Singapore Airlines

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1018 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"great cabin crew and great food"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Singapore to Milan with Singapore Airlines. A generally excellent airline with great cabin crew and great food. The seat was very comfortable for my 12hr and 30min flight and it really changed the way I feel of flying!
AircraftA350
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Milan
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"were very impressed"

(United States)

Not Verified | Melbourne to Jakarta via Singapore. My wife and I flew Singapore Air for first time and were very impressed. Economy seats the best we’ve had (and we travel a lot). Food and beverage service good and cabin crew were very efficient. Very good selection for inflight entertainment system. Highly recommended.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMelbourne to Jakarta via Singapore
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"seat width is narrower"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Singapore to Denpasar. Having experienced United's version of the B787, this was an opportunity to revisit the experience on SQ instead on a short 2.5 hour flight. The initial entrance into the economy cabin is certainly more welcoming than United's experience. Once seated, you notice the high-density, thin seat cushions, which give you more perceived legroom than the standard 32 in pitch would suggest. Because SQ stayed with the 3-3-3 configuration, the seat width is narrower than the comparable A330 or B777 experience, and I certainly felt this was the case, despite the very narrow armrests. Certainly the aisles are narrow, and in the aisle seat, I was constantly jostled by passengers and assorted bags during the boarding process. I also found it hard to get comfortable on the thinner seats, though this was less of an issue for a short-haul flight. The IFE was a class above United's, with a large vibrant touchscreen and the newest KrisWorld experience (minus the seat controller), so all interactions are via the screen. Meals were reasonably good if not outstanding, while service on the inbound flight to SG was warm and friendly. I wish that cabin seat space for Economy passengers could be maintained, given that the vast majority of us travel this way.
AircraftBoeing 787-10
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Denpasar
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"attentive and helpful"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Kuala Lumpur to Cape Town via Singapore. As usual, they are famous of their top notch quality, service, and efficiency. Crews were very attentive and helpful. Upon boarding the aircraft, you could already feel their warmth hospitality. Food is good and IFE is fantastic. Cabin crew go around with drinks and snacks in the mid of flight very frequent (every 20 mins) which is hardly seen on the other major airlines. It's definitely worth it for the price I pay for. I will choose to fly with SIA again.
AircraftA350-900
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Cape Town via Singapore
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"so nice and friendly"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Cape Town to Singapore via Johannesburg. Friendly crew and fantastic service. The flight was 98% pax loading and cabin crew were really busy attending to passengers' needs. However, they remained professional and attentive. They are so nice and friendly. New aircraft, nice inflight entertainment system, delicious food, ample amenities in the toilets. Will definitely fly with them again.
AircraftA350-900
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCape Town to Singapore via Johannesburg
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Would definitely recommend"

(New Zealand)

Trip Verified | Wellington to Mumbai via Melbourne / Singapore. What can I say about this airline — always has been my favourite and always will be. Everything from check-in, boarding, IFE, meals, baggage – went smoothly. Cabin crew were as gracious as usual. Would definitely recommend. Only perk: this was somewhat an expensive ticket (but I would definitely pay the extra and fly SQ, than other airlines that fly the route), Singapore Airlines can definitely work on competitive pricing.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteWellington to Mumbai via Melbourne / Singapore
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"No pillows available"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Singapore to Denpasar. Poor flight. Average food. No pillows available at the economy cabin. Old aircraft. Seats at the vertical position very uncomfortable. Ground service unpolite.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Denpasar
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"journey was just about okay"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London to Bali via Singapore. I flew to Australia with Singapore Airlines 5 years ago and the service was out of this world, amazing. I flew last October with them to Bali and back and it seems that standards have slipped. It seems there are a lot more male stewards on board now and they seem to give worse service than the female stewardesses. Male stewards seemed disorganised, flustered and abrupt compared to the female stewardesses who were very organised and polite. The airline needs to have standard procedures that staff follow. We had an issue with my partners meal being vegetarian nut free and Singapore Airlines were less than helpful. They served him nuts and or meat in a few of his meals, luckily he didn't eat them. When we told cabin crew that he was supposed to have been served a nut free vegetarian meal they said we never would have been promised such a thing because it didn't exist. When we showed proof of Singapore Airlines emails promising us a nut-free vegetarian meal the steward seemed disgruntled that we had proved we weren't lying about it all. A female stewardess found something my partner could eat. Pluses: Female members of staff = fab. Clean and comfy aircraft. Pretty decent snacks and entertainment. We didn't pay to be sat together and yet we still were on each leg of the journey. I'm giving it all a 7 because the journey was just about okay, it wasn't amazing like it was last time I flew with them
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Bali via Singapore
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"best in its category"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Singapore to Zurich is operated by an A380. This particular A380 that I was on is 6 years old and had the old business class product. The seat is very wide - the widest Business Class seat for any airline - sufficient to squeeze 2 slim Asians into the seat. To convert to bed mode, passengers had to pull down the seat back and raise the footrest. Because the footwell is located to one side, passengers have to sleep in a diagonal fashion. I ordered the lobster thermidor from Book the Cook. It was delicious. Cabin crew were very friendly and polite and addressed passengers by family name. After supper, it was time to sleep. A flight attendant deployed the bed for me and I had an uninterrupted 7 hours of sleep before breakfast. For breakfast I chose the Nasi Briyani, an aromatic Indian dish. Even at cruising altitude, the flavours and aroma of the dish was well preserved. I highly recommend the SIA Business Class - best in its category.
AircraftA380-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSingapore to Zurich
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"cabin crew were very polite"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Rome to Singapore. This was my first time on the A350. It was a rather empty flight from Rome to Singapore. The business class featured the new business class product where there were buttons to control the decline of the seat. However, to convert to bed mode, you will need a flight attendant to pull down the seat back from the upright position. This is the main bugbear of the Business Class seat. No amenity kit is provided on SQ business class but you can find toothbrush, shaving kit, comb, moisturiser and hand cream in the toilet. Only eye mask, socks and slippers are provided for long haul flights. On this route , I had the Milanese Osso Bucco for my lunch main course and it was delicious. Breakfast was served 90 minutes before arrival into Singapore and I had the Westerm option of sausage, mushrooms and omelette with corn flakes and fruits. As with other Singapore Airlines flights, the cabin crew were very polite, gracious and helpful and were able to anticipate passengers’ needs. Singapore Airlines Business Class is the best in the category. Wifi was available on this flight. For business class passengers, the first 30 MB is free and after that you can purchase additional MB depending on your needs up to 200MB for US$ 25. The connection speed was reasonably fast - sufficient to upload a few Facebook photos.
AircraftA350
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteRome to Singapore
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes