ANA All Nippon Airways

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 536 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"Upsetting to have to sit next to random people"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Would probably never recommend this airline to anyone. While their staff are nice and did tried to accommodate us, it made absolutely no sense that we are put on two separate seats again. Twice! First time, they were able to change our seats and this time they just say "sorry it's full". We even checked in 23 hours ahead and were unable to grab any seats together. Upsetting to have to sit next to random people.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTokyo to Vancouver
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"an extraordinary team member"

(Guam)

Trip Verified | On 11/13/2022 while checking in for NH880 Sydney to Haneda, ANA employees stood and bowed to its customers, making a commitment to providing the best of service to them. While our arrival at Haneda was on time, we missed our connecting NH239 to Fukuoka due to mandated Covid testing and Immigration. The helpful ANA staff at Haneda rebooked us on ANA243 to arrive three hours later. Upon arrival at Fukuoka, ANA representative Ms. Kitazaki greeted us at our arrival gate. She advised we would have to hurry to make our connecting flight to Guam. She expedited us to the baggage claim area and advised we had two minutes to board the International Terminal shuttle. When she realized we would never get to the shuttle in time, she sprinted ahead 50 yards to delay its departure so we could board. We were the last on and because of it, we made our flight to Guam by 10 minutes. Ms. Kitazaki not only fulfilled the ANA “bowing” service commitment pledge but exceeded it. We would be honored and most grateful if ANA would recognize Ms. Kitazaki as an extraordinary team member of an outstanding airline. With appreciation. Ann and Dayton Auyong, Guam USA
AircraftBoeing 787 / 737
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Fukuoka via Tokyo
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Crew are helpful and kind"

(United States)

Not Verified | The aircraft and crew are safely neat! They required passengers to use sanitizer and wear mask as we entered the aircraft; clean floors including lavatory; food was very good and were using silverwares rather than disposables. Crew are helpful and kind. I saw one lady attendant , I think that was on flight NH 2 on October 18, she helped a mother with crying baby. Took the baby from the mother, she held the baby until the baby stopped crying and fell asleep, that was so sweet. Kudos to ANA for seeing caring crews!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManila to Washington via Tokyo Narita
Date FlownOctober 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"experience is so great"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Taking ANA to Tokyo this morning, the experience is so great and definitely brighter up my trip. All air stewards are friendly, polite, caring and taking initiative to check with passengers on their needs. Nearly every hour, there is a surprise offer such as cold drink, hot drink, , breads, sweets! I am so impressed. Before I alight the flight, the stewardess who served me a yuzu drink earlier even remember me & checked with me if I like the drink .. amazing! One of the best airline I have encountered among my recent years travels. Thank you All Nippon Airways
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Tokyo
Date FlownOctober 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"ANA is the very best"

(United States)

Trip Verified | ANA All Nippon Airways is the Best. We have traveled on many airlines around the world, but the service on ANA is the very best we have ever experienced. We want to call attention to the four flight attendants Aina, Seina, Ken, and Frame who served us on flight NH849 from Tokyo to Bangkok. All the attendants were great, but these four attendants were all exceptionally professional, hard-working, polite, and attentive. We appreciate all the extras, like the real silverware, selection of movies and the pillows and blankets. (We do wish, however, that there were a vegetarian food option for my wife.) We were only flying economy, but with service like this, they make ANA economy seem like First Class!
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTokyo to Bangkok
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"they go above and beyond"

(United States)

