Air Arabia

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 93 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"No internet, no screen in front"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Cairo to Sharjah was delayed more than an hour. From Sharjah to Dhaka was delayed more than an hour too. No internet, no screen in front. There was food services from Cairo to Sharjah but no food from Sharjah to Dhaka (almost 5 hours), food had to be purchased by cash UAE dirhams. Very rude ground staff in Cairo, Sharjah, Dhaka. They do not consider that everyone pays for his/her own trip, so every passenger must be a valued customer for the airline. I will never travel Air Arabia next time for sure.
AircraftA330-300, A321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCairo to Dhaka via Sharjah
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Pathetic service"

(Pakistan)

Trip Verified | Pathetic service. I was travelling from Riyadh to Sialkot via Sharjah. The first flight was good but the flight from Sharjah to Sialkot was changed at the time of issuing boarding pass and without any prior notification. Total 13 hours extra was spend to at Sharjah airport.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRiyadh to Sialkot via Sharjah
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never travel by this airline"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Cairo to Sharjah was delayed more than an hour. From Sharjah to Dhaka was delayed more than an hour too. No internet, no screen in front. There was food services from Cairo to Sharjah but no food from Sharjah to Dhaka (almost 5 hours); food had to be purchased by cash UAE dirhams. Very rude ground staff in Cairo, Sharjah, Dhaka. They do not consider that everyone pays for his/her own trip, so every passenger is must be valued customer for the airline. I will never travel by this airline next time for sure.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCairo to Dhaka via Sharjah
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Don’t use them!"

(New Zealand)

Trip Verified | Worst experience with an airline in my life! I had a trip booked for March. Cairo to Istanbul. They emailed me to tell me the flight had been cancelled. I emailed back to ask when I’d be refunded so I could book another flight. I got a response telling me my email had been blocked! I tried the main customer service site and no response to that either. I’ve never experienced this kind of behaviour from an airline. Don’t use them!!!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCairo to Istanbul
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"couldn't recommend Air Arabia"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Fes to Marrakech. Booked 7 weeks before travel, travel time changed 3 times, last time by e-mail at 18.55 the night before travel. Air Arabia charged extra for luggage. Each time they sent through new flight details, and each time the 30Kg luggage I'd paid extra for in advance disappeared. The last flight time was too late for me to travel, so I took the early train. Air Arabia have refused to refund me, and refused to refund the extra baggage I paid for, even though the extra luggage didn't fly. I couldn't recommend Air Arabia to anyone.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFes to Marrakech
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"told me that my flight departed"

(India)

Trip Verified | Coimbatore to Sharjah and had to catch the next flight to Riyadh, when I reached the Air Arabia staff for enquiry to understand how should I reach my boarding Gate he asked me to wait through the security check in line to reach the Gate-20 and I did without waiting for a second, when I reached the Gate they told me that my flight departed and when I reached the transfer desk I was treated as if I had missed the flight intentionally. I never expected such irresponsible behavior from Air Arabia staff in a international airport. It’s a complete mismanagement and pushing the blame on the passenger to shift the ticket cost to the passenger where the issue is from Air Arabia staff. Even when I was ready to pay for the new ticket the staff gave me a false information that there was no ticket in the next available ticket, but when I approached SATA they gave me a ticket seamlessly for 900 AED. I was shocked by irresponsible behavior of staff. There were three staff in the transfer desk counter a female staff and two male staff who all were rude and were repeatedly blaming me for the delay rather understanding that I was made to wait in the que by the AirArabia staff.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCoimbatore to Riyadh via Sharjah
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"overcharged 60 euros at airport"

(Morocco)

Trip Verified | Casablanca to Tunis. Bad service, overcharged 60 euros at the airport for no reason, staff would not let us board the plane until we pay the 60 euros which they poorly explained was because we were "late" even though 2 other groups of passengers were allowed to board while we were there. The plane was then delayed for over an hour. We paid for additional meals when booking, we never got those, and the cabin crew ignored our requests and our proof of order, we were then presented a menu telling us we have to pay again to get food. They ignored our official complaint on their website.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCasablanca to Tunis
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"have never encountered an airline so incompetent"

(Philippines)

Not Verified | I am writing this with complete dismay, disappointment, shock, helplessness, and utter anger. If you know what is good for you, avoid this airline at all costs. I have dreamed of a Morocco trip since 2005. This trip is a lifelong dream. I've booked multiple flights in and around Morocco for October to November. In a span of several weeks, almost each single flight has been moved and re-scheduled. The last straw was when I received an email today notifying a flight change that will mean losing 2 days in Morocco and completely ruining the entire itinerary and losing some paid transfers and tours in the process. I am in complete disbelief as I have been traveling for 28 years and have never encountered an airline so incompetent. They have removed every single way to reach them. All emails are automated, you cannot contact anyone through email, and the number they gave to call is also not in service. I feel so helpless and our trip has been single-handedly ruined by Air Arabia even before it began. I have lost all hope and excitement for this trip and even if I somehow manage to find a way to adjust our itinerary, it will still not recover a portion of the trip that has already been paid for. This company should be banned because all reviews here have a horror story of their own.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Tangier Morocco
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"you have absolutely zero rights"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | 6 hours delay from Fez to Gatwick and zero compensation. Reason is that the company not registered within Europe. Avoid because you have absolutely zero rights. Even Ryanair is better abide to European regulation. Avoid avoid.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFez to Gatwick
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Staff were very pleasant"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Sharm El Sheikh to Amman. Perfectly smooth check-in process, our car seats for the kids were handled without fuss. One bag was 23kg but was not a problem. Contrary to some other reviews, our carry on bags were not weighed. We had a 10kg limit in any case. Staff on the flight were very pleasant. Although only an hour-long flight we were given beef shawarma - extremely tasty. Would use them again.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSharm El Sheikh to Amman
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 93 Reviews