VietJet Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 137 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"never ever fly Vietjet"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Phu Quoc to Singapour via Ho Chi Minh city. There’s one easy rule when traveling in SE Asia, never ever fly Vietjet! Unless you like up to 4 hours delay and cancelled flights (without any notice or apologies). Canceling flights is a usual procedure when the flight is not fully booked, and the answer usually is "don’t know. Maybe technical issues". Also it’s not one or two delayed flights. About 80% of their flights are 1-4 hours delayed. So if you want to spare yourself the connecting flight heart attack or turn a one flight trip into a daytrip - just book with another airline.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePhu Quoc to Singapour via Ho Chi Minh city
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"cabin crew somewhat arrogant"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | Ho Chi Minh to Taipei. Flight delayed 35 mins at first, fine, normal stuff. But they stopped in the middle of boarding and left more than half of passengers standing in line for an hour without giving any reason or information. Eventually when everyone was so fed up and tired of standing, they announced that the flight would not take off until 2:30 am (the official flight time was 1am). Staffs were chatting and not caring about standing passengers who have absolutely no clue. In flight service was also bad and cabin crew somewhat arrogant. Never again!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHo Chi Minh to Taipei
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"substandard level of professionalism"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Ho Chi Minh to Phnom Penh. Worst airline in the world. Delayed my flight 2 hours, made me miss my checkin at my hotel. Tried calling to adjust my flight to another date and got an extremely rude and unprofessional representative who told me to call another number. I can't believe the substandard level of professionalism exhibited from Vietjet.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHo Chi Minh to Phnom Penh
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I'm waiting their response"

(South Korea)

Trip Verified | Phu Quoc to Ho Chi Minh. VietJet Air changed flight schedule their own way (5 hours later then I've first booked). This means that I cannot take a connected flight, funnily enough this is also VietJet Air. VietJet Air didn't give any advance notice to me - I found this by myself while managing my booking. I protested them and I'm waiting their response.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePhu Quoc to Ho Chi Minh
Date FlownOctober 2017
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst airline I have ever flown with"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Ho Chi Minh City to Hai Phong. This is the worst airline I have ever flown with. We booked a flight with them in December 2017. About 3 days before we were due to fly I got an email with a different flight schedule. No explanation why, no alternatives offered, just an email, out of the blue, with different booking details. I had to ask 3 times by email before I got an explanation. I was then booked onto a different flight, without being asked whether this is the best alternative for me, and without any other possibilities being offered. Only after I pushed back yet again did I find out that I can take other flights to Hai Phong on the same day, or go to a different destination, or cancel the flight with a full refund. I chose another flight; arranging this was far harder than it ought to have been. Vietjet’s customer service at the airport was just as bad. When we arrived to check-in, and despite paying for 1 checked-in bag on the original booking (the one that Vietjet cancelled without consulting us), we found that on the re-arranged booking we were asked to pay again for the checked in baggage. After a long argument we were left with no choice but to pay an additional Dn.330,000. The team leader who handled the matter at HCMC airport was extremely unpleasant, rude and aggressive towards us. He refused to check the original booking and insisted we had to show our booking to prove that we had already paid this charge. He absolutely couldn’t have cared less that we had had our flight cancelled by Vietjet, and couldn’t care less also about the trouble I had to go to in order to rebook the flight that Vietjet cancelled. Unfortunately there was a problem with the Wi-fi at the airport, and I showed him this on my iPad, but he continued to insist that I had to show my record of the booking, and he continually refused to look up the original booking on his own system, which he could have done easily. When I asked for his name, he became extremely aggressive, covered up his name badge with both hands and shouted a number at us very sharply and loudly. When I asked him to repeat it, he not only refused but became even more rude and hostile towards us. Whilst this was happening, a number of different travellers proactively told us that they also continually have issues with Vietjet and that Vietjet’s customer service is dreadful. When we were leaving the flight I noticed one of the pilots was standing by the exit and he was European so I took the opportunity to explain our experience of Vietjet customer service. His reaction: “On behalf of the company I apologise, but I’m afraid I’ve heard many stories like this”. When even Vietjet’s own employees acknowledge to a passenger they’ve never met before that their customer service is awful, it’s very obvious that senior people in the company know this, but choose to do nothing about it. I won’t be flying with Vietjet again, nor will any of my friends, we’d rather pay a little more and fly with an airline that treats it’s passengers with a modicum of respect. If Vietjet is the only means of getting to a particular destination then we will go somewhere else.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHo Chi Minh City to Hai Phong
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"Flight crew were absolutely fine"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flew Ho Chi Minh City to Hue. VietJet Air are you typical low cost carrier. Does the job without the whistle and bells. Very convienient to get around Vietnam and have flown with them many times over the years. Flight crew were absolutely fine. I don't get the bad reviews, for the price of the ticket there needs to be a level of expectation.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteHo Chi Minh City to Hue
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"no gate apology, no explanation"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | My horrible experience with VietJet was on Thursday, Jan 18, 2018. Flight VJ802 was supposed to take off at 11.50 am from Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok, en route to SGN at Ho Chi Minh. Done this run with VJ, JetStar, Vietnam Air many times. At check-in, no gate number given. Checked the flight boards many times while hanging around F Gate from where VJ usually operates. At 25 minutes before flight time - five minutes before the gate was supposed to close! Gate No. C3 was finally up on the board. It was a race from F Gate to the other end of the airport, almost 1 km. Took more than 10 minutes to get there. The gate was still closed, with passengers milling around. The gate finally opened and now the board said Estimated Departure time 12.35 pm. But no plane at the dock. The plane finally arrived 30 minutes after the takeoff time. Never ever heard a PA announcement, no gate apology, no explanation. When finally loaded and the door closed, we waited 10 minutes or more. Finally the tug pushed us out, 1 hour, 30 minutes late. Messed up my whole day's travel. Good to see VJ keeping its your record of the second-worst on-time performance in Vietnam. My last flight with VietJet Air.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Ho Chi Minh City
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"been the worst experience"

