Vote Now  

Ryanair

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1033 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"well priced efficient trip"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Another well priced efficient trip on Ryanair. They have a well defined product and very little is at fault. Only thing on this trip both legs from Gatwick to Belfast return was that I or no one else could understand the cabin directors' comments on the loudspeaker. Something about a seatbelt and something about a lasagne for £9. That was it. But good overall.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Belfast
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Manners cost nothing"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Dublin to Manchester. Awful. Usually fly on alternative airline on this route but booked late and this was cheaper. You get what you pay for! Cabin dirty and unacceptable. Flight was 1 hour late and not a single employee, not ground staff, cabin or cockpit crew apologised for the delay which I'm sure comes from senior management. Manners cost nothing. Never again
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDublin to Manchester
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"you cannot have high expectations"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Ryanair provided exactly what I was expecting for the price paid flying from London to Cologne. Check in was fine as this is done via their app but boarding was late as always and the ground staff predictable indifferent. Once on board the seats were bearable with only a small amount of leg room. If I were over 6ft then it would be uncomfortable. Cabin crew are okay but spend the most part finding places for people's bags as they continually fail to impose size or weight restriction at the gate given the bags people bring on board. The flight was late arriving but nothing to severe and disembarking was a breeze with front ant back doors used. Overall you cannot have high expectations for the price and Ryanair are a decent choice for any flight sub 2 hours.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Cologne
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Never flying Ryanair again"

(United States)

Verified Review | Santorini to Athens. We had a flight at 7:30pm which was delayed for two hours due to what they called "bad weather". Olympic Air had a flight at the same time and they were able to fly. After waiting two hours they had everyone go through the security line again and then to find out the flight was cancelled. Due to this flight being cancel we couldn't make it to our flight from Athens back to the United States. The only thing Ryanair could due was provide hotel for the night. We couldn't make it to our flight and had to purchase new tickets back home which was expensive! Never flying Ryanair again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSantorini to Athens
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"the flight and staff attitude had improved considerably"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Flew from Glasgow Prestwick to Lanzarote. I have not flown with Ryanair for some years as my last experience was so poor. I was, therefore, pleased to find that both the flight and staff attitude had improved considerably. I also felt that the policy of trying to sell you food, drink and lottery tickets on every minute of the flight had been changed. You are limited on leg space but that is true of all budget airlines. The plane could have done with a more thorough clean between flights. I paid for speedy boarding and that made a big difference as I avoided the usual crush and was able to take hand luggage on board without worrying that it would need to be put in the hold. The plane was on time on both flights.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGlasgow Prestwick to Lanzarote
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"Ryanair are good value"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Manchester to Dublin on a Friday night. Ticket with priority boarding and allocated seating came in at £15 each way - bargain! Outward flight very rowdy with a Birthday group and two stag parties. Flight short 35 minutes, which was on time and efficient. If the price is right Ryanair are good value.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Dublin
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"comfortable way to fly"

(Portugal)

Verified Review | Ponta Delgada to Lisbon departing at 0615. Check in fast and simple and didn't had to wait for long to board the plane. Getting a space to stow my bag was simple and there was plenty of room for almost everyone and the ones who had no space had their bags loaded into the hold. I wish the Boeing 737 was a bit more wider to have more space at shoulder height. Flight was very smooth, with no fuss. Flight crew was charming and the plane was clean. We arrived on time, maybe a bit sooner than predicted. Simple, easy, comfortable way to fly at a very low price!
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePonta Delgada to Lisbon
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"it was a very cheap flight"

(Portugal)

Verified Review | Lisbon to Ponta Delgada. Boarding was fast, the gate was announced a bit earlier it expected which meant we had to wait a bit before getting into the plane. Crew was nice, the bags that didn't have a place to be stored and sending them to be loaded into the hold. The flight left and arrived ahead of time. I was a bit unsure if they would accept my bag as I suspected it was a bit over the official sizes but nobody made any problems. As it was a very cheap flight, it was a wonderful experience, convenient and comfortable and the plane was clean.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLisbon to Ponta Delgada
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"won't be using Ryanair again"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Liverpool to Alicante, on FR9886. After boarding the plane at approximately 6.45am, my wife and i both noticed that some of the passengers had brought onboard their own cans of beer and were starting to drink even before we took off. Throughout the flight the cabin staff were serving them alchohol even up to about half an hour before landing. They were very noisy, using bad language and generally causing a nuisance to other passengers. We certainly won't be using Ryanair again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLiverpool to Alicante
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"Food quite pricey on flight"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Memmingnem to Stansted. Ryanair bag drop at Stansted was very stressful. Not so much bag drop as bag wait around, faff about with printing your own luggage labels, whilst in a busy confined area trying to manage 3 children. Very stressful. Food quite pricey on flight, 3€ for a cup of tea/coffee. Stansted airport was awful, too overcrowded, nowhere to sit, not many toilets. Air crew on outward bound flight were not that friendly. Much nicer on return flight though.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMemmingnem to Stansted
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no