Pakistan Intl Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 158 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"never use this airline again"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | I will never use this airline again because of the way they handled COVID-19 situation. They cancelled flights and are only operating special flights so that they can charge triple fare. They have been cancelling commercial flights without notifying the passengers. When all other flights have decreased their fare in this pandemic. They are only greedy for money and taking advantage of this situation.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteToronto to Islamabad
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"severely disgusted in PIA"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Birmingham to Islamabad. I am severely disgusted in PIA for the way in which they have handled the crisis of COVID-19. Having cancelled all of their flights up to April 5th, they have not sent out any confirmation e-mails regarding this. When I rang the airline contact centre, they told me my flight has been cancelled however they will not book me and my father onto the emergency flights leaving the same date (29.03) and same time (11.50am) as our original flights. When I queried why, he just told me he could not. I asked to speak to his manager which he refused and also would not provide me with his managers name. I further asked him for a confirmation e-mail my flights have been cancelled and he refused to do this. He then went on to cut the call on me. I am so disgusted this is the kind of service PIA provide to it's loyal customers. Do not ever book with this airline. There is no on flight entertainment.
AircraftBoeing 777-200/300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBirmingham to Islamabad
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"I wouldn’t recommend PIA"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flew executive economy from London to Karachi and Islamabad to London. State of the aircraft is pathetic, old and decrepit. Seats are broken and no IFE available so it’s a horribly long flight with nothing to do. On the way to Karachi cabin crew were average and the food was absolutely horrible. On the return the cabin crew were once again average but one male attendant in business class went above his duty for my mum, very professional chap he was. On the return the food was ok but my luggage took 90 minutes to arrive which is appalling. Overall I wouldn’t recommend PIA, now there is BA I will be flying with them next time as the difference in price isn’t too bad.
AircraftBoeing 777-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteIslamabad to London
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"very unhappy with the service"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Manchester to Lahore. I went with 3 kids and 1 baby, asked for a cot seat they said it's not available. Once we were on the plane cot seats were available and they did not give us when going and when coming back, had to hold baby for 8 hours. Paid so much for 5 tickets and no entertainment for kids, the tv does not even work, seats are ripped, very unhappy with the service. I only wanted direct flight to Lahore because of kids and thought it would be easy, it was so bad I would rather go back middle east airlines and stop over,at least they always gave me a cot and kids had entertainment. Never seen anything bad like their crew and the airline.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Lahore
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"No entertainment, nothing!"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Birmingham to Islamabad. Travelled Premium Economy - meaning you travel in the old Business Class seats but get none of the other extras that you would expect on other airlines. Check in at Birmingham was a nightmare in that the luggage allowance is 50Kg and the "safe" weight is 23Kg (as stated on the tickets) so this necessitates three pieces of luggage? When checking suddenly informed, only 2 pieces of luggage allowable! Check in lady advises we cling wrap two suitcases together. Much tooing and froing getting the weights ok then spending £17 on clingwrap. Only to be told that the luggage was now deemed "overweight" so we had to take to outsize counter! Dragged them there. By now, no time to visit free lounge was at far end of terminal. Onboard seats comfortable and extendable to near flat. Service was good, with attentive and polite staff. Food acceptable, and large portions but preferred my Pret baguette I had purchased in the terminal. No entertainment, nothing! If you could put the screen on, all the channels are blank! Make sure you bring your own screens with you and plenty of power banks as there no plug points. Cabin - hot & clammy - no way of getting any cool air as there are no vents.Lucky by product of being so hot, managed to actually sleep. On disembarking - no special treatment. Service has improved but every thing else is lacking, food, entertainment and state of planes.
AircraftBoeing 777-200 ER
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteBirmingham to Islamabad
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"cancelled without any advice"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | My March 2020 booking from Islamabad to Skardu was cancelled without any advice and I have been contacting the Airlines by myself via various possible communication channels for more than one month up to now but I have never got any response from it. How can I get paid money and compensations for any additional costs such as non-refundable accommodation I booked and already paid back and complaint it.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIslamabad to Skardu
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"my experience has been decent"

(Canada)

Not Verified | I have recently flown from Toronto to Lahore using PIA (Pakistan International Airlines). Overall my experience with the plane and airline have been decent. The service and boarding took a bit long however it was eventually completed with no issues. The plane takeoff was also quite smooth and the majority of fly time was good. We only ran into some turbulence once and it only lasted for a minute. Food was given out at usual times with decent quality (Rice, chicken, coffee, water, desert) the food was decent and it satisfied your hunger for the most part. The rest of the flight was mostly smooth with everything mostly being average. See my opinion on each of the categories below.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteToronto to London
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"Dinner was tasty"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Manchester to Islamabad - check in at airport was fast and organised. Inside the plane it had very dated cabin look. Blankets and cushions were available. It was a full flight. One of the toilet did not work and was flooded. Cabin crew had no manners and were rather rude. Dinner was tasty and breakfast was also good. Landed 30 minutes ahead of schedule which was great. Return flight to Manchester departed Islamabad on time. On return flight cabin crew were more professional and took good care of passengers. I made a request for something which was immediately fulfilled. Food was tasty. No inflight entertainment as tv screens did not work. This made the journey rather boring.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Islamabad
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"Certainly not worth paying for"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Executive Economy, PIA is offering business class seats at the rates of economy class. After reading the description of executive economy from PIA, I upgraded my ticket to executive economy for my return flight from Islamabad to Dubai at the cost of 27000 pkr on top of what i had already paid for economy ticket. Lounge at Islamabad airport was acceptable, Very disappointed once boarded the plane, No audio or visual entertainment, Seats were same as economy with bit of extra legroom only, no business class seats as advertised, just a flimsy little curtains dividing front 12 seats from rest of cabin. Meals were bit better then economy, staff was good. Certainly not worth paying for. I hope PIA will one day get its act together again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteIslamabad to Dubai
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"no inflight entertainment"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Manchester to Islamabad. Check in was OK at Manchester airport. Business lounge was just a joke. Street vendors probably offer better variety of food then what was available on business lounge. Very dull, old, and tired looking place. Obviously no inflight entertainment. Staff was good. Food was good although we were expecting buffet style cart with different food. Upon return from ISB to MAN, business lounge was much better than one at Manchester and offered a lot more variety of snacks and drinks etc. However, the meal served in business class was so bad.
AircraftBoeing 777-200
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteManchester to Islamabad
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no