airBaltic

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 233 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"Cabin was clean"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | airBaltic provides at Checkin and Boarding hand sanitizer and pleasant experience. On board each passenger gets an envelope with two facemasks and two disinfection tissues. Cabin was clean. Bathroom one of be largest I have seen with soap and hand sanitizer. Full service which you have to pay for.
AircraftA220-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTallin to Riga
Date FlownJuly 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Very poor service"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | They cancelled my flight and would only offer an 80 euro refund. The flight was 450 euro. The customer service was very poor in dealing with this matter. I was outraged and still haven’t received my 80 euro! They’re a scamming airline. Very poor service.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Riga
Date FlownJune 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"won't refund the baggage fee"

(United States)

Trip Verified | My flights were cancelled yet airbaltic won't refund the baggage fee; is that not insane. I have filed a complaint with the Latvian Consumer Protection Agency: Rule 261 provides for refunds for any flights that arrive into, travel through or depart Europe. On March 18, 2020 the European Union issued a clarification to Rule 261 reiterating that cancelled flights are eligible for refund to the original form of payment. To file a Rule 261 complaint you are directed to send an email to the country’s governing body for each airline or for the gateway or destination of your flight.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteReykjavik to Riga
Date FlownJune 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"refused to give me a refund"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | Warsaw to Almaty via Riga. I was cheated by the airline. Because of the coronavirus, all flights got canceled as borders remain closed and yet, the airline refused to give me a refund even if I asked them a few times to do so. Never again!
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteWarsaw to Almaty via Riga
Date FlownJune 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"60 euros for 3 kilos extra"

(France)

Not Verified | Nice to Riga via Tallinn. It's a shame to pay 60 euros for 3 kilos extra, for items I purchased at the duty free. This is not acceptable. airbaltic only care about money. Never again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNice to Riga via Tallinn
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Quite a nice experience"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Palanga to Saint Petersburg via Riga. Quite a nice experience. Air baltic provides an awesome connectivity around the baltic states and beyond. Check in, boarding, staff. Choice of planes is quite a pleasure; specially the A220; huge windows, great seat pitch, mood lighting, etc etc. The only downside is pricing. Its certainly not cheap, specially if you need to add check in luggage, meals, seat selection or overweight hand luggage.
AircraftDash8 / A220
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePalanga to Saint Petersburg via Riga
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"Rip off and scam"

(Latvia)

Trip Verified | Rip off and scam. Be aware. Warning. This company is a rip off like some others once your bags are overweight. I paid 60 Euro for 7 kg overweight. Today with people anyway not flying because of fear this shows how this company works and how they treat their customers in today's environment. I just can hope that airbaltic will suffer with this policy. A nice move would be a warning and wish a good flight.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRiga to Berlin
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"luggage weighs few kg extra"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Riga to Zurich. Company is a joke. Hand luggage weighs few kg extra and they have the cheek to charge 60 Euro! Better take any other company and pay more and be comfortable instead of this airline. Worst customer service I’ve seen from an airline. You take money and then have the audacity to be sarcastic to the customer?
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRiga to Zurich
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"fee for a checked baggage"

(Luxembourg)

Trip Verified | St-Petersburg to Brussels via Riga. At the departure of the airport of St-Petersburg, I had to pay for a supplementary fee for a checked baggage instead of a carry-on baggage even if it was one of the correct size. As I did not want to miss my flight, the officer did not hear any of my argument and forced me to pay the 60€ fee instead of the 16€ fee for an overweight luggage, without any regard for my consent. As this kind of behavior is qualified as a scam, I am truly offended by this event. I strongly do no recommend this company which does not respect the EU consumers' rights. I hope you will avoid it as much as it is possible.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSt-Petersburg to Brussels via Riga
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"humiliating flight experience"

(Latvia)

Trip Verified | Riga to Paris. I just had the most humiliating flight experience. The ground service team (gate control) before letting people on board is just terrible. First of all everyone got their hand luggage checked with a ride attitude, and if you even had 100 grams over the absurd 8 kg limit, you must pay 60 euros to get in. that 8 kg limit also includes anything you bought in the duty free store in the airport. Now to my experience flying with my already small violin case. As in most airlines, musicians, most specifically violin players are allowed to bring their violin case on board without extra charge, because if you can't place it in the overhead locker (if it is already full because of other people luggage) then it just easily goes under the seat. That being said, the flight was half empty. And the boarding gate control knew it. Nonetheless, they looked for every opportunity to cash money in. But with music instruments is a whole another thing. You see, we cannot allow them to be placed in the hold. There are countless examples the one of a kind and highly valuable wooden music instruments that get placed in the hold are crushed or beyond repair, because of the temperature and the their fragile state. That's why also oversized music instruments, such as cellos, can be taken on board. The most horrible thing is that the gate control had the audacity to demand me payment without even letting me see the rules about music instruments. And they demanded that the already small violin case is being taken in to the hold. With the knowledge that the flight is half empty! I don't understand how cruel a person can be. And if it were not for the understanding stewardess, then we would not be taking the flight.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRiga to Paris
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no