Pakistan Intl Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 146 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"8 hours of torture"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Went to Islamabad from Manchester in June and returned to Manchester in July 2019. 8 hours of torture, to put it politely. Broken / filthy seats, no in-flight entertainment as nothing worked and just 1 newspaper was given after few requests.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIslamabad to Manchester
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"PIA offered no help at all"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | From London to Kabul my baggage was lost for a week. I had to go to the PIA office daily to find out where my bag was. It was delivered very late. From Kabul to Islamabad, flight got cancelled. I missed my flight from Islamabad to London as a result of that. While I was running around together with other passengers to find out what to do, PIA offered no help at all. I am now stuck in Kabul while writing this review. Please avoid Pakistan Intl Airlines.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Kabul via Islamabad
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Good to see PIA changing"

(Pakistan)

Trip Verified | Lahore to Karachi. Flight on time. Clean cabin with decent leg room, curtious and happy serving crew. Full dinner with main, salad, sweet, soft drink followed by tea coffee on a short flight of 1 hour 30 min served. Initially they offered same Chicken Biryani as a main - upon my request they confirmed that they have western continental and vegetarian option. Opted for Western that comprises of grilled fish with vegetables - good temperature. Good to see PIA changing. Downside, no entertainment.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLahore to Karachi
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"comfortable timely flight"

(Pakistan)

Not Verified | Paris to Lahore. Though cabin was just average and they need to re-furbish but comfortable timely flight, very courteous and great cabin crew. Meals with two choices - Western or Pakistani - opted for Pakistani which was filling. Basic non alcoholic drink - hot coffee. Toilets were satisfactory and blankets on demand. Before landing continental breakfast with juice and coffee offered. Downside the lack of in flight entertainment and no wi-fi. Ground handling at Paris was terrible.
AircraftBoeing 777-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis to Lahore
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"I was pleasantly surprised"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London Heathrow to Lahore. I booked tickets for myself and my mother after my Gulf Air flight to Sialkot was cancelled. My flight left and arrived on time in Lahore. I was pleasantly surprised. Service was good, toilets clean and working. Plane was clean. Food was great and including a great chicken biryani. I felt very satisfied to fly PIA and will recommend it.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon Heathrow to Lahore
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Use Emirates or Qatar Airways"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | London to Islamabad. Hopeless airline, no contact number in UK Poor customer services. No disability assistance as promised. Refusal of bulk head seats for disabled passengers. Broken aircraft seats. No inflight entertainment as listed Tv monitor on seat damaged. Poor English of crew. Use Emirates or Qatar Airways.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Islamabad
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Nobody answers"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Islamabad to Gilgit. My flight was cancelled by PIA (sure, I understand - things happen). I called them from Pakistan using a local number to try and get a refund. I was told that I can not do this because I need to call from my Canadian number that is on file to ensure that I am indeed the right person requesting the refund. Sure, I say. I get back to Canada and call their Canadian Toll Free number as listed on their official website. Surprise - it is discontinued and does not work. I then check my ticket confirmation e-mail and it has a different Canadian Toll Free number. Sure, maybe they changed it. Call that number - Surprise, also disconnected. Frustrated, I contact their ticketing office in Toronto. After the standard auto greetings, I tried to get a hold of anyone on the line. Nothing. Nobody answers. Then I try each and every option from Sales and Reservations, Customer Support, to the 'General Manager', to the General information line. All of these are unanswered. Nothing. They all go to voice mails - which, again are all FULL. Every single one of the voice mail boxes is full. I tried to go online and get my refund myself. The website sucks it displays some java error and does not allow me to login.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIslamabad to Gilgit
Date FlownMarch 2019
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never choose to fly via PIA"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Faisalabad to Karachi. Booked ticket 3 times but every time received a message after 4 - 5 days that flight is cancelled. After wasting 10,000 to 12,0000 on travelling to airport 3 times for change of booking, I finally gave up and booked train tickets to travel via train. If you are booking PIA airline to reach on some occasion on time etc, never choose to fly via PIA.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFaisalabad to Karachi
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"it had seen better days"

(Pakistan)

Trip Verified | Karachi to Lahore. Aircraft cabin was mildly comfortable but it did look like it had seen better days. Broken IFE screens still displayed a welcome message from Vietnam Airlines. The overhead luggage compartment kept opening midway through the takeoff. Staff was courteous and professional. The breakfast meal served was alright, nothing to write home about.
AircraftBoeing 777-200ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKarachi to Lahore
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"do not reply my email"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Kuala Lumpur to Medina via Karachi. I cancelled my flight and request for refund. However after a month (request for cancellation on 6 oct 2018) the airline do not reply my email and proceed for my refund. They are unprofessional and irresponsible.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteKuala Lumpur to Medina via Karachi
Date FlownNovember 2018
Value For Money 12345
no