Air France

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1150 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"flight is postponed to the next day"

(India)

Trip Verified | The connecting flight from Paris to New Delhi was cancelled. We were made to board the flight, sat inside from 10.30am to 3pm after which announcement was made that flight is postponed to the next day. No one was assisting to answer queries. All we were told was to go to gate K57 and arrangements would be made. Only arrangement was made for business class passengers as if rest were travelling for free. Air France lounges denied entry even after many were ready to pay charges from pocket. It is 12.03 at night and no one from Air France has come.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteParis to Delhi
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"tickets are very expensive"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The tickets are very expensive (I paid 350 GBP for a flight one way), there is no option to buy a fast track, the flight was made by a subsidiary airline where there was no space for my luggage, the leg space is limited. Standard of this airline is below poor.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBirmingham to Paris
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"providing exceptional customer service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Thank you Air France for providing exceptional customer service. I read these reviews and they mostly appear to be only a bad experience. But my experience had the potential to be bad, but you handled it exceedingly well. My flight from Firenze to CDG was going to arrive late and I would miss my connection. In flight, the attendant told me I was going to miss the connection, my new flight was already booked for the next day, and that I would be provided a hotel and meals. When I arrived every word of this was true. I stayed in a very nice airport hotel (Golden Lotus) that provided exceptional buffet style food, I used the hotel shuttle, and you also gave me a meal voucher as well for the airport. I was concerned leaving my luggage overnight in the airport, but it arrived safely in LAX the following day. You could not have made this any easier, and I was really only delayed about 12 hours in total. I've flown with you 3 times now to Italy and you will always be my first choice. Yes, occasionally I may experience an inconvenience, but I will always remember how you handled this perfectly. My only suggestion for the foreign traveler would be maybe to have a printed map (handed to them by the flight attendant) with the details where the Air France Customer Service kiosk is located, and also where the hotel shuttles are located. It's such a huge airport and this took me a little time to navigate.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteFirenze to Paris
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"this is my first and last trip with AF"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | I take a yearly trip to Tunisia, and I've flown with a lot of airlines over the years. I have encountered delays and issues with flight logistics but it was always handled smoothly and professionally by the airline. This time I tried Air France because they offered a trip without much waiting time before the corresponding flight, and what a huge mistake I made. First trip from Montreal to Paris was cancelled out of nowhere. No explanation was given and the only heads up I got was an email that was filtered as a spam since they sent it through a shady email. They rescheduled that flight for another one that got delayed for 2 hours. No heads up this time and of course no explanation. The cancellation and the delay made me miss my corresponding flight and instead of getting the first flight available to Tunis they booked me on a flight 13 hr after I land in Paris. I tried to find a solution with the airline's customer service in Paris Orly but according to them there was no flight before the one I had in 13hrs (even though there was and they scheduled it for some of the people in the line). The AF customer service in Paris Orly were really difficult to deal with, they will ignore you if they don't like the question (asked for directions on how to get to the airport hotel and how I can do an online claim on the issue), some of them will yell in frustration if you ask the same question twice (I was really tired and I couldn't really hear them well over the counter). Needless to say that this is my first and last trip with AF. I really recommend anybody flying long distance to avoid AF at all costs, they do not seem to be able to handle the logistics of a corresponding trip.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMontreal to Paris via Tunis
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"caused us so much unnecessary stress"

(United States)

