Saudi Arabian Airlines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 251 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"not recommend at all"

(Saudi Arabia)

Not Verified | Jeddah to Riyadh. The flight was late for more than 5 hours and they announce that is late and reschedule every 30 min until we wait for more than 5 hours with out any apology or reward or sky team points nothing at all. I miss important meeting because of that and I heard from the other travelers that it is normal from this airline company to be late starting from 2 hours to 9 hours and they do nothing about that. Very bad experience with this airline, not recommend at all.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJeddah to Riyadh
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I ended up with lost luggage"

(Saudi Arabia)

Trip Verified | Jeddah to Alexandria. This is the worst airline ever! Save your money and book with literally any other airlines. I am a 22 year old Saudi female that has traveled over 6 continents with over 40 airlines, I take anywhere from 6-36 flights per year and unfortunately Saudi Airlines is the worst of all. I have never had one good experience with this airline. I ended up with lost luggage, a broken seat, rude flight attendants, and a bad start to my vacation. Just to show you how bad this airlines is, even if I were travel within the kingdom I actually take an international flight and transit just to go from one city to the other in Saudi to avoid this airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteJeddah to Alexandria
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"keeps worsening by time"

(Egypt)

Trip Verified | Damman to Cairo. Worst experience and keeps worsening by time! Luggage did not arrive on the same plane, not even the same day, and we were informed to follow up with the customer service on a daily basis and whenever they're available we'll have to pick them up by ourselves, not even have it sent to our place as a gesture of respect. After being told that all the bags are readily available in the airport, one bag went missing and their only response was "wait for 5 days and then you can file a report in the airport and get a compensation". No care was given to customer satisfaction nor convenience. And it is not the first time bags arrive later!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDamman to Cairo
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"the service is slow"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Milan to Jeddah. Our family chose this airline due to its generous baggage policy (2 luggage 23 kg each person) and they did honor this when we checked in. Check in process was quite smooth and problem free, all luggage was checked in based on quota. The A320 interior looked impressive with quite generous seat pitch. The entertainment system was also not bad at all - very wide selection of entertainment options to choose. Cabin crew seemed polite and of different cultural backgrounds. However the service is slow (I didn’t get what I ordered) and I pressed the ‘call’ button several times and no one showed up. I also ordered a few things on the entertainment system from the inflight sales catalogue, however no one approached me to deliver or enquire on my order - I wonder why they even have this order system in the first place. Wifi was available but for some reason I could not connect. So I recommend the airline if you are a tourist with a lot of shopping, like not to spend too much on airlines and yet have a lot of luggage
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMilan to Jeddah
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"cabin crew was helpful"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London to Dhaka via Jeddah. Food was good, cabin crew was helpful for me, as a economy class the seat was ok. While transit in Jeddah airport was so small you have no place to sit, because people are sitting in floor, so tiny terminal, I had pay and taken lounge.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Dhaka via Jeddah
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"company refuses to compensate us"

(France)

Trip Verified | Colombo to Paris tickets via Jeddah. After check-in at Colombo airport, we were first informed of a delay of 2 hours, then again 2 hours before outright cancellation of our flight. For flight memory: Departure on 07/04 at 18h55 from Colombo Arrival 08/04 at 08h30 Paris CDG After many hours of waiting (from 16:00 to 01:30 am), we were supported by your company and housed in the hotel. It was followed by more than a day of waiting without information and without any luggage until a flight is offered to us on the night of 08/04. Departure from Colombo on 08/04 at 01:10 am, arrival at Paris CDG on 09/04 at 19:30. Obligation to eat at Colombo airport while waiting for your treatment (meals that were normally required in the airplane). Obligation to buy on the spot the minimum of clothes and objects of necessity. Two days of additional leave to take from my employer. The company refuses to compensate us for what is inadmissible! We will never recommend Saudi Arabian Airlines. FR: Nous avons acheté le 3 avril dernier, via le site internet Saudia Airlines deux billets Colombo-Paris, via Jeddah sur le vol SV788 puis SV127. Passagers : Tristan FILY - Billet n°0652111149645 Bérangère Bastien - Billet n°0652111149644 Après enregistrement de nos bagages à l'aéroport de Colombo, il nous a été signifié tout d'abord un retard de 2 heures, puis à nouveaux de 2 heures avant annulation pure et simple de notre vol. Pour mémoire vol : Départ le 07/04 à 18h55 de Colombo Arrivée le 08/04 à 08h30 à Paris CDG Après de nombreuses heures d'attente (de 16h00 à 01h30 du matin), nous avons été pris en charge par votre compagnie et logés à l'hôtel. Il s'en est suivi plus d'une journée d'attente sans information et sans aucun bagage jusqu'à ce qu'un vol nous soit proposé dans la nuit du 08/04 au mardi 09/04 (heure locale). Départ de Colombo le 08/04 à 01h10 du matin Escale à Bangkok de 04h00 Arrivée à Paris CDG le 09/04 à 19h30 Conséquences : 1. Obligation de se restaurer à l'aéroport de Colombo en attendant votre prise en charge (repas qui étaient normalement prévus dans l’avion) 2. Obligation d'acheter sur place le minimum de vêtements et d'objets de première nécessité 3. Deux jours de congés supplémentaires à prendre auprès de mon employeur et manque à gagner de deux jours d'activité professionnelle pour mon conjoint. Aujourd'hui, la compagnie refuse de nous indemniser ce qui est inadmissible ! Nous ne recommanderons jamais Saudia Airlines !!!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteColombo to Paris via Jeddah
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the WiFi didn’t work

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Jeddah to Manchester. The food is terrible, I also purchased the onboard WiFi and it lasted a few minutes before it cut out, when I highlighted this to the staff I was told I could only receive WiFi if I was business class. The problem was, I purchased the WiFi and it didn’t work.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJeddah to Manchester
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"the service is worsening"

(Saudi Arabia)

Trip Verified | I have been traveling Saudi Arabian Airlines from 2005 to date. Every year the service is worsening. This airline had newspapers on it’s early flights, but now the meal quantity is insufficient with the worst leg room and no inflight entertainment. Despite all this I have travelled with them for their punctuality and their flights are not even on time. SV779(9-5-19) is delayed for 3 hours and they are providing food refreshments for fasting passengers. This will be my last trip with them.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChennai to Riyadh
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"It was awful"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | We flew from Cairo to Madrid and had a layover in Jeddah that was supposed to last 1.5 hours. Before take off, we received a message saying that our flight was delayed by 2 hours. When we arrived in Jeddah we received another text saying that we were not stuck in Jeddah, then another saying that it would be 6 hours. We could not find a person to speak with, anybody to tell us any information, or any member of the airline to comment on what was happening. It was awful.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCairo to Jeddah
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"Baggage handling was bad"

(Indonesia)

Not Verified | Washington to Jeddah via Riyadh with Saudi Arabian Airlines. Entertainment screen was off the whole journey. The lounge is below standard of an international airline in terms of both food quality and the the interior. We could not find a prayer room in the lounge. Baggage handling was bad. I got two luggage supposed to be checked through. One came out, one checked through. The ground staff even did not want to check to their system, just saying it is often mistakenly handled by the ground staff.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteWashington to Jeddah via Riyadh
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no