Air Arabia

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 136 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"does not care at all with their clients"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | I booked a flight for next week mistakenly I chose November instead December. Like every one I tried to change the flight both online and by calling. Online my experience was awkward , gives the option to change one way and not both! Phone call, number in Madrid is not working and voice message tells you that . Next level, contacting customer service by email imagine after explaining to them what I have done (online and calling) they have sent to me a link to change the flight which is the same in there official site which is not working and a call center number in Morocco. This is my first I have seen an airline who does not care at all with their clients. My last option is booking another flight but not anymore with your irresponsible Company Cheers
AircraftAir Arabia
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBarcelona to Nador
Date FlownNovember 2022
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"a horrendous experience"

(India)

Trip Verified | I recently flew from Ahemdabad, Gujarat, India to Tbilisi, Georgia by Air Arabia and the experience was so horrible. The ground staff was so rude. I had 30 kg allowance. And, 10 kg cabin bag. I had 9 kg in my cabin bag, and laptop in hand bag. I was trying to add extra baggage from 3 days prior to my flight. There was no option where I could add extra baggage. I called up the call centre, and even the lady was so rude. She told me the flight is booked. I asked her if what If I'm told at the check in to lay for my extra baggage? To which she replied, I don't know. So, this clearly means the flight was not booked and the customer service so nicely lied. This is not the first time it happened. I was travelling from Tbilisi to Ahemdabad in June'2022; and I was faced with the same issue. I wanted to add extra baggage. And there was no option to add. And when I called up the call centre, they said the flight is booked. This is not the way to treat the customers. This is such a bad service! I was holding my medical book in my hand. I told them I have to study in the flight. They did not let me carry the book. They made me weigh my laptop bag and my cabin bag. They asked me to pay for my laptop bag. The airport price for per kg is 1300 inr, which is comparatively eay too expensive than online prices. They clearly only wanted to loot us customers. When I told the check-in authorities about it, they clearly blamed me that I'm lying. I showed them my student residency card, telling them that I'm a student and I need my book. They didn't listen to anything. No airline checks the laptop bag. Yet, they do this to us everytime. I tried explaining them so much, no one was ready to listen. It was a horrendous experience. I would not suggest anyone to travel from this airline. And, especially if you are travelling from Ahemdabad, Gujarat I'd suggest you not to take this airline. The staff is obnoxious and ill-mannered!
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAhmedabad to Tbilisi via Sharjah
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"had to check in his carry on"

(United States)

Not Verified | Do not take this airline. We had two small carry ons for our short flight from Marrakesh to Fez, but they would not allow us to take them. My friend had to check in his carry on. The reasoning? They claimed it was a full flight, but we knew that was untrue; upon entering the airplane, the flight was only half full, and there was ample space for baggage in the overhead bins. The people who checking in before us didn’t have this issue. In fact, no one else was asked to do this except for my friend. To top this experience off, our seating arrangement was not honored even though we paid extra to have specific seats next to each other. They were randomly assigned seats totally separate from each other. Luckily the flight was (contrary to airline staff) only half full, so we seated ourselves. When traveling within Morocco, take the train.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMarrakesh to Fez
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"they asked him for money for water"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | My co passenger was suffering from headache. From his frustration since inside flight i enquired about this. So he asked for one tablet just to survive the time of fight .. no one care of this. Then he requested again, the air hostess gave him one tablet, after he asked for water. The strange thing is that they asked him for money for water. Its so strange and disappointing situation. I am so annoyed how they may consider for passengers during emergency/ medical conditions.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAbu Dhabi to Calicut
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"one of the worst flight that I used"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | It’s was one of the worst flight that I used, I made a online checkin and I selected a seat, which they changed it at the time of obtaining boarding pass without my consent, then the family next to me were cleaning and changing the kids diaper on the seat and didn’t consider the cabin crew instructions. The food was served after 2.5 hours to me and they didn’t accept the currency which from the flying location. Very bad service! Shouldn’t choose airlines who don’t care about their customers, even the tickets were costly.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBaku to Abu Dhabi
Date FlownAugust 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"rules are made to grab travelers money"

(United Arab Emirates)

Not Verified | I booked family ticket from Delhi to Abu Dhabi last year to travel in December. Unfortunately travel had to be cancelled. But came to know that they don't refund the money, but allow reuse the ticket within 1 year. Now came to know that they have stopped flights to Abu Dhabi. And there are number of restrictions to re use the ticket. I think Air Arabia is worst airline where rules are made to grab travelers money.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Abu Dhabi
Date FlownSeptember 2021
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"did not even acknowledge receiving it"

(Denmark)

Trip Verified | I was on a flight from Tangier to Amsterdam, the worst flight I have experienced. A passenger had a health issue and the aircraft had to stop in France for emergency. The flight was delayed by almost 2 hours. I missed my connecting flight, and I ended up booking a hotel stay and a new flight which has cost me an arm and a leg. I also had to re-schedule other travel activities which cost me a lot of money. In total the damage was over 1,200 EUR. I raised a complaint. I never heard from them, they did not even acknowledge receiving it. The form does even accept PDFs (how would you supplement a complete compensation claim!) I had similar problems in the past, once there was a half day delay! Once I sent a request for information and never got a reply! The flight was horrible!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTangier to Amsterdam
Date FlownAugust 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"don't want anyone to suffer like me"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Air Arabia reschedule my flight for 26th August instead of 25th for returning to London UK. Even they emailed me for information and issued an e-ticket. Eventually when I arrived at Kathmandu airport to fly to the UK. They couldn't find my schedule in the system. It was a blunder mistake from them. After carefully checking at Kathmandu airport then found out the airline cancelled my ticket without my authorization. Now I am still in Kathmandu n couldn't fly back and they don't refund me after their stupid mistake. Even I emailed them 10 times but not replied yet. This is their error and they should resolve it. Please be careful with this kind of airline. I don't want anyone to suffer like me. Customer satisfaction is the priority but they are after only money.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Kathmandu via Abu Dhabi
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"I did not like the airline at all"

(India)

Trip Verified | I did not like the airline at all. Staff was rude, they also charge you for water.? On top of buying ticket and choosing the airline, they cant even show courtesy to provide water. That is really rude.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAntalya to Delhi via Sharjah
Date FlownAugust 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Really atrocious service"

(Qatar)

Not Verified | Really atrocious service, both my flights in the same day were delayed with no solid updates on what is happening. The bus is late and thete are no staff at the gate to inform us what is happening. I personally need to get back to my home in Qatar quick and i do not appreciate all my flights being delayed by so long. Air Arabia really need to get their priorities straight and fix these constant delays. Really really bad. Worst airlines I've travelled on.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChennai to Doha via Sharajah
Date FlownAugust 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no