Finnair

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 838 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"customer service non-existent"

(Lithuania)

Trip Verified | Terrible food, customer service non-existent. Will never fly Finnair again. Cheap company's outlook has led to dissappearing care for their customers. Overall staff didnt care about the passengers. Moreover, the last connecting flight was a complete disaster, 1hr was definitely not enough for the layover (they have changed our tickets a month before and assured that the gates will be close) as we had to run to other gates for 15min on the final call. Coming onboard, being the passengers (about 20-30 of us) coming in from BKK were the last to board, there was no space for our carry on, while the staff allowed their "own people" (they were talking in finnish) to stow their little bags and winter wears. Will definitely look for Turkish, Qatar or Etihad even if its more expensive
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Vilnius via Helsinki
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"worst food I ever had on airplane"

(China)

Trip Verified | They serve worst food I ever had on airplane. Little portion of something horrible looking. Also offering couple of options of soft drinks, rest you have to purchase. Advice : prepare your own meal to take with you.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHong Kong to Helsinki
Date FlownOctober 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"I had a pleasant experience"

(Sweden)

Trip Verified | After several disappointing flights with Finnair, I had a pleasant experience from BKK to HEL. The cabin crew was absolutely fabulous which made this long daytime flight really nice. The new cabin is fine but suits better for night flights but still ok. The food was good but I really wish they will ho back to serve appetisers separately and not on one tray. Toilets were kept clean frequently.
AircraftA350
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteBangkok to Helsinki
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"worst airline I have flown in business class"

(France)

Trip Verified | $1500 one way from Bangkok to Barcelona. The worst airline I have flown in business class. 13 hour flight (first leg Bangkok to Helsinki) a light breakfast. First 2 hours after departure then no food for 8 hours - between we had peanuts, terrible! I had to purchase WiFi for $7 for one hour on business class and was not working 1/2 of the time. Service on board was nonexistent. No flight attendant brought glass of water for hours, no choice in meal. I am allergic to sea food and had only 1/2 lunch because the other 1/2 was crab. Flight from Helsinki to Barcelona 4 hours and no TV.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteBangkok to Barcelona via Helsinki
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"Not the standard you are expecting in business class"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Aircraft with the updated Finnair interior. Looks nice and clean. Typical Scandinavian. Only downside is that you can't recline the seat back. So either sit upright or go to sleep. Toilets hasn't been changed. Flying from Doha with another airline is different. One example : Finnair can't serve champagne in business class until the plane is in the air! Breakfast - thought I sat in economy. Got it all on a plastic tray, rock hard cold bread wrapped in cellophane. Omelette was good but needed salt and pepper. That was not on the tray and came in a sachet after asking. Not at all the standard you are expecting in business class! Internet: business class is offered 1 hr for free but you can only use this on one platform. So think before you register which platform you would like to use.
AircraftA330-302
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteDoha to Stockholm
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"I slept most of the way"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Business class was the old style seats but I found them comfortable and functional. The service was good and not overly familiar. The food was very good and the wines okay. At least there was a camera operating and the navigation system was okay. This was a very good flight and I slept most of the way.
AircraftA350
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteTokyo to Helsinki
Date FlownOctober 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"disappointed and would not recommend"

(United States)

Trip Verified | In December of 2021 I booked flights to Finland and Norway from Los Angeles. Sadly, COVID restrictions at the time had caused going to Norway to be problematic for US travelers; we would have had to quarantine for the trip and not travel the country, even with vaccination and boosters and negative tests. Finland was fine, but Norway was not. The trip would have been wasted. That said, I emailed and tried repeatedly and in multiple formats to get my flights edited well within the 24 hours that is required Finnair. I found that: 1. Finnair would not answer their chat bar, so I could not have cancelled or changed on time since no one responded. 2. Finnair did not respond to web messages, so I could not have cancelled or changed on time since no one responded. 3. The Finnair CEO confessed via mass email that the company had been non responsive, so I could not have cancelled or changed on time since no one responded. 4. I went to the airport to try to get the Finnair airport service desk to help – no one was there, so I could not have cancelled or changed on time since no one responded. 5. Finnair’s change policy states “in case you would like to cancel your booking, a refund will be according to the original ticket rules.” This was obsolete since no one called, emailed, or messaged back. Great companies take pride in great customer service. I am looking for Finnair to take some pride here and address these aforementioned issues with me, and they have not. Extremely disappointed and would not recommend.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLos Angeles to Helsinki
Date FlownFebruary 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"treats customers with utter contempt"

(Sweden)

Not Verified | Oneworld Emerald on full J class fare. Allocated 1A by a oneworld Concierge service. Finnair then change that to 5D. Window wanted so move to 11A, then shunted to 11D. Even for the most senior Oneworld emeralds this airline utterly ignores and overrides seat allocations and is totally untrustworthy. The A350 was unchanged over several days and was operated by the same aircraft as planned, yet it was always 'change of equipment' excuses, which is a lie. Since August the on board catering has tanked (now really awful) and the cleaning seems to have stopped too (crumbs and filth all over the seat). Finnair treats customers with utter contempt.
AircraftA350-900
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteLondon Heathrow to Helsinki
Date FlownOctober 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"rudeness on the ground!

(Norway)

Trip Verified | Rude and unhelpful airport personnel, paid for Wi-Fi and it didn’t work except for a few minutes at a time followed by hours of it not working. Food was good, and was impressed by the entertainment system, and cabin crew was nice. But will not fly with them again because of their rudeness on the ground.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteOslo to Dallas Ft Worth via Helsinki
Date FlownOctober 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Terrible customer service"

(Estonia)

Not Verified | Avoid at all costs. Terrible customer service. There is e reason why they are cheaper then other airlines. They ruined our dream vacation. Avoid at all costs
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTallinn to Helsinki
Date FlownOctober 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no