Alitalia

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 605 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"cabin crew were very friendly"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London (LHR) to Milan (LIN). Boarding was quick and efficient, flight departed on time and cabin crew were very friendly. The aircraft was clean, seats were comfortable and the price was excellent. I strongly recommend Alitalia.
AircraftA319-100
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon (LHR) to Milan (LIN)
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"nothing served to me for first 6 hrs"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Delhi to Rome. Horrible flight. Unprofessional and unkind flight crew, nothing was served to me for first 6 hrs of flight, not even water or beverages. Crew was unpleasant when I asked for water and then for coffee later.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Rome
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"I found them to be fine"

(United States)

Not Verified | Flew Rome to Barcelona and I found them to be fine. They were on time, the flight attendants were courteous and efficient, and they got my luggage on board the flight properly. Thus, I would not hesitate to fly them again nor recommend them.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRome to Barcelona
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"most horrible experience"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Boston to Rome. Horrible service and terrible food. I flew from Boston to Rome in Economy Class, there was a steward extremely rude and unfriendly. You can't even ask a glass of wine or coffee. Lame service, extremely slow. They also lost my bag that I've got 3 days later with the broken lock. At the Rome airport the staff was so unprofessional. It took them 50 minutes to check in my bag, unbelievable. The most horrible experience ever.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBoston to Rome
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"unkind and far from nice"

(Brazil)

Trip Verified | Rome to São Paulo. My seat was 22L. The flight attendants in that part of the airplane were unkind and far from nice. After dinner we were served coffee and tea, and none of the flight attendants passed by that area to collect used cups and napkins. We had to put the dirty cups inside the pouches of the seats in front of us because the flight attendants working in that section had to go to their rest period. They believed they were doing the passengers a huge favor in serving us dinner and, before landing, breakfast. Unfortunately, that's typical of Alitalia economy class in-flight service.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRome to São Paulo
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"good experience with Alitalia"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | I flew with Alitalia from Milan Linate to New York via Rome Fiumicino; the experience was not bad. The flight from Linate to Rome was a normal national flight (nothing to say) and landed on time. The flight to NY was on time too, the crew was friendly, the food ok and the airbus clean. The flight back to Rome landed 1 hour early and, as usual, food, crew and aircraft ok! To cut a long story short, good experience with Alitalia.
AircraftA330 - 200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMilano to New york via Rome
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"a pretty miserable experience"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | At Milan Linate they always put you on a bus to the aircraft which therefore defeats any priority boarding advantage since everybody is lumped together. Once the doors of the bus open it is survival of the fittest with a stampede of people to the stairs of the aircraft to see who can get on-board first. Once onboard, the stewardess insisted I put my carry-on on a different overhead locker since the one directly above my seat was partly in business class which was only had 2/3 of the seats occupied (middle seat deliberately not used) - never encountered such an issue before in 20 plus years of flying. Other people also having to deal with the "difficult" stewardess resulting in further delays to a flight that already had been delayed by 30 mins. This resulted in the captain actually coming out to speak to the Alitalia staff to tell them to hurry up with completing the boarding. Once seated, very little legroom. "Free" small selection of drinks and snacks - no opportunity to buy any food or drinks. Overall a pretty miserable experience.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMilan to London Heathrow
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"very unpleasant experience"

(Brazil)

Trip Verified | São Paulo to Rome. Horrible experience regarding service. The airplane may not be new, but considering it's Economy Class, the seats are spacious if compared to newer airplanes. But what was really terrifying about this flight was the horrible, appalling service given by the flight attendants in the section of the airplane where I was seated (22L). Those staff simply hate their jobs and make it clear that they hate having to serve other people. Disgracefully, these 'other people' are the clients who paid for a seat on their airplanes, hoping to receive some decent service, which doesn't happen. These crew members are the most unkind, unattentive and rudest professionals of all crews in European airlines. Due to my job I have to fly Alitalia frequently and it's always a very unpleasant experience. If you can, avoid Alitalia whenever possible!
AircraftBoeing 777-200
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSão Paulo to Rome
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"Really disappointing"

(Germany)

Not Verified | New York to Rome. Really disappointing flying with Alitalia! I am Italian and even if I am leaving in Germany, together with my family we have decided to fly Alitalia to support our own airline. Wrong decision. The service was not good, for example the hostess came only once to offer some water (during dinner time) and nothing more afterwards. When you asked for something (e.g. additional drink), it was like asking for a huge favor, and I was in Premium Economy! The plane was not clean, I had a broken biscuit under my seat. The crew was not friendly, no smile, no “arrivederci” when we were leaving the plane. I am sure that my experience is not the exception as I was flying from Rome to Los Angeles and same things happened. Lowest service I have never had.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteNew York to Rome
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"receipt is deliberately misleading"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Rome to London. Paid for extra luggage on the way out. When we arrived at the airport to return we were told that we had only paid for luggage one way. The email receipt is very misleading suggesting we had paid for the extra space there and back. This stopped us from paying in advance and cost us an extra 20 Euros. I can’t help but feel the information on the receipt is deliberately misleading so people end up having to pay more at the airport than they otherwise would have needed to. Avoid.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRome to London
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no