Singapore Airlines

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1195 reviews
7/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"I am still happy with SQ"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Singapore to Perth, SQ215 is a Boeing 787 that has flat beds in business class. The business class seats lie flat but is rather cramped once the table is out. In terms of comfort, it is ok - not as good as the Airbus used for long haul flights. The compartment for legs is rather narrow, so could be uncomfortable for someone taller who needs to bend his/her knees. The food is good, which maintains the Singapore Airlines standard of food. Service is good. The number of drink services is not as frequent as other flights. Overall, I am still happy with SQ and will fly again.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteSingapore to Perth
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Excellent service"

(United States)

Not Verified | Flew JFK-FRA-SIN vv on SQ25/26 on Premium Economy. Great value overall with airfare at $1000 RT. JFK facilities are subpar in T4 for premium airline - boarding was chaotic with roughly six separate lines outside main gate to handle the double decker flight. Prem Economy cabin was nice and clean, nice orange/grey color scheme. Blanket and pillow on seat, along with with noise cancelling headphones. Amenity kit upon request containing socks, dental kit. Eyemask upon request. Nice pitch, calf support and generous recline for Economy. Meals were on the smaller side, only difference with the back I believe is an extra choice and champagne on plastic cups. Was able to prebook meal using Book the Cook which is a nice feature for Premium Economy. JFK-FRA cabin crew much friendlier than FRA-SIN, but still the trademark SQ service throughout. Krisworld has a great selection of movies and TV- the add playlist is pretty nifty and easy to use. Transfer at FRA was 90min, no fuss, no security. Arrival in SQ was easy and quick. Check in on return flight was great, T3 of Changi is very nice. Return flight was non-eventful. Excellent service particularly on FRA-JFK sector (less full) whereas out of SIN was packed. Great experience overall. Would definitely recommend the PremEcon if you keep the fare to less than $1200. Not sure if the value is there if you pay for much more.
AircraftA380-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteNew York JFK to Singapore via Frankfurt
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"service was generally good"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Singapore to Tokyo. I chose this particular flight over others of the day to experience SQ new Boeing 787-10. However, it was later changed to an A380. Though this was an old version, the aircraft was well maintained and clean. Singapore Airlines lounge at SIN Terminal 3 was nice but crowded at the time. Boarding was in order, and cabin service was generally good.
AircraftA380-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteSingapore to Tokyo
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"most comfortable experienced"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Shanghai to Singapore. Shanghai is currently among a few airports that receive SQ updated A380 service. The new suites, only 6 in total that occupy the whole forward section of the upper deck, are spectacular. For comparison, in the same area, Etihad fits 9 spacious Apartments, while Emirates manages to squeeze in 14 First Class Suites. The armchair was very comfortable with thick padding, and the bed was easily the most comfortable I have experienced on a plane. The suite itself was so spacious that I thought I was sleeping in a small hotel room. Meal service was great with a lot of attention to details, though I did not find the food as tasty as on other top first class services, including SQ own old Suites. I probably chose the wrong menu item then (book-the-cook was not available for Shanghai). On the ground, I got access to Air China First Class Lounge, which offered both buffet and a-la-carte dinning, though I did not try those as I was full from a big lunch in Shanghai.
AircraftA380-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeFirst Class
RouteShanghai to Singapore
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"crew provided excellent service"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Shanghai to Singapore. A packed but lovely flight on Singapore Airlines. My seat, 59A, was very wide and comfortable, and had good legroom. The seat was practical and had a lot of compartments for me to store my things. Furthermore, the IFE was responsive and there was a very large variety of movies available. A lunch menu was given to all passengers, which is a great touch to an already good service. Lunch was served on my flight and it was a delicious pork and chicken combination. The crew provided excellent service and promptly provided me with drinks whenever I requested for them.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteShanghai to Singapore
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"had a nice surprise"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Singapore to Kuala Lumpur. I had a nice surprise when I discovered I was boarding an SQ plane rather than a SilkAir one. Service is good like any other SQ flight. The plane was old but whatever, it was only 45 minutes. We had access to the Entertainment but had no earphones, so unable to watch movies properly. There is 1 drink service. Coffee, tea or juice. I am looking forward to SIA decommissioning all SilkAir planes. The service and seats of SQ are way better.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"service is impeccable"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Amsterdam to Singapore. A fantastic flight with great food. The drinks selection was extensive. I had Umeshu but was disappointed there was no sake. The satay and Pate appetizers welcomed me to Singapore before I arrived in SG. The service is impeccable, and we are known by our names. Will definitely fly Singapore Airlines again.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteAmsterdam to Singapore
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Very poor communication"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Singapore. A mechanical problem with the plane after shifting our gate to a half hour walk away from the original. They go into total chaos, total ineptness. No other plane available. They do not shift passengers onto their other flight, another plane, or other airlines. Four hours later, they send a new plane from Singapore. So six hours delay. The hand writing up of food vouchers for the layover was also quite humorous for 200 passengers. Very poor communication at all times, not even answering direct simple questions. With the checkin process, more than 12 hours living in the airport.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Singapore
Date FlownNovember 2019
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"amazing experience for us"

(South Africa)

Not Verified | Johannesburg to Christchurch via Singapore. An amazing experience for us as first time passengers with Singapore Airlines The staff is very friendly and professional, dressed and groomed very well. Their communication with passengers makes is a real feel good experience. Their endless efforts were to keep all passengers comfortable and happy The plane was very clean and hygienic. The entertainment for long flights was top quality and a huge variety is available Right from boarding, wet hot cloths provides to stepping off the plane was a 10/10 experience. Keep it up.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJohannesburg to Christchurch via Singapore
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"helpful staff"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Delhi to Cairns via Singapore with Singapore Airlines. Great service, helpful staff and lovely food with good movies. A staff member helped me a lot while in the boarding pass queue which was great. Good people, good food.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Cairns via Singapore
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes