Air India Express

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 65 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Such a pathetic service"

(India)

Not Verified | Such a pathetic service by Air India Express. Call center is useless, agents are unprofessional with lack of knowledge. I booked flight for 17th Dec, 11:15 PM and received a message on 15th Dec at 8:00 PM that flight is rescheduled at 02:30 Hrs without mentioning date. When I called call center they informed that flight has been postponed by a day and on 16th night I have to report to airport with pcr results. It’s so unprofessional from airline and above that they informed they can’t do anything and I have to do pcr in that limited time and get the results. Will never travel by this airline any more.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMumbai to Sharjah
Date FlownDecember 2021
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"What a pathetic airline"

(India)

Not Verified | What a pathetic airline. The flight is delayed and yet, they are checking in passengers, not even informing them about the delay. I mean who does that? How can you not update your passengers regarding the flight status? That's the bare minimum you need to do. Secondly, what sort of a money-making business are you in? Can't provide a wheelchair for free to an elderly passenger who really needs it? This is seriously shoddy stuff. Paying AED 110 for wheelchair assistance? I am writing this review in plain disgust. Never flying again with you.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSharjah to Mumbai
Date FlownDecember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I have not received refund yet"

(India)

Trip Verified | I booked this flight for my parents. But due to unknown reasons, Air India Express cancelled flight just before boarding. Nobody gave any answers regarding that. Even Airport personnel were not helpful. Because of this I had to cancel the return flight and I have not received refund yet.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Madurai
Date FlownNovember 2021
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"This was very disappointing"

(India)

Trip Verified | This was very disappointing that we had a flight on 11th November 2021 at 21.00 hours from Goa to Mumbai and we reached airport 2 hours before as per the terms. I got a message at 7.18 pm that the flight has been postponed to 22.35 so when we approach the Air India check-in desk we came to know that the flight had some technical errors and the aircraft is in Mumbai and some spare parts need to come from Delhi. Because of this the staff were not able to tell us if the flight could be boarded or may be canceled and they committed for the full refund so we processed the refund and booked tickets with Indigo for 2.20 am on 12 th and we have to wait at the airport no less than 8 hours because of miss communication or later communication with us. Air India have not shown any courtesy to reschedule our flight with very immediate or next day flight as they are claiming all upcoming flights to Mumbai today and tomorrow morning is full. My advise to every one, don’t choose Air India alliance airlines for your travels, otherwise you will be stuck at the airport.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGoa to Mumbai
Date FlownNovember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"crew surprisingly good"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Trivandrum to Abu Dhabi. I am a doctor booked the ticket one week prior to my journey online. Only requirement mentioned in the ticket was check in before 3 hours. I telephoned the customer care several times on the day before the journey, busy all the time and if we get a ring the no one picks it up, wasted almost one hour in vain. On the day I had suffered like anything at the check in. Mental stress was huge. Air India staff behavior were not pleasing at all at the airport. But on board crew the on that day were surprisingly good. My experience at Abu Dhabi airport was extremely good that prompted me to write a review regarding the customer care Air India Express.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTrivandrum to Abu Dhabi
Date FlownSeptember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"A very unhappy customer"

(India)

Trip Verified | Intention of budget airline was to support poor passengers, however the famous #airindiaexpress now looting their covid impacted travellers in all means and providing the worst service in the industry. Some highlights of the customer support: Cancellation charges applied for all cancelled flights at least 4500/- UAE/India sector, whereas private operators reimbursing full amount a couple of days after cancellation of flights. Rescheduling or refund request (even after deduction) not possible online, still in bullock-cart era, they claim that it is a government company unlike private agencies, they have rules to comply. Customers to call and wait for hours on unanswered call center lines for rescheduling. If you are lucky enough and get through, then after the interrogation, they will send a link where you have to pay the difference in charge, then after the payment again you have to call for rescheduling. Emails are not responded / all requests for refunds through emails are ignored. A very unhappy customer of #Airindiaexpress.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKozhikode to Dubai
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"really upset about your service"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | How long will it take for the refund? If there are a large number of transactions and numerous refunds are pending it's not customers fault. You must plan to clear the same. Worst service I never experienced. Its been 4 month since I made this ticket cancellation. If you can't refund this amount back to customers, why did you made changes in flight schedules. Earlier your customer care agent told me that the amount will be credited in 14 working days. But till now the cash is not credited in my account. I'm really upset about your service. If you cant provide /manage services close all your services.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Hyderabad
Date FlownMarch 2021
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I did not get a refund yet"

(India)

Trip Verified | Its been 5 months and I did not get a refund yet. My flight got canceled in January this year. I tried to contact Goibibi they said Airline not provided a refund yet once the airline gives then they can process it. I wasted my lot of time contacting Airline customer service, many time hang up. I'll never deal with Air India again, worst experience after-sales.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMumbai to Singapore
Date FlownJanuary 2021
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"made me very comfortable"

(India)

Trip Verified | My seat was in the front row, flying for the first time I was nervous, but the crew made me very comfortable. They served snacks, snacks wasn't great though. And to my surprise a cabin crew came seeing my nervous face and was comforting me they gave to the meal. I will travel with this low cost carrier of India .
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKannur to Sharjah
Date FlownApril 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"until now I have no response"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | My baggage was damaged while I was traveling from Dubai to Mumbai on the 18th Dec. I reported the incident at the Baggage counter and I was given a baggage report stating that I will be contacted within 48HRS for the repair or replacement whichever possible. Until two weeks there was no call, all the numbers mentioned on the Receipt given me were not working or Disconnected. Then after almost two weeks someone from Vilson Enterprises (Authorised Bag Repair Centre) visited and took the bag stating he will see if it is possible to repair the bag and will send a report to Air India.  It's been almost a month and until now I have no response, I have been trying to reach the concern department but the numbers at still Not in service.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Mumbai
Date FlownDecember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 65 Reviews