Allegiant Air

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1232 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"just let it be over soon"

(United States)

Not Verified | Medford to Los Angeles. This is the first time I had flown Allegiant Airlines. Ticket counter agents seemed to take longer to process people than other airlines. While waiting at the gate, the time became close to boarding time, but nothing happened, no announcements, etc. The time eventually even passed takeoff time with everyone still waiting to board and no announcements regarding the delay. Finally, we boarded the plane an hour after scheduled takeoff time and the captain on board the plane explained over the intercom that something happened earlier in the day to throw off the schedule and "they hoped to make it up to us in the future" (an odd statement, given that it is impossible to make up a time delay). So we are an hour behind our takeoff time and the ticket agent (now on board the plane) begins to call out particular passenger names to see if these people are on board. I'm wondering, wouldn't they already know who's onboard from the tickets being scanned at the gate? Then the same agent begins going down the rows, one by one, saying the first name of each passenger that is supposed to be in that seat and wanting those passengers to confirm their identity. I had never seen this before in all my years of flying (I'm 58 years old). I'm thinking, there must be an easier way! I took some Benadryl prior to the flight for allergies, hoping that it would knock me out and I would have a blissful nap en route but, lo and behold, the seats don't recline, even the slightest bit (no button on the armrests, etc.). When did this become normal? How am I supposed to nod off in the full upright position? The seats are also thinner (less cushion) than those of other airlines. Oh well, I'll just read the inflight magazine. But it is very thin as well, more like a pamphlet, without any interesting articles. I look at the beverages available on the flight and I see that there is a charge for everything. Not even a free soda like other airlines. Aren't sodas about 12 cents a can when purchased in bulk? Well, I'm not paying $3 for a 12 cent soda! Apparently I'm not the only fussy passenger - there is a baby behind me that starts crying which inspires other babies to start crying. Unfortunately, they are healthy babies with lots of energy and they don't stop crying for most of the remainder of the flight. I'm thinking, "Oh please, God, just let it be over soon". We finally touch down. Babies still crying. One hour after our scheduled departure time. Never again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMedford to Los Angeles
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Would not recommend"

(United States)

Not Verified | Tucson to Provo. The crew was rude, especially one flight attendant. Allegiant does the bare minimum and doesn’t care about their customers whatsoever. They charge for every little thing so they advertise and cheap and affordable, when really they are the same price as any other airline. Would not recommend.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTucson to Provo
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"issues with myallegiant website"

(United States)

Trip Verified | FT Lauderdale to Knoxville. This my seem trite, but has anyone experienced issues with being able to view and or change their flights through manage travel on myallegiant website. I have had this issue since December 2018. When logging in I receive an error message that reads: An unexpected error has occurred and we are looking into it. Please try again later. I have been receiving this message since December 2018. I have talked, chatted and emailed Allegiant multiple times and keep getting blown off. This may seem trivial, but I will tell you this, when you are attempting to evacuate your daughter from a hurricane and relying on Allegiant website to manage and change flights it becomes much more. The last time this happened, just recently during Hurricane Dorian, I had to phone customer service, I was on hold for over three hours in the middle of the night before I needed to evacuate her and when I finally reached the agent and explained my situation the agent hung up on me. I can assure you I was courteous and professional while attempting to remedy the situation. This is in no way how anyone should be treated during a difficult time such as this. Thankfully for my daughter things worked out ok. I would hate to think someone in a much more affected area had the same plight.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFt Lauderdale to Knoxville
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"changed my seat"

(United States)

Not Verified | Reno to Las Vegas. I reserved a seat by paying money for my return flight. Then they have changed my seat and didn’t even let me know. What is the purpose of ‘reserve’ by paying money?
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteReno to Las Vegas
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"a very stressful situation"

(United States)

