Pakistan Intl Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 141 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Use Emirates or Qatar Airways"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | London to Islamabad. Hopeless airline, no contact number in UK Poor customer services. No disability assistance as promised. Refusal of bulk head seats for disabled passengers. Broken aircraft seats. No inflight entertainment as listed Tv monitor on seat damaged. Poor English of crew. Use Emirates or Qatar Airways.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Islamabad
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Nobody answers"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Islamabad to Gilgit. My flight was cancelled by PIA (sure, I understand - things happen). I called them from Pakistan using a local number to try and get a refund. I was told that I can not do this because I need to call from my Canadian number that is on file to ensure that I am indeed the right person requesting the refund. Sure, I say. I get back to Canada and call their Canadian Toll Free number as listed on their official website. Surprise - it is discontinued and does not work. I then check my ticket confirmation e-mail and it has a different Canadian Toll Free number. Sure, maybe they changed it. Call that number - Surprise, also disconnected. Frustrated, I contact their ticketing office in Toronto. After the standard auto greetings, I tried to get a hold of anyone on the line. Nothing. Nobody answers. Then I try each and every option from Sales and Reservations, Customer Support, to the 'General Manager', to the General information line. All of these are unanswered. Nothing. They all go to voice mails - which, again are all FULL. Every single one of the voice mail boxes is full. I tried to go online and get my refund myself. The website sucks it displays some java error and does not allow me to login.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIslamabad to Gilgit
Date FlownMarch 2019
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never choose to fly via PIA"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Faisalabad to Karachi. Booked ticket 3 times but every time received a message after 4 - 5 days that flight is cancelled. After wasting 10,000 to 12,0000 on travelling to airport 3 times for change of booking, I finally gave up and booked train tickets to travel via train. If you are booking PIA airline to reach on some occasion on time etc, never choose to fly via PIA.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFaisalabad to Karachi
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"it had seen better days"

(Pakistan)

Trip Verified | Karachi to Lahore. Aircraft cabin was mildly comfortable but it did look like it had seen better days. Broken IFE screens still displayed a welcome message from Vietnam Airlines. The overhead luggage compartment kept opening midway through the takeoff. Staff was courteous and professional. The breakfast meal served was alright, nothing to write home about.
AircraftBoeing 777-200ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKarachi to Lahore
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"do not reply my email"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Kuala Lumpur to Medina via Karachi. I cancelled my flight and request for refund. However after a month (request for cancellation on 6 oct 2018) the airline do not reply my email and proceed for my refund. They are unprofessional and irresponsible.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteKuala Lumpur to Medina via Karachi
Date FlownNovember 2018
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"not given seats next to each other"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London to Islamabad. We were a family of four and we were not given seats next to each other, which is unreasonable as there were lots of people that weren't in groups that could of easily been allocated different seats. I have traveled with PIA many times. The aeroplane also at times gets extremely hot like the heating is on boiling or something mid air. The food on a few occasions has upset my stomach. The inflight entertainment hasn't been working for the past five years at least each time I've traveled with PIA. The taps in the bathrooms have to be held to let water stream out which means you can't wash your hands properly. Strangely every time I travel with PIA I am always given a seat with loud people nearby, that never allow for any sleep or peace of mind.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Islamabad
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"seats old style and not fully functional"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Islamabad to London. We enrolled to become award members, and upgraded to business class seats on our outward bound flight from Heathrow to Islamabad. My husband was suffering shoulder and neck pain and I from lower back pain. We arrived at the boarding gate and were told to wait in the corridor as the seating area was full, looking inside we saw that some passengers were using the seats to put their luggage on, we insisted on being able to get into the seated waiting area and eventually were allowed to go in , once there we asked the passengers to remove the luggage from the seat and let us sit down. The seats in the aeroplane are old style and were not fully functional, they would go flat but we were unable to sit up as they would not pull up enough. We asked the steward to help sort them out they were unable to do so and could not offer alternative seats. They were unable to provide extra pillow or blankets, as they claimed they only carried a limited amount. The food was reasonable but not really presented as one would expect in business class. Having travelled on other airlines business class this fell very short in service and comfort. The cutlery was plastic - really is that the best they can do?? There was no in flight entertainment or newspapers offered. The icing on the cake for this journey was having to wait for our luggage over 2 and a half hours even economy collected their baggage before us. We visited Saddar PIA office and spoke to the Shabbir duty manager there to complain about the service we received, we were told to make a formal written complaint and someone will be in touch within a day or two. Having done this we waited and waited for a response. Needless to say no one called to offer any explanation or any form of remedy. We were seeking to upgrade on our return journey but they were unable to do that as they claimed there system was in the process of being upgraded. Still after a few days no one contacted us. Their phone system is useless we tried calling only to be left hanging on the phone for hours. Eventually you get through and the call attendees cut you off. After a few days we then went into the Islamabad office saw the duty manager to see if we can upgrade, only to be told they are unable to do that as all business class seats are full and their system was not allowing them to upgrade. They checked us in to seats 1A and 1C and gave us paperwork to confirm our seat allocation, No sufficient explanation or compensation was offered for the journey we had already been on. Fresh return tickets in hand. We arrived at the airport in ISB, only to find that the counter clerk had changed the seats allocated saying that they were wrongly allocated by the duty manager at PIA office ISB and he referred the matter to a supervisor who said he needed to speak with that the duty manager at PIA office ISB did not have the authority to allocate those seats to us.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteIslamabad to London
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"Never fly PIA again"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London to Lahore return. I have three kids with me and the direct flight was a good option. I paid 3100 for travelling during summer holidays. The flight from London had no entertainment system, no pillows, no blankets. From lahore the flight was more than 6 hrs delayed, again no entertainment system. Never going to fly PIA again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Lahore
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"you get what you pay for"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London to Islamabad. You will be where I have been, when booking tickets. You use a ticket scanner site and find the cheapest ticket you can for a flight to Pakistan. You see the price of business class on PIA and its half the price of any of the competitors. You say 'wow, ill book that'. This is what you get. Ancient planes with broken seats, scuffed and dirty. No IFE. Screens don't work. This was both ways. Seat didn't work. When the airlines say lie flat seat, you assume when its working it lies flat. Basically for the price, you get a wider seat and more leg room. Food was tasty and plentiful, despite being served from foil trays, and eaten with plastic forks. Staff were average. Some were excellent, some were miserable and offish. No priority boarding or bag tags. I waited 50 mins at Heathrow to collect my bag. I travel business most weeks somewhere in the world. PIA is the worst I've come across. For the price it's almost acceptable, as its so cheap. But the old adage is true, you get what you pay for.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteLondon to Islamabad
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Totally incompetent!"

(Germany)

Not Verified | Karachi to Quetta. Totally incompetent! They canceled our flight without telling us and then gave us a terrible hotel at the airport. It was just a horrible room at the hotel and they told us that we have pay the water. We didn’t got any money for the not refundable hotel booking in Quetta or the inconvenience we had (visa expiring and so on). Not again! Worst service ever experienced!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKarachi to Quetta
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no