Aegean Airlines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 702 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Never flying with them again"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | The first flight from Zurich to Athens was perfect & without any problems. However the second flight back was horrible and unorganized. Everything started when the gate opened & the boarding started. They started to weight luggage and created a huge queue. I had a hand luggage, which was taken by them, because the haven't had anymore space in the airplane. My Father had a hand luggage too, but they didn't take his with them. When we arrived in front of the airplane with the bus, they started to check, which luggage had a tag on it, so they can take it with them. In the airplane they were organizing the luggage above our heads & trying to make more space. However my Father's luggage was too much, so I had to go in front of the Airplane to give it to them. They had to take it with them and store it with the other ones under us. The plane was almost 30 Minutes late. Never flying with them again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Zurich
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"professional cabin crew"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | Best Airline in Europe, professional cabin crew, smiley and helpful. Receiving updates about my flight all the time. The thing that might really need an improvement is the FQT program (Miles + Bonus) , they must be more flexible in transferring and receiving points from other Airlines.
AircraftA321 Neo
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Cairo via Athens
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"could easily have been avoided"

(Sweden)

Trip Verified | An experience that was neither good or bad until we tried to order water for our 2 year old. We ordered it, was asked to wait while the cabin crew was giving out hot food. After 20min we asked again and we were asked to wait. After another 20min, she started to cry uncontrollably, and we walked up to the crew (who was still busy giving out hot meal) that we really needed to give our child some water. When we finally got it, it was impossible to stop our girl from crying even when she got the water (well, most parents would understand that it was too late and the damage has already been done). So after calming her down (which took another 10-15min) she started to drink and became happy again. It was a bad experience for everyone, our 2 year old, us as her parents and all other passengers. A situation that could easily have been avoided, which would have been nice as flying with kids often means stress. Why couldn’t a person in the crew just stop for 1minute and help out? They didn’t even seemed bothered or at least a bit guilty when we explained that we couldn’t continue waiting because a 2 year old doesn’t understand that.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRhodes to Stockholm
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"you will not get any support if something goes wrong"

(Serbia)

Trip Verified | Although my flight was not delayed or canceled, I had a horrible experience. My luggage was damaged and I have submitted my complaint immediately. I have also documented everything with photos and requested a refund, but I only received confirmation that my complaint was recorded and since then, the company keeps ignoring my e-mails. Also, I got charged extra 40 euros for having an additional piece of luggage only when departing my destination and not on the other three flights (I had one stop at Athens). I am very disappointed with Aegean, so I do not recommend it to others because you will not get any support if something goes wrong.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBelgrade to Chania
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"One of the best airline apps I have tried so far!"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | Great airline! I fly regularly with Aegean Airlines, and it is always my number one choice. Especially the new planes are really nice, and the service on board is good too. The food is really not that bad, especially in business class. However, Economy is great as well. There are some nice touches with Aegean, like how they inform you when your flight is delayed. They email you, and you get a notification in the app. About the app, it works really good. One of the best airline apps I have tried so far! I don't have any complaints. Even after dozens of flights, no problems at all!
AircraftA321NEO and A321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMadrid to Heraklion via Athens
Date FlownOctober 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"My bag was delayed"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Worst baggage experience ever. My bag was delayed at my connection in Athens on 9th August 2022 and Aegean has not responded to my request for first need expense, multiple attempts to reach them via email, and when I called the automated line said "We do not have the resources to handle your request" The worst part is I paid extra to check my bag.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSantorini to Athens
Date FlownAugust 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"simply got worse in service"

(Bulgaria)

Trip Verified | Larnaca to Athens. I fly Aegean twice weekly almost every single week of the year. And I could say that 90% of the times their flights are delayed, specially the ones towards the end of the day. And it is not due to the overall mess that happened this past summer I'm so many European airpors. I can understand that delays pile up along the day but, knowing that this happens, they should review their schedules. Or try to catch up during the flight. The excuse is most times the same, the ridiculous "late arrival of the aircraft" (thank you!). Their app is also faulty lately (you call then, show them, and still don't accept it, things like not being able to check in, wrong pricing information, no incoming messages with flight delays, etc. Also, when they change planes and they cannot relocate you in a pay seat, you have to call them to get a refund! What they don't miss is to send a a silly survey upon landing asking about the quality of the service on board ("forcing" you to chose an area of improvement!), while not asking for the end-to-end experience (from reservation, check in, baggage drop, boarding, disembarkation, luggage). They deserve some competition, they've simply got worse in service, unfortunately for those of us hooked to them.
AircraftA321 Neo
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLarnaca to Athens
Date FlownOctober 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"a very bad experience"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Santorini to Athens. We had a very bad experience with Aegean Airlines. I bought two tickets and by right have combined baggage of 46kgs - however, when we dropped off our baggage, the staff told us Aegean don't combine baggage and charged us for excessive baggage charges although our actual bags combined only 43kgs. Also they dont accept one of our hand carry suitcase as well which have been travelled through so many airlines like Qatar and Swiss with no issues and charge us another baggage charges. Unless you want to be ripped off by this airlines otherwise I highly unrecommend Aegean because they will find all their ways to rip you.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSantorini to Athens
Date FlownOctober 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"dysfunctional bureaucracy"

(United States)

Not Verified | Corfu to Skopje via Athens. On August 4, 2022, my husband and I were traveling from Corfu, Greece on Aegean 285 to Skopje, North Macedonia on Aegean 984 operated by Olympic. Upon arrival in Skopje we were informed our luggage had been lost. We filed a lost baggage report at the Skopje airport. Once in Skopje all we had was the clothes on our backs. We spent the first two days of our vacation milling around an unknown city trying to find clothing and personal items and dealing with Aegean Airlines dysfunctional bureaucracy. On August 10, 2022, we returned home to the States empty handed and no word from Aegean regarding our lost luggage. Our calls and emails went unanswered. 10 days later we finally received our luggage that was come how found in Austria. We filed a reimbursement claim for initial expenses accrued in Skopje, for personal items and clothing replacement. Once again no word from Aegean. I repeated this process 3 times to no avail. Aegean airlines is run by sociopaths. They pretend nothing happened on their watch and choose to ignore any problems that happen on their airline. Trust me when I say I am not the only one affected by these grifters.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCorfu to Skopje via Athens
Date FlownAugust 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"luggage is delayed"

(Armenia)

Trip Verified | Aegean Airlines forced me to check my hand luggage too without additional fee. I checked it in the departure airport (Yerevan) and when I arrived at my destination airport (Hamburg) I got a notification from Aegean app that my hand luggage which they forced me to check as a 2nd piece of luggage is delayed. In Hamburg Airport I could not find the responsible person for Aegean Airlines who will help mein this situation.
AircraftA321 / A321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteYerevan to Hamburg via Athens
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no