Trip Verified | St Pete Clearwater to South Bend. The original flight for me was to return on August 28th. We left with plenty of time to spare. Traffic was backed up and horrendous. There was a very bad accident on the freeway, and we made it to the airport at 8:45am. The plane was to leave at 9:00am. My daughter and I had no bags to check and I was already prechecked in and ready to go. We knew it was a longshot, but we went straight to the gate just to see if I can make it. We were informed that the plane had already left. We looked at our app that had originally still said 9:00 AM it changed to the plane had left at 8:51 AM. We remained calm and went to the ticket counter to see what could be done. As time passed and the lady continued to attempt to help us, she let us know we would be charged 75 dollars as a comp fee for a flight on Saturday. We immediately felt upset and I had a panic attack. People behind us had also missed their flight and began to complain. The woman and another woman behind the counter began to become upset with those of us that missed our flight stating that we should have been there two hours prior. We asked to speak to a manager. The second woman kept saying “well many others were here on time, they were two hours early as you should have been, we can’t hold the plane for you”. We kept saying “we know you can’t hold the plane that’s not what we’re asking we don’t understand why we have to pay again when it’s not our fault that we missed“. We explained to the lady that we did not want to compare ourselves to others that were not on the road when we were on the road that were not affected by the accident like we were affected. She appeared to have no remorse. As they began to get a manager they asked those of us that missed the flight to step aside to another side and that we would be served once he came to the counter. A family came up and got in line and it had been maybe two minutes before a gentleman came to the counter, one of the people who missed their flight was a little old woman who went up to him thinking he must be the manager. However they told her that she needed to wait her turn that those behind her were actually in line, and had been waiting an hour to check in for their flight. Although maybe their perception of an hour is different or maybe it was the stress, but those people had just gotten there and those of us that were waiting for figuration of our missed flight and the cost of a second flight since it was not our fault that we missed our plane, we had only been waiting maybe 30 minutes if not less. What seemed like an eternity during the situation was really not that long, and those of us that had missed our flight were the only ones standing in line until they moved us aside and a family came up right behind us. Overall it was a very stressful situation with customers just wanting some clarification and understanding from the company and workers of the company just not having remorse and probably feeling stressed themselves as well. Overall the manager came and comped to all the flights for free for those of us who were involved in the freeway of the accident that had occurred and we were not able to make it to the airport. Although we greatly appreciate the consideration and understanding and compassion of their manager it still can’t be helped to feel uncomfortable or uneasy and just simply sad and stressed over it all.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSt Pete Clearwater to South Bend
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"horrible customer service"

(United States)

Not Verified | St. Petersburg to Cedar Rapids. Bottom feeder of all airlines. Make their money off of people who have no convenient routing. PIE horrible customer service. Phone lines even worse.
AircraftO
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSt. Petersburg to Cedar Rapids
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"what I was expecting"

(United States)

Trip Verified | It was fine. Exactly what I was expecting. A $115 direct flight between Indianapolis and Austin. The seats were uncomfortable and the FAs were largely disengaged, remaining in the galley for the entire flight, save for the one drink service. I paid the $6 for early boarding. And I paid extra for more leg room. I'm only 5' 9" but I have back problems. All in all, I got exactly what I was expecting, not much.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIndianapolis to Austin
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"They simply don't care"

(United States)

Not Verified | Allegiant Air's lack of a meaningful, real time complaint process speaks volumes regarding the company's total lack of concern regarding the treatment their passengers receive. You cannot phone in a complaint at all. Their live chat is limited to business hours, Monday thru Friday. Other wise, you can snail mail, or email. The email form provided is not designed for complaints, quite the opposite. I was moved from a premium seat I paid for to an inferior seat because of my oxygen concentrator. The only thing they did was refund the $15. Absolutely no other concerns as to how that decision was made, it's effect on me and my health, nothing. They simply don't care.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteProvo to Phoenix-Mesa
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"flight has been delayed 3 times"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Bellingham to Las Vegas. Absolute worst airline ever! We have spent much the whole day at the airport because our flight has been delayed 3 times. This is inexcusable. How can they think that it is ok to mess with people's lives like this! We only had two days in Vegas with one day spent at the G#D Dam# airport because this airline can not seem to get their act together! We will never fly with this poor excuse of a company ever again! There are plenty of choices out there. I would rather pay more than to put up with this garbage.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBellingham to Las Vegas
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"charge you for everything"

(United States)

Trip Verified | No curbside checkin you can see the line to expect leaving from FLL. Arrive 2 hours in advance for domestic flights only to have your flights delayed(see attached). They let a passenger onboard who was not supposed to be on the flight we were on and the only reason they figured it out was because the seat had been sold to someone else. You cannot even take a nap on your flight because the flight attendants are broadcasting and distributing snacks in a loud manner If you have another airline you can choose (which I didn't flying to Asheville besides Spirit) easy choice, anything but Allegiant. Every seat on the airline is the same (seats do not move no leg room or place to fit a water bottle on the A320), they try and fit as many people on the plane it seems and delay departure times to fill every seat. Best of all they charge you for everything. Bring snacks
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeFirst Class
RouteAsheville to Ft Lauderdale
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no