Sky Express Airlines

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 43 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"must remove their earbuds"

(United States)

Not Verified | I flew this airline twice in June, once from Athens to Naxos and the second time two weeks later from Santorini to Athens. The first flight was delayed about 1 hour. There was little communication between airline gate staff and customers, but there was little stress and we finally took off. The second flight from Santorini to Athens was on time but before the flight, airline personnel harassed a young woman because they said her suitcase was too heavy. They made her take stuff out of her suitcase and stuff it into two daypacks- one hers and one owned by a family member. They they seemed to shrug and say the heck with it and she put everything back into the original suitcase. Watching this bizarre airline theatre was surreal. The entire scenario made no sense. This is the only airline I have flown where during take off and landing the flight attendant comes down the aisle and tells anyone listening to music that they must remove their earbuds.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSantorini to Athens
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"simply no customer support"

(Cyprus)

Not Verified | We arrived at Syros and one of our luggage did not arrive. We filed a report at the airport and we were given a phone number and an email of sky express to contact. I wrote 4 emails and made countless phone calls. Nobody replied. There is simply no customer support with this airline.
AircraftAirbus 320 neo / ATR 42
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLarnaca to Athens via Syros
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"You are wasting your time, your money and your mental health"

(Greece)

Not Verified | If you have to judge this airline for the aircrafts or the prices it is excellent. If you judge it by service and respect to customers - something just as important - it gets below zero. In short, if everything goes well on your flight and you do not need to communicate with them, you will think that they are a serious company. If something comes up and you need help that you can not get from their funny site, then you just lost. You are wasting your time, your money and your mental health. Tragic.
AircraftA320NEO
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Athens
Date FlownJanuary 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"whole experience was wonderful"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | This was my first flight with Sky Express. The whole experience was wonderful! The staff were friendly, the aircraft clean and tidy and all on time. Highly recommended.
AircraftAIRBUS A320 neo
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Rome
Date FlownMay 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"Staff were simply rude"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | Booked a return flight BRU-ATH. Away flight fluent: clear check-in procedure, calm flight, about 1/3 Seats occupied. Leg room and seat recline were limited. No inflight entertainment and food menu was limited. No WiFi. Return flight check-in procedure at ATH was below every standard: arrived 2+hours before departure, only for bag drop. 7 counters (3 bag drop, 3 check-in, 1 special assistance), only 3 actually in service for 12 departing flights. Late passengers were “awarded” with immediate check-in, we waited 90 mins and eventually also got called as our flight was set for departure. Staff were simply rude. Other people in the line missed their flight because of bad management at check in. Ground staff didn’t care.
AircraftA320 neo
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Brussels
Date FlownNovember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Terrible service, rude arrogant staff"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | Terrible service, rude arrogant staff. Stay away from this airline. They will do everything to annoy you. An airline that shows no interest at you apart from trying to make you purchase another ticket.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSantorini to Athens
Date FlownOctober 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"waiting for a refund from them since July"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | I was pleased with our experience initially however I am now waiting for a refund from them since July! There were glitches on their website forcing me to book too many reservations and needing to cancel and they have not yet refunded me or sent any form of receipt. I call and email endlessly and hear back once a week with the same response to continue waiting. I would never recommend
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Chania
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"worst company I have ever traveled"

(Greece)

Not Verified | It's the worst company I have ever traveled my family and our dog. When we were flying to Chania it was an hour late and on the way back to Athens we were told not to take our little daughter's hood from the plane. When we picked it up with the suitcases it was broken. Consider afterwards that it became intentional.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Chania
Date FlownAugust 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"I have never seen anything like it"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The organisation at Athens Airport was simply unbelievable inept. I have never seen anything like it. The airline was supposed to operate windows 53-61 but the queues were enormous due to insufficient staffing and poor management of the huge queues. We were nor the only ones who barely made our flight - some did not. We were in the queue for almost two hours having arrived to the airport 2hr 15min before the flight take-off. The crew on the plane were outstandingly good and deserve credit. Everything else requires improvement.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAthens to London
Date FlownAugust 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I do not recommend for anyone"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | The worst airline ever! They change the flight time and do not even inform you! And then they charge you for a flight change if the new time does not suit you! I was on waiting line for two hours and they kept on hanging up on me! I do not recommend for anyone. Not worth it!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Karpathos
Date FlownJune 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 43 Reviews