French Bee

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 40 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"I don't recommend them"

(United States)

Not Verified | It was a bad experience. The staff at the front desk where rude and condescending. They keep saying they did not represent French Bee after I was referred to them by the staff helping customers by the kiosks machines. Their English is very poor and i was not able to get the appropriate assistance. They kept asking me to come back later and made me miss my plane to charge me more. Their attitude is unprofessional and unacceptable. After the whole ordeal I wrote to French Bee for compensation of my time and I got no help, even after i provided proof that other passengers had problems with the kiosks. I rather pay more and fly with another airline than go back to them. I don't recommend them.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis to Los Angeles
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Never, ever fly French Bee"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This airline is a scam. Because of a last-minute family emergency, I booked a flight through edreams from Nice to LAX. It had a two hour layover. I checked in online the night before, but the French Bee's website wouldn't allow me to print a ticket. I figured two hours would be plenty of time. My flight landed on time, and my French Bee flight was supposed to leave at 15.20. When I arrived at Orly, I was informed by the gate agents that they: 1) Had moved up the flight 30 minutes early, 2) Therefore, I could not print my boarding pass or check my bag (even though I was there an hour and a half before the scheduled departure), 3) I would have to purchase a new ticket. The gate agents were also the rudest I ever encountered - I was begging them to be let on the flight, as I could have made it, and they laughed and wouldn't help me. They directed me to an hour long line full of 30 other passengers who also weren't allowed to board their flight. As I had an emergency, I ended up booking another flight from Air France and lost about 3,000 euro. When I contacted customer service, they condescendingly told me that "this is how the airline industry works." I fly around 20-30 times a year - most other airlines close check in 30-45 minutes before boarding, and will at least try to get you on your flight. French Bee appears to actively encourage customers to miss their flight, so they can double-charge them on a second ticket. This is not how the airline industry works, these are unethical business practices. And the other reviews & passengers who missed their flights indicate that the problem is French Bee, not us. I am desperately trying to get a refund, but French Bee has refused me. My travel insurance won't cover it because I was technically checked in. There is no help, just a lesson for you: Never, ever fly French Bee. The low fares are a scam.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis Orly to Los Angeles
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst airline I have ever flown"

(India)

Trip Verified | My experience was terrible with this airline. I was informed at check-in that my AstraZeneca vaccination was not accepted in France. So I was obliged to run about to get the expensive test done before the flight. I was also informed that an exit ticket from France (within 90 days) was required. I had pre-paid 55$ for a gourmet dinner but was served the ordinary (awful) meal instead. This was the worst airline I have ever flown.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSan Francisco to Paris
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"rude representative"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Newark to Paris. My elderly parents missed their flight. There was a diabetes scare (my mother is diabetic) and we arrived minutes after they closed their check-in. Their offices were closed so we had to purchase new tickets for the next day (btw: French Bee charges for luggage and they are not listed on the terminal signs at EWR). When I called in at the next available opportunity to kindly ask to pay the difference in the tickets (my tickets were insured, but that's not the point), the rude representative told me it was not a French Bee problem - elderly parents were listed as No Shows so too bad and have a nice day. PS French Bee may wish to list their name on the Terminal sign at EWR. Which they do not do. Feel free to reach out, French Bee. I will await your response.
AircraftA359
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNewark to Paris
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Pre-paid services were not delivered!"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Warning: Pre-paid services (ie: meals and priority boarding) were not delivered! My family and I did not receive our pre-paid meals. If you pre-pay for priority boarding good luck trying to exercise this additional service. There is no crowd control at the gate and the airline staff does not provide a mechanism to ensure priority boarding is honored. Airport experience at Orly Paris, French Bee is total mayhem with no clear lines.
AircraftA350
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNewark, New Jersey to Orly Paris
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"they refuse to discuss the matter with me"

(United States)

Trip Verified | French Bee lost my bag and is now refusing to refund me for the expenses I incurred while the bag was lost, despite saying they would do so. Let me explain: 1) French Bee stewardess took my carry on bag out of the overhead compartment without telling me or giving me a baggage claim ticket, and then left it at my departure airport. French Bee customer service admitted this was unacceptable and not part of their normal procedures. 2) It took 4 days for me to get my bag back. 3) I was told by French Bee staff to save and submit my expense receipts so that I could be reimbursed for clothes and toiletries I had to buy while waiting for my bag. 4) When I submitted these receipts French Bee staff tells me via email they will only honor 50% of my expenses without any explanation why. I was never informed only 50% of my expenses would be covered prior to incurring my expenses. 5) When I call French Bee customer service line, they refuse to discuss the matter with me, telling me they don’t handle customer service complaints like this over the phone and I can only handle it via email. When I ask to speak with a manager/supervisor they hang up the phone one me. 6) I’m a college student in over $100,000 USD of debt and because of French Bee airline’s mistake I am out a few hundred euros for expenses incurred while waiting for my bag to arrive. I don’t understand why the French Bee team is treating me so disrespectfully and not offering to pay 100% of the expenses I incurred due to the complete fault of their airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLos Angeles to Paris Orly
Date FlownMay 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst flying experience"

(United States)

Not Verified | Paris to New York. This has been the worst flying experience I have ever had. Me along with 3 other flyers were denied access to the aircraft. Gate agents ripped up our boarding passes and told us we weren’t flying back home. When we asked if we would at least receive a refund or another flight out his response was we would get a free flight out the next day. This was a complete lie when we went back to the check in desk we were told the next flight out was 3 days away and we had to pay another $350 and didn’t receive a refund from the priori ticket cost. I strongly encourage people to pick a different airline even if it costs more over dealing with this company. I will never be flying with this airline again
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis to New York
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"staff were not helpful"

(United States)

Trip Verified | French Bee flight staff were not helpful and interrupted an overnight flight with announcements multiple times an hour and kept bright cabin lights on. They boarded and took off an hour late even though no delay was announced. There was no organization to boarding. Flying from Paris to EWR, French Bee didn't give the option to do mobile check in, and the kiosks wouldn't allow check in even though it was more than 90 min before boarding. The check in desks closed and the staff were unwilling to help. The woman explaining to me was smirking at me the entire time like it was funny. I went to the desk to transfer to another flight and they were going to charge a ticket difference of €360 per person. I went online to see the tickets for the next day, and they were €360. My original tickets were that much. The people at the transfer desk were rude and unwilling to actually help. One lady was speaking English to a customer solely, then said "I don't speak English". Management there is horrible.
AircraftBoeing 747
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNewark to Paris Orly
Date FlownApril 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Horrible ground crew"

(United States)

Trip Verified |Newark to Paris. Horrible ground crew, absolutely rude and disorganized - after waiting in line to board, I was told that "I needed to use my eyes and see that the gate for premium is different, so now "Because you don't look". I need to stand in another line again". The boarding pass clearly reflected we stood in the correct line, by the way. Then 2 hours before landing, the pilot put on the seatbelt sign for minimal turbulence that passed about 2 min after it started. My son needed to use the toilet, so after about 30 min I asked the flight attendant, who just waved her finger - "NO NO NO". Then, again, half an hour later, same thing. We finally landed, but we couldn't get to the gate because it was occupied. 30 additional minutes. My son finally, crying, went in the barf bag after peeing on himself. He's 10 and never had an accident. I can handle the lack of management that allowed this to happen, but the absolute rudeness of their employees is something no one should have to deal with.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteNewark to Paris
Date FlownApril 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"not recognize the Paris pharmacy antigen test"

(United States)

Not Verified | French Bee staff started boarding early and closed boarding early at 2 hours before not the 1.5hr as stated. Would not recognize the Paris pharmacy antigen test we obtained said they would hold our spot in line and to get an additional test at clinic downstairs. Back in twenty minutes with negative tests and they wouldn't acknowledge us in line said the boarding is closed. Had to fly the next day and tried to charge us again for baggage which was already extremely high priced, got seats further back and the extra money we had paid for more leg room and Wine & cheese ignored. Sent four emails no response. called the office said they don't deal with complaints to email customer service! Beware, do not patronize this low budget airline, deceptive practices, rude attendants.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis to New York
Date FlownMarch 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 40 Reviews