Sky Express Airlines

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 38 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Terrible service, rude arrogant staff"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | Terrible service, rude arrogant staff. Stay away from this airline. They will do everything to annoy you. An airline that shows no interest at you apart from trying to make you purchase another ticket.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSantorini to Athens
Date FlownOctober 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"waiting for a refund from them since July"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | I was pleased with our experience initially however I am now waiting for a refund from them since July! There were glitches on their website forcing me to book too many reservations and needing to cancel and they have not yet refunded me or sent any form of receipt. I call and email endlessly and hear back once a week with the same response to continue waiting. I would never recommend
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Chania
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"worst company I have ever traveled"

(Greece)

Not Verified | It's the worst company I have ever traveled my family and our dog. When we were flying to Chania it was an hour late and on the way back to Athens we were told not to take our little daughter's hood from the plane. When we picked it up with the suitcases it was broken. Consider afterwards that it became intentional.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Chania
Date FlownAugust 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"I have never seen anything like it"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The organisation at Athens Airport was simply unbelievable inept. I have never seen anything like it. The airline was supposed to operate windows 53-61 but the queues were enormous due to insufficient staffing and poor management of the huge queues. We were nor the only ones who barely made our flight - some did not. We were in the queue for almost two hours having arrived to the airport 2hr 15min before the flight take-off. The crew on the plane were outstandingly good and deserve credit. Everything else requires improvement.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAthens to London
Date FlownAugust 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I do not recommend for anyone"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | The worst airline ever! They change the flight time and do not even inform you! And then they charge you for a flight change if the new time does not suit you! I was on waiting line for two hours and they kept on hanging up on me! I do not recommend for anyone. Not worth it!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Karpathos
Date FlownJune 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the flight attendants didn’t assure Covid safety on board"

(United States)

Not Verified | Horrible Customer Service! I booked extra luggage by accident and I wanted to cancel it. I called 5 times and was on hold for forever to get someone to speak too. I asked about a refund and they just said there is nothing they can do. Flight: old propeller plane, uncomfortable seats and the flight attendants didn’t assure Covid safety on board. They looked away to not see people take off their masks. And the flight was delayed also!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteZakynthos to Athens
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"good old bus service"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | Tried to web check one day before my flight but this was impossible, so I e mailed the company on this issue without ever receiving a reply... on the day of my flight, I succeeded and reserved seat No 3C... flight was delayed for half hour without any apology, and at check in they changed my seat from 3C to 13C at the captain's instructions as she explained (to balance the plane !!). Plane was new, inflight service they only served water and orange drink. Absolutely no single reading material, arrived at Athens with delay (19.35) taxied for 15-20 minutes and parked away from anywhere, good old bus service as if we are still in the 50s, at boiling hot temps of 38 C into a boiling hot bus like sardines. Who cares about covid 19, pandemic etc, good old bus avoiding passenger jet steps. The flight was ok, but this airline should realise that passengers are not obliged to go through the good old process of steps and busses.
AircraftA320NEO
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLarnaca to Athens
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Konstantinos was so welcoming and helpful"

(United States)

Not Verified | My wife and I just visited Greece for the first time. When we arrived in Athens we chose Sky Express to travel to Santorini. Your gate agent Konstantinos was so welcoming and helpful. We did not know to have our bags weighed before checking in, and she was so helpful and kind in telling us the details. We immediately gave us a sense of how wonderful she and Sky Express are to visitors. Thank you so much for making us a fan of sky Express and especially Konstantinos!!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Santorini
Date FlownJune 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"service was great and friendly"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | Both planes were brand new A320neo and the flights were on time. Boarding were with buses at the 2 airports. Beware Thessaloniki airport does not have Business Lounges on operation (they are refurbishing them). Do not buy ticket with airport lounge access. Crew service was great and friendly. Stewardess were very meticulous. They offered candy before departure, water, orange juice, coffee with a biscuit.
AircraftA320neo
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Thessaloniki
Date FlownJune 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"The worst customer service"

(Cyprus)

Trip Verified | I was excited about this new airline and had such a positive feedback after my first flight with them, but they broke my luggage and refused to reimburse me for this, stating it was a minor wear down. They are no different from any other low cost airline apparently. I was happy about the price of my ticket but they destroyed a much more expensive luggage. Never again. The worst customer service. My luggage cannot be used again
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Larnaka
Date FlownMarch 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 38 Reviews