VietJet Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 11 reviews
7/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
6/10

VietJet Air customer review

Review by (Denmark) 5th May 2015

Hanoi to Danang Vietnam on 29th April 2015. 1 hour delayed on a huge modern A321. Check in smooth managed to buy lounge access for 15 USD. Fresh colourful LCC-airline with lots of things to entertain and buy. Dynamic young good-mood FA's do their best to serve the pax. My food was pre-paid and I got the wrong dish. They accepted their fault and took the mistake serious and offered me whatever else they had (quite a lot of choices actually). Food and drink only 3 USD. Ticket very expensive 100 USD (double of normal) due to firework festival in DAD. Flight full but well managed.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

VietJet Air customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 23rd January 2015

PQC-SGN A320. One time. Clean with for a budget airline a reasonable amount of leg room. No food/drink available on the flight but then it only lasted 50 mins.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

VietJet Air customer review

Review by (Australia) 10th June 2014

Smile and apology at check in. Sorry for the wait. Offered an emergency leg room seat. Plane 7 mins late but made up most of it. Plane spotlessly clean with new feeling. SGN-BKK 9 June. Captain waved and smiled from cockpit as we walked up the steps. Staff polite attentive and courteous. Legroom ok for a short flight but would grab the emergency or front bulkhead seats if your over 5 feet 8 inches. Food smelt good and looked fine and cheep as chips at $2.50. And a beer for $1.50. Based on this and other flights I have experienced with this airline it will give some of the LCCs a fright and some of the lazy full service operators a shake up too.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

VietJet Air customer review

Review by (Singapore) 21st April 2014

I've only flown with this airline on two flights. One towards my destination and the flight back. Despite being days apart both flights were delayed 3-4 hours causing me to miss my connecting flight back home which forced me to stay another day in Vietnam missing a day of work having to pay for an extra day of accommodations plus re- booking my flight home. They will not compensate you for anything. The rates are cheap but I ended up paying so much more for the amount of trouble the delays have caused. Fly at your own risk.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

VietJet Air customer review

Review by (Australia) 21st February 2014

VJ8912 18 Feb. Early polite check in and on time departure. Service was good plane not new but clean. BKK to HAN on time and all okay. As a low cost carrier it was good.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

VietJet Air customer review

Review by (Vietnam) 10th February 2014

PCQ-SGN in a clean A320 with leather seats. The professionalism of the FAs was remarkable. They managed to get an unruly crowd of post Tet Vietnamese vacationers into their seats buckled up and off the tarmac only a few minutes late. Sir you must turn off your phone not start another conversation. You must connect the baby belt to your seat belt ad put it around your child. It is not a toy. No Ma'am you may not go to the toilet while we are taxiing down the runway. You get the idea. It was quite an impressive professional performance from a very nicely turned group of young women. If only the passengers had been as classy as the flight and ground staff!
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

VietJet Air customer review

Review by (Greece) 10th February 2014

DAD-SGN on an A320 old and noisy. No service at all staff only selling food and beverages. There was a 40 minute change of schedule and did not inform us through e-mail. At the airport there was another 20 minutes delay. We arrived at our destination 1 hour later than planed.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

VietJet Air customer review

Review by (Denmark) 21st July 2013

HAN-DAD on an Airbus 320-200. New LCC-carrier in Indochina. Very busy afternoon got the last seat with very short notice. Service and interior colorful young talkative FAs. Check-in smooth and at a good visible location. Flight delayed 30 Minutes. There are many food and drink items and the prices are in general very reasonable – even compared to Vietnamese prices. Due to crowded airport and due to low priority to LCCs by the airport the busdrive to the aircraft became cumbersome and tedious. The carrier resembles AirAsia though slightly less professional.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

VietJet Air customer review

Review by (Vietnam) 21st July 2013

Outstanding performance for a low cost airline. Very clean and comfortable Airbus. Flew return Ho Chi Minh City to Haiphong and most everything was flawless. Little rough getting communincation straight on the weather delayed return flight but that seems to be industry standard anyway and all in all not so important.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

VietJet Air customer review

Review by (Denmark) 7th July 2013

SGN-DAD. Aircraft A320. Flight 35 Minutes delayed. Fully loaded aircraft but staff managed all requests despite they also need to deal with payments change and cleaning and bringing items food and drinks. I had pre- ordered food which was acknowledged but had to do a re-choice as airline had changed all menus. Surprisingly many food options (6 hot food dishes apart from noodle-dishes). Souvenir-items sold on board. All prices on board very very reasonable and cheaper than in airport. Staff friendly and effective: not did I see 1 staff relaxed one second and all managed to get served (though passengers need to be a bit firm to be noticed. Bad weather but the staff managed to serve throughout when fasten-seat belt needed to be on. No TV or IFE but who need. The staff uniforms were smart new colourful design an inspiring alternative to the conservative VN airlines who almost monopolises this route.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 11 Reviews