airBaltic

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 214 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"indifferent and unsmiling"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | Athens to Hamburg via Riga. Red eye flight on A220-300, plane looks nice but noisy for such a modern plane. You could have slept from 4-6 in the morning but the noise was bothering you. Flight attendants were indifferent and unsmiling. They do not offer even a glass of water or coffee, you have to buy everything.
AircraftA220-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Hamburg via Riga
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"a 3 hour flight was terrible"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Riga to Tbilisi. My first flight with AirBatic went smoothly, but that was only 35mins. But a 3 hour flight was terrible. The plane was the hottest plane I have ever flown on. To the point it was making me feel physically sick. The cabin is a 2-3 layout. But the air con for the aisle seat on the three is non existent. I felt the seat were also uncomfy. True design of the seats is truly awful.
AircraftA220-300
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRiga to Tbilisi
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"flight ran rather smoothly"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Tallin to Riga, this specific flight ran rather smoothly. As you would expect from a flight that is only 30mins. No problem with boarding. No real issue of note.
AircraftQ-400
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTallin to Riga
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"prices weren't the best but it's okay"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Gatwick to Riga. This airline is pleasantly surprising. The value of money wasn't bad but not great, this is the only route to Riga from Gatwick so the prices weren't the best but it's okay. Ground service wasn't much as a half-budget airline, but the crew does seem very nice. The seat is very comfortable as a modern aircraft with mood lighting and everything making the atmosphere nice with music and small TV screens showing flight progress as well as time etc. Food-wise, as this half-budget airline, of course, it has paid for meals. The value of them is considerably better if we compare it to say Ryanair or EasyJet. If you don't like to wait for your food to be reheated, don't buy the sweet and sour chicken with rice, yes it's good but if you don't like waiting, try avoiding it and buy something like a soup or a wrap, both of which my mum tried and enjoyed very much. The chicken and rice were on point! I'm quite biased as a Latvian myself but I'd recommend flying this airline.
AircraftA220-300
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Riga
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Bad service of the staff"

(Latvia)

Trip Verified | Stuttgart to Riga. Bad service of the staff. I bought the tickets for my mother to visit me and due to her poor English language knowledge I reserved seat for extra cost so that I could print her tickets in advance. At Stuttgart airport flight 262 14:25 (terminal 3) my mothers tickets were initially not accepted and the entrance in the plane delayed. The staff did not support her on this until after all the other people had entered the plane. She was distressed and helpless. Eventually she was let on the flight and the seat I had booked was still for her available. I do not understand how this my so called priority booking for her turned out in such disaster of cancelled ticket that was not recognised by the crew.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteStuttgart to Riga
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Completely chaotic"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Riga to Munich. Delayed by more than 30 min. Completely chaotic at the Riga airport at the gate. First, a gate change at boarding time was announced (as if the airline does not know before). Then before boarding started two very unpleasant air Baltic staff made people weight their carry on and make them pay in case carry on had overweight. But instead of putting it in the airplane belly, they let people bring their oversized and over weighted luggage into the completely full airplane. Obviously, there was again total chaos on the plane because of too little space. Although airplane seems to be ready, we did not board for mor than 30 min. I had the feeing they first want to check every carry on for oversize and weight. Staff on the plane was very unfriendly too. In total a very unpleasant flight. I cannot recommend!
AircraftA220
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRiga to Munich
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"was expecting better service"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Paris to Riga. I was expecting better service from Airbaltic since I paid more for business class. It turns out the service is worse than budget airlines. Worst airline ever I have taken. I had to remove and put the luggage onto the belt a few time and the ground staff made no attempt to help me with my heavy luggage. He sat and watched and kept commanding me to put the luggage onto the belt even after I asked nicely “would you please help me with the luggage”. After he told me that his name is Keith when I asked him, he turned to talked to his colleagues in French and they all started laughing. I know he was talking about me asking his name because I heard Keith in the conversation, which made me suspect that Keith is not his real name. The English proficiency of ground staff is very low. They spoke in broken English and couldn’t explain to me clearing. The manager thought that my English is not good and explained to me the whole situation again in writing. For info, English is the first language in Singapore. The staff made only me measure my hand carry and claimed that it’s oversized. I saw some other passengers hand carry luggage were clearly oversized too but they are allowed. They initially told me that I have to pay 55EUR for the extra luggage and then changed this to 60EUR when another manager was present and insisted that he told me that it was 55EUR. The air stewardess skipped me when serving the welcome drink and the menu. When I asked for them, she then checked my seat number. How is it that you do not even know who are your business class customers? I did not pay extra for business class for the above poor services. It is very unprofessional to treat your business class passengers with such poor services because she is Asian.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteParis to Riga
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Why so cheap?"

(Estonia)

Not Verified | Tallinn to Milan. I was dreading flying with it. For a cause, I was forced to fly with it. Why so cheap? No normal beverages or food on the plane and then you have to pay 60 euros even if you've paid for your carry-on luggage? Why do you have to do it?
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTallinn to Milan
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"been denied boarding"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | Moscow to London via Riga. Worst airline in the world! I've been denied boarding to the connecting flight in Riga without an explanation. After spending 6 hours in the airport with my mother, we've been told that are fine to go, then they sent us back to Moscow instead of the onward journey. Avoid at all costs
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMoscow to London via Riga
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"make money on extra weight luggage"

(Latvia)

Trip Verified | Riga to St Petersburgh. Airbaltic has no idea what good customer service mean. They have no exchange policy on ticket that cost more then 400$. They trying to make money just ripping off they clients and not providing excellent service. Terrible to make money on clients on extra hand weight luggage.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRiga to St Petersburgh
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no