airBaltic

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 244 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"do not offer free glass of water"

(Latvia)

Not Verified | Everything was nice and fast until we got into the airplane. On speaker they said we will leave in 10min, but instead we waited for an hour to depart (without any one saying why). So toilet for an hour was unavailable. Flight cost 300$ from Paris to Rīga and airBaltic do not offer free glass of water. It just felt cheap for what I paid.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis to Riga
Date FlownAugust 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"received no attention whatsoever"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Being unfamiliar with eastern European airlines, and booking myself from Canada, I chose AirBaltic for times and cost. A huge mistake! My dislike began at checkin at Gatwick airport, when the young woman at the desk looked at my passport, determined that I was a North American, and was therefore beneath contempt. She screamed at me, "Do you have a visa for Russia?" I said, "I am not so dumb as to go to this country without one." Then she put a tag on one of my bags, but not on the other. When I pointed this one, she grabbed the untagged bag, and nearly ripped it. On the aircraft I received no attention whatsoever. At Riga things improved somewhat, as a staff member met me and showed me where to board my connection. The flight from Riga to Moscow was without any assistance or comment from the staff. At Sheremetyevo it took ninety minutes for my luggage to be delivered, at 1.15 a.m.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Moscow Sheremetyevo via Riga
Date FlownAugust 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"plane was other company plane"

(Lithuania)

Not Verified | First at all checking in by internet was disaster site not working, charging extra money for no reason etc. Airline send mails to buy food on board. At airport we discovered that plane from Riga is late. but biggest surprise was on boarding -instead airbaltic plane was other company plane. At least plane and staff was ok. Biggest surprise was in Riga. We booked airbaltic and we found old old old Aircarpat fokker 100 instead. The plane so old and dirty. It was worst flight in my life. Try to avoid this conection in Riga because carpat air plane is not plane you want to fly.
AircraftA319 / F100
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNice to Vilnius via Riga
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"15 hours late arriving in Finland"

(Finland)

Trip Verified | The flight from Larnaca to Riga was about 2 hours late and there was no time for a connecting flight from Riga to Helsinki. The plane was told a completely wrong gate where we have to go and there was no connecting flight. In the middle of the night at Riga Airport without any information on how to proceed how to get home. No notifications were received by phone or email. Three hours of searching for information and bags at the hotel to sleep and finally 15 hours late arriving in Finland. I asked Airbaltic how they like to fix this. No answer
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLarnaca to Helsinki via Riga
Date FlownDecember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"plane was new and had decent leg room"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Surprisingly, check in counters only opened 2 hours ahead at Amsterdam Schiphol (even though websites state the counters open 3 hours before departure). The plane was new and had decent leg room, much better than most intra-EU short haul flights. It was also clean with comfortable seats, however passengers were randomly changing to other seats. No complimentary food or drinks - even a coffee will set you back 3.50 euros.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Riga
Date FlownNovember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"seats are surprisingly comfortable"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Compared to many low-cost airlines in Europe, the service is much better, both ground service and onboard, reasonably fast boarding, and none of the usual struggles with luggage that one sees with other low-cost carriers. The A220 really makes most of the difference, the cabin feels more spacious and bright, than A320 and B737, there is plenty of room in the overhead compartment, and the seats are surprisingly comfortable (at least in short-haul flights), with ample legroom and the possibility to recline the backrest. There was a decent selection of food for purchase onboard but nothing special. There is WiFI onboard but no internet, so you can only access the same sort of information that you have on the onboard magazine, it seems like a lost opportunity.
AircraftA220
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRiga to Paris
Date FlownSeptember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"very good if the price is right"

(Ukraine)

Trip Verified | The good news first. Fresh and tidy brand new planes, punctual departures and arrivals, ok boarding procedures, very good legroom and seat comfort, clean toilets and nice crews. The sad part: overpriced hand bag extra weight allowance (with very mingy regular allowance), exorbitant baggage charges that make your ticket really over what Lufthansa charges, very mediocre organisation of transit procedures in Vilnius. Overall very good if the price is right. Wifi was advertised but didn’t work on the both flights.
AircraftA220
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKyiv to Paris CDG via Vilnius
Date FlownAugust 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"I will never fly with them again"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Our luggage and that of 67 other passengers was not loaded on the flight. Over 24 hours have passed and no update or communication from Air Baltic. I have spoken to people in Tallinn, Latvia and their agent in London. Nobody can advise or help in any way. The airbaltic tracker of missing luggage has not been updated since it was reported directly after the flight landed. Most of the effected passengers are competing in a sports event in Tallinn this weekend. Without our luggage we are unable to compete. 6 months of training and thousands of pounds are wasted. It is assumed airbaltic sold more luggage (because of bike boxes) to passengers knowing that there was no way the aircraft could have carried such a volume. They should never have sold the tickets and I will never fly with them again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Tallinn
Date FlownAugust 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"seats are very comfortable"

(Estonia)

Not Verified | The staff is great, very kind and helpful, they give out free tea and sandwiches. The seats are very comfortable, The entertainment is decent, if you are going to fly this airline then I recommend taking a laptop or a tablet with you. The plane is quite quiet and fast. Overall 8/10 airline.
AircraftA220-300
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTallinn to Malaga
Date FlownDecember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"lately they introduced couple of changes"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Well normally I am happy about the nice and friendly air Baltic service. But lately they introduced couple of changes. 1) 8 kg for the hand baggage, all handbags incl. tax free stuff you bought in the shop. I paid 200 Euro for the return flight. I had to add extra money to be able to take the stuff that I needed with me. Common for high pricing tickets, you should allow more hand luggage. 2) If the hand luggage is a bit more than 8 kg, at the airport you have to pay 60 euro extra. That would mean, you can take only very few things with you and you can’t go shopping at the tax free. 3) These hard conditions are super stressful and no fun more fun to travel anymore with this airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBerlin to Riga
Date FlownFebruary 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no