Air Arabia

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 107 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Really bad experience"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | My flight was canceled and I don't need any credit voucher, I'd rather prefer the amount transferred to my bank account. But they say it's not possible. What am I supposed to do with the voucher if I don't need to travel with them in the next year?  It's even more unrespectful and ridiculous that they reply with a copy-paste of the previous email and don't have the time to answer their unsatisfied customer.  Really bad experience.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBarcelona to Marrakech
Date FlownApril 2021
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"they refused a refund"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I had booked with this airline in Feb 2020 before COVID19 hit the whole world. Australia had borders shut since March 2020 till now still closed with no opening date set. My "fully flexible" ticket that was paid at an extra cost, all meals and including luggage for 3 people, A$1,787.11 charged has now been taken from me from this airline with ZERO in return. Travel was booked for August 2020 and they refused a refund. They gave us a credit after countless emails with a expiry date that meant i could not book because we are still within travel restrictions, there is no reasoning with this airline. All i asked for was an extension of the expiry date to allow us to book once borders are open and they declined... over and over again i asked and escalated the matter to their complaints team and they all declined. All other flights were refunded for the family and friends we were traveling with but they booked with ryannair and Iberia and both airlines provided a refunded in full no questions or hassles.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBarcelona to Tangier
Date FlownAugust 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"same documentation will be refused"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | On our first flight from Brussels to Casablanca on Friday 27 November everything went excellent. We had registered our self for the flight and received the boarding cards and delivered our baggage at the airport. We have registered with our valid Moroccan passport and our valid resident cards; they were accepted without any issues at all. We did not get any further notification from the registering team that the same documentation will be refused during the back-flight... On 13 December we had our flight back from Casablanca to Brussels. We had the flight at 07.10 in the morning; we were at 03.30 in the morning in the airport. We have waited until the gates were opened to deliver our baggage and register for our boarding cards, however when we wanted to pass to the gates office to weight our baggage we were intercepted by two Air Arabia agents (one was the responsible of the flight that day and the other was controlling the documents). They refused to let us go to the gates office to deliver our baggage and they stated that our documents were not legal, the same documents that we have used to register in Brussels, our Moroccan valid passport and valid permanent residents cards. We have even double nationality, as we have the Moroccan and the Dutch nationality. When we tried to explain our case to the agents, they became aggressive and started to insult my wife in front of all passengers present in the hall. I went to the Air Arabia office in the floor below but the offices were closed. The agents kept on refusing letting us pass to get our boarding pass while we had a valid ticket and valid documentation, the same documentation that we have registered and used from Brussels to Casablanca. If the documentation was to be refused, then we should be notified in Brussels before even boarding to Casablanca... but that was not the case. The agents were executing police task by refusing us to board, I have registered a complaint at the police office in the airport and the police has confirmed to us that the agents do not have the legal rights to hold us from passing as our documents are valid. If someone should prevent us from passing that should be only the police that has right to. The agents were becoming more aggressive, the responsible as insulted my wife and shouted to her and after went away without giving any sign of presence, time went by and the gates have been closed and the time of flight has arrived (7.10), I could go through and escalate the problem and even prohibit the flight, but because my wife is a heart patient I didn’t want to escalate. My wife became unwell and had problems with breathing due to the stress caused by the agents, I have called for the airport doctor and we have waited for him in the cafeteria. When he came she was already better, he has examined her and confirmed she might flight back to Belgium. I have bought new tickets with Royal Air Maroc to Amsterdam as there were no tickets still to Belgium and we had to take the next flight and could not stay longer because I had to go to work next day. At the gates of the flight of Royal air Maroc, that was going to Brussels at the same time (12.30) I have presented the same documentation to the flight responsible and asked if the documents were OK to go to Brussels and she had confirmed it, when I said that the agents of Air Arabia have refused to let us pass she confirmed that it is ridiculous and there was no reason for that and that
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBrussels to Casablanca
Date FlownDecember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Bad customer service"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Sharjah to Beirut. Bad customer service, hidden fees, you end up with headache and extra cost. Add to this the fact they fly from or through Sharjah airport, where passengers are treated poorly.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSharjah to Beirut
Date FlownDecember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"they seem not to care at all about passenger rights"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | I bought a ticket with Air Arabia in March for a vacation in Morocco. Because of COVID the flight got cancelled. I requested a cash refund but their call center charges crazy amounts. I sent numerous emails to their customer service only to receive standard reply messages. I did not give up and after some time their customer service center finally answered my messages only to let me know that Air Arabia's policy is not to offer a cash refund for COVID-cancelled flights. They said they only hand out a voucher that has to be used within 1 year. Since we couldn't go on vacation, this is completely of no use to me. Moreover, travel to Morocco is currently forbidden by Belgium. EU regulations clearly state that they are obliged to offer EU passengers the choice of a cash refund, but they seem not to care at all about passenger rights. This is the last time ever I travelled with Air Arabia, and I strongly advise anyone to not do business with this company.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBrussels to Tangier
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"No refund policy"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | No refund policy and call center 1€/minute even if line busy. My flight was canceled in March due to Covid-19 and they offer me a ticket valid one year that I cannot use because Morocco has been closed for the last 6 months and no sign of near reopening. I explained that I cannot use their ticket because we can't fly to Morocco and they keep sending the same email with the voucher valid one year (now 6 months) and if you call them you never get to speak to someone but I received a 30€ phone bill for the call.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBarcelona to Tangier
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"This is a pirate airline"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Jouf to Nairobi via SharjahI booked the flight for my girlfriend, was cancelled by airline and 3 months later didn't get no response whatsoever. No one is answering their phones, no e-mails, nothing, they just took my money and went quiet into the dark. This is a pirate airline, this is unacceptable from a company to just ignore customers.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJouf to Nairobi via Sharjah
Date FlownMay 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"refund is nowhere to be seen"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | My flight has been cancelled due to COVID-19 regulations. I insured the flight beforehand and asked for a refund. I received three blank, copy-pasted emails where it was clear nobody reads my requests, telling me I will get a travel voucher. After threatening the company with legal action, they agreed to pay me my money back within 90 days. 90 days (a long while, isn't it!) passed a week ago and my refund is nowhere to be seen.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFez to Amsterdam
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"shocked at the unprofessionalism"