Trip Verified | No one enjoys a long flight, and ours was over 12 hours, but we really appreciated the quality and friendliness we found on All Nippon Airways! The food was delicious and came just when we felt a little hungry. The airplane was spotless and so well cared for, with lots of amenities even for those of us in Economy seats. The flight was flown steadily and comfortably even though there were storms in the area, and the flight attendants were amazing - professional and kind. What really impressed us though was when my mom accidentally dropped her phone on the plane. It had her ID info in it, and when they found it they sent someone all the way across the airport, through customs, to a different terminal to where where we were waiting at our next gate in order to hand deliver it to us. I wish we would’ve gotten the name of the man who brought us the phone because he even stayed around just to make sure we were taken care of since he knew our original connecting flight had been canceled. We highly recommend All Nippon Airways for the best flight experience possible. To say they go above and beyond is absolutely an understatement. Thank you!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTokyo to Washington DC
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"the flight service was outstanding"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Since travel to Southeast Asia has resumed under normal conditions, I purchased a Business Class RT. All the ANA personnel were very helpful in every way. Business Class were boarded in group 2. It was a very structured and quickly accomplished. Flight service was outstanding and very efficiently done. Food was quite good and well presented. Connecting flight from NRT to BKK was a 789-9. Business Class was maybe half full. Once again the flight service was outstanding. I did think the food could have been a little better amount for a 6.50 flight. We arrived 20 minutes early and very smooth immigration and customs. I changed my flight from Business Class to First Class from BKK to ORD. There was no First Class on NH808 from BKK to NRT. So, I flew Business Class and there was no food until about 1.30 before landing in NRT. Once again the flight attendants were outstanding. After arriving in NRT, I was escorted to the ANA First Class Suite lounge for the 8 next hours. Not very many people in the lounge. I was escorted to NH012 and boarded. Only 3 of us in First Class. The most outstanding flight service began. All the Flight Attendants introduced themselves. After the take-off and the meal service started. It really looked as if was going to a feast. I became quite ill and very cold. They set up my bed and gave me many blankets and I slept for about 8 hours. They constantly checked on me, which I appreciated very much. I did feel better when I woke up. We had to land in Rockford due to weather and did not get to ORD until about 6pm. I would recommend ANA Business class an First Class at any time. US airlines could learn a lot from Asian airlines.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteChicago to Bangkok via Tokyo Narita
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"FAs were fantastic, attentive, polite,"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | ANA boards in groups and aisle seat passengers board last, ie group 5. FAs were fantastic, attentive, polite, treated everyone well. The Premium economy cabin is laid out in a 2x4x2 seating and I was on the aisle, 26D. Be aware that C, D and H seats on the 777 have an entertainment box limiting your leg space but in because the width of the seat is wider, so it wasn't too bad but just annoying. The flight was punctual and everything ran smoothly. IFE was available and featured movies in English but had an extensive Japanese menu. There were no English TV shows, only Japanese TV serials. My food was awful. The main course was very small and very salty and not well presented.It was an odd mix of cold soba noodles, a sushi roll with edamame, a bun with butter and a salad, usually Japanese style potato salad with mayonnaise. They handed out a half sandwich halfway through the flight (egg salad) and drinks were offered regularly. The wine selection was dreadful and my sparkling wine undrinkable. We were offered eye masks, toothbrushes and earplugs. Everyone had a pair of slippers and earphones in their seat. There was a blanket and pillow but the plane was too hot for use of the blanket. The staff responded promptly to calls and all requests and I was impressed with them. They are way better than SQ and gives SQ a run for its money. After a 2 hour wait in Narita, boarded the 787 for KUL. Again, a smooth journey, food offerings again small, salty and a confusing mix of Japanese and Western on a tray. Note that food offerings in PE is same as economy and their website says they provide PE passengers with a business class dessert but that never appeared. However, we were served Hagen Das ice cream which was welcome. I would highly recommend this airline for punctuality and attentive staff but bring some snacks and avoid their wines.
AircraftBoeing 777-300 / 787-9
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteChicago to Kuala Lumpur via Narita
Date FlownMay 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"could not upgrade my seat to Premium Economy"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I was looking forward to this flight as it would be my first time flying with ANA and heard great things about the airline. I chose and paid a little extra for Seat 30A, which turned out to be a mistake. The seat does not recline, and is up against the bulkhead. The seat is also more narrow due to the built-in tray. Most uncomfortable seat for a long flight. Disappointed that I could not upgrade my seat from Economy to Premium Economy. Crew was attentive and courteous. There were two meals served on this flight, which were average at best.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTokyo Narita to Manila
Date FlownApril 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"FA's were fantastic, attentive and proactive"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | KUL-NRT-IAD, Premium Economy service. There were multiple emails from ANA prior to travelling leaving instructions on what to do during travel in the Covid era. Some of these instructions are hard to follow and complicating. At KLIA, no dedicated check-in counter but joint check-in with Economy. Check-in staff were good, efficient and handled things without too many issues, lounge access at MH golden lounge which was fine. The ANA lounge at Narita was very busy and had inadequate toilets and seating areas. On boarding, no preferential boarding with PE unlike when I travelled with them 3 years ago. ANA board in groups and the boarding process in KLIA is poor with instructions from the gate staff which cannot be understood. On board, FA's were fantastic, they were attentive and proactive. No noise cancelling headphones on KL-NRT sector but they were offered on NRT-IAD flight. Where ANA falls short is in the meal service. Their meals are small in size and for a 12 hour flight between NRT-IAD, the quantity of food served is inadequate. The food is reasonable tasty but generally noting to shout home about. The cabin was kept clean throughout and toilets were immaculate. The IFA was mediocre. No TV shows, just movies. The seats are starting to show their age but they were comfortable. The leg rest was useless as it didn't offer much support and the buttons used to operate the recline and leg rest were stiff and hard to press. Overall, the flight is good value for money but catering needs to be improved.
AircraftBoeing 787-9
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteKuala Lumpur to Washington DC via Narita
Date FlownApril 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes