SmartWings

Customer Reviews

2 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 84 reviews
4/10
2 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"they didn't respond"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | Pathetic, cancelled the flight 5 days before it happened and said it was too much time to give me a recompensation. I reached out 2 months ago asking if I could move the flights since I was afraid they would cancel them (they had "free moving flights" on their main page) and they didn't respond.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKatowice to Malaga
Date FlownJune 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"issuing the voucher offered"

(Israel)

Not Verified | Airline cancelled flight (I had a booking for 3 persons, about three weeks prior to flight. The company send me an e-mail regarding the cancelation due to the corona virus and they were supposed to refund me within 7 days but i found my self calling many times after they hear a refund the customer support just hang up. More than two weeks after cancellation after many ping pong e-mails asking for my money they send me e- mail reply below: Dear Client, thank you for your email. The voucher currently offered is a way to refund your tickets. So if you want to refund tickets, there is a possibility to make a refund by issuing the voucher offered which will be priced as a value of the tickets you purchased. We will ask you to confirm your refund in the form of a voucher valid for one year from the date of issue. If you do not agree with any of the options, you can file a complaint via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding and have a nice day. Kind regards. No apologies, no anything else in spite of violation of customer's rights.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Date FlownApril 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"super terrible legspace"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | Prague to Tenerife. Five hours on a 737 with super terrible legspace seats. No TVs but they had in flight wifi entertainment, that didn't work. Food - nasty cheap sandwich on way out. No veggie option. Paid 30 euro per seat for legroom on way back (paid 80+ for no legroom on way out) and my seat had a strap to hold up the table behind me. So I had a nice "strap massage" from the person behind me every time they fiddled with their table.
AircraftBoeing 737-900
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Tenerife
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"fighting for almost two years "

(Israel)

Trip Verified | In May 2018, we had a Madrid to Tel Aviv flight scheduled for 22:25 and was delayed for more than 9 hours!!! The crew did not supply any information on when we would depart, neither the reason for the delay. Due to the lack of information we ended up waiting and staying overnight in a cold, empty terminal.The airline offered no compensation, not even a hotel for the night, just a cold sandwich which was uneatable. When we arrived to our destination, we approached SmartWings to receive the minimum compensation which is set by the European Passenger Rights, stating that we are entitled for 600 euros for a delay of more than 8 hours. The company would not agree to compensate us in any way although the aggravation we had. My travelling companions and I have been fighting with this airline for almost two years to receive the minimum compensation that is required by law.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMadrid to Tel Aviv
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"not recommend this airline"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Hurghada to Prague, This is the worst airline for customer service. My flight got delayed from Hurghada by 1 hour 30 mins to Prague which made me miss my connection to Manchester to Prague. No explanation tried telling them on the plane that I am going to miss my connection but no help what so ever. Anyways go to the airport with 20 mins gate closing check already closed would let me on board due to luggage with 2 young children and wife. Went to they customer service desk, no help or supports. I would not recommend this airline.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHurghada to Prague
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"They are consistently late"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | Prague to Paris. CSA flights are operated by Smartwings. I really can't see anything "smart" in that company. They are consistently late, comfort onboard is is that of a charter company. Today's flight from Prague to Paris was 1 h late (which for the 1st flight of the day is a performance) and for a complete pleasure we had to wait 20 mins in a bus to disembark in Paris. This company is simply unreliable. The most terrible is that they boast being members of the Skyteam Alliance although their total lack of quality is miles away from any Skyteam Alliance company.
AircraftBoeing
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Paris
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"flights were always late"

(Czech Republic)

Not Verified | I fly from Prague to the UK and back every week. During last few months Smartwings flights were always late, always delayed by at least an hour. But the most annoying thing is that when you finally get on the plane it keeps waiting for its new departure slot, during this time the A/C is off, so it is too hot and very uncomfortable. Because of this I switched to EasyJet, they are more expensive, but on time.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePrague to London
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"love this air company"

(Hungary)

Not Verified | Monastir to Budapest. Everything is okay. This is the third time if I fly with SmartWings. The food (little sandwich) is so tasty, and the water is cold, and everything is okay. I love this air company, and if I fly, I want it to be with the SmartWings.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMonastir to Budapest
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"both flights were delayed"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flew return from Gatwick to Prague and both flights were delayed. Locked on a boiling hot plane for 3 hours either way. Reason given was that we had missed our departure slot both times. Most likely caused by the time taken to get everybody onto plane.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Prague
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"rude guy at the check in"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Prague to Nice. Extremely rude guy at the check in desk. First could not find my ticket and straight asked me to pay extra for my luggage - found me after and asked me why I did not check in my luggage all the way to Nice. I am very disappointed and the flight was delayed for 1.5 hours of top of that. Horrible company.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Nice
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 84 Reviews