Sky Express Airlines

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 23 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"break all 3 of our suitcases"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Naxos to Athens. Would not recommend. Managed to break all 3 of our suitcases, 2 of which were brand new. The lock on my case was broken off and it was evident someone had tried to go through it for valuables- luckily there weren’t any in the bag. When I tried to speak to staff about this they shrugged at me and walked away.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNaxos to Athens
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"baggage had to be 15kg"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Athens to Santorini. Terrible airline, disorganized check in took an hour, not advised that baggage had to be 15kg - we were 2-3kg over and charged 56 Euros. I have checked their website which says 5 euro per kg not 8 Euro. Sat on the tarmac for 1 hr in the heat, just as hot for the trip, poor aircon on the plane.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Santorini
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"hopeless checkin process"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Athens to Naxos. Absolutely hopeless checkin process. It is out sourced to 3rd party who do 10+ other airlines. Result is hundreds of passengers trying to get thru 4 desks. If you are Greek & shout & push your way to the front you catch your flight maybe. Everyone else is left in the queue. Miss your flight, go buy another ticket for the next flight! Avoid this scam!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Naxos
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"delay due to operational reasons"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | Heraklion to Rhodes. Keep Away. Announced for 6:30 boarding time and finally we got a delay announce that due to "operational reasons" we will have a delay in further news after about an hour. When we first travelled to Kreta with this airline, our chairs were dirty.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHeraklion to Rhodes
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"terrible experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Kefalonia to Corfu. Absolutely terrible experience. The flight was delayed 2 hours, no information was given at all, the information boards were not updated, none of the flight tracker websites were updated with the delay. We had to just sit in the airport, hoping the flight wasn't cancelled. Such a joke. When the plane did arrive no explanation or apology was given. Worst customer service ever. The Greek aviation industry has ruined my impression of Greece.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKefalonia to Corfu
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"I would recommend"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Athens to Paros. We were a little worried catching this flight, after reading the reviews. We had a little issue with our carry on mini suitcase being too big and we ended up paying 45eu extra. I do warn you, square carry on bags will not fit in the over head lockers so best to organise them to get checked in before you reach the counter. Other than that, the bags arrived at the destination with no issues and the flight it self was on time and we didn’t have any issues boarding or during the flight. I would recommend.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Paros
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"good for a budget airline"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Athens to Kefalonia. Flight was a little late but the service was good for a budget airline, we purchased extra baggage which was a good price which came with the added bonus of a lounge pass at Athens airport a free drink and biscuit was also supplied during the one hour flight
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Kefalonia
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Customer service was appalling"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Customer service was appalling at Athens Airport on arrival. Bags were not put on the airline in Naxos and no communication about this until we investigated further on arrival into Athens. Only told that it was a last minute decision and that they would be coming by ferry. Customer service woman at the counter seemed to think by us as the customer asking a question it was a personal attack on her. Given that she is the representative of the airline my request was only for her to explain what happened and the solution. She provided none, was rude and said that Sky Express accept no liability for the missing luggage. Aircraft was also late to depart and again staff seemed to be very good and “knowing nothing” and remaining vague.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNaxos to Athens
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Very bad customer service"

(Cyprus)

Trip Verified | Cyprus to Chania via Athens. Very bad customer service. The staff seemed very frustrated when I asked what's going on with the flight and never got back to me. I had to learn what's going on from other customers. That will be the first and last time. If they don't like working here it's not customers fault. They're supposed to be there to help.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCyprus to Chania via Athens
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"cancel the flight at 1am"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Athens to Mykonos. Our flight was delayed for 5 hours before we were able to board only to try to take off on a plane that the pilot had to land back down. They promised us a flight to Mykonos from Athens that night so we waited for seven hours before they decided to cancel the flight at 1am in the morning. They did not provide hotel accommodation nor compensation for the hotel we booked at Mykonos that we cannot get a refund on. We had to sleep in the airport waiting for the next flight at 5am to make to Mykonos to catch our flight back home. We booked with another airline because they didn’t have any flights til much later the next day. They promised us hotel, compensation for our loss n time but it was all lies. I emailed the company several times with the info they told us to contact them for the compensation and have not heard one single word back.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Mykonos
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 23 Reviews