Singapore Airlines

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1357 reviews
7/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"meal was very poor in quantity and quality"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | My recent flight from London to Singapore was very disappointing. Granted that the departure and arrival times were very good, and my seat was comfortable. Gone are the warms towels prior to your meal, no menu cards and no water runs through the flight. Then there was the lunch service, the bread roll was more like a brick - when asking the flight attendant if I could have another one he replied that they were all like that. No entree /dessert on meal tray. Breakfast was served 5 hours prior to landing and my meal was very poor in quantity and quality.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon Heahrow to Singapore
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"outstanding service at the airport"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Smooth check-in and outstanding service at the airport. The red-eye flight was delayed by 1,5 hour and at the gate SQ organised a buffet where one could get a hot meal, able to choose between vegetarian on with chicken. It was a very nice touch, was really impressed (especially comparing it to what you don't get from other airlines in similar circumstances). After boarding, very welcoming crew and for those still hungry there was the normal meal service with a round of drinks.
AircraftBoeing 737max
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKolkata to Singapore
Date FlownApril 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Very comfortable plane"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Nice flights, first leg got Premium Economy seat (but still normal Eco-Service) being SQ Gold. Nice hot meal as per the new concept for short flight with SQ. Long layover in SIN, could visit the new Silverkris Lounge and then onwards on SQ's new 737max. Very comfortable plane, nice interacting crew and lovely dinner served, watching a good movie on their in flight entertainment!
AircraftBoeing 777 / 737max
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Kolkata via Singapore
Date FlownMarch 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"crew was very friendly and interactive"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | SQ is one of my favorite airlines, but unfortunately in-cabin experience is less. Still great inflight entertainment (among the best in the industry) but food service is being downgraded. The round of drinks before dinner/lunch on longer flights, the appetizer on the tray and the hot towel upon boarding are gone. Of course nothing really serious, but with what you pay extra to fly with SQ it is an issue. Check-in process in FRA was efficient (as always with SQ) and the transit in SIN was a little tedious, as Germany (origin of my journey) was Covid-listed again: therefore it was not permitted to "walk freely around" the airport in January 2022 and I had to wait for my connection in a "reserved quarantine area". On the shorter flight to JKT you get now a box with (very) hot food, which is a downgrade compared to what you got before but still is quite ok. On both flights crew was very friendly and interactive.
AircraftBoeing 777 / A350
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Jakarta via Singapore
Date FlownJanuary 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"lunch service took almost 3 hours"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Checkin in Istanbul fast and efficient. Turkish Airlines lounge just amazing; something SQ could learn from looking at its „upgraded“ new Krisflyer Lounge in Terminal 3 in Singapore. Boarding in Istanbul was well organized. Seat spacious and comfortable. Food decent, but unfortunately no Book the Cook service ex Istanbul. The big negative point of this flight was the service. Painfully slow, but still hectic and robotic. The lunch service took almost 3 hours. It took an hour from the Satay serving till the appetizer was served. No dining on demand like the ME carrier. Out of the 10.5h flight, almost half of the time was spent with meals. What happened to the previously famous Singapore girl? SQ service does not have the perfection of Qatar, nor the efficiency of LH. Krisflyer lounge in Singapore was so crowded that I left after a while. Shorter flight from Singapore to BKK was uneventful, with a faster service, but still robotic impersonal service.
AircraftA359/Boeing787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteIstanbul to Bangkok via Singapore
Date FlownAugust 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"it was a pleasant flight"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | The aircraft used for this short 2 hour flight is the regional business class configuration with 1-2-1 layout. For solo travellers, the window seat is the best option and is arranged in an alternating manner with seats next to the window and next to the aisle respectively. The problem with the seat next to the window is that the winglet of the seat partially obscures the window so you will have to lean forward to look out of the window. On this morning flight I ordered Nasi Lemak for breakfast and it was delicious. Cabin crew were attentive and even for such a short flight the leading stewardess addressed me by name. Overall it was a pleasant flight even though I only had 20 minutes to lie flat before preparation for landing in Singapore.
AircraftA350
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteBangkok to Singapore
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"recommend the B737-800 Max business class"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | I flew on the new business class product of SQ on their narrow body B737-800 Max to Phuket last month. The new product featured a fully flat reclining seat in a 1-2-1 configuration. For a 90 minute flight, I had a dinner of beef steak which was booked through the Book the Cook service. As expected with steaks on airline menus, the steak was a bit too well done for my taste. As it was a short flight, it was time to descend after the dinner service. I didn’t get to try out the full recline of the seat but it was comfortable with generous pitch in lounge mode. I would definitely recommend the B737-800 Max business class product for regional routes on SQ especially on the longer regional flights of 4-5 hours where you can get a short nap in full bed mode.
AircraftBoeing 737-800 Max
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteSingapore to Phuket
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"they lost my luggage"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I flew with Singapore Airlines from Brisbane to Greece recently and they lost my luggage. The suitcase was returned to me at the end of my holidays (3 weeks later) and caused me to have to change holidays plans, lots of frustration trying to reach someone form the company and incurred unexpected expenses as I landed with no personal belongings. I've sent two separate feedback forms and there has been no reply and when I managed to finally reach someone from their call centre service, they did not know how to help me and put me on hold for half an hour. This is ridiculous customer service for a company which is supposed to be among the best in the world.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBrisbane to Singapore
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"no more gift for kids"

(France)

Trip Verified | Our family flew with Singapore Airlines since long time. We had experienced a wonderful service, especially for kids. We were so disappointed when travelling again this time in July 2022 from Paris to Vietnam via Singapore. Fares were very high but foods were very poor, no more gift for kids, no menu for kids, no snack during long flight. We understand that pandemic may caused difficulty for all airlines, but Singapore Airlines should not cut expenses.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Ho Chi Minh City
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"a cheerful and engaged crew"

(Turkey)

Trip Verified | Full flights, yet great service from a cheerful and engaged crew. The planes were spotless and comfortable, and the IFE selection was excellent - lots of new releases as well as plenty of art house movies. Sadly no pre-meal drinks run anymore though. And the food, whilst of good quality, seemed rather small and there wasn't that much on the tray; I also wished there were more Singaporean options available - because when there are, they are delicious. Toilets kept clean throughout the flight. Very good flights from a consistently good airline.
AircraftA350
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIstanbul to Auckland via Singapore
Date FlownApril 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes