Aeromexico

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 410 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"In-flight service was robotic"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Overall I would rate the experience a 5 out of 10. It was neither the best or the worst of many flights I have taken. In-flight service was robotic. 30 mins after take off food tray was placed in your table then drinks were served. This was a 6 hour flight and not even a second drink offering after the first one. It said on the airline website that “Hot Meal” will be served but it was just a cold croissant and a yogurt. AVOD is ok. Not a lot of New Release movies. Aircraft cleanliness is OK as well. The negative part of my trip was the friendliness of the ground staff in both Mexico City and PVR. YVR airport staff was great. Friendly and smiling all the time. Check in took some time but it’s fine. Robotic ground staff in Mexico City and PVR. They don’t smile and seems bothered by what they do so I’m not sure why they work there. I would fly with them again if the fare is good. Now I know to siginificantly lower my expectation about Aeromexico service so I won’t get disappointed again.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePuerto Vallarta to Vancouver via Mexico City
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst experience ever"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Reynosa to Mexico City. I flew with Aeromexico for the first and it was the worst experience ever. We went from Miami to Mexico City and it was fine but from there our flight to Reynosa was delayed so we booked another one. When we booked another we didn’t receive any sort of receipt or proof of flight so we went to check what departures are leaving soon and the flight that we apparently booked was until 3 days later and we had plans so we couldn’t wait. We took an autobus from Mexico City to Reynosa and it took 15 hours. Now that we are there we do everything we wanted to and our flight back was the worst. We had flights from Reynosa to Mexico City and from Mexico City to Miami. We weren’t allowed to board the plane because we didn’t verify that we were actually in Reynosa since we never took the flight, they used the excuse that they sold our tickets and we couldn’t do anything about. So the next day we went back and everything was fine and we got home. Never flying with Aeromexico again, worst experience, next time I’m taking American Airlines.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteReynosa to Mexico City
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"They are just awful"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Houston to Mazatlán via Mexico City. Please read before you book any flight with Aeromexico! They have awful customer service when mishaps happen! My family and I traveled with them a few weeks ago and I will never travel with them again. Flight to Mexico was great. Flight coming back was a nightmare. They delayed our flight for no real reason (weather was perfect, plane was there and fine ... we asked multiple people and nobody had an answer). We then waiting on the tarmac for 1/2 hour .... right in front of an open gate. No reason. Because of these errors on their part, we missed our connecting flight in Mexico City. Customer service was awful. I’ve never been treating so poorly and it was their fault we were in this inconvenient situation. Their best flight they could do for us was the next day - 20 hours out. We asked about different airlines, different airports to fly into, or at least accommodation for our family (a baby and 2 other small children) to go to. They just kept shaking their head no. It was horrible, and we had no choice but to take our exhausted babies to a hotel and feed them and let them rest for the night. All hotels within a 1/2 hour hour radius are well over $300. And we were not even close to being the only ones who missed flights due to their errors and their claims they had nothing until the following day (even tho this was at noon). It made me wonder if they were in on it with the hotels and purposely doing this to their customers. They made us miss obligations back home, they turned a hard 6 hour travel day with little kids into a 26 hour travel day, and we are out over $400 for their short comings and inconvenience they brought onto us. And they refuse to reimburse or try to make any of it up to us. They are just awful!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHouston to Mazatlán via Mexico City
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"enjoyed every bit of our trip"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Vancouver via Puerto Vallarta via Mexico City. Fly a great deal in and out of Mexico for last 8 years & this is the 1st with Aeromexico, will not be the last! Impressed from baggage to seating, warm blankets, free earplugs, full choice of Movies, TV, News programs on nice large screens. Food and drinks ll flight long. We enjoyed every bit of our trip with you!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMexico City via Puerto Vallarta
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"A complete disappointment"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Mexico City to Santiago de Chile. A complete disappointment, I thought Aeromexico was somehow a "professional" well managed airline but looks like it is not the case (no comparison to the average Skyteam standard). The Club Premier Lounge in Mexico City is a joke, I wanted to take a shower after my redeye flight from JFK and at front desk they directed me to the SPA: at 8AM the SPA manager told me showers would be available from 9AM, when I popped up at 9AM I was told by another representative that they never open before 9:30AM. As I got nervous and complained for that, she would eventually call the SPA manager and at the end they agreed that at 9AM there was another guest booked - who never entered the SPA so it went from joke to fraud. Boarding was an "all in" experience since the different boarding groups lines were not enforced. FAs nice but felt like an amateurs crew, with no shared guidelines on how to greet, serve or respond to biz class passengers. This "confusion" feeling lasted the whole trip, since I was skipped for no apparent reason from the pre-departure drink (at that point I was too tired to complain), after being served the main course I had to ask twice to have some bread as well, and drinks refills took forever; surely having only 2 FAs for a whole 32-seats business class cabin does not help. Food I would say average although options were limited (just 2 for main course, compared to 3/4 on most airlines). The seat was probably the worst part of this flight: really really narrow, somehow short when in lie-flat position (I'm no giant, 180cm/5,9 feet tall) so that I had to sleep on a side, the headrest is so thick that it gets annoying when you place the pillow on top of it as your neck innaturally bends. But most of all, the seat is not completely flat, there are some "bumps in the wrong places" that make it uncomfortable; luckily I asked for another comforter and placed it on the seat as some sort of bedding and it worked ok, otherwise probably I wouldn't have slept at all. Amenity kit on par with other airlines (probably better than AA shoe sack but no comparison to the new BA The White Company pack on Club World or Ferragamo on AZ). Overall a bland experience, with a big con on the seat which is crucial on a 10 hours flight.
AircraftBeing 787-8
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMexico City to Santiago de Chile
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"got a free upgrade"

