Air Arabia

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 64 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"probably won't fly it again"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Cairo to Sharjah. When Air Arabia was first introduced as a low cost airline, i wouldn't complain much about quality and service given according to value for money. But that's not the case anymore, they are now charging same like official airlines which are giving much more better service and even sometimes charging more. low cost flights are now the exception as offers given every now & then same like everyone else. - Ground team i encountered least to say were rude. you feel like treated as a low cost traveller while you are actually not. Head of ground team was treating people very bad when arranging the bus to air craft from Cairo airport - No in flight entertainment whatsoever - Leg room is extremely small and you're always touching adjacent travellers which is making flight completely uncomfortable - people are fighting each other all the time because of reclining seat back (due to small leg room) and arm rests without interference of flight attendants - charging for meals & soft drinks - charging for baggage - flight attendants are not so friendly - Air craft smell was horrible all the time Bottom line, either review your fares or upgrade your service Wouldn't recommend and most probably won't fly it again.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCairo to Sharjah
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"given such bad treatment"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Baku to Sharjah. The first time flying Air Arabia. I travel so much but no any other airlines given such bad treatment. They give us separate seats to my and my husband both way coming and going. I am lady sitting separated from husband and some unknown men was sitting to near me for whole journey. T We ask them to give same sit at registration counters but the staff was so bad. They are not supporting at all. I never fly with Air Arabia any more in future.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBaku to Sharjah
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"I was pleasantly surprised"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Marrakesh to London. I had read some pretty bad reviews about Air Arabia however, I was pleasantly surprised. The was an issue regarding checking in - we were unable to check in online but had no problem checking in at the airport. The flight was on time, the staff pleasant and we arrived 20 min ahead of schedule. The was plenty of leg room and I would fly again with Air Arabia.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMarrakesh to London
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"worst traveling experience"

(Pakistan)

Not Verified | Ras Al Khaima to Lahore. I have been frequent flyer of Air Arabia. It used to be a good airline. With passage of time, it service has gone extremely poor. First time in my 25 years of traveling I was called back from immigration and my lap top weight was included in the hand carry. It exceed few kilo. I was forced to remove my laptop. I left my bag in the car and travelled. The duty manager did not listen to my request. In fact a smile on his face showed how much non professional people this airline hires. It was worst traveling experience of my life.
AircraftA32X
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRas Al Khaima to Lahore
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"one of the worst experience"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Sharjah to Goa. This was one of the worst experience. Me my husband and my daughter were travelling from Sharjah to Goa in the month of June. They were supposed to check the baggage weight during the boarding process. No one asked us about the hand baggage weight. After the immigration was completed, the officer stopped us while going towards the gate and said they want to recheck our hand baggage. We had already weighed our luggage in the local office in Abu Dhabi and they had informed us that the hand luggage is within the limit as they would not check the laptop bags. The ground officer checked our hand baggage, laptop bag, yy Purse and my daughter's laptop bag. He said we have 12 KGs excess bag. Straight away he took the boarding pass and gave to the other officer where there was already a big rush of passengers negotiating on money the officers were asking them to pay in cash, we were asked to pay AED 400. I refused to pay anything for the 2 laptop bags and my vanity bag. They made me and my family stand there for about 1/2 an hour and finally, they negotiated to excuse us if we are paying 100 AED. The worst situation I would not want to travel through this airline again. They are only cheap in service and costly in price.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSharjah to Goa
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"I am very disappointed"

(France)

Trip Verified | Brussels to Casablanca. I had to pay extra 50 euros at airport for having just 2 kilos more. I am very disappointed. My ticket cost me 200 euros at the start now cost me 250. Totally ridiculous At the end had to wait 1 hour at arrival the get back my luggage.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBrussels to Casablanca
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"experience was above average"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Air Arabia is a good airline. The airport staff are helpful and always smiling. The aeroplane was in a clean condition. The in-flight magazine is great and the duty-free and SkyMeal magazine had plenty of options and the food was OK. The in-flight entertainment is something Air Arabia must improve on. The pilots made PAs at regular intervals. The seat was comfortable and legroom was better than I had ever seen on a low-cost carrier. The overall experience was above average and according to the money paid, there were more than enough services.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSharjah to Nairobi
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Worst of the worst"

(India)

Trip Verified | Bangalore to Moscow via Sharjah. The total fare was not at all low for the low coster + I had to pay extra for the luggage what is not mentioned while booking and I decided to pre-book my food on 2 international flights. In first place ground staff wanted to offer me middle seat, I had to pursue the ground staff for the seat. The crafts are really dirty same as the Sharja airport where they land for transfer. Flight attendants are the least bothered about your needs, they just don't care. I requested flight attendants both flights to try change my uneatable meal for something else, but they refused. Worst of the worst.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangalore to Moscow via Sharjah
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"allows no personal bag"

(United States)

Not Verified | Marrakesh to Paris. The only airline that allows no personal bag, and makes you check small baggage and then charge you 50 USD for the abuse. No leg room, knees get crushed if over 6ft (182cm) maybe not the worst 3.5 hours of my life, but top 10. I wish that they were in my home country so I could avoid purposely ever using them again, sadly they are not.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMarrakesh to Paris
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"only allow 3kgs for duty free"

(India)

Trip Verified | Sharjah to Jaipur. Being Low cost airlines is fine, but how fair is it even ask a passenger to pay for extra weight bought at duty free, after immigration. Just before boarding. I have everything in place. Had a weight limit of 30kgs of check in. But had checkedin only 25 Kgs. Had another cabin luggage for 10kgs. Now after immigration I came to duty free. Made purchases within the applicable limits. And reached my boarding gate as I was getting late. Just before the gate. We were stopped and cabin baggage was rechecked. My duty free luggage was 6kgs & my hand luggage was within 10 Kgs. The gentleman at gate says, we will only allow 3kgs for duty free. No guidelines for this given before. We would have made purchases accordingly. According to air Arabia 10kg + 3kg (duty free), that’s all what they will allow. I had to leave my luggage behind as they won’t agree or willing to listen what I’m trying to explain. Last minute changes. Hopeless low cost carrier.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSharjah to Jaipur
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 64 Reviews