Southwest Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 827 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"attendants were so amazing"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I just got off flight 9 to San Diego from Austin and the three flight attendants were so amazing. My 18 month old daughter was very fussy and not wanting to sleep and the three flight attendants were quick to help! The FA's offered to walk her up and down the plane for me, made sure we had plenty of juice, and kept us supplied with crackers and even made a makeshift baby rattle for her!!Hands down the best service I’ve ever received during a flight. Normally I would’ve felt embarrassed or judged but they didn’t. I will definitely be only flying southwest from now on!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAustin to San Diego
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"amazing customer service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Washington to Orlando. Flying Southwest was affordable, amazing customer service, very easy check-in, and TSA preferred is delightful. If Southwest is flying to my destination, it’s my first choice.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteWashington to Orlando
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"extremely disappointed"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Oakland to Las Vegas. It was over an hour late it took forever to board and then once it boarded we proceeded to sit at the gate for 30 minutes because of a missing bag from another flight. I am extremely disappointed, I’m still sitting here at the gate this very moment. Will think long and hard before I fly Southwest again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteOakland to Las Vegas
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"would not recommend"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Ft Lauderdale to San Jose. No mobile boarding passes. Had to wait in line for a boarding pass like it was still the 20th century. Made me check in 36 hours in advance since a purchase extra benefits whereas with any other airline I would just be given a seat next to my girlfriend was not able to take a 3rd luggage and no overweight and I offer to paid I end up leaving so many gifts behind for family that I have not seen in long time. Wifi on flight was good and reasonably priced. Overall would not recommend.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFt Lauderdale to San Jose
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never fly this airline again"

(United States)

Not Verified | This airline is terrible, I had a flight from Nashville to Jacksonville with a layover in Atlanta to switch planes. On both flights the southwest employees had us board the plane only to make us sit at the terminal because something was broken on the plane. I don't know if the maintenance staff with Southwest is the worst of all airlines or they buy the cheapest planes, but it's ridiculous. I will never fly this airline again, I don't care how cheap the flights are.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNashville to Jacksonville
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Very poor customer service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Las Vegas to Detroit. Staff on this flight was rude. Captain talking down about competitor on overhead. Attendants were unprofessional and seemed unhappy. Seats are tight, price was too high for being uncomfortable 3 hours and 11 minutes. I will try my best never to use this airline again. We were told the WiFi wasn't working. Very poor customer service.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLas Vegas to Detroit
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the rudest people ever"

(United States)

Not Verified | Providence to Tampa. I arrived at the airport today after speaking with the pet policy department 3 times. I was assured that my new puppy would be able to travel in a pet approved carrier and as long as he was less than 25lbs. When I got to the counter he was denied travel because they he was too big, he is a Bernese Mountain puppy I had documentation showing he weighed 16 lbs! I am a rewards member and was a frequent flyer on Southwest, needless to say our Christmas is ruined and I won’t be flying them anytime soon. Rhode Island staff are incredibly the rudest people ever and I can’t even begin to tell you how angry I am. T
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteProvidence to Tampa
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"experience was wonderful"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Cleveland to San Antonio. So I was on my way to Lackland Air Force Base to see my nephew graduate I decided to schedule the flight with Southwest. The experience was wonderful. I like the fact that they acknowledge veterans on the flights that’s hard to come by these days. I booked the flights directly through Southwest using their app on my phone. We flew out of Cleveland to Atlanta then to San Antonio. The return flight was from San Antonio to Baltimore then to Cleveland.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCleveland to San Antonio
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"the staff are unpleasant"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Flew San Diego to Phoenix. Every time I have flown SouthWest the flight is almost always delayed and the staff are unpleasant. It’s good if you are on a budget but overall the whole flight experience is stressful and plan ahead for a late flight. When I asked why the flight was late apparently the staff weren't even there?
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSan Diego to Phoenix
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"would not recommend"

(United States)

Not Verified | No mobile boarding passes. Had to wait in line for a boarding pass like it was still the 20th century. Made me check in 24 hours in advance whereas with any other airline I would just be given a seat next to my girlfriend. Wifi on flight was good and reasonably priced. Overall would not recommend.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSeattle to Las Vegas
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no