Singapore Airlines

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1547 reviews
7/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"Food was plentiful and tasty"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Excellent performance on all fronts. I would definitely choose to use this airline again. The aircraft is well-maintained and the staff well-trained on hospitality. Food was plentiful and tasty.
AircraftBoeing 738 MAX
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSiem Reap to Singapore
Date FlownFebruary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

“how much food was available"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Pretty comfortable flight considering I was flying in economy class in one of the older aircraft in their fleet which is still kept in relatively good condition. The economy class cabin was in a 3-3-3 configuration and the flight was almost full. What amazed me most was how much food was available for economy passengers - 2 full meals and the rear galley was stocked with snacks. The crew came round regularly with trays of drinks and juice through the flight. I disembarked with a very full stomach! The timing of main meals and the lighting/dimming of the cabin were done sensitively. The cabin crew seemed willing to please, it makes interactions pleasant and the whole experience that bit more enjoyable. Eye-masks were not handed out but were provided upon request. The economy class toilets were stocked with complimentary toothbrushes. Wifi was supposedly free but didn't seem to work for the duration of the flight. However, there was a diverse choice of movies and TV programmes.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to London Heathrow
Date FlownFebruary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

“service was consistently good”

(Brunei)

Trip Verified | The service was consistently good from start to finish. The cabin crew showcased the friendly Singaporean culture at its finest. It seemed like they really cared for the passengers, which is what I liked the most. The seat was comfortable and wide range of movies was provided (too many to choose from even!)
AircraftBoeing 737-8 Max
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Phnom Penh
Date FlownFebruary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

“seat is absolutely dreadful”

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | This flight was over six hours long on a B737 MAX8. I booked an emergency exit row seat by the window. The seat is absolutely dreadful. Lacks padding, and within a few hours, developed back ache that lasted for several days after the flight. The left and right armrests effectively reduce the working seat width to 12 inches. The B737 MAX is not fit for purpose for long haul flights and I would recommend that you do fly on this aircraft unless its for a flight duration of no more than 2 hours. Most passengers I spoke to by the end of the flight were also having back aches too. The flight also run out of wine and beer before they had completed serving the lunch so inflight service also very poor indeed. The sound on the entertainment system was also poor and the earphones kept falling out of your ears.
AircraftBoeing 737 Max 8
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Cairns
Date FlownFebruary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"Very ordinary service"

(Norway)

Trip Verified | Boarding process went smoothly, and plane left on time. I had a window seat in the first part of economy section. The plane has 3-4-3 layout. We were 3 adults on this row, and it was very narrow. When the passenger in front of me, reclined his seat, i could hardly look at my screen, and could not fold out the table. The crew told people to raise up the seat backs during the meal times. We had two meals, dinner and breakfast, both meals were ok. I wanted to charge my phone during the flight, usb charger wad not working. I remember many years ago, when travelling with Singapore Airlines, the drink trolley came before the meal, and again when you got the meal, and they showed up again shortly after the meal also. Now you just get drinks along with the meal, and they do not ask if you want a refill. Very ordinary service and not very friendly staff either.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Frankfurt
Date FlownFebruary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"I like flying this airline"

(Brunei)

Trip Verified | Pleasant flight which operated on time. Check-in at Changi was smooth and assistance given to me since I didn’t know how to use the check-in kiosk and bag drop. Lunch was provided onboard and advanced special meal requests were catered for appropriately. I like flying this airline.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Bandar Seri Begawan
Date FlownFebruary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"left me deeply disappointed"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | I embarked on a journey with high hopes and anticipation, having secured a connecting flight ticket from Penang to Singapore, and then onwards to Jakarta. Opting for Singapore Airlines, renowned for its outstanding reputation in both air travel and service, I anticipated nothing less than a seamless experience. The cost of this connecting flight amounted to MYR 1601, roughly USD 335, a price I was more than willing to pay for quality service. My journey commenced with a minor delay in takeoff from Penang. The flight proceeded smoothly, accompanied by a light snack comprising a slice of pizza and a beverage of choice. As we approached Changi Airport, the situation took an unexpected turn. The captain announced a delay in landing, estimating an additional 15 to 20 minutes before touchdown. A sense of unease crept over me as my connecting flight departure time loomed closer. Despite my concerns, I remained optimistic, trusting in the efficiency of Singapore Airlines to navigate any challenges seamlessly. Upon landing at 12:05 pm and disembarking at 12:18 pm, I was met with a startling realization. Rather than a smooth transition to my connecting flight, I was handed a new ticket, rescheduled for departure at 4:10 pm, accompanied by a SGD 15 food voucher for Burger King and Coffee Bean. I sought clarity from the attendant, only to be met with dismissiveness. The absence of any acknowledgment or attempt at redress left me deeply disappointed. The disregard for my time and the indifferent handling of the situation underscored a gap in the airline's commitment to customer service. In retrospect, my expectation for exemplary hospitality and proactive problem-solving from a reputed airline like Singapore Airlines was regrettably unmet. As I reflect on this experience, I am reminded of the importance of genuine care and consideration in customer service, particularly in moments of inconvenience or distress.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Jakarta
Date FlownFebruary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"can’t fault a single aspect"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified |  No queue at check-in, and boarding at the gate was done in an orderly fashion by zones. Pleasant greeting from crew on boarding. The flight was full but cabin crew worked hard to serve lunch to everyone satisfactorily. Great inflight entertainment options for a short-haul flight— far better than any equivalent flights available within Europe for example. Flight landed on time, disembarkation was quick and luggage delivered to the belt quickly as well. I can’t fault a single aspect of the flight.
AircraftBoeing 737-8 max
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSiem Reap to Singapore
Date FlownFebruary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"No complaints at all"

(Brunei)

Trip Verified | Competitive pricing on this route. Service is reliable and friendly. Flight was on time and all aspects went smoothly. No complaints at all and would recommend to others.
AircraftBoeing 737-8 Max
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBandar Seri Begawan to Singapore
Date FlownFebruary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

“I was impressed”

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | This was my first time flying on a regional Singapore Airlines flight on a narrow-bodied aircraft since the old subsidiary Silk Air was absorbed by the parent carrier, and I was impressed. Everything went well on the flight, from boarding, to exemplary behaviour and courtesy shown by the cabin crew, to the food and boarding process at Changi airport. The inflight entertainment provided was the full product used for their long haul flights — amazing!
AircraftBoeing 737-8 Max
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Phnom Penh
Date FlownFebruary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes