Blue Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 82 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"most unpleasant experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Larnaca to Birmingham. The most unpleasant experience in a year of flying 2-3 times / week with numerous airlines all over Europe! Rude staff, given misinformation from staff, policies applied apparently at random, and €95 to be allowed to take my handbag on the flight - was told verbally €90 while sign showed €60 and actual was €95. Checked in online but it didn’t give a boarding card so had to queue! Nobody at the service desk to accept the payment! Swissport staff at Larnaca airport were also shockingly rude despite Blue Air staff sending me to them! Will go to any length to avoid Blue Air in the future and will file official complaint with my corporate travel agency also as attitude and company are so appallingly bad.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLarnaca to Birmingham
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Terrible experience"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | Larnaca to Athens. Terrible experience. I had to pay 60€ for my 10kg baggage because my personal Purse didn’t fit in it. In the site they describe the size of baggage you can have on board, but how can you imagine that your small purse with your wallet, phone etc counts as an extra bag! Employees quite rude, the seat of the flight adequate for people less than 1.70 and 65kg and even for the water you need to pay. On top of all, their fares are as high as those of the other companies, making so unclear the fact that Blue Air is a low cost company!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLarnaca to Athens
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never again with Blue Air"

(Cyprus)

Trip Verified | LCA-ATH, OB 5361. By luck I was 3h before my flight at LCA and tried to check in. No check in machine was working/operating and instead I had to wait in a huge queue to check in by a teller on the airline operator/representative! Amazingly after standing - lined up with many others for 2 hours we made complaints. The teller ignored us when we asked to have someone else to assist with check in so queue was split equally. Flight delayed at LCA. On the airplane: No space at all for my luggage - a simple notebook to put it over my seat - because there was no check at all from the crew before on boarding. As a result, overweight and oversize luggage occupied all the space above the seats. The air hostess tried to rearrange luggage and almost squeezed a huge bag on my notebook. When I complained she asked me to put the notebook under my seat. I said I paid also for a hand carried luggage which is normal size / weight and asked her to put the heavy bag somewhere else. Instead she put my bag somewhere else and I had to find it when we arrived. ATH-LCA, OB5162. Check in is available up to 12h before flight. This information is not stated on the ticket! No other main air carrier or point to point destinator has such a hilarious policy! Normally you can checkin 2-3h before take off, in some cases like Aegean even 45' before flight and this info is provided clearly on the ticket! I was flying 10.00 from ATH, on 19 June. Tried to check-in using their website on the 18th of June around 22.30 but their system stated that online check in is closed. Came to ATH on the Blue Air operator around 9.15 on the 19 June with printed the ticked and asked to check in. The operator/representative of the Blue Air company rudely informed me that I should be 2 hours before and there was nothing to be done - that was it I lost the flight while being 45 mins before. I searched using Expedia and Petas.gr on 13.30 in the same day - 19 June - and I bet that Blue Air recycles seats on their flights probably from those that already bought a ticket but not have already checked in 12h before flight. For example I found that in the same day 19 June 19/2019 20.45 ATH - 22.30 LCA they sell seats for 170$. I am wondering how this guy who buys the ticket from Expedia now say in 12.21 for a flight on 20.45 will manage to check in since e-check in is closed, never again with Blue Air.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Larnaca
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"10 kgs free carry on luggage"

(Cyprus)

Trip Verified | Larnaca to Athens. I've travelled with Blue Air many times before and they decided that from now on they will be charging for your purse extra. So i have 10 kgs free carry on luggage and if my purse does not fit in my luggage i must pay 60 euros - not to mention the attitude of the staff! Blue air is the worst company by far and i prefer to buy a more expensive ticket from another company.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLarnaca to Athens
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"has very bad services"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Bucharest to Paris. Blue Air is a low cost company which has very bad services (online check-in, boarding, baggage attendants, flight attendants, etc). I do not recommend this company and I will never use again.
AircraftBoeing 737-500
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBucharest to Paris
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"were told to put your bag in"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Bucharest to Hamburg. I flew for many years with Blue Air, but the services, cleanliness, staff and aircraft are getting worse. As well, the prices are going up, but without seeing any improvement. My last flight was the worst possible, starting from check-in staff ( ou can't do any online check-in for most of the flights to Germany). As usual, politeness isn't something that their staff is able to show. But this time the lady was super rude, and refused to answer some of my questions. She asked me at imperative to squeeze my purse in the trolley, I've done my part, then I went through the security checks, duty free and I ended up at the boarding desk. Then I've noticed that my ticket was marked with a exclamation mark. I ended up at the boarding desk with my purse out (i needed my wallet). Then the lady from the desk started shouting at me: you cannot board, you were told to put your bag in. I explained why I have it out and the lady continued yelling at me. It was embarrassing. The plane was filthy, dirty toilets, poor service. This was last time for me when I will allow them to treat me like this.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBucharest to Hamburg
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"no free meals left"

(Cyprus)

Trip Verified | Luton to Larnaca. It stated on the return tickets that free meals will be offered. When we were onboard the flight and the meals arrived I called a cabin staff and showed our tickets stating clearly that we had 2 free meals. They said we were not on the list, and we continued to ask staff for the meal. They said there were no free meals left to offer and we were not on the list. I answered back that this was not my problem. They finally offered us a coffee to shut us up.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLuton to Larnaca
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"I had a good experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Bucharest to Luton. I had a good experience with Blue Air. They were prompt and on time. Landed a lot earlier than scheduled which was great. However, the aircraft was old and falling apart. There is no mobile check in and there website is clunky, so a bit behind the times on that front.
AircraftB737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBucharest to Luton
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"Ridiculous service and website"

(Spain)

Not Verified | Barcelona to Bucharest. Ridiculous service and website! I tried 5 times with 5 different cards to pay for a checked in luggage and it was saying there is a mistake. The mistake was coming from their website! After struggling for two days i gave up on the idea and i took a small luggage. Upon boarding of the plane i was stopped for having my luggage and a computer bag. After almost breaking my computer i had to carry all of my things in my hands and only put the bag itself in the luggage. The result is the plane was full with little things everywhere - jackets, cables, computers, chargers just because the staff was so against the concept of a bag (purse bag not a big one). It was so annoying and frustrating. To make the whole experience better for the passengers the music playing in the plane while we waited to board was some intense folklore rhythm that made the situation even more tense.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBarcelona to Bucarest
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"a delay of more than 2 hours"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | Larnaca to Athens. Huge delays. On arrival at the airport we were informed about a delay of 30 to 45 min. At the end we suffered a delay of more than 2 hours and we were loaded in the bus after long time standing in the boarding gate and after we arrives in front of the airplane we waited there more than 10 min and the bus turned back to the waiting room of the gate. They announced a breakdown of the airplane and that we had the option of flying after more than six hours. All those hours horrible services, no water no food. I decided not to wait and claim the money I have given to them . They did not want to give that. They overcharged more 60 euros for 1 kilo overweight in my luggage. I m never going to fly with this company.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLarnaca to Athens
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 82 Reviews