Best Cabin Crew  

Southwest Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 453 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"get rid of this policy"

(United States)

Las Vegas to Dallas with Southwest Airlines. The most frustrating and annoying feature about their flight is the first come first serve seating, so if we are traveling as a couple or group, we are able to sit together after the first half is seated. The seats are small and cramped and to have to be squeeze in between two strangers is a pain. We are never flying Southwest again until they get rid of this policy!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLAS to DFW
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"genuinely happy to greet us"

(Canada)

Outbound: Sunday, January 24, 2016: Phoenix (PHX) to Ontario (ONT) - Flight 1975 with Southwest Airlines. Inbound: Thursday, January 28, 2016: Ontario (ONT) to Phoenix (PHX) - Flight 182. What a pleasant flying experience this was for us. Check-in agents in both PHX and ONT who seemed genuinely happy to greet us. Flight Attendants on both segments of this trip who appeared to be enjoying their work. A Captain and First Officer who made frequent and informative announcements. No delays at either end. No charge for first two bags. No waiting in line while passengers ahead of you struggled to get roll aboard into overhead bins and lots of room in these bins for hand luggage. Definitely a great airline and wonderful customer service all round. We will continue to travel with Southwest wherever possible.
AircraftBoeing 737-700
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RoutePHX to ONT
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"crew was very nice"

(United States)

Seattle to John Wayne Orange County. I was very skeptical of the seating strategy Southwest Airlines uses but it was actually quite fast and I was able to find a good seat both directions of my trip. The crew was very nice and responsive. I checked my bag for free, there was a snack, I prefer having a screen but the wifi based TV was pretty good.
AircraftBoeing 737-300
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSEA to SNA
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"overall not satisfied"

(Israel)

Terribly organized! I have booked my tickets with Southwest Airlines from Atlanta to Las Vegas a month prior to flight with my fiance. At the check-in, we were told that my fiance's ticket was the last ticket available, we did end up getting separate seats at the boarding gate. Once boarded they have asked us to board according to our sections which is completely useless, since you can sit wherever you want. Overall not satisfied, will never fly again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteATL to LAS
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"happy with their service"

(Canada)

Perfect flight on the way from Buffalo to Fort Lauderdale with Southwest Airlines. 5 hour mechanical delay on the way to Buffalo. not a lot of fun but staff did a good job in controlling situation, due to the fact the airplane did not leave until 1am and everything was closed at the airport, they put out snacks and drinks for everyone who needed something and decided to give out future travel vouchers to make up for the delay. Even though I would have preferred not having a delay, it was a nice touch on their behalf. Overall very happy with their service. Keep up the good work.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBUF to FLL
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"get what you pay for"

(United States)

On Southwest, you get what you pay for. This time, however, I got better than I expected. The itinerary had a departure from San Juan at 5:40 am with a stop in Orlando and a transfer in Denver. The flight ultimately let us off at San Francisco at 1:00 pm, making the entire trip 13 hours. Fortunately, Southwest featured free DirecTV on an electronic device and movie rentals for $5.00 each, covering entertainment for the first two flights. The DEN-SFO leg was an older plane, so there was no entertainment option. There were no full meals, but the flight attendants had a stash of snacks and refreshments for all three flights. Seat comfort was questionable and there was only one bathroom, but that's the expectation for the airline that sells tickets $400 cheaper than any other. Ultimately, I was quite impressed by the flexibility and price of the flight, and I recommend Southwest to an budget traveler.
AircraftBoeing 737-700 / 737-300
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSJU to SFO via MCO/DEN
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"take 2 bags for no charge"

(United States)

Dallas to San Diego. I am a college student and love that I can take 2 bags underneath for no charge. Sometimes, I fly the really early or late flights, and it is nice to know that I can still get a small snack without charge. This Christmas my dad got suddenly sick and was hospitalized. I was pleasantly surprised to see that I would not be penalized for changing my flight date so I could be with my family. I was surprised that all I had to do was pay the remaider if the flight I changed to was more expensive or I would receive a credit if it was cheaper. Thank you Southwest for taking some of the stress off during this time.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDFW to SAN
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"lose sight of what made them"

(United States)

Ontario to Sacramento. This is more of a review on the so called rapid "reward" program of Southwest. I fly routinely from Southern California to Sacramento and had built up points to qualify for the "A" list of the reward system. I knew I was going to be a little short on the required points but I also had a flight scheduled for the 30th December. I ended up purchasing the tier qualifying points and knew I had the points coming from the flight that was scheduled on the 30th which would have put me way over the needed points. So when I inquired about the status I was told that the flight on the 30th December did not count for 2015 but rather for 2016. When I asked for an explanation I was told something that did not make sense and questioned the person about this that all of a sudden the explanation changed, I then asked for a refund of the tier points that I had purchased as was told "Sorry but you should have known those were non-refundable? When I asked to speak to a supervisor, I was told this person who refused to give me his name was the Executive Director of customer relations. He then stated, "Sorry but there is nothing that he can do". He didn't even try to make it right but rather tried to come up with different excuses. Also he knew very little about the policies as I was placed on hold several times while he consulted with another co-worker. This is what happens when a company loses sight of what made them what they are - and that is the Customer.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteONT to SMF
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"excellent customer service"

(United States)

I get terribly motion sick so I have chosen to drive for years. This trip from Charlotte to New Orleans via Houston driving was not an option. I was anxious that I would be sick and miserable the whole flight. Thankfully I was not and the Southwest Airlines crew were friendly and funny. On both legs of the flight we were delayed a bit due to bad weather but the connecting flight waited for the 40 or so passengers to arrive. Unfortunately due to the flight delay our baggage wasn't transferred in time so once we arrived in New Orleans we had to go to the desk and submit a baggage ticket. The women at the desk were patient even though I was about to lose my mind! They located our luggage on the next flight and promptly brought it our hotel and they gave us an airport meal voucher and 2 drink vouchers even though we decided not to wait. The trip back home was just a pleasant and our luggage arrived with us. I will be flying again in 2 weeks and again over the summer on Southwest. I like the reasonable fares and the free baggage but the excellent customer service shown by Southwest will keep me a loyal customer. Customer service is free but it makes all the difference.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCLT to MSY via IAH
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"best to worst"

(United States)

Southwest Airlines used to be a top notch economy airline. Friendly people, on time, and reasonable. Today? Surly people, prices are not anything special, and they must have one of the worst on time ratios ever. Lots of the planes are dated and don't even have wireless. Out of my last 23 flights, 4 have been on time. What a shame. Best to worst in a few years.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSAN to MCO
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no