Blue Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 102 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"has been promising to refund us for flights they cancelled for a year now"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | This company has been promising to refund us for flights they cancelled for a year now! Every time we phone, it’s another month, another three months. Lately they haven’t even bothered giving us a timeline, they just say they don’t know when they will refund us. They have just received an emergency bail out from the EU. They are certainly not using the money to refund customers! We have asked to speak to a manager, but apparently they are “busy helping customers with real problems”.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBucharest to Liverpool
Date FlownApril 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"you can’t get a refund"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Liverpool to Bucharest. Don’t use Blue Air as you can’t get a refund. We have been trying since June. Emails are not replied to and there is no way to contact any one by phone. The voucher given is unusable.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLiverpool to Bucharest
Date FlownJune 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Covid regulations not being respected"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | No possibility for online checkin, waiting time at the checkin counter minimum 1 hour. Covid regulations not being respected as can be seen in the picture. They have created a crowd of 300 people waiting in line in stead of allowing online checkin. I paid extra for "Priority", they don't have such a think at the counter. Terrible service!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKöln to Bucharest
Date FlownOctober 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I wish I had read the reviews before"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Awful experience. I can't explain how angry I am. I paid nearly £500 for a comfort pack to fly with my wife and my little daughter. With this pack you should get a priority boarding, extra legroom seat 23kg baggage and 2 other bags on board and apart from the luggage, I haven't received any of the benefits I should have get so no priority boarding and no extra legroom seats for us. I've been in the queue with the baby for half an hour and nobody cared. Same awful experience on our return flight as well. Another awful experience was when I bought a flight for my family, I've been charged but I haven't received the flight confirmation and there is no way of reaching them on none of the 3 numbers given on their website, nor by email, nor by messenger or Instagram page. I'll never fly with them again even if I will need to pay more for a flight with another airline. Avoid at all cost. I wish I had read the reviews before.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteLiverpool to Bucharest
Date FlownSeptember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"charged me 70 euro for a bag"

(Cyprus)

Trip Verified | Bucharest to Larnaca. They charged me 70 euro for a bag. Because it was bigger than their size by 2 cm. Also, the personnel in gate control were very very rude.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBucharest to Larnaca
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"charged us 80€ for a bag"

(Israel)

Trip Verified | Bucharest to Tel Aviv. They charged us 80€ for a bag just because it was bigger than their size by 2 cm. Its the first time i saw something like this! Unbelievable! I dont recommend to any body this company.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBucharest to Tel Aviv
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst customer service ever"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | Dublin to Bucharest. Flight was initially delayed by over 9 hours and caused us to miss out on one night at our hotel. By far the worst customer service ever. They charge a premium on calling them, view and ignore messages to their Facebook Messenger and do not adhere to their own time frames that they provide you. Would never fly with them again or recommend to anybody.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDublin to Bucharest
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"70 euro for the little bags"

(Romania)

Trip Verified | Iasi to Munich, I had just hand luggage, just a rucksacks, to check-in everything was alright, they didn't said anything, like "hey the Rucksacks is to big or not good", then to the gates control everything was alright no one said anything. I was shocked when I saw that before boarding in the plane, the last control place with 30 Min before departure with a lot of people waiting they started measuring hand luggage. Is just funny, because are existing this type of baggage with a standard measure, exact with what the rules of the airplane line are asking for and this bags or not enough good to pass in this special support for baggage. Then we paid 70 euro for the little bags. Really disappointed.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIasi to Munich
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"truly dreadful airline"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Bucharest to Luton. A truly dreadful airline. I paid money for speedy boarding but there was no queuing system and no announcement. The company is now refusing to refund me for this as they say there was an announcement. Also, where my partner was sat in the front row he could not see the safety demonstration. Ground staff and stewards are rude. Planes are very old and the toilet door didn't work. Seats are so cramped you can barely move.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBucharest to Luton
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"ground staff is really rude"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | Cluj Napoca to Dublin. Blue air is a company which is just ripping off money of the passengers, they are changing their cabin bag allowance measure with -3cm so people who are having cabin approved bags can pay extra 70€. Most of the low cost airlines cabin bag measures are 55cmX40cmX23cm but Blue Air changed this to 55cmX40cmX20cm. So bare in mind this whenever you are purchasing a blue air light tickets thinking how much you will save maybe you will end up spending more. Also ground staff is really rude they are just asking for money and telling passengers to make a complain on the website. I guess it’s not the best marketing strategy.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCluj Napoca to Dublin
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no