Singapore Airlines

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1559 reviews
7/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"Crew was super nice"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Flight was great! Crew was super nice, Chief Stewardess & FSS showered me with many snacks! And one of the FSS gave me a bag tag, offered to take my picture, and had a little talk. She was so kind and fun. The food was delicious. Booked BTC (The burger & Steak), burger was amazing, chefs kiss. What The steak was a little over cooked but that’s okay, the sides were delicious. The seat was clean, as well as the bathroom. IFE had many movies, shows, music to choose from. Seat could transform to a full flat bed, inflight wifi could be used for instagram, WhatsApp, etc. Crew tried to keep me entertained at every moment, offering me such things as snacks, toys etc. Love Singapore Airlines. The world class service is wonderful. Check in experience with LHR was good but not amazing, girl who checked me in looks rather annoyed. Lounge was great, gave me a free lion teddy.
AircraftB777-312(ER)
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteLondon to Singapore
Date FlownJanuary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"attendants are helpful and polite"

(Taiwan)

Trip Verified | The cabin is clean. Flight attendants are helpful and polite. Seats can be reclined easily. The food is delicious and fresh. Flights departed on time.
AircraftBoeing 787-10
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTaipei to Singapore
Date FlownApril 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"food were served last"

(India)

Not Verified | From Kochi to Singapore and vice verse we travelled in economy class and we opted for extra legroom seats. The seats were in the middle of the aircraft and food were served last for us. Both times the non-veg food (chicken) got finished and we were had to eat veg food.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKochi to Singapore
Date FlownApril 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"seat spacing is less"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified |   The flight went from Terminal 1, the terminal with limited amenities. I was handed a voucher to a Sats lounge that was overfilled in terminal 1. The gate was chaos, under-dimensioned for the flight with 1 security screening. When I arrived the queue was >50m with a wait of about 20min. While service and entertainment in Economy is as good as one can expect from Singapore Airlines, seat spacing is less than in other airlines.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Sydney
Date FlownFebruary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"service was efficient and friendly"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | SQ894 is the afternoon flight to HKG operated by the A350. It was during the Lunar New Year period. On the menu was the traditional Yu Sheng or raw fish salad popular in Singapore and Malaysia during Lunar New Year. I booked the cook and had lobster thermidor as my main course. For a 3.5 hour flight the service was efficient and friendly. On this A350, the seat back needs to be flipped over to convert into bed mode but it wasn’t necessary on this short flight. Wifi connectivity was good.
AircraftA350-900
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteSingapore to Hong Kong
Date FlownJanuary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

“Very disappointed”

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Very disappointed with Singapore Airlines. Dated and uncomfortable old seat in business class combined with below average food. Ok cabin crews. Last but not least they lost my bag. I would fly SQ again on short haul on a discount economy class ticket…
AircraftA350
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteMunich to Singapore
Date FlownMarch 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"incompetent customer service"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | I was flying business class from BCN to MLE via SIN. The flight with SQ was just a big hassle all the way through. The night before the BCN departure I was informed via SMS that the flight from BCN to SIN would be delayed by more that 3 hours. That was it. SQ could not have cared less about re-booking the flight proactively so that I would not miss my MLE connection in SIN. I had to call their incompetent customer service in Singapore and fight with them for 2 hours on the phone so that my flight was eventually rebooked via MUC - FOn the re-booked leg they managed to lose my bag in MUC. I did trace the bag with an Apple air tag and it was delivered to SIN the next day. Rather than getting the bag on the next flight to MLE, SQ kept it in SIN for another two days before sending it on to MLE From my experience, SQ is ok as it comes to cabin service (whilst you can see their cost saving actions as well with no more amenity kits in C, cheap wines etc.). However, as it comes to customer service, SQ is absolutely below any standard I have ever seen. In fact they could not care less about their customer - and I am speaking of business class.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteSingapore to Male
Date FlownMarch 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"not be flying Singapore Airlines again"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Singapore Airlines continues to enjoy a good reputation, however my most recent experience was very poor and fell far short of my expectations. Due to a cancellation by another airline, I needed to modify the departure on my full fare, refundable ticket. I completed the customer assistance form on their website to request the rebooking, and tried repeatedly over an 8 hour period to reach their customer service number in the US. It was impossible to get past the recording and reach an agent over the phone. It was also not possible to make this change myself online. Upon arriving at Changi, I discovered that instead of changing my outbound flight as requested, Singapore Airlines cancelled my entire ticket. When I tried to rebook the flight, there was not a single open seat for the return over a two day period (Easter weekend). Agents at Changi were apologetic and tried to help, but with no seats available, there was little they could do. I have never before been unable to reach an airline representative, and this has certainly not been the case when I have tried multiple channels over an 8 hour time period. I am appalled by the lack of basic customer service extended to a passenger holding a Y fare ticket and Star Alliance Gold status. I would encourage any US-based traveler to avoid Singapore Airlines at all costs until they can bring their customer service up to a minimum level. I will not be flying Singapore Airlines again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Phuket
Date FlownMarch 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

“economy class felt really cramped”

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | The economy class felt really cramped. You can barely get out of your seat when the seat in front of you is fully reclined. Seats can be inclined really deep to the discomfort of passengers sitting behind. Oh, and check out the poor dinner I don’t understand what they’re charging a premium for.
AircraftBoeing 787-10
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Denpasar
Date FlownMarch 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"infotainment system was faulty"

(India)

Trip Verified | My experience with the ground staff, cabin facilities and the cabin crew, has been pathetic. Ground staff at Delhi was rude and bossy. Cabin crew didn't take the requests of the passengers. Choice/request for Food and beverages were taken but they served as per their choices. My infotainment system was faulty. My wife was not given jain food on return leg even when request was made 2-3 days in advance. The toilet lacked supplies on the return leg. My wifi didn't work for more than half of the travel time on both legs. I have vowed not to travel Singapore airlines ever again.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteDelhi to Singapore
Date FlownJuly 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no