Alitalia

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 614 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"offers basic snack service"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Berlin to Rome. I had Flying Blue points to redeem so I used them for my flight from Berlin to Rome. I was a bit apprehensive at first with Alitalia being in receivership after having been ditched by Etihad. But I proceeded anyway knowing that in the unlikely event that the airline goes belly up, I still have other options. As with most intra-European flights, Alitalia offers basic snack service on board. A drink and a snack, either sweet or salty was being served on this 2 hour flight. As I was seated in the exit row, leg space was generous. Seats were leather seats in black. Flight attendants were smartly dressed in black pant suit with scarf emblazoned with Alitalia colours.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBerlin to Rome
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"does not like business travellers"

(Germany)

Not Verified | I was stupid enough to booked my ticket for today’s flight from Algiers via Rome to Munich (in business class) with Alitalia. When I came to the check in counter I was forced to check in my carry on trolley because the combined weight of trolley and laptop bag was 17 kg (more than the limit of 16 kg, because I carried quite a bit of work related paper). I asked for the station manager who came and insisted I must check this in, he did not accept my to carry my laptop or some papers separately. I always travel with my trolley and laptop bag and on long trips an additional suit bag as carry on basically all the world airlines who – other than Alitalia – understand that business travellers who pay for an expensive do not like to waste their time by waiting half an hour on checked baggage to arrive. Too bad that Alitalia does not like business travellers - I certainly draw the conclusion to book my flights with other airlines in the future!
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteAlgiers to Munich via Rome
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"no smile no nothing"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Rome to Belgrade. This was my first and last flight with Alitalia. I was so excited to get on this flight once we came to the airport the staff were so rude, no smile no nothing. Onboard my seat was taken by someone else and I have asked to sit next to my wife as we already booked our tickets in advance and booked our seats as well. I was told if there is more space you can move to a different seat if not then just need to stay in my current seat. we took off 1hr 45min late, seats were not comfy at all very hard and no space. The service was ok once we took off nothing special. once we were coming to a land into Belgrade the aeroplane kept on dropping and quiet a few passengers were screaming.
AircraftA319-200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRome to Belgrade
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"all my baggage misplaced"

(India)

Trip Verified | Mumbai to Paris via Rome. Alitalia has pathetic customer service. I got all my baggage misplaced and getting delivered to me after 3 days. Due to their irresponsible behaviour I had to spend ~150 Euros and now when I requested them to bring my amount back, they first offer me 30 Euros and later 70 Euros stating that's maximum they can offer. Despite sharing all the bills, and continues follow-up, I haven't been able to get any success.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMumbai to Paris via Rome
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"dissatisfied with my luggage"

(South Korea)

Trip Verified | Brussels to Seoul via Rome. Staff on board was friendly, basic entertainment. My experience was quite satisfactory. I was very dissatisfied with my luggage. It had severe damage and inside many of my goods were damaged. They wouldn't compensate me for this issue. The customer agent says it needs to be reported after you claimed the damage at the airport itself. I think this will be my last flight with Alitalia.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBrussels to Seoul via Rome
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"flight was the worst"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Delhi to Barcelona via Rome. Not only my experience with them before the flight was horrible. The flight was the worst I've ever traveled.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Barcelona via Rome
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"Pleasantly surprised"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Rome to Tunis. The new Alitalia lounge in FCO is great - excellent selection of food, drinks and x2 baristas for coffee. Plane was clean and a friendly welcome on board. Left on time, and served a delicious breakfast. Pleasantly surprised after previous experiences on Alitalia.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteRome to Tunis
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"attitude of crew was terrible"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I have travelled with Alitalia for more than 20 years, and though out this time quality of service and employees’ attitude has been going up and down. In the last three trips however I experienced the worst possible service on both sides. Old plane flying the intercontinental route (low cost type of searing, front and back seats broken). Poor food quality as well as entertainment. The attitude of the crew was terrible. You can manage one person with a bad day, but when three or four through the journey are unnecessarily unpleasant. I really wish I had more options to fly out of Miami.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRome to Catania
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"Really nice cabin crew"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Brussels to Rome. Really nice cabin crew, clean plane. Flight comfortable and fast, we landed in Rome even 30 minutes before, they allowed me to arrive on time on Christmas Eve. I will fly again with Alitalia
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBrussels to Rome
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"cabin crew were very friendly"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London (LHR) to Milan (LIN). Boarding was quick and efficient, flight departed on time and cabin crew were very friendly. The aircraft was clean, seats were comfortable and the price was excellent. I strongly recommend Alitalia.
AircraftA319-100
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon (LHR) to Milan (LIN)
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes