airBaltic

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 239 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"seats are surprisingly comfortable"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Compared to many low-cost airlines in Europe, the service is much better, both ground service and onboard, reasonably fast boarding, and none of the usual struggles with luggage that one sees with other low-cost carriers. The A220 really makes most of the difference, the cabin feels more spacious and bright, than A320 and B737, there is plenty of room in the overhead compartment, and the seats are surprisingly comfortable (at least in short-haul flights), with ample legroom and the possibility to recline the backrest. There was a decent selection of food for purchase onboard but nothing special. There is WiFI onboard but no internet, so you can only access the same sort of information that you have on the onboard magazine, it seems like a lost opportunity.
AircraftA220
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRiga to Paris
Date FlownSeptember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"very good if the price is right"

(Ukraine)

Trip Verified | The good news first. Fresh and tidy brand new planes, punctual departures and arrivals, ok boarding procedures, very good legroom and seat comfort, clean toilets and nice crews. The sad part: overpriced hand bag extra weight allowance (with very mingy regular allowance), exorbitant baggage charges that make your ticket really over what Lufthansa charges, very mediocre organisation of transit procedures in Vilnius. Overall very good if the price is right. Wifi was advertised but didn’t work on the both flights.
AircraftA220
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKyiv to Paris CDG via Vilnius
Date FlownAugust 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"I will never fly with them again"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Our luggage and that of 67 other passengers was not loaded on the flight. Over 24 hours have passed and no update or communication from Air Baltic. I have spoken to people in Tallinn, Latvia and their agent in London. Nobody can advise or help in any way. The airbaltic tracker of missing luggage has not been updated since it was reported directly after the flight landed. Most of the effected passengers are competing in a sports event in Tallinn this weekend. Without our luggage we are unable to compete. 6 months of training and thousands of pounds are wasted. It is assumed airbaltic sold more luggage (because of bike boxes) to passengers knowing that there was no way the aircraft could have carried such a volume. They should never have sold the tickets and I will never fly with them again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Tallinn
Date FlownAugust 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"seats are very comfortable"

(Estonia)

Not Verified | The staff is great, very kind and helpful, they give out free tea and sandwiches. The seats are very comfortable, The entertainment is decent, if you are going to fly this airline then I recommend taking a laptop or a tablet with you. The plane is quite quiet and fast. Overall 8/10 airline.
AircraftA220-300
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTallinn to Malaga
Date FlownDecember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"lately they introduced couple of changes"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Well normally I am happy about the nice and friendly air Baltic service. But lately they introduced couple of changes. 1) 8 kg for the hand baggage, all handbags incl. tax free stuff you bought in the shop. I paid 200 Euro for the return flight. I had to add extra money to be able to take the stuff that I needed with me. Common for high pricing tickets, you should allow more hand luggage. 2) If the hand luggage is a bit more than 8 kg, at the airport you have to pay 60 euro extra. That would mean, you can take only very few things with you and you can’t go shopping at the tax free. 3) These hard conditions are super stressful and no fun more fun to travel anymore with this airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBerlin to Riga
Date FlownFebruary 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

airBaltic customer review

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I had a business trip from Stockholm to London, I entered the cabin of my airBaltic flight the cabin was great and the seats and lighting were perfect, especially the massive windows which were a nice touch to my flight. The take off was smooth there was no turbulence, my pre-ordered food was delicious and the cabin crew were so nice and kind. The descent and landing was smooth. Its very cheap for its comfort, its hard to believe such a small airline is so good! I hope that airbaltic will expand more and get more aircrafts.
AircraftA220
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteStockholm to London
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Cabin was clean"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | airBaltic provides at Checkin and Boarding hand sanitizer and pleasant experience. On board each passenger gets an envelope with two facemasks and two disinfection tissues. Cabin was clean. Bathroom one of be largest I have seen with soap and hand sanitizer. Full service which you have to pay for.
AircraftA220-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTallin to Riga
Date FlownJuly 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Very poor service"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | They cancelled my flight and would only offer an 80 euro refund. The flight was 450 euro. The customer service was very poor in dealing with this matter. I was outraged and still haven’t received my 80 euro! They’re a scamming airline. Very poor service.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Riga
Date FlownJune 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"won't refund the baggage fee"

(United States)

Trip Verified | My flights were cancelled yet airbaltic won't refund the baggage fee; is that not insane. I have filed a complaint with the Latvian Consumer Protection Agency: Rule 261 provides for refunds for any flights that arrive into, travel through or depart Europe. On March 18, 2020 the European Union issued a clarification to Rule 261 reiterating that cancelled flights are eligible for refund to the original form of payment. To file a Rule 261 complaint you are directed to send an email to the country’s governing body for each airline or for the gateway or destination of your flight.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteReykjavik to Riga
Date FlownJune 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"refused to give me a refund"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | Warsaw to Almaty via Riga. I was cheated by the airline. Because of the coronavirus, all flights got canceled as borders remain closed and yet, the airline refused to give me a refund even if I asked them a few times to do so. Never again!
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteWarsaw to Almaty via Riga
Date FlownJune 2020
Value For Money 12345
no