Saudi Arabian Airlines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 262 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"wait in the airport for 7 hrs"

(Saudi Arabia)

Trip Verified | My flight from Amman to Jeddah was already delayed 2.5hrs therefore I missed my 7pm connecting flight in Jeddah going to Riyadh. When I arrived in Jeddah they issued new boarding pass where i will need to wait in the airport for 7 hrs. As I expected all transit passengers luggage went missing! And luggage airport staff gave us a claim card and the customer hotline written there was no answer. A customer service cannot be reached! I think this is the worst that a passenger could experience. The luggage airport staff even said they will send me an sms if they found my luggage at 10am. But until this review writing I dont receive any sms coming from them. Will I recommend Saudia? Definitely No!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmman to Riyadh via Jeddah
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Saudi Arabian Airlines customer review

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Kuala Lumpur to Casablanca via Jeddah booked for September 2019. This is my biggest mistake to purchase Saudia Airlines flight ticket. I understand flight company normally will reschedule their flight if you purchased an earlier ticket, but Saudia definitely is the most frequent company who do that. I had purchased my ticket one year ago and they had changed the flight time for 6 times. In the end they cancelled the flight number and I force to stopover at Jeddah for more than 12 hours. I have to apply a visa for that. They are not going to responsible for anything and i had to rearrange all my hotel bookings and car rental bookings. I had no choice to refund because the price of other airlines all increase more than double. After this happened I only saw many of the reviews are telling how bad is them. Too regret that I didn't notice about it earlier.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Casablanca via Jeddah
Date FlownAugust 2019
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"staff were not helpful at all"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | Had a connecting flight from Riyadh to Manila via Jeddah (round trip), and it was not the smooth trip that I was expecting. From Riyadh, they moved our hand carry luggage from the cabin to the checked.in luggages without even informing us since there were no more room for our bags. Upon arrival.to Jeddah we asked the FA and they cannot even give us assistance how we can get our luggages. We waited at the conveyor and when my handcarry bag came out, it was a mess, it was covered with dirt and along with me were the passengers who were also waiting for their luggages for more than 2 hrs, worst part was nobody was assisting them.or helping them find their bags. On my way back to Riyadh, unfortunately I have connecting flight via Jeddah again. And since we were instructed from Manila that we will be collecting our bags in Riyadh, I was confident that I no longer need to get my bags in Jeddah, but then again, another problem came up. When we asked the ground crew in Jeddah, they said we need to collect our bags and drop it again at the counter. There were no instructions given beforehand and if you will not ask them they will not also inform you. The staff were also not helpful at all, not customer-friendly.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRiyadh to Manila via Jeddah
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Would not recommend Saudia"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Arrived at Dubai via SV564 from Madinah last night. Half of our flight people were missing luggage, Registered a complaint, Saudia representative at Dubai airport confirmed that our luggage is in the Jeddah flight landing at 11:00 pm last night, and will be delivered to our hotel right away as all the drivers are notified and waiting for our luggage. I was told it’ll be here in an hour. Would not recommend Saudia.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMadinah to Dubai
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"Such a nightmare"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | Such a nightmare to what happened go my flight with Saudia Airlines, route Manila to Riyadh via Jeddah. They lost my luggage from JED airport. What they just did, took my contacts and the details of my luggage like how it looks like and just gave me a card where I can contact them for updates. Really disappointed that time because I was left with no options and it seems they are not sorry for what happened, very unprofessional! Went to our accommodation with just my backpack and very exhausted from a long travel. With this kind of issue, most probably you will think that they will apologize, send your luggages from our doorsteps for free and of course, will keep you updated. Instead, you will spend another bunch of money (since i dont have a car of my own) from going back and forth to the airport and worst, busy line. Really a nightmare! Took 9 hours after I arrived (RUH) when I got my luggage with my own effort.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManila to Riyadh via Jeddah
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"no inflight entertainment for us on a 9+ hours flight"

(Saudi Arabia)

Trip Verified | The Good: Check in from Manila went smoothly. FA’s from Manila to Jeddah were kind and timely. Jeddah to Riyadh, FA’s were okay. The Cons: On SV 871, particularly on my seat row, both entertainment screens on my right were not working. On my own screen in 49J, my screen was working but the headset port was busted and did not work. There was no inflight entertainment for us on a 9+ hours flight. Also, wifi services were not available/operational. On the connecting flight from JED-RUH, SV 1056, our takeoff was significantly delayed for over 30 mins or so. Because of luggage issues, I tried calling the hotline of the airline for both Riyadh and Jeddah buttons and only heard that the service to attend to my concern was “not available”. I tried tagging them on my social media platforms, but received no response either. As of writing, no customer feedback has been received from Saudia Airlines.
AircraftSV 871 and SV 1056
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManila to Riyadh via Jeddah
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"rescheduled to next day"

(Saudi Arabia)

Not Verified | I am writing this review with a very disappointment. Today (09/08/2019 Saturday) morning my wife supposed to travel from Jeddah to Kochi. But due to flood problems in Kerala and closure of Kochi airport the service was rescheduled to next day morning to Calicut Airport. During that time Staff behaves very irresponsible to passengers. They told the flight is rescheduled due to problem in Kochi and its not our fault so we can't help you and you need to wait for 24 hours to get another flight to Calicaut. During the 24 hours waiting time they didn't try to arrange a flight to Trivandrum or they didn't provide any food, water to all these passengers. They didnt show any sort of kindness to passengers who paid a big amount for their travel.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJeddah to Kochi
Date FlownAugust 2019
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"The seats are comfortable"

(Saudi Arabia)

Trip Verified | Jeddah to Madrid. The seats are comfortable and the crew is nice. The flight was on time and I had no complaints. The ground service wasn't satisfactory in Jeddah Airport and one of the clerks was rude to me concerning luggage.
AircraftBoeing -787-9
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJeddah to Madrid
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"not recommend flying with them"

(Germany)

Not Verified | Frankfurt to Hyderabad via Jeddah. The layover at Jeddah was a horrible experience. They also changed the boarding gates at the last minute at both stages of my journey. In-flight entertainment sounded quite distorted, probably an issue with the headphone ports. In addition to all that, they managed to lose my luggage mid-way. In fact about 30+ people from my flight did not receive their luggage at the destination. Would not recommend flying with them unless you are hard pressed for money.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Hyderabad via Jeddah
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"third party third grade service"

(Saudi Arabia)

Trip Verified | I booked SV772 from Jeddah to Mumbai. But they change it to SV 3772 without giving the option to cancel it. The airplane was pathetic. As I entered there was no AC running, the flight was by a third party. There was no crew from Saudi Airline and no one giving any answer for it. Even no one was sitting there as per their seat number. I can say the airline was cheating to their passenger by taking the money for good airplane and providing them third party third grade service. I will caution the passenger if saudi airline change the number then you should immediately cancel it.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJeddah to Mumbai
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no