Ryanair

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1402 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"was pleasantly surprised"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | Flight was 25 minutes delayed take-off but kept informed by Captain and made up time to land only 5 minutes late on new (February 2018) aircraft with seats comfortable for the 3 hour trip. I had special assistance which worked well (as always at Faro) and on entering mentioned to the cabin assistant that, following illness, it was our first holiday for 2 years and could we have some 'bubbly' to celebrate - immediately the seat belt sign was switched off 2 bottles of Prosecco were handed to us - a nice touch! For the first time ever I decided to try Ryanair food and was pleasantly surprised - the lasagne was tasty, of decent proportion, and at €15 for this plus a bottle of wine, fruit cake and coffee not bad value. The crew were smart and cheerful and helped us with our luggage at both ends. Of all the L.C.C. Ryanair are our favourite - always offering what they say and at the lowest cost. I note most of the complaints are where people have failed to read the regulations before flying!
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFaro to Dusseldorf
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Just don't do it"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Seville to Stansted. Never Ryanair. Just don't do it. Delay for more than 3 hours with zero communication to customer. Ground generator broke down and no air conditioning on the ground when temperature outside about 90F. Air steward refused to provide drinking water on demand. No meaningful compensation.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSeville to Stansted
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"too much to have seats together"

(Bulgaria)

Not Verified | Sofia to Madrid. We have all gotten used to low cost airlines and all that comes with it. We also appreciate the availability of cheaper tickets (not always and not that cheap in a lot of cases!!). However, it is a bit much when corporate greed consistently comes up with ridiculous ideas on how to charge more money. Case in point: seat selection! I am not asking for a seat of my choice - however, we are a family of four (two kids included) - is it too much to ask to have seats together as a family rather than being asked to pay extra for it? Shameful behaviour! Lastly - why on earth don't the seats recline? It's a 3.5 hour or flight and it's not as if they are serving a sumptuous meal that might be affected.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSofia to Madrid
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"horrible and expensive"

(Japan)

Not Verified | Athens to Heraklion. The most horrible and expensive low cost airlines I’ve ever flown. Wouldn’t recommend to anyone! They charge for printing ticket and bag almost 120 euro plus 40 euro ticket. Service is horrible as well.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Heraklion
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"Ryanair has lost it's appeal"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Corfu to Stansted. I feel Ryanair has lost it's appeal over the past year or so. On this recent return trip to Corfu, flights are generally delayed to some extent. Previously we always found Ryanair to be very efficient in terms of keeping to departure times. However, boarding process and splitting people up has caused chaos on board. I can understand the theory behind thir policy, and personally, for an extra couple of € I would reserve seat together. But a lot of people still take pot luck, get seats allocated apart and then try throughout the boarding process, taxi, after take off to persuade others to change seats in order that they can sit together. Middle seats being allocated in premium seating (extra leg room, front seats that others pay €15 for). Their boarding process needs to be more streamlined as well, example, boarding at Corfu for Priority, no signs etc. to indicate where to queue. Got through gate, only to be held outside, busses arrived, but for some reason we were not allowed on them for 10 minutes, then a free for all with non-priority and priority getting on buses together. In reality, if another airline is similar in price I would chose them now over Ryanair as the whole travel process has become more chaotic, which is a shame, as with a few improvements and a bit better organisation not costing any money, it could be a far better experience.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCorfu to Stansted
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Complete waste of money"

(Cyprus)

Trip Verified | So, where do I start! It was one of the most idiotic degrading experience of my life! Booked a ticked with boarding priority, plus luggage in the cabin! The priority was only in terms of checking our boarding passes in the airport, nothing more! On the busses from the airport to the aircraft it was mixed, no boarding priority whatsoever! Complete waste of money! In the aircraft, it was, hmmmm ok, first of all it was dirty, in the seats crumbs and spilled coke! The aircraft was smelly and it was the dirtiest thing I have ever seen! When I asked the steward if he could clean it up he told me that I should of take a seat first and then he would come to clean it up. That was the first and last time with Ryanair. P.S with just 14€ more I could of taken a flight with Aegean, with free meal, drinks, seat choice and clean plane/pleasant staff!
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteThessaloniki to Paphos
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"avoid flying Ryanair in future"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Malaga to Dublin. While I understand that Ryanair is a low cost airline I find their tactics for squeezing extra money out of you distasteful. Everything is extra. For example if you would like to sit with your partner you need to pay for that privilege otherwise you'll be seated randomly. At the airport you will be treated like cattle. We were boarded for our flight and then left standing on a ramp in Malaga airport for 30 minutes while they cleaned the aircraft. The seats are uncomfortable and the service is lacking. The fact that half of their employees are currently striking for better conditions shows how badly they are treated. This translates into employees who really don't care what happens. I will avoid flying Ryanair in future even if it costs me more money.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMalaga to Dublin
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"charged to print boarding pass"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Stansted to Eindhoven. Instead of checking in online and not be able to print my own boarding pass I thought to check in at the airport. I was there 1 hour and 55 minutes before flight departure. Instead of just helping me, they charged me 55 pounds (75 euros) to print my boarding pass. This money is not going towards some charity or emission compensation but straight in the pocket of the company. And I know that strictly I wasn't on time and rules are there for a reason, but this fee is really out of proportion!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteStansted to Eindhoven
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"pay to sit next to each other"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | Lisbon to Ponta Delgada. I find it absolutely disgusting of Ryanair to not let sit couples together without extra charge but instead choose random seats apart so that they are forced to pay for having the "privilege" to sit next to each other. My wife is afraid of flying, well done Ryanair squeezing out some extra bucks.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLisbon to Ponta Delgada
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"I’m not impressed"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I had a very unpleasant experience travelling with Ryanair from East Midlands to Warsaw Modlin. I had one small luggage (suitcase) with me. My ticket informed me of the luggage size regulations that my suitscase followed and also ticket said that I’m allowed to take one small luggage into the cabin. The gate lady came up to me and put a yellow band around my suitcase and it then went inside with the other luggage. After Landing at Modlin airport my suitcase came out with a broken lock and a broken zip, on top of that next the zip stitches holding the suitcase together were broken - it look like somebody was trying to get into the suitcase. I’m not impressed with the service.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteEast Midlands to Warsaw
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no