Allegiant Air

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1134 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"you get what you pay for"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Indianapolis to St. Petersburg. Overall very low budget airline and you get what you pay for with this company. Understand you are getting a very cheap flight to your destination with no frills or thrills and limited functionality from other airlines. No WiFi and they nickel and dime you to death. They will stop you and charge fees for the carryon almost habitually. Again you get what you pay for with this airline. It’s cheap they will get you there but everything else about it is pretty terrible from a customer stand point.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteIndianapolis to St. Petersburg
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"not given us a full refund"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Concord Regional to St Petersburg. After waiting two hours on a plane that never showed up, we were informed that our flight was cancelled and would not be rescheduled. It's been over two weeks and Allegiant still has not given us a full refund. Keeping monies paid for a product/service you don't provide is unethical and illegal. After multiple calls and emails the problem still isn't resolved and they still have our money. If you are reading this and considering booking with this abysmal airline do yourself a favor STAY AWAY!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteConcord Regional to St Petersburg
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Excellent experience"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Excellent experience flying from Newburgh New York to Sanford Florida both ways. I didn’t expect frills from a budget airline and they were not any but the staff was friendly and helpful, both flights were on time and we didn’t have any problems.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNewburgh to Sanford
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"everything was perfect"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I was apprehensive after reading over other reviews, but I'm so glad I took a chance on Allegiant!! From check-in to luggage retrieval, everything was perfect. The staff at the check-in counters at both airports were friendly and efficient. I think I spent two minutes, maximum, at each counter dropping off my bag, but I didn't feel rushed. Both flights left and arrived on time, and my luggage was available quickly. I felt like the website was very clear on the prices, and the airline sent multiple reminders to pay my baggage fees prior to arriving at the airport. I sat in an exit row on both flights, and checked a bag, and still paid significantly less than I would have flying any other airline, and I didn't have to go through Portland or Seattle, as I typically do to fly to Medford. I'm very happy with everything about this trip.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLos Angeles to Medford
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"won't be flying them again!"

(United States)

Not Verified | "Ma'am - I really don't care if you fly Allegiant" - Punta Gorda gate agent Jan 2, 2019. The gate agent for our flight (1596) today - Jan 2, 2019 was quite possibly the worst I have ever dealt with in my flying history. I've flown all over the world and our family flies every 4-6 weeks - mostly frequently between Rochester NY and Southwest Florida. Until this past year I refused to fly Allegiant due to their bad on-time and service record but heard through friends that it wasn't too bad and have since flown with them 8 times. Today - the gate agent in Punta Gorda went out of her way to be nasty. I realize that, for the most part, you get what you pay for. This is why I always pay for upgraded seats (meaning we sit forward in seating position - not to be confused with better, bigger seats - because they are not. Not a problem. I know that and do not expect bigger better seats - still I pay more). In all of the previous flights, prior to today, I have traveled with the same luggage that I carried on today. As we approached the gate agent rudely told us to get out of line and stand aside as we needed to pay for a carry on. I told her I had flown with the bag, never having paid before, her response was "Well Today YOU DO." We watched many others board with the same or larger bags, before my husband approached and said "these people have the same size bag, why are they not paying?" She then looked for a passenger with a bag, took his phone from him and tried showing it to us. It was awkward and extremely unprofessional. When the rest of the plane had boarded and she was finally ready to "deal" with us and another passenger, she turned to us and said the bags we were boarding with had to be paid for. I tried to explain once again that we had boarded the flight to PGD without incident, as well as many other Allegiant flights with the same bag. She could not have been ruder as she turned back and said that all of the of the other gate agents are not paying attention which, then, makes her job that much harder. At this point, I turned to my husband and said if this is the way Allegiant is going to treat people, we won't fly with them in the future. Having overheard my comment to my husband, the gate agent then addresses me and says "Ma'am I really don't care! Thousands of people will." WOW - through this whole ordeal I was thinking...it takes just as much energy to be nice as it does to be nasty - Yet she chose to be as snarky and rude as she could possibly be. I paid for a checked baggage, paid for seats, paid for my pet to fly - obviously I would have paid for a carry on bag if I had realized the necessity. This flight did change my opinion of Allegiant Air, what if the pilot and crew on board had the same "Ma'am I really don't care attitude"? We won't be flying them again!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePunta Gorda to Rochester
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"poor customer service"

(United States)

Not Verified | Allegiant cancelled our flight 3 hrs prior- no explanation just a text. No reason given, no options given. Website is not user friendly. 24 hr customer service line - can’t get through- after 1.5 hrs on hold was Hung up on. We did not know what to do so we Decided to head to the airport. We were placed On an alternative flight which at least put us In our own state- then had to rent a car and drive home 4 hours after only 2 hours of sleep. Poor customer service or lack thereof. Since we took an alternate flight they “cannot help us Further”. They didn’t help at all to Begin with! It was a very stressful situation. The only way I was able to reach someone about my concern was via private fb message On their fb page. But they do not tell anyone this is an option- The options for getting ahold of someone That they provide are useless. Avoid this airline at all costs or you may miss your destination. And you will get zero help resolving your issue. Not worth saving a few hundred bucks. The flight attendants were very nice- not their fault- it’s the company that has poor customer service policies.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteSanford/Orlando to Rochester Albany
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"cancel the flight hours before"

(United States)

Trip Verified | McAllen to Orlando. Booked a flight to Orlando, Florida with months in advance and the airline decided to cancel the flight hours before! Not even to reschedule for a later time or for the next day. Just cancelled. Why? “due to weather” when there are no blizzards in either area or thunderstorms. Very disappointed with their customer service and lack of accommodation. Not only did we lose out on that, but the hotel reservations and 4 day theme park tickets and reservations to restaurants. Their response and a way of apologizing was “we’re sorry for the inconvenience, there's nothing else we can do for you”.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMcAllen to Orlando
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Allegiant has been such a hassle"

(United States)

Trip Verified | St Petersburg to Tampa. Flying Allegiant should be the last option unless you are just looking for a cheap flight. You're not allowed anything free to drink including water unless you pay on the flight (but I was told I can get a cup of ice and wait for it to melt). Seats don't recline. Takes at least 45 minutes to get anyone on the phone for customer service. Once I was at the gate for departure and they told me I hadn't been checked in, even though I had their desk. Very rigid rules. The baggage restrictions are similar to other airlines as far as the maximum inches (H+W+L).. however if you're carrying on the plane, they want you to fit your carry-on in this skinny metal stand and if it doesn't fit they will charge a $50 fee. I was surprised because I had a piece of luggage that fit the maximum inches but because it didn't fit inside this skinny stand they made me pay and wouldn't refund my carry-on fee I paid for. Truth is if my carry-on was completely empty there was no way it would have fit, or anyone else's. I was shocked at how skinny it has to be. Also as I got on the plane, I counted about 14 other bags that were my exact size luggage that weren't asked to fit in their carry-on checking metal stand. Allegiant has been such a hassle.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSt Petersburg to Tampa
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"rude and unprofessional"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Cincinnati to Jacksonville. Haven’t taken off, would get off now if I could. This airline is rude and unprofessional. Never again. I love a good deal but this was not work it in the slightest.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCincinnati to Jacksonville
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"disappointed with this company"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Raleigh Durham to Tampa. Very disappointed with this company as I usually use to fly myself and my family back and forth between NC and Florida. The terms state you can be charged if the flight is cancelled or changed within 7 days. I've spent the last 24 hours getting in contact with a representative to cancel and now I finally have they are trying to charge me 75 to cancel even when it's more than the 7 days from my flight.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRaleigh Durham to Tampa
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no