Pakistan Intl Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 153 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"cancelled without any advice"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | My March 2020 booking from Islamabad to Skardu was cancelled without any advice and I have been contacting the Airlines by myself via various possible communication channels for more than one month up to now but I have never got any response from it. How can I get paid money and compensations for any additional costs such as non-refundable accommodation I booked and already paid back and complaint it.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIslamabad to Skardu
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"my experience has been decent"

(Canada)

Not Verified | I have recently flown from Toronto to Lahore using PIA (Pakistan International Airlines). Overall my experience with the plane and airline have been decent. The service and boarding took a bit long however it was eventually completed with no issues. The plane takeoff was also quite smooth and the majority of fly time was good. We only ran into some turbulence once and it only lasted for a minute. Food was given out at usual times with decent quality (Rice, chicken, coffee, water, desert) the food was decent and it satisfied your hunger for the most part. The rest of the flight was mostly smooth with everything mostly being average. See my opinion on each of the categories below.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteToronto to London
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"Dinner was tasty"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Manchester to Islamabad - check in at airport was fast and organised. Inside the plane it had very dated cabin look. Blankets and cushions were available. It was a full flight. One of the toilet did not work and was flooded. Cabin crew had no manners and were rather rude. Dinner was tasty and breakfast was also good. Landed 30 minutes ahead of schedule which was great. Return flight to Manchester departed Islamabad on time. On return flight cabin crew were more professional and took good care of passengers. I made a request for something which was immediately fulfilled. Food was tasty. No inflight entertainment as tv screens did not work. This made the journey rather boring.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Islamabad
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"Certainly not worth paying for"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Executive Economy, PIA is offering business class seats at the rates of economy class. After reading the description of executive economy from PIA, I upgraded my ticket to executive economy for my return flight from Islamabad to Dubai at the cost of 27000 pkr on top of what i had already paid for economy ticket. Lounge at Islamabad airport was acceptable, Very disappointed once boarded the plane, No audio or visual entertainment, Seats were same as economy with bit of extra legroom only, no business class seats as advertised, just a flimsy little curtains dividing front 12 seats from rest of cabin. Meals were bit better then economy, staff was good. Certainly not worth paying for. I hope PIA will one day get its act together again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteIslamabad to Dubai
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"no inflight entertainment"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Manchester to Islamabad. Check in was OK at Manchester airport. Business lounge was just a joke. Street vendors probably offer better variety of food then what was available on business lounge. Very dull, old, and tired looking place. Obviously no inflight entertainment. Staff was good. Food was good although we were expecting buffet style cart with different food. Upon return from ISB to MAN, business lounge was much better than one at Manchester and offered a lot more variety of snacks and drinks etc. However, the meal served in business class was so bad.
AircraftBoeing 777-200
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteManchester to Islamabad
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"airline has improved a lot"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I travelled from Manchester to Islamabad. I found the airline has improved a lot. The cabin crew were excellent, friendly and professional in their service. It looks like this airline is improving steadily
AircraftBoeing 777 200er
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Islamabad
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"Overall, it was fine"

(Pakistan)

Trip Verified | Karachi to Quetta. A short haul domestic flight of about one hour. I travelled from this airline after about three years gap. I would say I feel that the punctuality has improved along with some improvement in the services. But aircraft was old and they need to buy new ones. There are too many announcements in the cabin. Overall, it was fine.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKarachi to Quetta
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"8 hours of torture"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Went to Islamabad from Manchester in June and returned to Manchester in July 2019. 8 hours of torture, to put it politely. Broken / filthy seats, no in-flight entertainment as nothing worked and just 1 newspaper was given after few requests.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIslamabad to Manchester
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"PIA offered no help at all"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | From London to Kabul my baggage was lost for a week. I had to go to the PIA office daily to find out where my bag was. It was delivered very late. From Kabul to Islamabad, flight got cancelled. I missed my flight from Islamabad to London as a result of that. While I was running around together with other passengers to find out what to do, PIA offered no help at all. I am now stuck in Kabul while writing this review. Please avoid Pakistan Intl Airlines.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Kabul via Islamabad
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Good to see PIA changing"

(Pakistan)

Trip Verified | Lahore to Karachi. Flight on time. Clean cabin with decent leg room, curtious and happy serving crew. Full dinner with main, salad, sweet, soft drink followed by tea coffee on a short flight of 1 hour 30 min served. Initially they offered same Chicken Biryani as a main - upon my request they confirmed that they have western continental and vegetarian option. Opted for Western that comprises of grilled fish with vegetables - good temperature. Good to see PIA changing. Downside, no entertainment.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLahore to Karachi
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes