airBaltic

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 235 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"lately they introduced couple of changes"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Well normally I am happy about the nice and friendly air Baltic service. But lately they introduced couple of changes. 1) 8 kg for the hand baggage, all handbags incl. tax free stuff you bought in the shop. I paid 200 Euro for the return flight. I had to add extra money to be able to take the stuff that I needed with me. Common for high pricing tickets, you should allow more hand luggage. 2) If the hand luggage is a bit more than 8 kg, at the airport you have to pay 60 euro extra. That would mean, you can take only very few things with you and you can’t go shopping at the tax free. 3) These hard conditions are super stressful and no fun more fun to travel anymore with this airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBerlin to Riga
Date FlownFebruary 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

airBaltic customer review

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I had a business trip from Stockholm to London, I entered the cabin of my airBaltic flight the cabin was great and the seats and lighting were perfect, especially the massive windows which were a nice touch to my flight. The take off was smooth there was no turbulence, my pre-ordered food was delicious and the cabin crew were so nice and kind. The descent and landing was smooth. Its very cheap for its comfort, its hard to believe such a small airline is so good! I hope that airbaltic will expand more and get more aircrafts.
AircraftA220
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteStockholm to London
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Cabin was clean"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | airBaltic provides at Checkin and Boarding hand sanitizer and pleasant experience. On board each passenger gets an envelope with two facemasks and two disinfection tissues. Cabin was clean. Bathroom one of be largest I have seen with soap and hand sanitizer. Full service which you have to pay for.
AircraftA220-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTallin to Riga
Date FlownJuly 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Very poor service"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | They cancelled my flight and would only offer an 80 euro refund. The flight was 450 euro. The customer service was very poor in dealing with this matter. I was outraged and still haven’t received my 80 euro! They’re a scamming airline. Very poor service.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Riga
Date FlownJune 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"won't refund the baggage fee"

(United States)

Trip Verified | My flights were cancelled yet airbaltic won't refund the baggage fee; is that not insane. I have filed a complaint with the Latvian Consumer Protection Agency: Rule 261 provides for refunds for any flights that arrive into, travel through or depart Europe. On March 18, 2020 the European Union issued a clarification to Rule 261 reiterating that cancelled flights are eligible for refund to the original form of payment. To file a Rule 261 complaint you are directed to send an email to the country’s governing body for each airline or for the gateway or destination of your flight.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteReykjavik to Riga
Date FlownJune 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"refused to give me a refund"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | Warsaw to Almaty via Riga. I was cheated by the airline. Because of the coronavirus, all flights got canceled as borders remain closed and yet, the airline refused to give me a refund even if I asked them a few times to do so. Never again!
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteWarsaw to Almaty via Riga
Date FlownJune 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"60 euros for 3 kilos extra"

(France)

Not Verified | Nice to Riga via Tallinn. It's a shame to pay 60 euros for 3 kilos extra, for items I purchased at the duty free. This is not acceptable. airbaltic only care about money. Never again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNice to Riga via Tallinn
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Quite a nice experience"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Palanga to Saint Petersburg via Riga. Quite a nice experience. Air baltic provides an awesome connectivity around the baltic states and beyond. Check in, boarding, staff. Choice of planes is quite a pleasure; specially the A220; huge windows, great seat pitch, mood lighting, etc etc. The only downside is pricing. Its certainly not cheap, specially if you need to add check in luggage, meals, seat selection or overweight hand luggage.
AircraftDash8 / A220
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePalanga to Saint Petersburg via Riga
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"Rip off and scam"

(Latvia)

Trip Verified | Rip off and scam. Be aware. Warning. This company is a rip off like some others once your bags are overweight. I paid 60 Euro for 7 kg overweight. Today with people anyway not flying because of fear this shows how this company works and how they treat their customers in today's environment. I just can hope that airbaltic will suffer with this policy. A nice move would be a warning and wish a good flight.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRiga to Berlin
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"luggage weighs few kg extra"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Riga to Zurich. Company is a joke. Hand luggage weighs few kg extra and they have the cheek to charge 60 Euro! Better take any other company and pay more and be comfortable instead of this airline. Worst customer service I’ve seen from an airline. You take money and then have the audacity to be sarcastic to the customer?
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRiga to Zurich
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no