Blue Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 131 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"check in in the airport cost extra money"

(Romania)

Trip Verified | I understand most of the people do the check in online in order not to stay in lines in the airport, however now there is another reason. The check in in the airport cost extra money. In my case it cost the same amount as the flight ticket. It's not the fact that I paid the money which annoys me the most, it's the fact I was not informed, let me decide if I want to pay that or not. When I asked at their office why there is no notice, they replied that we should be the ones who research online about this, I feel like I was scammed.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCluj Napoca to Bucharest
Date FlownJanuary 2022
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Never again with that airline"

(Belgium)

Not Verified | Flight got cancelled in August 2021 (due to "operational reasons"). I immediately requested a refund. Now it is January 2022 and nothing has happened. Sent several requests via e-form, always received standardized nonsense feedback ("too many claims", "unprecendented situation"). For the last inquiries I didn't even get an answer anymore. Called the service hotline several times. Nobody can help ("We dont know, nobody knows"). There is no possibility to speak to the right department, to a supervisor, to escalate, to get an estimated time of refund. Last call dd 03 January: the robot voice repeatedly confirmed the average waiting time was 3mins ... finally got through to an operator after 31mins, who hung up on me after 2mins.e. Never again with that airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBrussels to Buchqrest
Date FlownAugust 2021
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"strongly recommend this airline"

(Greece)

Not Verified | I had an issue when I booked my tickets, payment error and I managed to double book. After calling the support on phone, they were very helpful and solved my issue right away. They refunded my second booking (from the double booking) without my request and the amount was on my account in 2 or 3 days. They were fast and kind and helpful. The agent which sadly I forgot the name as I was in a hurry was amazing. The flights were on time, (I had a transfer), clean aircraft and the flight attendants were attentive and helpful. I can strongly recommend this airline even though it's a low cost one.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCluj to Athens
Date FlownDecember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"they didn't seem interested to help at all"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I was due to travel with Blue Air to France on the 23rd December but because I got Covid, I was not able to travel anymore. I called the call centre many times to ask for a refund or credit but the only thing they would offer is for me to change my ticket to another date. When I checked which dates I could change my ticket to, the only month, out of the entire year in 2022 I could possibly change my ticket to was in March. I told them that by that time, I will be around 32 weeks pregnant and so might be difficult for me to fly, the only response I got was "I can't help you, nobody can help you". No choice but to change my ticket to March and now, if I want to change my tickets again (if by some miracle more dates pop up), I will be charged to change our flights. For something that is completely out of my control, I am getting penalised for it and I can't even get a refund. Customer service? Ha! I don't think those words are in their vocabulary, they didn't seem interested to help at all and repeatedly told me that they are just the call centre and can't help.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Nice
Date FlownDecember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst company when it comes to refunds"

(Germany)

Not Verified | Worst company ever when it comes to refunds. I am waiting for my money back since end of September and all I get from their call center is „we don’t know we have a lot of refunds“. What do I care about how many refunds you have? When you are canceling peoples flights you don’t care.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteStuttgart to Bucharest
Date FlownApril 2021
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Customer Service is so bad"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Avoid this company! Some days before the flight I received an email that the departure hour was changed and that I got the option to cancel the tickets and to receive a full refund. I cancelled the ticket, but nobody sent me a confirmation about this. When I called to Blue air to see what's happening, my ticket was still active. If you are sending them emails nobody will answer. I have already sent three, but no reply. Customer Service is so bad, that you'll just waste your time dealing with them. I'm very disappointed about the entire process.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTimisoara to Bucharest
Date FlownSeptember 2021
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"it is a joke of company"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Worst airline in Europe. Please do not buy a ticket with them, it is a joke of company. First they changed the flight date a week before, without giving the option to refund the money. Finally the flight was delayed by more than 2 hours.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBarcelona to Milán
Date FlownOctober 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the worst low cost company"

(Romania)

Trip Verified | I made a reservation with 3 seat purchase for me, my wife and my 4yo boy on a two way flight to Larnaca. A month before flight they informed me they changed the time of departure. With worse times of departure. I said fine.. it happens. Bad luck. A week before departure I receive another email that they changed again the flights with a day before. With arrival near midnight on both flights. I had to get another another stay for a night even if I get there after midnight. Why can I do? Sleep with my 4yo in the airport? Two days before flight I try to fill the online check in because the airport chec kin costs extra. I receive a notification that I must fill within 24 hours and I see that the seat for my child was moved to the back of the plane. I said that I cannot let my 4yo to stay separate from us so I paid to change the seat even thought I already paid for the right seats when I made the reservation. One day before flight: I try to fill the online checkin. The website informs me that I need to pay again the seats full price. So I cannot fill the online checkin and I have to pay for it at the airport. In conclusion: this is one of the worst low cost company with a site that wants to fool you to pay things at least twice. Don't ever fly with BlueAir. I know that I won't.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBucharest to Larnaca
Date FlownOctober 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"8 months waiting for the refund"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Flight was cancelled in January 2021 due to COVID-19 restriction. There are 8 months waiting for the refund. Despite numerous complains Blueair does not want to pay back the money. =I will definitely never ever book again, and I would not recommend anybody to book this airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBucharest to Hamburg
Date FlownFebruary 2021
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Hands down the worst airline"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Hands down the worst airline I’ve ever flown with. I booked my ticket two months prior to the flight and paid extra for a specific seat. On the day of the flight, upon checking in my luggage, I was told I have no seat on the plane because “I hadn’t utilised the online system recently” - although it is perfectly within my right to check in at the CHECK IN desk if I have CHECK IN luggage. The general attitude of the staff was one of indifferent and “oh well, tough luck”. I was told to stand at the boarding gate, wait for everyone to board and then maybe there’s a seat left. Long story short, there was a seat left at the very end, I was ushered onto the plane whilst the pilot or someone was shouting and cursing the stressed out boarding employee through the walkie talkie. Not to mention I did not get to sit on the seat I paid for, but I lived through two hours of extreme stress and anxiety in which I didn’t know if I would make it back to work the next day or have to fork out hundreds for a new flight. II pray this airline goes bust, although I’m afraid it won’t
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBucharest to London
Date FlownAugust 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no