Singapore Airlines

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 965 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"cabin crew were superb"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Cape Town to Brisbane via Singapore. This was my first time on Singapore Airlines and the service was outstanding and the cabin crew were superb. The A350 is a wonderful airplane and nearly silent. That was wonderful. The food was delicious, especially given that it is airline food. The cabin was uncrowded and well laid out in business class. The lavatories were spacious, clean and well supplied. I was surprised by no amenity kits and no pajamas in business class on long flights, and the crew did not automatically offer to assist with turning the seat into a bed. The angle at which you could lay flat was on a slant because of where your feet have to go. The cabin music, when playing, is cloying, saccharin and unpleasant. There was free WiFi in business class but I could not get it to work on the SIN-BNE leg and no one on board could solve the problem.
AircraftA350-900
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteCape Town to Brisbane via Singapore
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"my best economy flight"

(Hong Kong)

Trip Verified | Hong Kong to London via Singapore. Singapore Airlines is my best economy flight experiences so far. When I arrived at Hong Kong airport, I mentioned to the ground crew doing my check-in that I was concerned about any delay as I only had 3 hours of layover at London Heathrow when I had to clear customs and wait for my checked bag before I travel from terminal 2 to terminal 5 to catch the BA flight to Leeds. She called someone and then went to ask her superior when she couldn’t get answer on the phone to see if it’s possible to check my bag to Leeds. I knew they couldn’t do that when the two airlines belong to different airline partnerships (One World for BA and Star Alliance for SQ). When I came back to Hong Kong a week later, I asked the ground crew at check-in if they might have any row of 3-seaters available, ground crew looked to see if two rows that were blocked could be released. She then assigned the aisle seat, blocked the middle seat, and said she would do her best not to assign anyone to the window seat if possible. I was able to lie down from London to Singapore. When they served the main meal, I told a flight attendant that I wanted Peppermint tea and I brought my own as other airlines I have flown never had peppermint tea. He said they did. Not only did he bring me a cup, he also gave me a few bags of them for my layover at the Singapore airport. SQ has the most comfortable pillow for economy class in my experience. The blanket was twice the size and thicker than that of United. The economy passengers also got an amenitY kit (socks, toothbrush, toothpaste) . They have a foot-paddle to open the trash bin in the restrooms. When I got to Singapore, I asked at the gate if there might be a 3-seater available for the flight to Hong Kong. They assigned me to a 2-seater by the window.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHong Kong to London via Singapore
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"really comfortable seats"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Singapore to Manchester. My return flight was even better then the outgoing one! Again really comfortable seats, I got nearly 8 hours of sleep during this 13.5hr flight. The entertainment was top notch as was the food and the service. Great airline and I hope to fly with them again
AircraftA350
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Manchester
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"A fantastic experience"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Singapore to Stockholm via Moscow. A fantastic experience. Good service and hospitality accorded to me. Nice leg room and array of entertainment options. The transits were well-handled, and despite a short rest at Moscow Airport (less than 1 hour), the plane was cleaned and the next leg from Moscow to Stockholm seems like taking off in a new plane. Staff were attentive and helpful.
AircraftA350
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Stockholm via Moscow
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"they lacked international food"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | Delhi to Singapore. The second time I flew on the A380. The ambiance inside the plane was spacious and great. The service was exceptional. The only things that bothered me on this particular flight was they lacked international food to serve that I was served Indian food which I’m not used to. Another hitch was the on-line check-in where I was not able to choose the seat that I wanted as it was automatically chosen so I was put in an exit row which was a hassle for me as the TV monitor and the tray table has to be set up after take off only. Thank you.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Singapore
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"exceptional service by the crew"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | Manila to Bangalore via Singapore. As usual, exceptional service by the crew. Comfortable flights with the flight attendants always attending to your request. The only hitch was the sound on my assigned seat on the first leg of this flight, because it did not work properly.
AircraftBoeing 777-300 / 777-200
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManila to Bangalore via Singapore
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"service was faultless"

(Australia)

Not Verified | I have just completed a trip from Perth to Singapore and Hong Kong with Singapore Airlines and would like to say what a pleasure it was and the service was faultless. Particular thanks to the crew on our Singapore to Hong Kong flight on the 20th September at 1pm. the cabin crew were amazing in recovering some property that I had left on the previous aircraft and managed to deliver it to my seat before take off. The meals were lovely and cabin crew were fantastic with the children. Thank you for amazing flights and service, will definitely fly with them again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePerth to Hong Kong via Singapore
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"still a pleasant journey"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Some hurdles but still a pleasant journey. Flew from Jakarta to Singapore early in the morning. Despite some problems in overall journey, but I appreciate that they wanted to serve the best service that they can give. First, I could not use self-service check-in kios due to my single name, no gate agent was available at the moment might be because they have not started to work yet. But I didn't wait too long until they started to work. Secondly, limited choice of meal. I seated at the back of the plane therefore I became the last person to be served in the flight. Due to limited in-flight meal with chicken, left me fish which I less like it. One cabin crew apologized tried to persuade me to accept the meal, but I appreciate another cabin crew tried to find any meal options including business class.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Singapore
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"A fantastic airline"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Singapore to Perth. Beautiful plane with comfortable seats. Did not require full recline to be comfortable in economy. Good legroom. Entertainment system has a touch screen with about 100 movies and large selection of TV, music. The plane has multiple charging docks - one USB and one standard per seat. Food was great. My vegan meal was a simple fried rice but it was tasty and satisfying. My son was served before the formal meal service - children served first. Call for service was attended to very quickly. Wifi available in flight but I did not try. A fantastic airline.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Perth
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"never had a worse experience"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Frankfurt to New York. Both my original flight from JFK to Frankfurt (21 Aug) and my return flight (2 Oct) were fraught with problems on the booking end. Upgrades were a struggle to get processed. Seat selection was very hard. Customer Service was very difficult to contact, and once on the phone, they were largely unable to provide any answers or any help. Several emails have gone unanswered. I have never had a worse experience with an airline.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to New York
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no