Trip Verified | My husband and I experienced the worst bag checking experience of our lives on Sunday June 23rd with Air France in Paris traveling to Nice! First, we were overcharged for our bags going from Paris to Nice. When we arrived the kiosks charged us $70, but it was only supposed to be $45. I tried to ask multiple Air France representatives for help and everyone ignored us and kept walking by. Since no one would help, we paid the $70 to get out of there. But one of our bag tags was missing. We paid for 3 $70 tags but we only received 2 printed. So we had to go get in line for a representative to help us. The line was long and moving slow. Once we got to the front, the Ai France representative confirmed that we were not supposed to be charged $70/bag we were only supposed to pay $45/bag. But he said he couldn’t issue a refund and we would have to file a claim which we are doing now. But he was trying to make us pay $45 again for the missing bag tag. He printed the tag for us and we put it on our bag, but after he realized I wasn’t going to pay the $45, since I already paid $70 for it, he ripped the tag off my bag. I requested a manager and the manager told him he was wrong, and reprinted us a tag and told us to get in line to drop off our bags. This drop off line was so long and there was only 1 person at the front desk with 10+ stations. Finally when we got to the front, the third bag tag wouldn’t scan, so again we needed assistance which took pulling teeth to get. We waited and no one would help. Finally a manager saw us and took us to the side station, reprinted yet another tag and checked the bag for us and sent us to security to go to our gate. This entire situation took almost 2 hours which made us nearly miss our flight. When we landed in Monaco, 1 of our 3 bags did not show up. We had to file a claim at the airport which the line was long and it took over an hour. We were in Monaco for 3 nights and the bag never came. It still says “searching” on the claim; they haven’t found it. This experience has caused us so much unnecessary stress and anxiety.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis to Nice
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"airline lost the luggage"

(United States)

Trip Verified | My flight was 6+ hours delayed from JFK, got rebooted on 3 different flights from Paris to Bordeaux, actually made the last flight of the day. Of course the airline lost the luggage and now in Bordeaux they sent an email that one cannot respond to for sending the luggage to our hotel but they gave the wrong number to call back and cannot get in touch to coordinate the lost bag reaching our hotel. 2 days after landing in Bordeaux still no bag. Stay away from this airline, I will never book with them again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Bordeaux via Paris
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"food was not up to the quality"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I was dissatisfied with the business class flight from Paris to Mumbai round trip. The flat bed was more like a recliner seat and my food was not up to the quality. Flight back from Paris to LAX took off late and I was very hungry. Flight attendant gave me menu, I chose salmon, she mentioned that is not available since it has been taken. No issues but when I paid a premium to travel business, should not I expect better. Given vegetarian which was very salty.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteMumbai to Los Angeles via Paris
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"Kudos to the attentiveness of the Air France agents!"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Due to delayed arrival from another flight, our group of six travelers missed our connection in Paris. The wonderful ladies at the Air France counter at the airport were, through determined shuffling, able to accommodate all of us on the next flight to Vancouver. There was otherwise a real possibility that some of would have had to stay overnight. Kudos to the attentiveness of the Air France agents!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteParis to Vancouver via Victoria
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"would recommend flying with them"

(Japan)

Trip Verified | Osaka to Rome via Paris. I chose to travel with Air France because it was the "cheapest" and the "shortest" route. I would recommend flying with them as the trip was ok, but there are things to improve! Duration of the first flight is 15 hours. Although I was worried for this very long trip, time passed quickly aboard. I didn't watch any movies, but I peeked at the selection and it was very large and there were films that came out recently or great classics. Super positive note the wifi is free for everyone just to send light messages (no audio, no photos) but if you pay you can get it faster! The seats were very uncomfortable for me, my seat was dirty, crumbs on the seat and food stains on the table. In times of covid this is very serious for me. The Air France site is difficult to handle. I wanted to change my flight, I did all the steps and then it gave me ERROR, and when I returned to the original booking page they canceled the seats I had purchased in advance ... luckily I contacted the company via messenger and they put everything back to normal! In the end I discovered that to change the flight you have to call a number. But be prepared, if you call the number from Japan you will have to wait 30/40 minutes !! A particular appreciation for a female flight attendant on the flight from Osaka, and a male flight attendant on the flight to Rome. Both very kind and helpful.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteOsaka to Rome via Paris
Date FlownMay 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"rest of the crew were equally supportive"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Just flew from Copenhagen to Paris to Montreal on June 17th. We were behind schedule when we landed at CDG with only a small chance of making our connecting flight that day. My wife made it to the correct gate and was able to board while I ended up at the wrong gate. I would like to offer a huge thank you to Captain Emmanuel Rollier who insisted the plane would not leave until I arrived at the plane. The rest of the crew were equally supportive and helped create a positive ending to what had been a very stressful day. Thanks again to Captain and crew.
AircraftA350
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis to Montreal
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes