SmartWings

Customer Reviews

2 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 94 reviews
4/10
2 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"asked me to pay for extra luggage"

(Croatia)

Trip Verified | It was return flight from Praque to Split. We have small bags according to dimensions for cabin luggage. In gate area one of staff approached us and asked us to let her weigh our luggage. Interesting fact that both of our bags weighted exactly 8.1 kg. (8 kg weight limit) When I took our some things from my bag and asked her to weigh it again, i got the same result. Then she asked me to pay for extra luggage 130EUR for both our bags (ticket for both of us in one direction costs 260EUR). So I have to pay. Interesting thing is that 90% luggage on luggage claim in Split were cabin luggage size (over 40 bags). Also on flight of 1:35 hours, they serve only water.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Split to
Date FlownJune 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"low-cost service for big prices"

(Czech Republic)

Not Verified | Literary low-cost service for big prices. Their planes are old, not comfortable and they do not provide any type of entertainment. The stuff is quite professional, the Czech standard, however, they are really rude. They used to be good airline, but now, they are not.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTenerife to Prague
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"it was the best flight I've flown in a while"

(United States)

Not Verified | I flew from Prague to Hurghada for vacation and for the price it was the best flight I've flown in a while, staff really nice, food a bit more expensive but good and seats also good.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Hurghada
Date FlownAugust 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Terrible rude staff"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | Terrible airline. The airplane was dirty and very small for a Colombo-Dubai flight. The crew was rude. They served all the food at start so they wouldn’t have to bother doing anything later. They announced landing one hour before it actually took place, closed the toilets so they wouldn’t have to clean them. Terrible rude staff, avoid at all costs.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteColombo to Dubai
Date FlownMarch 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Stay away from Smartwings"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | Smartwings canceled our flight without any reason and offered us only flight 3 days earlier or 4 days later than original flight (without reimbursing extra costs arising from this flights shift). They deliberately ignore EU legislation hoping people will not sue over this. Stay away from Smartwings, worst carrier ever!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Prague
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Crew on my flight was very nice"

(Czech Republic)

Not Verified | Quite good airline. On route Prague-Marsa Alam is not food included, I recommend to you eat before you flight. Boeing MAX is new quiet aircraft. Crew on my flight was very nice. We weren't late. Attention, we traveled with a travel agency.
AircraftBoeing 737-max8
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Marsa Alam
Date FlownSeptember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

SmartWings customer review

(United States)

Trip Verified | I took a flight from Prague to London on Oct 11 and my bag was missing for four days. No one at Smartwings seemed to have any clue what was going on, and they only communicate via email. I was supposed to leave from London to Birmingham on Oct 14, and fly from Birmingham to the US on Sunday, but all my plans were frozen because they refused to confirm when the bag would arrive. They told me they would send it to Heathrow but gave me no flight number, tracking number or info on the courier service - No confirmation of whether it will be sent to my temporary address and a careless remark about “picking it up from the airport,” which is 2 hours from where I’m staying. Eventually they provided a phone number of a company that doesn’t even deal with SmartWings. Through my own research I figured out the third party service they contract with and spoke with them, only to learn smartwings had noted to send my bag to a temporary address in London or to the US, where I specifically told them NOT to send it. I don’t blame any individual at Smartwings, I think this company is just money-hungry, adds flights prematurely they aren’t ready to handle, and has no idea what they’re doing. I honestly feel sorry for the person emailing me because clearly they’ve been instructed to handle this passenger issues on their own with no support. No one will call or or take this seriously. I am asking them for a measly 60 pound refund for the cost of checking the bag and they keep sending that damn claim link. This entire thing has caused an inordinate level of stress and I resent the implication that everyone can afford to replace all their essentials. I only gave 1 star because I couldn’t submit this review with a 0. Whoever you are, you deserve better than smartwings. And whoever works at smartwings, you deserve a better job than one working for this soulless company.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePrague to London
Date FlownOctober 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"a non organised chaos"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | Very poor ventilation during a 5 hour flight. This is not only a cost saving measure for the airline but poses a health risk for passengers and crew during Covid 19 pandemic. Boarding and deplaning was a non organised chaos without supervision. Failure of physical distancing. The airline suffers many systemic problems and poor management for years. Air Travel in the Czech Republic is not competitive and Smart Wings abuses their position as the only Czech airline.
AircraftBoeing 737 900
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Funchal
Date FlownAugust 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"both flights were exactly what I expected"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | We flew from Prague to Valencia (A319) and back (B737-800) with Smartwings and both flights were exactly what I expected from a low cost EU airline. Both flights were on time with no delay, staff were kind and professional. The planes were clean, although of course there wasn’t much legroom between seat rows (but totally acceptable for short 2-3 hour hops between European cities).
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Valencia
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"very satisfied with the flight"

(Czech Republic)

Not Verified | I was very satisfied with the flight to Zakhyntos. I decided to travel alone with my boyfriend, without a travel agency. So we booked the accomodation and bought air tickets and here we go - just a perfect holiday! SmarWings was very good choice, everything was smooth, fast and comfortable. Next time I will definitelly pay more attention to who the airline is and if possible I will choose SmartWings again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Zakynthos
Date FlownAugust 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 94 Reviews