Blue Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 93 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"ground staff is really rude"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | Cluj Napoca to Dublin. Blue air is a company which is just ripping off money of the passengers, they are changing their cabin bag allowance measure with -3cm so people who are having cabin approved bags can pay extra 70€. Most of the low cost airlines cabin bag measures are 55cmX40cmX23cm but Blue Air changed this to 55cmX40cmX20cm. So bare in mind this whenever you are purchasing a blue air light tickets thinking how much you will save maybe you will end up spending more. Also ground staff is really rude they are just asking for money and telling passengers to make a complain on the website. I guess it’s not the best marketing strategy.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCluj Napoca to Dublin
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Everything was perfect"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Copenhagen to Bucharest with Blue Air. Everything was perfect. The flight took off earlier than scheduled. Everything went smoothly and extremely efficient. The plane was in good condition and clean.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCopenhagen to Bucharest
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"one of the worst airlines"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I think this may be one of the worst airlines I have flown with for some time. I initially booked my flight on the basis of the basic fare without luggage and thought that it was fairly reasonable for a no frills flight. However i needed to add luggage later on and saw that it was over £65 each way. This did not include seat selection or any other benefit so I saw online that you could upgrade your ticket to include luggage, seat selection and meals. I decided to do this as it seemed that it would offer more comfort and if i was going to pay so much extra for luggage, i may as well include the others. The meals had to be preordered but i did not get what i ordered. You had to pay separately for drinks other than water. The waiting time for check in was a disgrace and i was in a queue for approx 90 minutes on my return journey and only passed through security whilst the plane was boarding which meant a rush through the airport to catch my plane. This was very stressful and then the "Premium" upgrade i had paid for did not include any priority boarding or any such benefit. The flight left on time and landed in good time. However it took over 45 minutes until i could pick up my luggage despite a very short queue in passport control. The staff were polite but all in all, i thought it was a horrible experience which worked out very expensive. My flight to Cyprus in the end cost more than i have paid for some long haul flights to the USA and SE Asia at almost £400 with luggage and meals included. I would recommend that you check the luggage prices and to steer clear of the food! I will not be using this airline again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLuton to Larnaca
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"rude and incompetent staff"

(Romania)

Trip Verified | Bucharest to Cologne I paid a reservation ticket for preferential seat but at check in another random seat without explanation was assigned to me. No one answered until now to my request to refund the money. Both on-board and check-in Blue Air staff need to learn to communicate. Extremely rude and incompetent staff.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBucharest to Cologne
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"mean ground staff"

(Greece)

Not Verified | Larnaca to Athens. Unfriendly and mean ground staff with a LOT of attitude during all stages of check in (not available online!), I was asked to pay 70 euros extra for a small laptop case I had in my hand in addition to my also small backpack, they told me if it was something bought at the duty free I wouldn’t have to pay. During flight not even water is offered.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLarnaca to Athens
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"staff are indifferent to very rude."

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Luton to Bucharest. Even one is too much. Both the outbound flight and the return flight were delayed. Their airplanes are very old and scruffy and the legroom is very limited. We paid extra for emergency exit seats but on the way back we got ordinary seats without any explanation. On top of that they have reclining seat allowing inconsiderate people to make it even more uncomfortable when they demand to recline. The staff are indifferent to very rude. This company makes Ryanair and easyjet look premium.
AircraftBoeing 737-400
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLuton to Bucharest
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I don't recommend this company"

(Romania)

Trip Verified | Iasi to Luton. The most unwise staff. They are very arrogant and does not let you have even a bag with medicines and personal documents. I don't recommend this company at all.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIasi to Luton
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"they are never on time"

(France)

Not Verified | Bucharest to Lyon. I've been flyong woth Blue air for over 5 years because i don't have any alternative, other companies don't operate my route. Unfortunately, Blue Air are not good and my biggest complaint is the fact that they are never on time. In over five years, I have never been on time with them, it's disgusting. Also, they call themselves low-cost but they have the same prices as a national airline. If i had other options I would definitely try them.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBucharest to Lyon
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Over 2 hrs delay so far"

(Ireland)

Not Verified | Dublin to Bucharest. Worst experience of my life. Over 2 hrs delay so far with no mentioning on what the situation is. Absolutely no involvement from the airline to make the situation better. Avoid by all means.
AircraftBoeing 737-500
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDublin to Bucharest
Date FlownAugust 2019
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst experience in my life"

(Portugal)

Not Verified | Lisbon to Bucharest. Worst experience in my life. No online checkin available, extremely bad service. One person was trying to check a cart car and 2 small garden trees and frighted with with the checkin person for 1 hr while everybody else was waiting so we barely made it. Extremely bad organizing, we had to wait outside near the plane to get in. Whey they took us out before having everything prepared is a mystery. There were 2 entrances the plane but initially they forced everybody to use the first one just to change their minds midway so people already on the stairs were going back down to go to the end of the plane. People were allowed with too much luggage and in the end I had to fly with one backpack under the seat and one on my knees. It was just incredible. I just felt mistreated and I sweared myself never to travel with this company again. And it's constantly like this. Worst flight yet but I already traveled 10 times with Blue Air and it was never an ok experience. The staff tries their best but seams to be all inexperienced and juniors, with no experience ones to guide them. I am yet to find a worse airline company.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLisbon to Bucharest
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 93 Reviews