Allegiant Air

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1332 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"everyone was crammed in two seats"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Got on the plane, everyone was crammed in two seats. They had tons of open seats, asked if I could move she was not happy with me. What happened to 6 feet apart and Covid?
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBelleville to St Pete Clearwater
Date FlownSeptember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"not a proponent of masks"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Allegiant air refused me boarding. I was waiting in the boarding area when an agent told me I must cover my nose. At this point I was over 10 feet away and no one within 10 feet or more. In 5 or so minutes he came back by and told me to cover my nose. At this point I moved out of sight and sat down with my back to them. Around me were 9 to 10 people who were not covering noses, just in the area I was in. When time for boarding came the agent would not let me board. I did have the mask on and nose covered because I was in social distance of people. I asked for a supervisor and she would not let me on based on the agents testimony. This supervisor was intent on not letting me board. I asked to talk to her supervisor. After a brief conversation with her supervisor she said I could board. I had to promise to keep the mask on. I was the last person on the plane. When on the plane I was upgraded to the front of the plane so they could watch me. My cabin mates across from me were not obeying and had there masks below their noses. Numerous times the stewards would pass and not say anything to them about there masks. I hope that Allegiant air will give some sensitivity training to their employees in this pandemic time. I am definitely not a proponent of masks for all situations. There are times like on a plane where I believe they might do something, but come on man, when your 10 feet or so away let's get real. Science hasn't convinced me totally on how a masked society at large could save the world. I was constantly monitored on the plane about my mask when right next to me were 2 people that obviously were allowed to wear there masks below their nose without any mention.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLas Vegas to Santa Maria
Date FlownSeptember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never book this airline again"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I got to the front desk to check in my bags to receive my military discount am hour and a half before my flight. No one ever came to the counter. Me and 8 other people missed the flight because of needed to check a bag. Sat on the customer service line for over a hour trying to get assistance. One a representative came to the line he then proceeded to tell me per his records he show I am the only person that missed the flight. I then asked him to repeat his self for the other people standing here who also missed boarding the same flight. Then and only then did a manager come to the phone and tell me the best she can do is book me for the next flight which is 3 days away at the price $75. So not only did they cause me to miss my flight but also charged me for another one. The staff was so unprofessional and didn’t care. Everyone had to purchase new flights. I will never book this airline again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLos Angeles to Memphis
Date FlownAugust 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"not my fault for the delay"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Ok, so I understand things happen. Flights get delayed, canceled, whatever. If thats the case, however, then accomodations must be made. I did my part by arriving early and prepared to board. Im paying to get from point a to point b at certain times. Its not my fault for the delay. So now Im here, stuck at an airport where i was just told we will have to leave because its closing. I'm losing a day or more (since they have no idea when the next flight will be)of work, i have a brother who will miss this flight and another since he is going to another destination. My 2 year old diaebetic daughter has no place to stay and i have no means of getting them to another location. The best the staff could offer? That I, me, not them, call customer relations. Do the right thing. If you cant hold to your end of the bargain, then you must make things right. What a joke.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIdaho Falls to Phoenix
Date FlownAugust 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Do not use Allegiant’s bundle options"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Do not ever use Allegiant’s bundle options! This is the 2nd time I have tried to use them with a rental car option. Last time they claimed I did not have a car rental reserved despite my conf number. This time they bumped our flight from arriving at 8 pm to 10:30 pm We arrived with all car rental booths closed! Entire family waited until midnight for a taxi that cost $127 to get to our condo. I called Allegiant and was told I could go back to the airport at 8 am the next day- another $127 to get my rental. No reimbursement for the taxi, no apologies. Simply told me I should have checked Alamo hours! Really?
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteColumbus to Savannah
Date FlownAugust 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"always pleasant in flight also"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Customer service was great on the phone accommodating us after they changed our flight times! They are always pleasant in flight also. Glad to see direct flights from Fort Wayne! We rented a car with our airfare this time when they sent out a coupon for us to use. I do not recommend that at all! Ended up paying another $335 in fees at the rental center. Had I known I would have just rented on my own like we usually do and saved a few hundred dollars.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFort Wayne to Las Vegas
Date FlownJuly 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"lost our luggage on a direct flight"

(United States)

Not Verified | We flew from South Bend to Las Vegas 7/2/20 where baggage lost our luggage on a direct flight and was never found. We we’re told we could file a claim and be reimbursed for items lost and items we had to purchase while there. We filed a claim with receipts as proof two things in our suitcase and purchased things needed while there for almost $1900 we get an email today from the baggage claim saying they’re offering us $287 this is despicable. I will never step foot on a allegiant flight again. Why submit all these things with proof of cost if they aren’t going to even come close to giving you the money you spent and lost from them losing your baggage.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSouth Bend to Las Vegas
Date FlownJuly 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"flight time was changed 3 times"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I have traveled with Allegiant a lot. Until today I have not had a problem. After booking my flight my flight time was changed 3 times. The last change would have gotten me into Sanford at 10:00 pm then I have a 2.5 hour ride home and have to be to work at 5am. The big problem is that it is very obvious that the crew with this airline couldn’t possibly care less. They will do whatever they want and don’t care how it effects their passengers.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePortsmouth to Sanford
Date FlownJuly 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"not be flying with this airline again"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The day before departure, we were offered the opportunity to upgrade for a small fee. Considering that I’m an exceptionally tall person, my girlfriend immediately took advantage of the opportunity and got us seats in the front row. Our seats were confirmed at the gate but upon boarding the plane, we were informed that their policy is to keep the front rows empty. As I write this, my knees are in the seat back in front of me and will not be flying with this airline again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSanford to Evansville
Date FlownJuly 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"the worst airline ever"

(United States)

Not Verified | By far the worst airline ever. My flight got delayed twice. There departure times are never accurate. The staff working on the plane were not paying attention on their jobs and instead on there phones. I’ve been waiting at my gate since 2:30 in the afternoon expecting to leave at 4:30 but had to wait another hour or so to leave at 6:10-15.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTulsa to Destin
Date FlownJuly 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no