Allegiant Air

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1358 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"always a delay for mechanical issues"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Every time we fly there's always a delay for mechanical issues, stuck on the runway and taxied back into sit for 3 hours on a hot plane. Worst Airline possible. Yes, flights are cheap, but you get what you pay for, horrible.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteOrlando to Fargo
Date FlownFebruary 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst flight ever!"

(United States)

Not Verified | Worst flight ever!! I have had my seat choice, 3D, reserved for several months. Why is it when I board the plane, a. There is someone in my seat, b. I am the one that has to move and c. I’m put next to a screaming baby? The 2 front cabin flight attendants were less than helpful in trying to locate a better seat on the plane for me and there were seats available. It will be a very long time, if ever, I fly Allegiant again. And would not recommend to anyone.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFlint to St Petersburg
Date FlownFebruary 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"This company is pretty terrible"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Probably the worst customer service we have experienced with an airline. We asked them to print us tickets since our online check in boarding passes werent working at TSA. They proceeded to try to get us to download an app etc. Said they could not print us tickets and we ended up not making the flight since the tickets they were pulling up werent working at TSA. We went to TSA 3 times with tickets they had pulled up. Talked with customer service at baggage claim later who said they can print tickets for $5. Again the ticket counter never offered this even though we asked for our printed tickets. This company is pretty terrible.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLas Vegas to Reno
Date FlownFebruary 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I wish I had realized how bad they were before booking"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I will never fly Allegiant again. Be warned, this airline does not care if it inconveniences you or if you actually need to arrive at a destination at a certain day and time. They are perfectly comfortable listing multiple flights and then cancelling and merging flights to maximize their bottom line at the expense of your experience. I wish I had realized how bad they were before booking, so I am warning you. I thought it was just the reality of value air travel so you have zero perks. I didn’t realize they were this unprofessional so as to cancel with no compensation or care. Cancelled my return flight a week out, rescheduled to an earlier time that removed one day of our 3 day vacation. Then they cancelled my departure flight at 1am the night before departure, only option was way late in the day so I lost the first day as well, then they delayed it again (ultimately 8 hours later than original departure time). Beware! If you have any other option, book with any other airline. Not worth any savings you may think you get. I wish I could give a zero or a negative number for this review. The fact I have to give at least a 1 feels generous.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFort Lauderdale to Asheville
Date FlownFebruary 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"The worst customer service ever"

(United States)

Not Verified | We all know that Allegiant is an economy airline. And that they charge for absolutely everything that you want, including water. I had prepaid for a carry on. When I went to get my boarding pass, they charged me $5 to print it. They saw my carry on and didn't say anything. Went through security and got ready to board. It was 2" too thick. It would have easily fit in an overhead compartment. They said I needed to pay for it to be checked. $50. I asked for a credit for what I had already paid for the carry on and I would pay the difference. She was completely rude and said Allegiant never refunds or credits. Allegiant just started flights out of Santa Maria. The plane is not even half full. With this attitude I doubt they will be here long. The worst customer service ever. Flyer be aware.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSanta Maria to Mesa
Date FlownFebruary 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Fly with caution!"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Absolutely horrible business practices! The trip started with an understandable weather delay which developed into a 36 he mechanical delay because the plane was not properly maintained during the storm. Allegiant refused to recognize it as mechanical issue instead of weather despite the fact that other airlines were flying in and out in those conditions. This delay cost me an overnight stay waiting for the flight to either be fixed or a rescue plane sent. Additional cost for food as there was only one venue available and we were told to stay near the gate. I also lost money on my destination lodging which was no longer refundable or able to cancel because delays took so long. when I contacted Allegiant customer service about the issue they absolutely refused to acknowledge any wrongdoing and stated that they were not required by law to provide any kind of compensation. I recognize that there is no legal obligation but there is an obligation for the business to act in good faith towards its customers. All told, I paid $270 for the flight and an additional $250 in food and lodging expense as a result of the delay. The company refuses to do right by the situation. This is not my first go round with delays and cancellations with this company but it will be my last. Fly with caution!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCedar Rapids to Tampa
Date FlownFebruary 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

" asked about some possible and future charges"

(United States)

Not Verified | I was flying with this fly airline company due another passenger gave me this fly ticket as a gift. Before leaving from my home, I decided to call Allegiant Air's customer service, making some consult, specifically, about the laptop fly classification. Due the cheapest value of this kind of ticket, I asked about some possible and future charges at customer service. The answer was the computer doesn't have any charge at the airport front desk. Believing the information I received; I decided to use my most and loved let her and personalized computer suitcase and carry my computer in. Into the airplane, ready and waiting for departing, I saw a lady who was carrying, not only a hand suitcase, a computer suitcase plus a back bag. I was curious and I decided to ask how much she paid, not by the laptop (50,00 US$) but by the backbag. She answered me nothing.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFort Lauderdale to Columbus
Date FlownNovember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"I never had a problem with Allegiant"

(United States)

Not Verified | I never had a problem with Allegiant. I fly them a lot. Nice new planes and great staff. Best cheap airline I found. Some people think they have to be treated like royalty. Allegiant makes a poor boy like me feel like a king because I can afford their prices. Thumbs up.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAllentown to Punta Gorda
Date FlownJanuary 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"hidden fees in packaged deals"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Beware hidden fees in packaged deals. They may be near the packaged deal cost. Recent experience for 4 nights additional cost $282.14 for resort fees and rental car taxes. Contact airline, hotel, car rental individually and create own package with concrete costs and fees so, no surprises.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGrand Island to Las Vegas
Date FlownJanuary 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"forced us to pay for them in Memphis"

(United States)

Trip Verified | They’re a scam, selling cheap tickets and then charging you at the airport for things that just don’t make sense! For the same carry on bags they didn’t made us pay in Miami, they forced us to pay for them in Memphis or they wouldn’t left us go into the flight! We call to customer service and they just say they don’t trust us and that their people are always right. No words for that, just never flying with them again. A
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFt Lauderdale to Memphis
Date FlownDecember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no