Allegiant Air

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1250 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"said you lose that money"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Las Vegas to Pasco. Booked flight, paid, immediately got call I couldn't make it. Called them with 15 minutes, asked to be moved or refunded. They said you lose that money but we can rebook you for same price but of course you'll have to pay. So i just called Delta and they hooked it up. Pretty gross way to handle customers.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLas Vegas to Pasco
Date FlownNovember 2019
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Over 13 hours in airport!"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Belleville to Destin. Over 13 hours in airport! Repeated mechanicals different planes- no updates to times - staff rude and told we would board the plane when it got here. Flight was 2pm. It is now 4am. Never again!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBelleville to Destin
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"use a reliable airline"

(United States)

Not Verified | Punta Gorda to Columbus. Every time we fly Allegiant it is delayed. Always. The seats are crammed and uncomfortable. I am not sure what the money for our flights pays for other than the salary of the workers. Some of the times you spend more time on the plane waiting for take-off then actually on the flight. The attendents have no answers and I don't think it's because they aren't telling us it's because no one is telling them. I would rather spend more money to drive further and use a reliable airline. Don't waste your money.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePunta Gorda to Columbus
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"fly a real airline"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Phoenix to Provo. Another Allegiant flight, majority delayed and now we get to unload and get on another plane. I don't have a lot of confidence we'll get out of here. Spend the extra money and fly a real airline!
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePhoenix to Provo
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"extremely helpful and nice"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Sanford to Indianapolis. Courtney & Sebastian were so very nice to me and my dog Lollipop. They were extremely helpful and nice. Apparently, I didn't fill out the correct paperwork to have my service dog go with me on the flight. My friend was still waiting for me, because I never took my service dog. Next time I'll fill out proper paperwork. Lollipop did so incredible when I was in hospital for 4 months and I was really proud of her going through security and Airport. She got very nervous up Escalade and doesn't like elevators. Just want to thank Courtney & Sebastian again for helping me make my flight and being extremely nice and professional. Keep up the kindness and professionalism.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSanford to Indianapolis
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"24 hours delay"

(United States)

Not Verified | Cincinnati to Destin. This company needs to go out of business. 24 hours delay (not canceled) and still delayed out of the gate by over an hour. NO customer service, no explanation, no assistance. Had to pay for a hotel out of my own pocket for my elderly mother.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCincinnati to Destin
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"charges you for every little thing"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Tulsa to Las Vegas. They get you under the guise of cheap flights but charges you for every little thing. Boarding passes are $5. You have to pay for carry on bags. Pre-paid $30 for a checked bag, get to the gate and my luggage is 45lbs. Every other airline is 50lbs, but Allegiant limit is 40lbs. They charged me $50 for the extra 5lbs.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTulsa to Las Vegas
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Priority boarding and drinks included"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Punta Gorda to Harrisburg. Living near one of the Allegient Air airport routes (15 min from home), our family has travelled 10-15 times from Allentown, PA to Punta Gorda and from Punta Gorda to Harrisburg, PA to visit son at college. We knew ahead of time the airline was no frills and gets from point a to point b. I have never had any issues with the airline and instead have seen multiple flights take off and land ahead of time. Once they have the plane boarded, they are free to take off which ends up with early arrival. I recommend purchasing the tickets at the airport whenever possible as they will exclude the tax which is about $35-40 per RT ticket. We also use flex trip which allows for unlimited changes to your flight. The seats on all aircraft I’ve flown have been redone however still do not recline which some look at as a problem (unless your the 6’4 person behind the recliner). For flights that are less than 2.5 hours, this airline has been better than average and much more convenient than driving from Newark or Phila on east to take national brand carrier. We have also used their credit card which pays for itself after the first flight. Priority boarding and drinks included with credit card as well as credit to be used on any portion of future ticket. Both kids are in college and have airports within 20 minutes where Allegiant flies to our home area. I’ve been platinum on other name brand airlines and have chosen Allegiant for these regional flights which have made life much easier for our family. The delays mentioned on reviews are I’m sure real however weather in some of those areas would have any airline grounded. Hopefully Allegient Air can get their act together with this and come up with a stronger marketing campaign to advance their efficient brand.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePunta Gorda to Harrisburg
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"On time and friendly"

(United States)

Not Verified | Asheville to Sanford. On time and friendly. The hidden fees are not hidden if one reads everything prior to booking. Cancellation policies are clearly stated as are the different types of refunds. Seating policies are also clearly stated. Booking at same time and then “hoping” to be together is a guarantee of unhappiness. I believe many frustrated passengers are simply not reviewing the policies of Allegiant. This is a company in business to make money by offering true budget flight options. If you want frills go with a different airline.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAsheville to Sanford
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Horrible communication"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Bellingham to Las Vegas with Allegiant Air. Horrible communication, delayed flight for 12 hours. Customer service continues to flail arms while just asking for updates. Terrible experience. $16 food voucher for 12 hour delay when the cheapest item in restaurant is $16.50. 0 compensation. I appreciate cheap flights but this company has no class.
AircraftBoeing 747-400
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBellingham to Las Vegas
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no