SmartWings

Customer Reviews

2 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 72 reviews
4/10
2 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"Not the best experience"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | Palma de Mallorca to Prague. Not the best experience. I had noticed there was an anomaly on the original e-ticket regarding the 23kg baggage I had paid EUR60 for in respect of both the outward journey to Palma and the return. The original e-ticket stated that there were 0 pieces for the return from Palma. I emailed Smartwings the day before the outward journey, explaining the situation, and I had a response within three hours confirming 1 pc of luggage for the return from Palma and a new receipt. Nevertheless, at check-in in Palma I was informed I could not check in the case because the record stated there were no pieces of luggage with the ticket. Fortunately, after an anxious few minutes I was able to produce a printed copy of the final and amended receipted I had received on request before the outward journey, and this was accepted. Check-in was opened relatively late, leaving little time at the departure gate despite the 40-minute delay. I travel with Smartwings and CSA regularly. Rarely on time, and there are never apologies for delays. Expensive, especially for a budget airline. On the positive side, plenty of legroom. No food but at least water offered. I used to rate ČSA highly, but they seemed to have suffered from the takeover.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePalma de Mallorca to Prague
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"hope they will not disappoint me"

(Czech Republic)

Not Verified | Prague to Rome. The airplane was 17 years old but was comfortable and room leg was fine. The staff were a bit arrogant but they did everything they had to. We did not have a delay and we arrived into Rome even earlier. On a SmartWings flight you do not get free food, you can buy some but the price is ok and the menu is ok too. But we remember the old times when we travelled to vacation and we got a big meal with drinks for free. I think SmartWings is a good airline and I fly with them again tomorrow so I hope they will not disappoint me.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Rome
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"Worst experience ever"

(Denmark)

Trip Verified | Prague to Copenhagen. 1 hour late, No information off why or excuses. Their English Are horrifying. You can't hear what is said in the speakers. Worst experience ever. After Landing on the runway, 3 passengers begin to take their luggage.
AircraftBoeing 737-700
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Copenhagen
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"rude staff and long delays"

(Montenegro)

Trip Verified | Podgorica to Malaga via Prague. Old airplane, with no room for legs, rude staff and long delays. But the worst thing happened after arrival at Malaga airport. My luggage was lost at Prague Airport and I waited for 4 days to get it back! When I finally got my luggage it was destroyed. At baggage claim we made a damage report. After that I was adviced to fill up a form about my damage on SmartWings website but since today nobody have contacted me.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePodgorica to Malaga via Prague
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"told it was oversized"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Prague to Amsterdam. While my carry-on fit handily into their receptacle, I was told it was oversized and that I would be able to pick it up after exiting the aircraft, as I had a very close connection at my destination. Pick up was not available, so I had to exit to the baggage carousel, and re-enter security at my connection. This made me late for my flight.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Amsterdam
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"they were extremely rude"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Gatwick to Prague. Flight was over an hour delayed, there was no announcement about the delay from the airline, once we boarded the plane there was again no mention of a delay either. The air hostesses assigned to the front of the plane were so rude, un-welcoming and abrupt, the rudest hostess I have experienced, lack of customer service skills and no routine. They skipped serving aisle, and when you asked them for service they were extremely rude. Appalling airline and staff, would never book with this airline again, really need a lesson in how to show appreciation to all of your customers and not just the ones who speak your language or look the same as you.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Prague
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I have had not one answer"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Warsaw to Malaga via Prague. My flight was cancelled five months ago. I submitted the claim for compensation via their website. I haven't received any answer. During past five months I submitted two more claims via their internet website, sent four emails to claims department, sent registered letter to their headquarters and I called twice. I have had not one answer. I called twice only to be told that they cannot do anything and to send email to claims department.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteWarsaw to Malaga via Prague
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Much nicer than Ryanair"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Dubai to Prague. While the flight was about 30min late - it was explained by a headwind on the incoming 7hr flight from Prague which is reasonable. The service was actually very high quality for a low cost carrier. The meal was served quickly and was of similar quality to some full service carriers. We were given a snack about 4hr into the flight and a candy while we were landing. The seat did feel narrow without luxurious leg room, but you get what you pay for. Much nicer than Ryanair or EasyJet though. Bring your device of choice with a portable charger since entertainment is delivered via Wi-Fi.
AircraftBoeing 737 Max 8
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Prague
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"cards had been ripped open"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I travelled from London Gatwick to Prague and then on to Dubai. When I collected my luggage in Prague my case had been unzipped, everything inside was moved around and the Christmas cards that family and friends had given me to take back to my family in Dubai had been ripped open, obviously searching for money. Why else would you rip open a greetings card.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Dubai via Prague
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"there actually was space for legs"

(Czech Republic)

Not Verified | Flew SmartWings from Djerba to Brno. Pretty good, plane was new and clan. Surprisingly for low cost airline, there actually was space for legs. Staff were quite friendly and even offered younger son to see cockpit and pilots have been very nice to him answering all and sometimes pretty stupid questions.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDjerba to Brno
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 72 Reviews