Sky Express Airlines

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 33 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"the flight attendants didn’t assure Covid safety on board"

(United States)

Not Verified | Horrible Customer Service! I booked extra luggage by accident and I wanted to cancel it. I called 5 times and was on hold for forever to get someone to speak too. I asked about a refund and they just said there is nothing they can do. Flight: old propeller plane, uncomfortable seats and the flight attendants didn’t assure Covid safety on board. They looked away to not see people take off their masks. And the flight was delayed also!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteZakynthos to Athens
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"good old bus service"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | Tried to web check one day before my flight but this was impossible, so I e mailed the company on this issue without ever receiving a reply... on the day of my flight, I succeeded and reserved seat No 3C... flight was delayed for half hour without any apology, and at check in they changed my seat from 3C to 13C at the captain's instructions as she explained (to balance the plane !!). Plane was new, inflight service they only served water and orange drink. Absolutely no single reading material, arrived at Athens with delay (19.35) taxied for 15-20 minutes and parked away from anywhere, good old bus service as if we are still in the 50s, at boiling hot temps of 38 C into a boiling hot bus like sardines. Who cares about covid 19, pandemic etc, good old bus avoiding passenger jet steps. The flight was ok, but this airline should realise that passengers are not obliged to go through the good old process of steps and busses.
AircraftA320NEO
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLarnaca to Athens
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Konstantinos was so welcoming and helpful"

(United States)

Not Verified | My wife and I just visited Greece for the first time. When we arrived in Athens we chose Sky Express to travel to Santorini. Your gate agent Konstantinos was so welcoming and helpful. We did not know to have our bags weighed before checking in, and she was so helpful and kind in telling us the details. We immediately gave us a sense of how wonderful she and Sky Express are to visitors. Thank you so much for making us a fan of sky Express and especially Konstantinos!!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Santorini
Date FlownJune 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"service was great and friendly"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | Both planes were brand new A320neo and the flights were on time. Boarding were with buses at the 2 airports. Beware Thessaloniki airport does not have Business Lounges on operation (they are refurbishing them). Do not buy ticket with airport lounge access. Crew service was great and friendly. Stewardess were very meticulous. They offered candy before departure, water, orange juice, coffee with a biscuit.
AircraftA320neo
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Thessaloniki
Date FlownJune 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"The worst customer service"

(Cyprus)

Trip Verified | I was excited about this new airline and had such a positive feedback after my first flight with them, but they broke my luggage and refused to reimburse me for this, stating it was a minor wear down. They are no different from any other low cost airline apparently. I was happy about the price of my ticket but they destroyed a much more expensive luggage. Never again. The worst customer service. My luggage cannot be used again
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Larnaka
Date FlownMarch 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Followed the usual covid prevention measure"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | Evening flight from Mykonos to Athens. Full flight. Slightly on the expensive side - was booked last minute. On time. We were offered 1 cold drink. Luggage included in the ticket price. Aircraft feels slower and noisier than others, however it's just a very short flight. Luggage retrieved in Athens without delay. Followed the usual covid prevention measures. Pretty good and uneventful flight.
AircraftATR 72-500
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMykonos to Athens
Date FlownAugust 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"have been trying to get our tickets refunded since June"

(United States)

Not Verified | We have been trying to get our tickets refunded since June, always told to call back or wait for a call. Now we’re told no refunds, only credit. Ok, but guess what? Same story! Wait for us to call you or call back in a week. Never ever hear from them and literally no progress. Anyone else in this situation? We can’t be the only ones.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Chania
Date FlownJune 2020
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"A very pleasant experience"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | A very pleasant experience. Efficient from boarding to luggage delivery. Welcoming ground and in-flight staff. The flight was on time and a good value. Within Greece distances aren't that long but the alternative would have been train-bus-ferry-bus and one day less vacation. So air hopping is a great alternative and sends your right where you want to be. Will definitely fly with them again.
AircraftATR 42
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Zakynthos
Date FlownJuly 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"it wasn’t worth it at all"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Terrible punctuality, both to and from Athens-Santorini flights were late by 1.5hr. Hurts when those are late night flights and you arrive at the hotel at around midnight due to the delay. Ground staff were clueless on both occasions. No apologies from the inflight staff. At EUR300, it wasn’t worth it at all. Aircraft are noisy. Luckily I was carrying a small rucksack, as those with standard cabin trollies struggled to fit those in overhead compartment. There is barely any role of inflight staff during those short flights.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteSantorini to Athens
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"I was impressed"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Heraklion to Athens with Sky Express Airlines. I was a bit worried reading other reviews, but my flight was on time, they give you access to lounge for free, they give snack on the plane, honestly it had been a long time since I had airline treatment like that. I was impressed and loved this airline.
AircraftATR 72
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHeraklion to Athens
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 33 Reviews