(Egypt)

Not Verified | I'm reviewing on behalf of my friend who I was with through all the stress and money lost by dealing with Air Arabia. In all my years in the travel business I am shocked at the unprofessionalism and sheer lack of empathy for passenger. Their condition of contract and other important information is non existent. My friends arrived through Milan to Cairo on 3rd July. It should have been from Naples but Air Arabia cancelled. Email arrived telling them their flight for their departure was cancelled out of Sharm El Sheikh on the 31st July. Air Arabia offered to go back on the 17th August. Nobody in Sharjah contacted them. My question was how were my friends to survive for 17 days. Another email canceling the flight on the 17th August. Rang Sharm airport who advised that there were no flights coming in from air arabia at all. So looks like they sold the seats knowing they wouldn't be flying in or out of Sharm. My friends had to buy 2 tickets with Egyptair yesterday to get to Cairo to catch a flight. They have to stay in a hotel for 2 nights in Cairo, I had to lend them 2000 egyptian pounds. Through all this their visas had run out and on arrival today in Cairo they were told they would have to pay for the visa being out of date. Air Arabia had the cheek to charge them for the seat increases on the two cancelled flights. This is not a covid problem, this is disgraceful. I live in Egypt and I know AA are based in Sharjah but their agents in Cairo couldn't care less. I'm disgusted at the behavior.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMilan to Cairo
Date FlownJuly 2020
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"avoid this joke of a company"

(Morocco)

Trip Verified | Had a ticket booked this summer of July 18th 2020. Used this airline for over 10 years only to find out that I dont have a choice but the travel to Morocco instead of postponing until next summer due to uncertainties in regards to corona virus restrictions in Morocco. Company made it clear it was all about their terms and condition and showed no compassion towards me or my family situation. Highly recommended to avoid this joke of a company due lack of understanding for their customers. Furthermore, I ultimately choose to stay behind to be safe than sorry. Paid over £1200 and thats now down the drain. In reality, they only care about the money at the end of the day. Will never use again!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Tangier
Date FlownJune 2020
Value For Money 12345
no