VietJet Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 184 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"third class airline"

(India)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Phuket. Vietjet Air is the most third class airline in the world. Don't ever use this airline. Doesn't allow passengers to check in baggage without paying. Doesn't give a single glass of water free.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Phuket
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Don't use this airline"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Phuket. Worst airline I have ever been on, rescheduled our flights multiple times, sent us emails about it while we were on an international flight, waited at the airport for 6+ hours when originally was suppose to be 2. Couldn't tell us which gate until 30 minutes before our flight. I can go on and on and on. Don't use this airline ever.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Phuket
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"good at inflight service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Phuket to Bangkok. I've flown Thai Vietjet many times, and have no worries about them at all. The aircraft are clean and appear to be well maintained, the crew is helpful and speaks adequate English. This is a budget carrier, so you don't get meals, drinks, a frequent flyer program, or lounge access. Since most of their flights are an hour or two, you can live without that, can't you? The areas where they really seem to shine are at the ticketing counter, where the wait is usually very short - faster than about anyone else in the region. They're good at inflight service and getting you on and off the plane. The flight I'm reviewing boarded late, but left on time. It was about 90% full. The seats weren't great for legroom, but they compare well to any short haul carriers in the region. Overhead space filled up, but I think they were able to accommodate everyone. Rear of the plane boarded first, so pick a back seat if you are bringing luggage aboard, They don't seem to enforce their carry on restrictions to strictly. Perhaps the biggest bonus of VietJet in Thailand is they fly in and out of Suvarnabhumi Airport, which is better compared to Don Muang: closer, faster, and cheaper to get to, as well as offering quicker security and immigration lines.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePhuket to Bangkok
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"stressed and angry"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Phuket to Bangkok. I cannot believe the service provided by this airline. They sent me a text message at midnight last night saying that my flight for 5.25pm today has been rescheduled to 8pm, arriving at Bangkok at 9.30pm. I have a flight for Australia leaving at 9.40pm from Bangkok so I need an earlier flight. I called Traveloka, the booking company and they tell me I have to contact Vietjet directly on this phone number. The phone number doesn't work not once got a beeping tone. So I tried their 24 hour hotline in Vietnam, same deal! So there was no way of rescheduling my flight for earlier, I had to catch the first minibus to the airport (which takes 3 hrs!) to come and make sure I get a spot in an earlier flight. Now I'm at the airport, all my plans for my last day in Thailand are completely ruined (I lost the money for the minibus I had booked for later, for the scooter I rented to visit Old Phuket Town this morning (which I didn't get to see). Now I have to wait 2 hrs for them to even book me into another flight (they have to wait for people to cancel or not show up). Since I got that message last night I have been nothing but stressed and angry. Perfect ending to the holiday.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePhuket to Bangkok
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Avoid them by all means"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | This airline is the worst airline ever existed and you would make yourself a great favor if you avoid it by all means. I was denied to board from Siem Reap to Hanoi even though I was just transiting to Hanoi for 3 hours and had a longer flight in 3 hours after my arrival to Dubai. The employees at the check in counter were extremely rude and unprofessional. I had to pay 200 USD for urgent transit visa although official Vietnam immigration website said clearly if you just transit in Hanoi and plan to leave within 24h visa is not needed. I arrived in Hanoi and turns out I don’t need a visa because I am transiting, wow. I complained to Vietjetair by email after and the reply was outstanding. They asked me for all tickets and boarding passes and I provided to them only for them to tell me that actually I was transiting more than 24h. Not only they are rude, unprofessional and extortionate but their math skills are from another world. Avoid them by all means, best advice I can ever give.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSiem Reap to Hanoi
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Customer service unsatisfactory"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Customer service unsatisfactory and very rude. Wanted to get an earlier flight than the one I had booked. Was happy to pay a fee but they did not care about anything. They didn’t even try to help me at the desk. Just kept talking between themselves while I was asking questions. Definitely won’t be using VietJet Air again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHanoi to Da Nang
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"provided me with a good service"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | I cannot expect more for the budget I spent on the air tickets from Vietjet for my trip from Seoul to Ho Chi Minh City. They provided me with a good service from the ground to inflight. My flight was at noon and I tried the food called "xoi man" during the flight and that was really good. I strongly suggest this flight to those solo travellers who need to travel on a tight budget.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSeoul to Ho Chi Minh City
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Avoid this company"

(Spain)

Not Verified | Ho Chi Minh to Hong Kong. Avoid this company. Two things happened to me: flight delayed and impossibility to do the check-in, arriving fifty minutes before the flight. There is no online check-in and they did not forgive me for arriving five minutes late. They told me that the printer was off. At the minimum, they take advantage of the client. On top of that, the staff hardly speaks English and did not have the courage to look me in the eye while telling me that I could not check-in. Try to avoid it if you do not want these things that destroy a trip to happen to you. ES: Evitad esta compañía. Es como la Ryanair asiática y a la mínima te la juegan. A mí me pasaron dos cosas: vuelo con retraso e imposibilidad de hacer el check-in llegando cincuenta minutos antes del vuelo. No hay check-in online y no me perdonaron el haber llegado con cinco minutos de retraso. Me dijeron que la impresora estaba apagada. A la mínima, se aprovechan del cliente. Encima, el personal no habla apenas inglés y no tuvieron el valor de mirarme a los ojos mientras me decían que no podía realizar el check-in. Intentad evitarla si no queréis que os pasen estas cosas que te destrozan un viaje.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHo Chi Minh to Hong Kong
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"book with Vietjet air again"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Ho chi Minh. My boarding time at 11:30 am. Vietjet check in counter is not so busy. I got the seat at 14 row at Exit way. Leg room was not so small. Seat size is good enough. Flight takes 1 hour and 10 mins. Don’t worry about the service. Air crews are beautiful and give a good service. When arrived in Ho chi minh airport shuttle bus come to pick up at the Airplane and send me to terminal. About return fight is not delay. I got standard leg room. Arrived Suvarnabhumi on time. I will book with Vietjet air again.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Ho chi Minh
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"finding ways to rip me off"

(Bahrain)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Chiang Mai. They forced me to buy another round trip ticket for my wife due to what they claimed a second name inclarity. The forned my to pay for extra luggage for the round trip and on the way back the requested me to pay more charge for luggage. They were not helpful at all and all they were trying to do was finding ways to rip me off. Their food serviced on board was of very low quality and very high price.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Chiang Mai
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no