Top 100 Airports  

VietJet Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 46 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"staff very cheerful and affable"

(Vietnam)

Ho Chi Minh to Da Nang with VietJet Air. I am a person who likes to travel and VJA is a low-cost carrier to suit pockets and my hobby. I was quite satisfied with the service. Staff very cheerful and affable. Hot food and hot drinks are always available to buy. Check in process is somewhat slow, but I am quite comfortable to wait. I will continue to support VJA.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSGN to DAD
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"every other flight was late"

(Vietnam)

Verified Review | Ho Chi Minh to Cam Ranh/Nha Trang with VietJet Air. I had to fly them as my inbound flight from Singapore arrived later in the evening so there was no flight with Vietnam Airlines. Check in was a disaster with little to no coordination. I had to check in my carry on (had been OK with Tiger Airlines on two other flights), as it was 1/2 a kilo overweight. Our flight was due to depart at 6.45pm and at 6.50 we were told the flight would leave at 7.10. At 7.30 we were then told we would leave at 8.30 - at 8.45 we started boarding the buses to the aircraft. We departed HCM at around 9.15. The excuse the pilot gave was due to a late incoming aircraft, however they fail to point out why it was late. Every other flight with Vietjet on this night was also late by a minimum of an hour.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSGN to CXR
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"old Russian plane with foreign crew"

(United Kingdom)

SGN-DAD return. Overall very good. We flew on an old Russian plane with foreign crew. (VietJet Air has an all Airbus narrowbody fleet). Pretty much what you'd expect for a low cost airline, but departures were on time and flight pleasant. One comment is our original flight was rescheduled to 8 hours later than original, and we only got one day's notice. In order to change it, we had to call the airline twice and send two emails. Hardly easy. Check in at SGN during peak hours takes a very long time due to the queues. Keep that in mind for weekend and evening flights.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSGN to DAD
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"never again will I fly with VietJet"

(South Korea)

Verified Review | Ho chi Minh City to Hanoi. Terrible. Two hour delay and missed my flight back to Korea. No sense of urgency even with the delay. Just smiles and jokes among the crew. Never again will I fly with VietJet Air. Recommend Vietnam airlines or Jetstar. It's both cheaper and on time from my personal experience.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSGN to HAN
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"just very unorganized"

(United States)

Overall horrible experience. We flew out from Ho Chi Minh to Hanoi. There were so many reschedules! The original time was supposed to be at 9:10pm. They first changed it to 9:35pm, then 10pm, the moment we got on the plane was almost 11pm, if not later. Customer service was so bad. When we asked about the boarding time, they first didn't answer and when they did, they sounded angry. People cut through lines. Just very unorganized. The seats were filthy and the cabin crew was not very professional. People were loud but no one said anything. Not again!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSGN to HAN
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"a lot of stress and aggravation"

(United States)

Verified Review | Danang-Ho Chi Minh-Bangkok to save a little money. When in Vietnam, VietJet Air emailed and sent text to my Thai mobile to notify me of a delay to my HCM City to Bangkok flight. A few days later upon check in at Danang Airport for 1:20 pm flight, I was notified of 2 hr delay. I told agent I would miss connection in HCM city as I needed to exit the Domestic Terminal, check in at the International Terminal. She said they emailed me but I had no email or text notification as I had received previously. At the VJ ticketing desk, the clerk only kept repeating in an unsympathetic tone that she was sorry and would refund money for flight from Danang to HCM City. I told her that I still needed to get to HCM City; this did not solve my problem. She said buy a ticket on Vietnam Airlines – full price, last minute, 3 times what VJ was refunding me. She offered no other options. When I asked if VJ would make any accommodation for their delay, she admitted that even though the delay was VJ’s fault, it is corporate policy to just refund cost and I would have to pay for a new ticket on another airline. Another handful of passengers arrived with connection problems. As Vietnam Airlines had a flight at 1:25 pm (it was after 12 noon), I decided to just pay for the ticket. In HCM City checking in for VJ flight to BKK, I was asked if I am checking any baggage. I said no; I would bring my bag with me on the plane. Agent asked to weigh my luggage: 12 kg – just 5 kg over the 7 kg limit but size of bag was fine. Ticket agent: I have to pay to check in my bag. I told her that as a result of VJ’s delayed flight in Danang, I paid 3 times what VJ refunded for a Vietnam Airlines flight to HCM City. No sense of customer service, no acknowledgement for ridiculous hassle and extra expense, just constantly repeating that it is corporate policy, I had to pay to check my bag. The VietJet Air Customer Service Representative just repeatedly asked me whether I had read their 7 kg limit when I booked my flight. I reminded her that the 2 hr delay in Danang was their fault and I paid 3 times the cost of my original VJ flight for a new ticket. After checking my booking, she says, with gritted teeth, that because of the inconvenience, “I’m going to let you carry on your bag.” It cost VJ nothing to let me carry on my bag. It would have gone a long way with any customer with a bad experience to pretend to listen, fake a little understanding, and say in a kind tone, “I’m so sorry about all the inconvenience today. I will let the agents know that you can carry your bag on. Please have a nice flight.” This flight landed an hour late in Bangkok, parked far away so a longer than usual bus ride just to get to the main airport. Horrible experience! Saving a little money up front cost me more money and a lot of stress and aggravation.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDAD to BKK via SGN
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"flights on time or early"

(Japan)

Verified Review | I flew three times with Vietjet Air from May 4th to May 8th. It's LCC so everyone should know going in that there could be undesirable situations that can occur. I had no such situation. The staff on ground and in air was courteous and helpful. The flights were on time or early, seats were comfy and the airplane was clean and looked in almost new condition inside. With 3/3 flights being terrific I can recommend Vietjet Air. The routes I took were SGN to HAN and SGN to TPE.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSGN to HAN
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"service was friendly"

(Germany)

Flew Hanoi to Danang with VietJet Air. If you only want to get from A to B and it is not a too long flight, this airline is absolutely perfect. Service was friendly, they immediately gave me water for taking my forgotten pill without any charge. They changed both flights for us to to better flight times. It was so easy to upgrade the baggage. We paid for 40 kg more (4 persons) at a very cheap rate. If you need a drink or something to eat during the flight: just buy it. All four of us can recommend this airline for short flights (about 90 minutes).
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHAN to DAD
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"there was no problem"

(United States)

Verified Review | Ho Chi Minh to Hanoi return, and both outbound and inbound flights were OK. They changed the flight departure time but informed us well ahead. So there was no problem. Seats were OK. Staff on the ground and flight were curteous. Nothing to mention bad. It was a family trip of three. We flew from New York to Ho Chi Minh via Air China. Separate tickets were bought from Vietjet online from USA. No surprise prices because invoice explains everything.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSGN to HAN
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"overall a poor experience"

(United Kingdom)

Short VietJet Air flight from Nha Trang (CXR) to Ho Chi Minh City (SGN). Booked the flight a few months in advance and a week before flying I decided to check the flight details via Manage my booking. Without having been notified by email or phone (they had both details), I see that the flight time had changed by almost 12 hours! When I called up their call centre the call hung up after 10 minutes as they were too busy to respond. I went to their office in Hanoi in person and got the the flight rebooked to one closer to my original departure time. The lady explained they only notify people of a time change if they have a Vietnamese phone number! Helpful. Arrived at Nha Trang airport with plenty of time. At scheduled flight time the plane had not arrived and no information was provided and no ground staff in sight. Plane arrived 45 minutes late and no apology. Plane was fairly comfortable but seat pitch was awful. Overall a poor experience.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCXR to SGN
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 46 Reviews