Best Cabin Crew  

VietJet Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 28 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"will avoid VietJet"

(Ireland)

Very poor experience with Vietjet flying Hanoi to Ho Chi Minh City. Checked in by a staff member who was more interested in gossiping with her colleague and looking at her phone. The boarding pass issued stated a boarding time that was significantly later than our scheduled flight time. I only noticed this afterwards and went back to query it with another member of staff. They told me the flight was delayed so I had been moved to a different flight. This had not been explained at any point at the check in desk, nor did any of the signs or screens indicate a delay to my flight, which is why I was so confused. The new flight they assigned me to did not suit as I had to be in SGN for a certain time so I asked if there was any earlier flight available. After being ignored for about ten minutes while the agents dealt with other customers first, who had joined the queue after me, I did eventually get assigned to an earlier flight, but this flight also ended up being delayed. The delay for this flight was not announced at any point or indicated on the screens around the terminal, only on the screen at the boarding gate, where they simply changed the boarding time, rather than actually announce it as a delay. None of the staff knew what was happening and in my entire dealings with them I found them to be terribly disorganised and next time I am in Vietnam I will pay extra to fly with Vietnam Airlines and will avoid VietJet.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHAN to SGN
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"not too disappointed"

(Switzerland)

Hanoi to Nha Trang with VietJet Air. There are 2 flights, one at 10:25 AM and one at 8:25 PM. We booked the morning flight, paid online and got notified we were rescheduled on the night flight. Bad point. Then we went to the main office in Hanoi, complained, and were put again on the morning flight in 5 minutes, with a printed document as a proof. No hassle. The flight was delayed by 1 hour but after all, they must be up to their nickname of "DelayJet", as I read in the comments. The flight went smoothly, everything was fine, friendly staff (check-in and cabin), good airplane, good pilot, good service. We wanted to give this local low-cost company a chance and were not too disappointed.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHAN to CXR
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"cost cutting shows"

(Denmark)

VietJet Air from Hue to Saigon on an A320. VJ is a low cost carrier and the cost cutting edges shows. They play around with delays to combine flights and save on options. In my case VJ319 was announced being delayed 30 minutes, 3 days prior to departure. When coming to the airport they made me think I have won in the lottery by putting me on an earlier flight (VJ315) as it has been delayed so much that I could catch it. It finally departed at the same time as my initial flight with passengers boarding with either VJ315 or VJ319 boarding cards. Thus, they merged 2 flights into one and the original VJ319 likely never departed as all pax were now on VJ315. It struck me that this could have been a planned act from the beginning as loads were not full, then delaying the earlier flight as to include the next flight’s passengers. Service onboard fine, fresh, and efficient and luggage came out in a few minutes.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHUI to SGN
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"7 hours still waiting"

(United Kingdom)

Currently in departures where I have been for 7 hours still waiting for the VietJet Air flight from Da Nang to Can Tho, minimal info apart further delays. No information desk or Vietjet Air staff to be seen. Probably lose second day of holiday and planned trip on Mekong. Now 19.00 hours and revised departure of 20.25 - it was 12 05. Probable chance of compensation is low.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDAD to VCA
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"fly with someone else"

(United Kingdom)

Ho Chi Minh City to Phú Quốc, and avoid VietJet Air at all costs. I had 4 flights booked with them and had issues with 3 of them. From changing departure time to two hours before initial departure time to total and utter chaos at Saigon departures. VietJet Air may be cheap, but pay the extra and fly with someone else, they could ruin your holiday..
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSGN to PQC
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"terrible customer service"

(Australia)

Terrible customer service. We took three flights. All were delayed by at least two hours. Hardly anyone speaks English making communication next to impossible with staff. On our last flight from Hanoi back to Ho Chi Minh the check-in took roughly 20 minutes once at the desk, and it was only when we were at the gate did we realise that the girl had bumped us to a flight an hour later. She didn't even mention this at check-in. Note : would probably be helpful for staff to speak enough English to communicate this important fact. Pay a bit extra and fly with Vietnam Airlines unless you enjoy the thrill of playing roulette with your travel plans.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHAN to SGN
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"all flights were late"

(Vietnam)

Out of all Vietjet flights I have taken (approx 15), 100% were late. Most of the time the delay is 30' which is still acceptable, but there was one time my flight got canceled and I had to wait in the airport for 5 hours. Today I was traveling from Yangon to Nha Trang via Ho Chi Minh. The flight from Ho Chi Minh to Nha Trang was 3hr after the flight from Yangon. When I went to check in for the flight to Nha Trang they informed me that my flight was pushed up to clash with my flight from Yangon. They initially blamed me because they tried to contact me (while I was on another of their flights) but I did not respond. Eventually they agreed to refund fully but I lost $35 bucks from buying last minute ticket from Vietnam Airlines. Their customer service is not very pleasant. Do not fly with Vietjet air if you value your time or have a tight schedule.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRGN to CXR via SGN
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"went quite smoothly"

(South Africa)

Flight went quite smoothly considering the chaotic check in process. People complain and stress over nothing really. Just ensure you get to the airport 90min before departure and you will be on your flight.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHo chi Minh to Hanoi
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"customer service is horrible"

(United States)

The customer service is horrible and the professionalism is not there. I traveled VietJet from SGN Ho Chi Minh City - CXR (Nha Trang) for a business trip. Before my flight, I went to VietJet Air online to check-in, after checking in online, I was instructed to print out the boarding pass and go directly to the gate. The printed boarding pass stated "Please be at the gate at least 10 minutes before departure." I arrived at Tan Son Nhat 40 minutes before departure and went to the gate. When I got to the boarding gate they said my boarding pass is not valid. They then continue to say It is only a "seat selection". They sent me back to the check-in counter to check in. By that time, they have already closed the flight and did not accept any passenger. I was furious and demanded a resolution. I angrily asked, "If this is not a valid boarding pass, then why is there an online check-in option on your website? Why does my printed boarding pass states 'Boarding Pass/The len may bay"? They had no answer for my questions. The only other option they gave me was to go on the next flight which was available at 6-7PM. I demanded a refund but they refused to give me. I had to go to Vietnam Airlines to buy a full fare 1 way ticket to CXR Nha Trang. VietJet Customer service is horrible.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSGN to CXR
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"almost all flights delayed"

(United States)

This airline is known locally in Vietnam as Delayjet for a reason - almost all flights are delayed, and we're talking about several hours delay here, not 15 minutes. My flights were all delayed from 4-10 hours with no compensation offered, and VietJet Air refused to cancel and refund my reservation, so I could fly a real airline instead. I'm a frequent flyer on low-cost airlines, but this is truly the worst airline ever. Avoid at all costs; if you're tight on money, take a bus - it will bring you to the destination faster than Vietjet anyway.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSGN to DAD
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 28 Reviews