Brussels Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 492 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"below the standards of other airlines"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | Check in was smooth and arrival and departure on time. Cabin crew was cool and uninterested. We sat at the first row and had a bit more legroom but seat pitch of the entire cabin is the same standard economy seat pitch. No difference in seat between business and economy as well as no divider curtain; only a movable sign marked ‘ECONOMY’ placed on the back of the last business class seat. Meal wasn’t great but at least better than what it used to be until recent with the uninspired Foodmaker cardboard boxes. Only good thing is they serve real champagne (it’s a cheap one but it’s drinkable though) and you get a small box of Neuhaus chocolates. Given the price paid not really value for money and overall below the standards of other airlines on European routes in business class
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteLisbon to Brussels
Date FlownDecember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"4h 20 mins flight without a meal"

(Belgium)

Not Verified | The boarding was very easy The crew was lovely but that was the only good thing about this flight. It was a 4h 20 mins flight without a meal. The legroom was not good. And Yerevan is the only destination above the 2h without the option to buy a hot meal
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBrussel to Yerevan
Date FlownOctober 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Brussels Airlines customer review

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | It was one of the worst flight i did in the whole of my life, I got the last seat in the airplane the seat was directly in front of the WC and next to the service area on the airplane so you can imagine how annoying this seat the hand of the chair was broken. For the covid checking EU certificate all the companies check it before boarding the plane, except Brussels Airlines - I had to go to the office to get the boarding pass from them because they don't let me check in online. Bad experience i don't recommend. Notice : if you have travel document check carefully which seat they will give you..
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBarcelona to Brussels
Date FlownOctober 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"I recommend Brussels Airlines"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | I recommend Brussels Airlines. The food and entertainment on board might not be the best in the market, but the company's staff is amazing and willing to fly the extra mile to fulfill customers' needs.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMilan to Douala via Brussels
Date FlownSeptember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"didn't ask nor check our Vaccination certificates"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | Check in at BRU airport went smooth. The check in agent even didn't ask nor check our Vaccination certificates or necessary docs for Spain. Boarding well on time and smooth. Greeted by very friendly cabin crew. Emergency exit seats, space and comfort ok for a 4h30 flight. No inflight entertainment available. Crew passed 2 times with trolley to buy food and drinks. Have the impression that the selection of snacks is severely limited with Corona, and this for a 4hrs 30mins flight. Captain gave information before take off and before landing. Flight was on time
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBrussels to Tenerife
Date FlownAugust 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"Luggage got lost"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Check in in Accra very unprofessional, no separate lane for business class passengers - Akwaaba business lounge is the worst I have ever seen, no service, no food, very limited selection of drinks, charging of devices not possible. This lounge is even worse than Adinkra lounge at the same airport. - Boarding ok - On board seat was acceptable, privacy good, enough space but the seat itself is not comfortable at all. Food quite ok. What I am happy is that flight attendant Olivier made an exceptional job, one of the best I have ever seen so far. Flight from Brussels to Geneva nothing special, not to be compared with some better airlines within star alliance. Now the worst: Luggage got lost. All of the passengers flying from different places in Africa to Geneva did not receive the luggage - The crew was aware already in Brussels, but did not care and started the flight, horrible pilot and organisation - Delivery of the luggage was finally on August 19 th, at 9.30 pm, after having several discussions with Brussels airlines and Swissport. The attitude of the staff of both companies was very rude, unpolite and unprofessional
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteAccra to Geneva via Brussels
Date FlownAugust 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"It was a good flight"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | It was a good flight and the cabin crew was friendly and will try to help you if you have a question. It was an A320 without entertainment. I remember having more leg space in the A320's from Vueling (low-cost) than I had with Brussels Airlines.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBrussels to Tenerife
Date FlownJune 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"another unpleasant experience with this company"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | The flight had a delay of nearly 40 minutes - that was entirely caused by the fact a large group of passengers from a connecting flight from Africa was boarding. One attendant at the gate had to do an inspection of all the passports, boarding passes and vaccination proofs or covid corona tests for a fully booked plane. All the passengers were taking far too many and too heavy cabin bags on board so some had be checked in as extra luggage. FA had to do a lot of work. Flight was smooth - at the airport in Hamburg another delay: 50 minutes waiting for the luggage - Once again another unpleasant experience with this company.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteBrussels to Hamburg
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"refused to put on his mask"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | I was on flight SN3244 Kos to Brussels where a passenger refused to put on his mask properly before take off. They kept him on the flight and during the flight he even took it off completely without the personnel doing anything about this.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKos to Brussels
Date FlownAugust 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"A complete disgrace for a service oriented company"

(Malta)

Trip Verified | We had the most unpleasant experience at Copenhagen Airport. First of all, we have spent more than 2h waiting for the check in. Once we were finally about to board the ground staff announced a strike of baggage handling personnel. At that stage they have advised that there is no confirmation of how long this might take. Few minutes after this they called all passengers to inform us that the departure will be at 12.55 which we also confirmed once again with the ground staff. We removed ourselves from the gate in the anticipation of the flight. At 12.10 we return to the gate, only to find out that the flight has departed! You can imagine our shock and disbelief. I was not the only passenger affected. Staff were absolutely not welcoming nor understanding, her explanation was resting her shoulders - and that she was not aware what the other person at the gate conveyed to us. At this stage we were re-directed to the customer services of Brussels Airlines for support. After 45 minutes on the phone, the customer service advised us to visit the Ticketing Office at the airport. The only problem is that such office at Copenhagen airport does not exist. The nice gentleman over the phone insisted that the re-booking can't be made over the phone and whilst he seemed understanding of the situation he was still directing us the non existing ground staff for rebooking and the conversation was not helpful at all. The only ticketing services available were from SAS, but they re-confirmed that only Brussels Airlines can do it or else Aviator. Then we went to Aviator again, which has sent us to Lufthansa check in. The problem with that is, that Lufthansa does not have a flight till tomorrow and there is not one single person at the check in counter. After 3 h on the airport, and having spoken to more than 10 people at 6 counters we had no option than to find a hotel for the night and to book the earliest flight to Brussels - all at our own expense. At this stage not a single communication from your end. A complete disgrace for a service oriented company. I would suggest all football fans and all other to avoid booking with you. Our one day flight to Denmark to see a match has turned out to be a nightmare because of your non existing customer support.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCopenhagen to Brussels
Date FlownJune 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no