Aeromexico

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 634 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Extremely bad customer service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Extremely bad customer service and communication. My flight was scheduled to take off at 8:55pm and at 9:10pm they announced that the flight was delayed for an hour because they were waiting for the flight crew. An hour later they said that they were still waiting for 2 crew members, they boarded another flight before our flight and no information about our flight, going on 2 hours Daley waiting for the other flight to board and not even the decency to informed us or give us an update. If any passenger is not at the airport at least 2 hours before the flight they will lose their flight and have to purchase a whole new ticket so I think that is only fair that the airline should have to reimburse all the passengers for the flight.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMéxico city to Tijuana
Date FlownDecember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I will never fly this airline again"

(United States)

Not Verified | Avoid this airline. I had 4 separate flights with Aeromexico. Each flight was delayed for hours without an explanation or something for the inconvenience. I will never fly this airline again. Horrible.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGuanajuato to Mexico city
Date FlownDecember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Aeromexico customer review

(Mexico)

Trip Verified | I used to be the biggest fan of Aeromexico. The staff was amazing - professional, courteous, and very friendly (and still are with the obvious exceptions (mentioned below). Unfortunately, our recent trip leaves us questioning whether or not we will ever risk using their services again. If you have or have traveled with someone with, a disability, you know how important it is that boarding the aircraft be done in an organized manner. Those that have issues (health, age, children, etc) need that little extra time before regular boarding commences. It's not meant to be a free-for-all. Well, not unless you board your Aeromexico (AM) flight out of the satellite Mexico City airport, NLU (Santa Lucia). NLU is a relatively brand new airport (opened March 2022) and it appears that the AM staff has yet to be trained on basic procedures. We had 2 bad experiences in NLU. The first was flying in on the way to Veracruz and the second was the return trip out. While the first flight was total chaos, we were fortunate enough that several of the gentlemen at the front of the line saw that my husband was an amputee, etc, and immediately waved us to the front. While this was disorganized, it wasn't the mess that the return flight out of NLU was. The second flight, NLU to Guadalajara was a nightmare. There was absolutely no control over the passengers. When it was time to board, there were no zones or even basic pre-boarding. AM had a group of 20-30 who appeared to be traveling together (not young, disabled, etc) who were let on first. We were about halfway in the line. There was no Premier boarding -- one of the benefits that AM promises its passengers who pay a bit more. Nope, it was a cluster eff free-for-all. Oh, silly my. I forgot to mention not only does my 76-year-old amputee husband need the special boarding, but WE WERE also PAYING PREMIER PRICES for the early boarding. We didn't get it. So, we finally get to our seats and watched as there was no control as the passengers boarded. Several economy passengers just casually jammed their stuff in the Premier overhead bins. Result? Hubby had problems with his carry-on (which had his meds) and which came off badly scuffed. Please understand, I realize that space is limited on flights, but if you pay for certain benefits, you should get those benefits. We did not. I wrote to complain and got the stand "too bad, so sad" letter in return. I had asked for compensation. Of course, that's not going to happen. No, I wasn't looking for a free flight or reimbursement of our tickets. As my girl Judge Judy says, "we ate the steak." What I was looking for was a small compensation to acknowledge that they did not deliver as promised. Instead, I got a form letter that any trained lizard could, and did, write. We will look elsewhere in the future and heartily recommend that you do the same.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteVeracruz to Guadalajara via Mexico City
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"no compensation for food or accommodation"

(Canada)

Not Verified | I do not recommend flying with Aeromexico at all. I had a few hour layover in Mexico City which they ended up turning into a 26 hour layover (meaning my vacation literally lost a day) with no compensation for food or accommodation. I also had premium seats on one of my flights which we paid a few extra hundred dollars for and they oversold the flight and put us in economy with no food that we ordered and no refund. Also the most turbulence and worst landing I’ve ever experienced - they braked so hard when landing that everyone got shoved forward in their seats. Don’t fly with this airline.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePeurto Escondido to Vancouver via Mexico City
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"wouldn't recommend flying with Aeromexico"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | My main complaint with Aeromexico is they don't stick to their scheduled flying times and flight delays are the customer's problem, not theirs. Due to a flight delay I had an unplanned layover of 16 hours at the Mexico City Airport. The airline doesn't offer any compensation. It doesn't have any customer service. The price I paid for a hotel stay completely negated the savings of buying a cheap plane ticket. I think they should tell people that sleeping on an airport bench is part of the travel package and your airline itinerary is just a rough guide. I wouldn't recommend flying with Aeromexico.
AircraftBoeing 737 Max
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSan Salvador to Vancouver via Mexico City
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"a fair to poor experience"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Traveled in business on three Aeromexico flights on this trip AMS-MEX-GRU-MEX. Overall a fair to poor experience. The biggest positive is the seat is quite comfortable, and that's important. The negatives include an absolute horror show at Mexico City Airport T2 (and an even worse transit to T1). Nothing is particularly easy or smooth and Aeromexico does little to nothing to help ease transiting passengers through the madness. The lounges are third rate and overcrowded. As a result ended up finding a few cafes in the terminal which were far superior than the lounges. The really surprising negative were the Aeromexico business class cabin crews. While efficient in serving meals and performing basic tasks, not one crew had warm, friendly people that either welcomed you or smiled. They come across as some combination of angry and arrogant. It's surprising to me because it's not reflective of Mexico itself, which has some of the warmest, kindest people on earth. Not sure where they find these crews or how they train them but they don't do a particularly good job.
AircraftBoeing 787-9
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteSao Paulo to Mexico City
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"nothing they can do refund"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | We had a flight leaving Puerto Vallarta connecting in Mexico City to Toronto. Our fright from PV departed late and then when we landed in Mex City our plane was unable to gate for about 15 mins. When we finally got out of the plane at 17:43 we raced to our connecting flight which is supposed to depart 18:05. We got there at 17:55 and were denied boarding. They sent us to customer service that got us on the next flight at 23:55. We paid for upgraded seats because I’m a tall guy and we did not get them on the later flight due to availability. When we called the airline customer service for a refund for the upgrades they told us to contact the customer service email and promptly hung up on us. We called back and spoke with another representative and she informed us we would indeed have to email customer service. We did email them, but got a prompt email back basically telling us there is nothing they can do refund us. Now that I’ve read reviews for this airline I see it’s a common problem. I will be doing a charge back on my Mastercard when the payment is processed.
AircraftBoeing 737MAX 8
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePuerto Vallarta to Toronto via Mexico City
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"suggest you fly with another airline"

(United States)

Not Verified | I suggest you fly with another airline if you speak English! They are not fluent in English. The customer service is poor. They cancelled our flight because we could not accept the changes they made, which was a 24 hour layover. They would not refund our money, and tried to charge us $1,200 more dollars for another flight. I hear that they continuously have layover issues. Several people were late to our resort for a wedding due to this airline. They will not accommodate you in any way if you have car trouble and miss your flight. They will not give you a standby flight! They expect you to pay for another flight. Please be wary of this airline! It would be better to spend a little more money, and get better customer service, and know that you would be accommodated fairly if there were issues, which are sometimes inevitable.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSacramento to Cancun,
Date FlownOctober 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"they have no customer service"

(United States)

Not Verified | I did not make this trip because Aeromexico does not have bad customer services, they have no customer service. I booked Austin to Lima roundtrip in first class for my husband and I. Approximately 3 months before our trip, I began receiving e-mails with changes to my itinerary ... significant changes which ultimately resulted in 2 extra legs to the trip and removal from first class for all travel except Mexico City to Lima. I have an extensive record of my efforts to speak to someone to address these unacceptable changes - e-mails, calls, Facebook chats - for 2 months and never spoke to anyone who could do anything except give me a different e-mail address to submit my problem to. Thus the extensive record using multiple e-mail addresses provided to me by Aeromexico staff. This itinerary was impossible for my elderly husband - changing planes 4 times, taking an entire day of travel, and riding in coach (after paying for first class) was beyond his capabilities. Ultimately, we had to relinquish our trip - continued to seek some kind of compensation, and have yet to speak to a single person who had any authority to assist us before or since the date of our travels. I will never use this airline for any trip ever again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeFirst Class
RouteAustin to Lima via Mexico City
Date FlownJuly 2022
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"told that the ticket had not been paid"

(Mexico)

Trip Verified | This review is about the ticket purchase. On September 30, 2022, I purchased a ticket from Aeromexico, in my partners name to fly from Tijuana to Puerto Vallarta. The ticket price was $169.04. I paid with my Capital One credit card, but the transaction was held because my bank questioned the charge. I responded to the bank immediately and the charge went through. All this within 10 minutes or so.. I then received an e-mail confirming that the flight was booked and he was ready to fly. Great, no problem. In the meantime Alejandro got the notice that it was time to check in. When he attempted to check in on line he was unable to do so, and instead was notified that he had to see a gate agent. On Monday October 24, Alejandro got to the airport and went to the ticket counter where he was told that the ticket had not been paid, and he’d have to pay about $436.00 for a new ticket. Not having any other recourse, and needing to get home, he reluctantly paid the exhorbitant amount that Aeromexico required. The next day, he called Aeromexico and told then that the money had been originally paid for the ticket and that he wanted a refund of the more than $400.00 that he was forced into paying. Their response was to offer to refund the $169.04 that was the original cost of the ticket. Note that offering that, indicates that they know they were paid originally and they knew how much. It’s hard to think that this is not a scam, but it is highly unusual that an airline would release the ticket and then turn around and claim it was never paid.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTijuana to Puerto Vallarta via Mexico City
Date FlownOctober 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no