Allegiant Air

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1291 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"superb crew and good communication"

(United States)

Not Verified | Concord to Orlando Sanford. Excellent flight with superb crew and good communication from the cockpit as well. Makes a passenger feel better when the Captain or First Officer chimes in during the trip.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteConcord to Orlando Sanford
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"more and more disappointed"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Fort Lauderdale to Norfolk. I am growing more and more disappointed and frustrated with this airline after each flight. The lack of timeliness has gone from bad to worse! To think it’s not that cheaply priced when you add all the extras up. I used to recommend this airline with hopes it would be a good experience and not represent the horrible experiences it has created for myself and my family thus far. Customer service is at the bottom of their priorities which is even sadder because that should be done well and free in a client service industry.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFort Lauderdale to Norfolk
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"poor excuse for an airline"

(United States)

Trip Verified | St Pete Clearwater to Indianapolis, they really need better management or coordinator. My flight today was set for 9:27 departure. Delayed. They said it was weather, but I fly small planes and it could have landed just like the plane that came in a few minutes later. Rerouted to Orlando. It's now 11:30, the plane was only supposed to be gone an hour but 3 hours later. They tell everyone it's still in Orlando. Can you not do better than this. I could have gone to Tampa with delta and could have been there by now. Poor excuse for an airline.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSt Pete Clearwater to Indianapolis
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"everything like pulling teeth"

(United States)

Not Verified | Fort Lauderdale to Concord. This airline is easily the worst of the worst. To get a hold of an actual human being is next to impossible. They make reservations easy (the part they make money) and then everything else is like pulling teeth. This airline, for full clarity, did one good round trip and then this one happened. I thought I found a winner until I had an issue. Then I get no information outside of “your flight has been delayed”. You can’t even speak to a real person because they are so cheap that the ticket agents double as boarding agents. This airline has two planes that leave this airport a day. How on earth they have a mechanical or otherwise delay is beyond me. I can guarantee that the only thing keeps these planes in the air is the FAA because the amount of dollar stretching is ridiculous. I’ve personally seen this airline make people miss cruises, hold people hostage in an airport (because the tiny airport TSA checkpoint closed so you couldn’t leave and come back), and make you wait over an hour on hold to talk to an actual person. I tried to allow them to reimburse me for my day lost on my trip but the fact that each and every time they screw something up to me is unacceptable. I hope this company gets the exposure they deserve - that they are run by people who care more about profits than passengers. The flight crew has been nice so it’s clearly not the ground staff. This is a corporate issue. If the people that owned this airline had to fly this way I guarantee someone would be fired. Spend the extra hundred or two dollars and fly an airline that knows how to communicate and fly on time.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFort Lauderdale to Concord
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"ruined due to cancelled flight"

(United States)

Not Verified | Our trip to FL and Universal Resort Orlando was ruined due to cancelled flight and the inability of Allegiant to get our Universal resort hotel rebooked to match offered flights! There was nothing comparable available! Do not book your hotel thru Allegiant, there is no recourse from the hotel to help with rebooking! Also be aware that Allegiant only offers a flight on selected days, so if there is a problem, you are out of luck. Thank God we didn’t have children who would have been so upset. Don’t plan an important vacation with Allegiant unless you have a lot of flexibility.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTraverse City to Orlando
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"Outrageous behavior"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Greenville to Ft Lauderdale. Outrageous behavior by Allegiant staff. Flight G41759 February 7. Approached counter and requested boarding pass because one could not be obtained from kiwi.com. The counter woman told me that I would have to pay for my boarding pass. I ask her why I would pay for a boarding pass. She printed the ticket and in a condescending voice stated "Well since you're a beginner traveler (truth: I'll be 62 in a few days and am a retired attorney and research librarian and have traveled by air for 50 years without incident) you won't have to pay the $5.00" I failed to reply, took the ticket and walked on.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGreenville to Ft Lauderdale
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Everything was better than expected"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I very rarely leave reviews but after seeing all the awful ones for Allegiant I felt I should post about my good experience. I absolutely hate flying and am very picky about the airline, but my husband and I took a short flight from Provo, UT to Mesa, AZ on Allegiant and the experience was great. Planes were on time, no issues whatsoever, flight attendants were very kind, and they have such nice perks for military and dependents. Everything was better than expected. Thank you!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteProvo to Mesa
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"This was my worst travel"

(United States)

Not Verified | Stockton to Las Vegas with Allegiant Air. Was charged $50 each way for a small carry on. One attendant would say it’s ok, another says no I have to pay $50. and they were rude - horrible service. They should just say no carry on whatsoever. Do the math and tack $100 to your flight ticket and see if it’s better to use Southwest or another airline. We were crammed in small seats with tickets costing more than SW. This was my worst travel.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteStockton to Las Vegas
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"additional $50 charge for the carry on"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Ft Lauderdale to Syracuse. All of Allegiant policies for carry on are clear cut. They allow a carry on bag, coat, dog etc. Upon checking in just now I was ordered to pay an additional $50 charge for the carry on. Absolutely unacceptable! Not to mention the space was overbooked, and smelled horrible.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFt Lauderdale to Syracuse
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Would not recommend"

(Canada)

Not Verified | . Bangor to OrlandoBooked hotel and flight together for family of 5. Our flight was delayed several hours with no explanation. The worst was the hotel they offered, it was a less then 2 star, unsafe and unsanitary. They booked us for 2 rooms for 3 kids and 2 adults, but not adjoining rooms. There were cockroaches and ants in the rooms but no soap or toilet paper. We left this hotel after we tried 2 different rooms (3 bolt locks on doors with a sign to use them, main security door was busted). Allegiant refused to refund the remaining nights for the 2 rooms. Would not recommend.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangor to Orlando
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no