Copa Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 261 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"no refund would be given by Copa"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Nassau to Houston via Panama City. The wedding / trip was canceled due to covid and no refund would be given by Copa or through the insurance I also purchased. Horrible! Out 300.00. Purchasing through Priceline. A third party also made things a challenge still with no refund.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNassau to Houston via Panama City
Date FlownMay 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"doesn't give any refund"

(Costa Rica)

Not Verified | True to Covid we are unable to travel and Copa Airlines doesn't give any refund. Never ever more. We travelled since many years with them but its the last time!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSan Jose to Quito
Date FlownMay 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst of the worst airlines"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Fortaleza to San Juan via Panama City. This is definitely the worst of the worst airlines ever. I came to check in at Fortaleza airport in Brazil like 3 hours earlier. The manager wouldn't let me checked in because apparently there was a problem with my ESTA to enter America. Then he took 4 hours to check that everything was ok, to then said everything is fine now. By that time my flight had already left and he would't give me a new flight or give me a refund although it was all his fault for taking so long to check on something. I ended up losing $1400, how horrible. I would definitely never book a flight with this airline and i wouldn't recommend anyone to fly with them. They have the worst policies and don't they even care about there customers.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFortaleza to San Juan via Panama City
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Very poor info"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Booked a flight for June 5th Medellin to Kelowna with Cheapoair. April 26 the flight has changed or cancelled with info as to which. Very poor info with no explanation. Tried to call reservations which is not working. Can't change the flight info online. It would appear that Copa has withdrawn the flight but is not providing credits. Cheapoair is Cheap o service.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMedellin to Kelowna via Panama
Date FlownApril 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"stranded in Ecuador by them"

(Estonia)

Trip Verified | Guayaquil to New York via Panama City. Extremely disappointed with service from Copa. We were stranded in Ecuador by them. By 14th of March Ecuadorian government had imposed restrictions entering the country starting on 16th of March. These restrictions did not affect departing flights. on 16th of March we purchased tickest from Guayaquil to JFK via Panama City on the 18th of March so only 2 days later. By that time Copa had to be aware of the restrictions already. On 17th our flight was canceled by Copa and the customer rep on the phone insisted that there's nothing they can do as the government forbid them to fly. Which is simply not true. I made an request for refund on their website and they denied it stating that they can only offer me chance to change the ticket until end of 2021. Which is a very crappy deal as I have no intention flying with them again. I feel they scammed me out of the money as they had to already know they will cancel the flight when I purchased the tickets. This is not okay in any way. Luckily Interjet didn't cancel their flights and we could fly to New York via Cancun instead (off-course cost quite a lot).
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGuayaquil to New York via Panama City
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"cancelled via Expedia"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I did not get to fly with Copa Airlines because due to COVID19 my flight was cancelled via Expedia. I try to call in for a refund from Expedia the robot said unless your flight is 72 hrs before your date they can't get me to a customer representative. So I thought I'll try Copa, but they said since it's 3rd party they can't help me.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePanama to Costa Rica
Date FlownApril 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"we could not board the plane"

(Argentina)

Not Verified | We had a flight from Panama city to Buenos Aires, Argentina on March 21st at 6pm. Among the passengers, we have two people with cardiac issues that were surprised by the pandemic away from their house. Upon arrival to the airport, they told us that we bought a "ticket" but not a "seat" so we could not board the plane. Then, the airline lied to us saying that the airport in Buenos Aires closed! The consulate had to intervene! You have absolutely no respect for people, who already have a ticket! Never flying with you again!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePanamá city to Buenos Aires
Date FlownMarch 2020
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"menu selection is poor,"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | San Francisco to Panama City. Old plane. The seats are very wide, the reclining angle is average. It was not convenient to escape, and the flight was almost 8 hours! The menu selection is poor, average food quality
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteSan Francisco to Panama City
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"good employee and helpful"

(Netherlands)

Not Verified | Curacao to Panama. The check in department from Copa airlines at Curaçao, the manager is a good employee and helpful. I had a problem with my ticket (KLM). She helped me with a ticket I had bought from KLM and I had Curacao to Panama and Panama to Amsterdam, the customer service of KLM didnt give me the ticket and no changes passed to Copa. I could not check in and it was a Sunday all closed. When Maggy (manager) at checkin counter from Copa Airlines helped me a new ticket that I could follow mn trip. I want to thank for her help again!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCuracao to Panama
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Never flying with Copa again!"

(United States)

Not Verified | Los Angeles to Panama City. Book this airline all the time for my international trips and as a regular customer, I am highly disappointed that they were not able to accommodate my request. I booked a flight for $720 two weeks ago and because of this Corona Virus outbreak, price drops to $590 and Copa aren’t willing to refund the pricing difference due to an event that is out of my control. Never flying with Copa again!
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLos Angeles to Panama City
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no