(Mexico)

Trip Verified | Aguascalientes to Mexico City. I got a free upgrade to Clase Premier along with my travel companion. It was a nice short flight, the flight attendants were attentive and called us by our names. On time departure and arrival, Sky Priority and a snack with beer.
AircraftE90
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteAguascalientes to Mexico City
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Seats were comfortable"

(Mexico)

Trip Verified | Mexico City to Aguascalientes. The flight attendant’s service was very positive and service oriented. Captain explained to us the route, as well as he would make interesting remarks while flying somewhere particularly interesting. Free snacks and beverages were served. Seats were comfortable, good space 2x2 seat configuration. No TV screens as this is a regional aircraft, but it was a very short flight. Arrived 15 minutes before schedule and fast arriving bag.
AircraftEmbraer 190
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMexico City to Aguascalientes
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"singled out and told to comply"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Mexico City to Tijuana. I was singled out and told to comply, never given a real reason other than my carry on wouldn't fit in the plane compartment and that it needed to be checked. I measured my bag and it fit just fine, like it had on so many past flights. So I refused to check it. When I raised my voice I was reprimanded by an aggressive and intimidating male employee who told me that I should not speak to a woman that way. I was singled out of a long line of people who had not yet boarded. I was told that there was not enough room on board for my carry on. A lie. There were at least 23 vacant seats as well once I boarded with my luggage that I refused to check. I had a laptop and some delicate art unframed that I had purchased in Ecuador that I had no intentions of checking with baggage.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMexico City to Tijuana
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"heartless non-cancellation policy"

(United States)

Trip Verified | No Customer Service Available for Emergencies. One day before we were set to fly back my husband had a scuba diving accident resulting in severe decompression sickness. The doctor said that he could die if he flew. I called Aeromexico to let them know we could not fly on our set day. When I called back to reschedule. They said that we could not reschedule without incurring penalty and extra costs unless we went through Customer Service. Guess what? Customer Service does not have a phone number. You can only contact through email and the wait time is 10-15 days for a response. When my husband was well enough to fly, we had to return to the US for treatment about 6 days after his accident. I booked Aeromexico tickets that cost about $900 one way. I figured we could work it out with Aeromexico when we returned home. However, Aeromexico refused to refund either our original tickets we purchased or the replacement tickets, even when we provided documentation of the accident and a letter from the doctor saying it was impossible for my husband to fly. I strongly suggest using an alternate airline. I have flown al over the world and have never encountered an airline with poorer customer service or a more heartless non-cancellation policy.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCancun to Mexico City
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"could improve the inflight service"

(Mexico)

Trip Verified | Mexico City to Boston, the services was ok, chicken or pasta and no more options, they ran out of some beverages so I had to chose another one. The space for the legs is good but the seat is okay for a flight of 3 or less hours, after that is not so comfortable. I think they could improve the inflight service.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMexico City to Boston
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes