Air Arabia

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 163 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"the worst airline"

(United States)

Trip Verified |  I did not have problem while going from Abu Dhabi to Ahmedabad. My wife got free wheel chair. While Coming from Ahmedabad, we were told that wheel chair is not free, I will have to pay for wheel chair. I thought, my wife is handicap and will get wheel chair at Abu Dhabi Airport, but there also she did not get. Our plane of Air Arabia took off 90 minutes late at Ahmedabad Airport on 19th Feb. So there was only 90 minutes left to catch Etihad plane at Abu Dhabi airport. My wife could not walk, and we had to change the terminal and walking distance was more than 1 mile. I requested Etihad employees to help for wheel chair, but they told me that I have to pay for the wheel chair. Etihad planw was waiting for us, Luckily, one manager from airport called to bring wheel chair for my wife as he might have received the same information for missing passengers. Air Arabia is the worst airline I have ever experienced in my life.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAhmedabad to Abu Dhabi
Date FlownFebruary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"It was my worst experience"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | It was my worst experience. My first try of air Arabia and it will be my last. Bad experience not good for traveling with baby. They took our hand bags and baby travel trolley and kept telling us its company policy. I asked to show me the policy they refused. We bought a travel stroller for the baby specifically for the comfort of our baby and respecting the airline rules, still they refuse to let it in. The flight attendant the guy was like, make review like who cares. I never felt so disrespected like this time. Never recommend this airline
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAbu Dhabi to Kuwait
Date FlownFebruary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I would never travel Air Arabia again"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | 3 weeks after a complaint and no response from the airline which would only mean they condone with this conduct or even train their staff to act accordingly. I checked into Flight G9503; the experience was pleasant and smooth. I reported at the gate well ahead of time and waited while enjoying a cup of coffee and a slice of cake. Boarding time approached and passed by with not so much of a murmur as to why there was a slight delay. This did not cause any problem as the aircraft was in sight and nothing seemed amiss. Finally, boarding started and there seemed to be a plan in place as passengers were requested to board according to their seat rows. I felt the girl at the gate was checking this and it did not bother me as I comfortably awaited my turn which turned out to be the last call. The wait on the sky bridge seemed unusually long and when I got to the door I waited till the Purser fruitlessly tried to tell a couple that they would do their best to sit them together. Do we all not know that it is a budget airline and we pay for our seats if we have requirements? Did the purser not know how to handle this more quickly without delaying the aircraft further? At my seat, I found the bins full. This is when a male cabin crew managed to humiliate and accuse me. He directed me to move to the back of the cabin and place my bag there to which I refused. I had paid to bring in my bag and if they had no control of passengers at the back putting bags in front for convenience it was not my problem. His next comment was that if I wanted to put my bag in front I should have boarded first. I did tell him that it was their boarding procedure that hindered me from alighting the plane earlier to which he said well other people came on. He directly pointed out that it was my fault and would not stop accusing me. I do not buy a ticket on an airline to be humiliated by an attendant. I did find a spot a few seats in front of me and placed it there. Was that so difficult to show me that without pretending to be an authority and creating some onboard entertainment? He would be the reason I would never travel Air Arabia again.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteColombo to Sharjah
Date FlownDecember 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"must hold the Umrah visa to travel"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | I suffer with loss because of incomplete information. While selecting destination or airport they should highlight the required terms which are compulsory to travel. As we was traveling from Sharjah airport to Jeddah and we booked online tickets and when we reached airport we get to know that we must hold the Umrah visa to travel instead of multi entry visa we are holding. With this attitude I realize Air Arabia main purpose is only to earn money not provide service. When i call them for refund they don’t have policy to refund the amount. They can only provide the wallet amount which is valid for a year only. At least they should make there first priority customer service. Anyway it’s a really awful experience.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSharjah to Jeddah
Date FlownNovember 2023
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

“I was very disappointed”

(Switzerland)

Not Verified | I booked for my first time and will be the last one for sure a flight with Air Arabia from Geneva, Switzerland to Casablanca, Morocco. The plane had a delay of 2 hours as usual so I lost my second flight in Casablanca which made me loose more than 250 swiss franc (+250 us dollars for hotel, taxi, train, bus, food etc) I arrived to my destination very tired and sick, I contacted the "client service" on Air Arabia app to refund me but no result, the client is nothing for this company. I also booked a dinner which was very bad food, with no bottle of water given, other passengers had free sandwich with water which was humiliating for me. I was very disappointed.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGeneva to Casablanca
Date FlownSeptember 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"bad information management"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | This was a nightmare of a trip! We were scheduled to depart at 16:20 on the Thursday. There was a delay of 1 hour verbally, followed by 1 more hour, then another 1 more hour and continued in a similar fashion till about 9pm. At NO point was an Air Arabia representative available!! Approx. 9pm, and where things were getting very heated by most of the passengers. By 11pm we were told by the Airline representative that we would be given a hotel overnight, and that we should prepare. By this point there was a near riot by passengers, and Amman security (about 25 plain clothes and uniformed) were present to stop any filming of the melee, I myself had taken a video to show my wife what was happening, and I was called forward, had to surrender my passport and was told: "you must delete the footage, and if it appears on social media we will sue you as we have your passport details". Quite an unnecessary scary experience! We were taken downstairs, surrendered our passports and boarding cards, we we then given them back and bussed to our 'hotel' by around 1am. I say 'hotel' but a hotel without a working toilet or running water is not my idea of human normality. The bus trip was full of pushing and shoving, and NO guidance of Air Arabia staff. All the above mayhem would NOT have happened if Air Arabia did 1 thing, been honest with us about an engine issue in a timely fashion. Be Transparent, TELL people what the problem is! PEOPLE will understand, equipment fails sometimes! We were bussed back (no help with loading and unloading of my 4 bags or anyone else) and eventually left at approximately 1pm the next day. A delay of about 21 hours. The entire plane erupted in applause about 3 times on landing, to cries of NEVER Air Arabia again! I for one will never fly with them, and neither will many on that flight and all because of bad information management - silly really
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmman to Sharjah
Date FlownOctober 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Never booking again with them"

(Jordan)

Trip Verified | It was my first time experience with Air Arabia going from Amman to Sharjah then to Bangkok. The experience was a complete disaster our flight was supposed to take off 20-october at 4:20 pm then was announced there will be an unknown delay we stayed for 6 hours until they announced the flight cancellation therefore we will escorted to a hotel. I immediately cancelled my flight since I saw a big chaos and was informed by email that my flight was delayed until 22-October. To sum up - worst airline dealing with. Never booking again with them
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmman to Bangkok via Sharjah
Date FlownOctober 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"airline is a complete chaos"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | This airline is a complete chaos. Very unprofessional staff. If any problem occurs during check-on or in-flight these guys ain't gonna help you. They provide no help or solutions to a problem or what so ever plus they are very rude. Do no waste your money because they won't cancel, transfer or even refund you the money for your flight if you wish to cancel it.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSharjah to Doha
Date FlownOctober 2023
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"flight was really comfortable"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Smooth boarding. New airplane and clean. Seat space between rows probably the largest I have experienced in Economy class. Friendly and professional flight attendants. The flight was really comfortable and I’m very happy to fly with this airline. It’s one of my preferred airlines. Excellent value for money.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKochi to Sharjah
Date FlownSeptember 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

“worst customer service”

(Lebanon)

Not Verified | The worst customer service. Back and forth with customer service and they stopped answering my calls after they said they had my luggage. Lost and wouldn't reimburse me.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Lebanon
Date FlownAugust 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no