(United States)

Trip Verified | . I took a flight with Vietjet Air from Ho Chi Minh Coty to Pleiku City during my break in Vietnam. And it’s been the worst experience I’ve had in my life. Customer service was very bad, the flight attendants were extremely rude and unprofessional. While I was struggling finding a space to put my carry-on luggage, and other customers were lining up and trying to find there seats, I wasn’t able to find a space for my luggage, and i had to pull over to one side so others could pass and then I’d find a place for my carry-on later. But at that moment, a flight attendant was standing right next to me, but her attitude and her skills towards her job as a flight attendant was 0. She was just standing with an unacceptable attitude, rolling her eyes, with her arms crossed, and asked rudely if I was done putting my luggage!! She asked: “is that how you put your luggage? Are you done putting your luggage?” in a way that I would never imagine a flight attendant could say to a customer. I’ve always thought helping customers is the reason why we have flight attendants on the flight! Their job is helping and doing service while on board, but what she showed today was completely opposite!! Such an unskillful, unprofessional lady, and her attitude while doing service was out of this world! Thanks to the experience I had today with Vietjet, the worst flight I’ve ever taken in my life, and thanks for nothing. I’d never take this airline ever again in my life!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHo Chi Minh City to Pleiku City
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst airline in my life"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Phu Quoc to Ho Chi Minh City. Worst airline in my life. We had a connecting flight to HK with Vietjet. The plane arrived late by an hour. By the time we arrived at HCMC, the boarding desks were closed. We were told to take our main luggage as hand luggage and run to the gate with 5 to 10 minutes on hand. It is impossible to pass through passport, customs and buses within that time. We also had a few liquids in our bag. We just could not make the run. They then turned around and said our refusal to remove the liquids from our bags is our fault. We missed the flight. They shifted the blame for their plane being late to us. These both flights were with Vietjet. This excuse and pushing of blame is so unethical. I would never recommend them nor would I ever travel with them again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePhu Quoc to Ho Chi Minh City
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"competitive price ticket"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | Seoul to Hi Chi Minh City. I am quite impressed on the quality of Vietjet Air that offered me the very competitive price ticket and the service during my flight. Website of booking was easy for me to use. Staffs in checking in counter and in flight were helpful.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSeoul to Hi Chi Minh City
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes