Air Arabia

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 97 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"model seems to be lying and cheating"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Marrakech to London. I was denied boarding (despite being at the checking counter with my family well before checkin closing) because of overbooking on the flight to Gatwick at Marrakech Airport on 23/2/2020. The Swissport staff were rude and extremely unhelpful and just informed that there are only 3 spaces on the flight for the 4 of us- we were made to run around without any solution provided. The gentleman at the ticketing counter asked us to talk to the supervisor - who we had to find by asking around 5 other agents - The supervisor offered to rebook us on a flight 3 days later, without any accommodation or compensation (for something that was clearly Air Arabia issue - overbooking) which was not acceptable to us. Finally I bought myself a ticket on another airline and came home while my family members went in the scheduled flight. No replies from customer care email for 8 days now. The checkin agents on the ground were extremely rude and focussed on shifting the blame on the passengers rather than finding a solution. Air Arabia business model seems to hinge on overbooking and leaving passengers without any recourse - their business model seems to be lying and cheating. I would give negative overall rating if I could.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMarrakech to Gatwick
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"rude and extremely unhelpful"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | On the return trip from Marrakech to London, I was denied boarding (despite being at the checking counter with my family well before closing) because of overbooking on flight 3O105 at Marrakech Airport on 23/2/2020. The Swissport staff were rude and extremely unhelpful and just informed that there are only 3 spaces on the flight for the 4 of us- we were made to run around without any solution provided. The gentleman at the ticketing counter asked us to talk to the supervisor - who we had to find by asking around 5 other agents - finally, we were offered a rebook on a flight 3 days later but without any accomodation or compensation (for something that was clearly AirArabia issue - overbooking) which was not acceptable to us. Finally, I managed to sort out my own tickets on another airline spending own money despite having a confirmed ticket for which I paid full fare with Air Arabia.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon Gatwick to Marrakech
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"did not answer our inquiries"

(Jordan)

Trip Verified | Delhi to Amman via Sharjah. The flight was delayed for three and a half hours and the employees knew and did not inform the travelers except at the gate, and they did not answer our inquiries, and when they started answering, one of the employees who offended his rude manner, his answers, and his reactions to the travelers responded, and whenever we asked him something necessary like your internet service to tell our people Or our work was refusing, and he says this why didn’t matter to me, then we asked for food, and he did not respond yet after 3 hours, and when I asked him about my next trip, how will it be programmed? He did not give me an answer, and then an hour later, he said, often, I will wait for the next flight for each of the passengers who will continue their journey until his arrival. تم تأخير الرحلة لثلاث ساعات ونصف وكان الموظفو ن يعلمون ولم يخبروا المسافرين الا عند البوابة، ولم يجيبوا عن استفساراتنا، وحين بدأوا يجيبون، تصدى للأمر أحد الموظفين الذي أساء بطريقته الفظة، وإجاباته، وردود فعله للمسافرين، وكلما طلبنا منه شيئا ضروري كخدمك الانترنت لنخبر أهلنا أو عملنا كان يرفض، ويقول هذا ليش شأني، ثم طلبنا طعاما، ولم يستجب حتى الآن بعد مرور ٣ ساعات، وحين سألته عن رحلتي التالية كيف ستتم برمجتها؟ لم يعطني إجابة، ثم بعد ساعة قال غالبا ستنتظر الرحلة التالية لكل واحد من الركاب الذين سيواصلون رحلتهم حتى وصوله.هذا أمر غير مقبول، ويستدعي التحقيق فيه، وحل مشكلات المسافرين، وأنا سيلحقني ضرر في أعمالي، يتطلب من العربية تعويضي عنه
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Route Delhi to Amman via Sharjah
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never use this airline again"

(India)

Trip Verified | Chennai to Salalah via Sharjah. Worst airline ever travelled, flight delayed by half an hour in Chennai because of that I lost my connection flight to Salalah. Had to wait 10 hours for next connecting flight, didn't even provided a provision stay. This is second time it happened like this with this airline. I'll never use this airline again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChennai to Salalah via Sharjah
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"No internet, no screen in front"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Cairo to Sharjah was delayed more than an hour. From Sharjah to Dhaka was delayed more than an hour too. No internet, no screen in front. There was food services from Cairo to Sharjah but no food from Sharjah to Dhaka (almost 5 hours), food had to be purchased by cash UAE dirhams. Very rude ground staff in Cairo, Sharjah, Dhaka. They do not consider that everyone pays for his/her own trip, so every passenger must be a valued customer for the airline. I will never travel Air Arabia next time for sure.
AircraftA330-300, A321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCairo to Dhaka via Sharjah
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Pathetic service"

(Pakistan)

Trip Verified | Pathetic service. I was travelling from Riyadh to Sialkot via Sharjah. The first flight was good but the flight from Sharjah to Sialkot was changed at the time of issuing boarding pass and without any prior notification. Total 13 hours extra was spend to at Sharjah airport.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRiyadh to Sialkot via Sharjah
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never travel by this airline"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Cairo to Sharjah was delayed more than an hour. From Sharjah to Dhaka was delayed more than an hour too. No internet, no screen in front. There was food services from Cairo to Sharjah but no food from Sharjah to Dhaka (almost 5 hours); food had to be purchased by cash UAE dirhams. Very rude ground staff in Cairo, Sharjah, Dhaka. They do not consider that everyone pays for his/her own trip, so every passenger is must be valued customer for the airline. I will never travel by this airline next time for sure.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCairo to Dhaka via Sharjah
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Don’t use them!"

(New Zealand)

Trip Verified | Worst experience with an airline in my life! I had a trip booked for March. Cairo to Istanbul. They emailed me to tell me the flight had been cancelled. I emailed back to ask when I’d be refunded so I could book another flight. I got a response telling me my email had been blocked! I tried the main customer service site and no response to that either. I’ve never experienced this kind of behaviour from an airline. Don’t use them!!!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCairo to Istanbul
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"couldn't recommend Air Arabia"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Fes to Marrakech. Booked 7 weeks before travel, travel time changed 3 times, last time by e-mail at 18.55 the night before travel. Air Arabia charged extra for luggage. Each time they sent through new flight details, and each time the 30Kg luggage I'd paid extra for in advance disappeared. The last flight time was too late for me to travel, so I took the early train. Air Arabia have refused to refund me, and refused to refund the extra baggage I paid for, even though the extra luggage didn't fly. I couldn't recommend Air Arabia to anyone.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFes to Marrakech
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"told me that my flight departed"

(India)

Trip Verified | Coimbatore to Sharjah and had to catch the next flight to Riyadh, when I reached the Air Arabia staff for enquiry to understand how should I reach my boarding Gate he asked me to wait through the security check in line to reach the Gate-20 and I did without waiting for a second, when I reached the Gate they told me that my flight departed and when I reached the transfer desk I was treated as if I had missed the flight intentionally. I never expected such irresponsible behavior from Air Arabia staff in a international airport. It’s a complete mismanagement and pushing the blame on the passenger to shift the ticket cost to the passenger where the issue is from Air Arabia staff. Even when I was ready to pay for the new ticket the staff gave me a false information that there was no ticket in the next available ticket, but when I approached SATA they gave me a ticket seamlessly for 900 AED. I was shocked by irresponsible behavior of staff. There were three staff in the transfer desk counter a female staff and two male staff who all were rude and were repeatedly blaming me for the delay rather understanding that I was made to wait in the que by the AirArabia staff.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCoimbatore to Riyadh via Sharjah
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 97 Reviews