Blue Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 122 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Hands down the worst airline"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Hands down the worst airline I’ve ever flown with. I booked my ticket two months prior to the flight and paid extra for a specific seat. On the day of the flight, upon checking in my luggage, I was told I have no seat on the plane because “I hadn’t utilised the online system recently” - although it is perfectly within my right to check in at the CHECK IN desk if I have CHECK IN luggage. The general attitude of the staff was one of indifferent and “oh well, tough luck”. I was told to stand at the boarding gate, wait for everyone to board and then maybe there’s a seat left. Long story short, there was a seat left at the very end, I was ushered onto the plane whilst the pilot or someone was shouting and cursing the stressed out boarding employee through the walkie talkie. Not to mention I did not get to sit on the seat I paid for, but I lived through two hours of extreme stress and anxiety in which I didn’t know if I would make it back to work the next day or have to fork out hundreds for a new flight. II pray this airline goes bust, although I’m afraid it won’t
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBucharest to London
Date FlownAugust 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"did not let me on the plane"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Avoid at all cost! The lady at the gate did not let me on the plane because they thought the rules for entry in UK were different to the actual rules. They did not let me talk to a manager. She just ignored me, told me to call the embassy, leave the airport to talk to an agent, ignored me again, and then just left at the end. I was not the only person in this situation. Firstly, if you have a boarding pass you should be let in! You can always get fined by the country on arrival, which would not have been the case. Secondly, this was just ridiculous. I will now miss 2 days of work, and had to pay £600 for the next available flight. I knew they were bad, but not like this. Also, during this whole time the pilot was shouting at her to stop letting people in as it was late and he wanted to leave, only because she wasn't able to process everyone quickly enough. How could you do that?
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBucharest to London
Date FlownAugust 2021
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst company ever"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I would give 0 stars if possible. Worst company ever. They have all kind of additional services to add to your flight ticket, like priority boarding which I paid, but at the airport in Bucharest the lady at check in told me that they don't do such things and they don't have priority boarding. Moreover, I have paid extra money to have a meal on board and I was never given one. Now I am trying to contact them and I am waiting around 1 hour at phone only for the call to be disconnected after due to some technical issues on their end, as the robot said. They don't answer on emails either. I don't know why nobody checks them.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBucharest to Iasi
Date FlownAugust 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst experience with an airline"

(Romania)

Trip Verified | The worst experience with an airline. I booked my ticket online. Even though I paid the fee for my luggage, I was told that I have to pay an extra 150 euros because my reservation did not match the reservation on their software. I have shown them the confirmation on my e-mail where it was confirmed that I have already paid for my luggage, but the confirmation was not taken into account. Moreover, the personnel was very impolite. Never flying with this company again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCluj-Napoca to Bucharest
Date FlownAugust 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"was the worst experience"

(Greece)

Not Verified | This was the worst experience of my life. In Helsinki I had problems getting a seat because I had checked in online. The next day when I was flying from Bucharest to I had problems checking in again online. And when I had to check in at the airport I had to pay 35 € extra and when I complained about that considering I couldn't check in online they decided I had a bad attitude and refused to give me a boarding ticket. After I had payed 35€. Then after they felt they had humiliated me enough I got the boarding ticket. The staff was rude. Do not fly with this airline company. It's not worth it.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Date FlownAugust 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Avoid if you have alternatives"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Just spent 2 hours today trying to check in and didn't resolve anything. I have logged in, started checking in, and could not go any further from the luggage selection - because I have purchased my luggage + priority and all mod cons, it showed all my luggage, there was no selection available for me but when trying to move ahead the page would just simply reload (no error message). I have tried to call the call centre, spend 49 minutes in queue only to hear a message "I'm sorry, we're experiencing technical difficulties" and they hung up! All this for 470.95 euro (two tickets, one way)! This is a terrible company, I only use it because there are not that many options from my city - this is something they know and take advantage off. Avoid if you have alternatives.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIasi to London
Date FlownAugust 2021
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"a payment if we wanted to board the plane"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I express my deepest rejection of the situation that presented itself to me at the counter of your airline in the city of Barcelona on Friday July 9, for our flight to Larnaca, with a connecting flight in Bucharest. When we presented ourselves to the counter, we explained that we could not check in online because the page gave us an error, The representative asked us to try again in front of her to check such error, realizing that in effect the page did not work, she informed us that we had to make a payment to check-in. By insisting that it was not our fault, in a very impolite way he urged us to make such a payment if we wanted to board the plane, which we rejected since it was not our fault that the website was down, in short, when we were short of time since we spent several minutes discussing why they would charged us for something that was already paid for and that it was not our fault we were not be able to do the check in, we made the decision to pay again so we would not to miss our flight and, conveniently your airline does not receive payments with card; Only cash, which we found very rare, since even the plane itself receives payments with cards for beverage, but not the airline counter? Another representative received the money but said that she had no change. We are extremely offended by the way your officials treat their clients.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBarcelona to Larnaca via Bucharest
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Extremely satisfied for the price"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Extremely satisfied for the price. Considering I managed to pay under 20€for the roughly 2h flight I couldn't be happier with the airline. The flight was over punctual, boarding was easy and uncomplicated and the cabin crew has been really nice and professional. The aircraft was new and had the industry standard slim seats which led to a reasonable amount of legroom. They even had a recline functionality which is quite unusual for low cost carriers. Even the Infight services have been perfect. A big 0.5l Water for only 2€ and food for similar competitive prices. All in all very satisfied and definitely a better experience than on Ryanair flights for a similar price.
AircraftBoeing 737 Max-8
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBucharest to Frankfurt
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"pay for my checkin"

(Romania)

Trip Verified | I booked a flight from Lisbon to Cluj (via Bucharest, both flights with Blue Air). In Lisbon I was only issued the boarding pass for Lisbon-Bucharest. Upon arrival in Bucharest (with a 1h layover) I was told I had not checked in and need to go to the agency and pay for my checkin. Mine was not the only such issue. I finally paid 40 eur for the checkin and nearly missed my flight.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLisbon to Cluj-Napoca via Bucharest
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"they disappointed me too much"

(Belgium)

Not Verified | This company is incredibly disrespectful. They used to be good but last years they have degraded significantly. A few weeks after booking first issue came up: the last leg (Bucharest - Iasi) of the flight was cancelled. No refunds, no nothing. So on top of the ticket price i now had to pay for an extra bus ride to Iasi ! Online check in was not possible, presumably due to the Covid-19 pandemic. But they do charge you 36! Euros for airport check-in fee! When calling them to ask about these problems they just hang up the phone, when contacting them on social media they block you and if you mail them they ignore you. This company needs to be looked at by authorities because this is not serious at all. I used to fly them a lot but last few years they disappointed me too much.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBrussels to Iasi via Bucharest
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no