Aegean Airlines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 564 reviews
8/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"consistently good service"

(Hong Kong)

Trip Verified | Aegean Airlines has a consistently good service that ranges from customer service on the phone center to very friendly and welcoming cabin crew. The flight left on time, the airplane was spotlessly clean and pilot provided information several times. Food during flight was delicious. The only negative thing I can mention is the crowded lounge (which otherwise has a great choice of food and beverages) in the mornings when several Aegean airplanes are departing at the same time. In general, flying Aegean is always a pleasant experience for me with a good value for money.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteZurich to Athens
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"great staff service"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Athens to Sofia. Excellent value for the money I paid (93 Canadian dollars). Seats were comfortable, airplane was clean, great staff service. This is the 3d time I take them. I flew with Aegean 3 years ago and once again they deliver and are worthy of their 4 star rating. I was not expecting food to be offered on this flight; make sure you make your meal request well in advance, otherwise there may not be anything vegetarian. (This was my fault). All I can say is that the food looked like it was good quality and they offer a reasonable selection of beverages.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Sofia
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Onboard service was really good"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | Booked the flight from Palermo to Athens with Aegean. The flight was operated by Olympic Air, which I didn't mind. Boarding was efficient and we departed in time. The plane was a bit dated compared to the rest Aegean fleet. Onboard service was really good, with full service. Especially the two FAs, Eirini and Myrto, were really attentive, kind and reassuring. Always Aegean is my top choice for travel.
AircraftDHC 8-400
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePalermo to Athens
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"onboard bag is 1-2kg too heavy"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Athens to Munich. The ground staff in Athens is unpolite and rude, if the onboard bag is 1-2kg too heavy charging them 50€. Calling each passenger to their desk who didn't book any extra baggage. I'll never fly with this airline again. The food on board is really bad for me.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Munich
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"business class was impeccable"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Hamburg to Rhodes via Athens. Check-in was friendly and professional, also the boarding. The route HAM-ATH took place in Business Class, the onward flight to RHO in Economy. The service of business class was impeccable. There was a 3-course menu, the main course could be chosen from 2 courts. There were several wines to choose from, as well as soft drinks, beer, spirits, coffee, espresso, etc. Typically on European flights was the 3 seats, with the middle seat was free. The seats were comfortable, although a little tighter as the table is in the armrest. After the delayed landing in Athens, the business guests were taken to the terminal in a separate bus, so it was not a problem to get the connecting flight. The onward flight in economy class was fine. It was a snack and drink, the staff was friendly. DE: Check-in war freundlich und professionell, ebenfalls das Boarding. Die Strecke HAM-ATH erfolgte in der Business Class, der Weiterflug nach RHO in Economy. Der Service der Business Class war einwandfrei. Es gab ein 3 Gänge Menü, die Hauptspeise konnte aus 2 Gerichten gewählt werden. Dazu gab es mehrere Weine zur Auswahl, sowie Softdrinks, Bier, Spirituosen, Kaffee, Espresso, etc. Typisch auf Europaflügen war der 3er Bestuhlung, wobei der mittlere Sitz frei blieb. Die Sitze waren bequem, obwohl etwas enger, da der Tisch in der Armlehne untergebracht ist. Nach der verspäteten Landung in Athen wurden die Business Gäste in einem eigenen Bus zum Terminal gebracht, daher war es kein Problem den Anschlussflug zu bekommen. Der Weiterflug in der Economy Class war in Ordnung. Es wurde ein Snack und Getränk gereicht, das Personal war freundlich.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteHamburg to Rhodes via Athens
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"haven’t received my compensation"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I took this airline from Rome to Athens on July 30th and my checked in baggage was damaged. One of the wheels was missing and my suitcase was cracked. I went to the desk where they were handling this situation. I reported it and emailed them the day of the incident. I didn’t receive an email back until the end of August. One of their associates informed me that they can compensate for the damage and give me €80. I gave them my banking information, they said over and over again that she still needed an “Intermediary SWIFT code” as it is necessary for non-EU people. I went to my bank Chase, and they had never heard of that, so I called the wire transfer department at Chase and they informed me that the recipient should have the Intermediary SWIFT code. I already gave them the information they needed so now it’s their turn to transfer the amount. I still haven’t received my compensation from the airline.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRome to Athens
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"nice staff and reasonable food."

(France)

Trip Verified | Athens to Munich. Lounge in ATH was a disappointment. We expected a full breakfast for this early flight. Unfortunately only continental breakfast was provided. On board, everything fine. Clean aircraft, nice staff and reasonable food. A standard now on European routes, when flying Star alliance. Note for the excellent airshow.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteAthens to Munich
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Great service from the crew"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | ATH - LHR, 8 September 2019. Check in was a breeze at the very comfortable Athens International Airport. Polite and friendly Aegean staff on hand to assist with Self Check in counters. A smile and a sense of humour made the process easy and informative. No excess charges necessary for luggage. I really don't understand people who post reviews on here and bemoan the fact that they have to pay extra if their bags exceed the permitted baggage allowance. You will have to pay more regardless of airline so use your common sense and educate yourself about your permitted allowance. Boarding was undertaken in an orderly manner. Greeted at the aircraft door with a very warm welcome by immaculate looking cabin crew. Flawless hair and make up. Elegant and functional uniform. Departed with a 20 minute delay. Drink service commenced shortly after followed by a very tasty, hot and well presented vegetarian meal. One of the best I have experienced. Great service from the crew. Aegean is one of the few airlines in Europe that offers a full service on board and is to be congratulated. Landed 5 minutes ahead of schedule. Great flight, excellent crew. Shall definately be flying Aegean Airlines again. Good job.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAthens to London
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"most unfair airline"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London to Santorini via Athens. Aegean charges an exorbitant price for minimal weight excess. Be sure you will be charged £55 for an extra kilo. It is certainly the most unfair airline I've ever been. There were no prior email warning/reminders, which other airlines have the decency to do so. Ryanair hanks way higher on fairness and customer service. I can securely say that I'll never fly with Aegan again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Santorini via Athens
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"skipped my son when serving water"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Heraklion to Athens. First attendants skipped my son when serving water. When he asked attendant for water, she replied just a second and just went on serving other passengers. When I asked another flight attendant if we could get some water. She politely replied that was no problem and disappeared.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHeraklion to Athens
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no