Aegean Airlines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 572 reviews
8/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"ground staff showed no consideration"

(Cyprus)

Trip Verified | We missed our connecting flight to Larnaca twice due to delays first of Lufthansa and then of Aegean. We ended up with a route of 4 flights from Hamburg to LCA with total trip duration of 24 hours. The ground staff of Aegean at the gate requested me to leave my carry-on baggage at the gate to be picked up at luggage claim at LCA as the plane was full. I kindly explained that I’m traveling with a companion who had his carryon with him and we had to get a taxi together immediately after arrival. The ground staff showed no consideration and insisted that it is the airlines regulation. She spoke rudely with a loud voice.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHamburg to Larnaca via Munich, Rome, Athens
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"My food was an absolute disgrace"

(Greece)

Not Verified | London to Athens. Check in, and lounge all went well. The staff on board not as professional as my last flight. My food in business class was an absolute disgrace, I have never been served this on any airline (beef stew and eggplant mash). Limited drinks and no black tea. I paid for business class but It was a waste of money.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteLondon to Athens
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"again the bus"

(Cyprus)

Trip Verified | Larnaca to Athens. I can understand that if plane arrives late at night, it can park away from the terminal, but in this case parking away and using the bus seems to be a common feature. On this flight arriving at 09.50 in the morning at a half empty airport at Athens and again the bus. Otherwise as an airline apart from higher costs, Aegean could be given top marks though passenger legroom was limited.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLarnaca to Athens
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"nice and welcoming air crew"

(Israel)

Trip Verified | Athens to Tel Aviv with Aegean Airlines. Very nice and welcoming air crew helped all passengers to quickly find space and seats. I was supersized they served light dinner – Warm Pasta and biscuits and a variety of drinks. Seat are 3x3 and packed but for 2 hour flight its OK.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Tel Aviv
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Excellent European airline"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Athens to London. Very pleasant flight by Aegean Airlines. One of the best airlines in Europe. It was a fully flight from Athens to LHR. Boarding was done efficiently. The crew are this airlines best asset and they are excellent. Friendly and approachable. A hot meal and 2 drink runs. Any request and the crew were obliging. What other airline in Europe would serve a hot meal in economy now days. Excellent European airline.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAthens to London
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"give them marks for being on time"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Mykonos to Athens via Santorini. Prices for flights were reasonable. Carry on regulations are not enforced and you have some passengers showing up thinking the rules somehow don’t apply to them, with shopping bags, purses, oversized luggage etc. The experience with crowding, pushing and a race for the overhead luggage compartments. Boarding is a cattle call with no zones or row sequence. All this being said we took 5 flights in 14 days with this airline and I have to give them marks for being on time. Planes sparsely equipped but for 30-60 minute flights it really didn’t matter, nor did the awful snacks of Oreo like cookies, bad coffee and hard candy I think most passengers could have done without. Flight attendants were very presentable but definitely not overworked. Loading, deplaning, unnecessary crowded short bus rides and transfers at Athens airport will try your patience sometimes sending you through security twice for no reason. Pay the reasonable flight costs, close your eyes and just hope it ends as quickly as it can.
AircraftAirbus 320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMykonos to Athens via Santorini
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"taken to the plane on the bus"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | Athens to Vienna. Outbound the plane was so narrow seated that even myself of medium height could hardly move, food - the good old pasta as always, and though it was a midday flight at 14.40 we were taken to the plane on the bus. The flight was smooth, inflight staff the best asset of this airline, otherwise as good as any other airline though the use of passenger bridges is not within the programme of Aegean. Front rows 1- 12 you have to pay for them plus 25 euros for your check in luggage, 30 to London. No in flight entertainment.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Vienna
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"the best airline in Europe"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | Cairo to Prague via Athens, friendly staff (cabin crew, check in employees), great service, hot food served , clean aircraft. Not the first time with Aegean Airlines and they are always improving, keep up the great work. You deserve to be the best airline in Europe.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCairo to Prague via Athens
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"consistently good service"

(Hong Kong)

Trip Verified | Aegean Airlines has a consistently good service that ranges from customer service on the phone center to very friendly and welcoming cabin crew. The flight left on time, the airplane was spotlessly clean and pilot provided information several times. Food during flight was delicious. The only negative thing I can mention is the crowded lounge (which otherwise has a great choice of food and beverages) in the mornings when several Aegean airplanes are departing at the same time. In general, flying Aegean is always a pleasant experience for me with a good value for money.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteZurich to Athens
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"great staff service"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Athens to Sofia. Excellent value for the money I paid (93 Canadian dollars). Seats were comfortable, airplane was clean, great staff service. This is the 3d time I take them. I flew with Aegean 3 years ago and once again they deliver and are worthy of their 4 star rating. I was not expecting food to be offered on this flight; make sure you make your meal request well in advance, otherwise there may not be anything vegetarian. (This was my fault). All I can say is that the food looked like it was good quality and they offer a reasonable selection of beverages.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Sofia
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes