhi
Date FlownOctober 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Affordable and good service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Flight attendants and ground staff were really courteous and very attentive. The flight was small ATR but the service was 5/5. Affordable and good service.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKolkata to Visakhapatnam
Date FlownOctober 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"in-flight experience was good"

(India)

Trip Verified | The in-flight experience was good, even though the WiFi didn't work so there was no streaming entertainment. But the cabin crew were helpful and the food I purchased onboard was also of good quality. Once I arrived at the airport and began boarding, everything went well. But the trouble is that my original booking was of a 4-5 hour journey duration, but the airline changed the route and connection, so today I am travelling for more than 8 hours, which is a lot for a domestic flight. Also, there were several revisions of route and time before the actual journey, which got me rather stressed.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCalcutta to Delhi via Goa
Date FlownSeptember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes