Ryanair

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1252 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"it was a good experience"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Rome Ciampino to Tarbes. Before choosing this flight I read reviews which worried me. I realised the complaints came from incidents, mostly from first time customer like me. To ensure I would not experience the same incidents, I read the procedures: bookings, luggage, check in, arrival time, etc. I booked 07:55 flight on 15 April 2018 from Rome Ciampino to Tarbes for myself, with plus service (this includes 20kg checked luggage). I installed Ryanair Apps to check in online (this is to avoid €55 charge for check in at the airport). I arranged my luggage not to exceed 20kg allowance. At the airport I dropped my luggage at check in counter, wait for boarding, everything was fine. During the flight, everything was ok. Seats are non reclining, but hey it's only 1.5hr flight. Legroom was sufficient, I'm only 5'5" anyway. Service was fine although I did not want to spend my euros for meals on board. After the flight I collected my luggage without hassle. So it was a good experience. Learning from those complaints: be prepared, understanding the procedure before choosing the flight, comply with it, you'll get the good experience as I had.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRome Ciampino to Tarbes
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"Overall, worth what we paid"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Jerez to Barcelona. Not the best flight. Boarding process was chaotic and we had to walk quite a long distance, in the rain, to the aircraft which was not parked close to the terminal even though the ramp was empty. No boarding gate. Had to use the aircraft stairs which were wet from the rain. Flight was short and tolerable. Landing was brutal - hard initial impact followed by some airtime and a second impact. In fairness to the pilots I think they were fighting a crosswind but there were no announcements warning us of what was to come. We had a gate in Barcelona and quick baggage delivery. Overall, worth what we paid.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJerez to Barcelona
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"charged for not checking in"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Barcelona to Milan. Worst airline I’ve taken. I got charged 55€ each for not online checking in, on top of that we were two hours early and they did not give us seats next to each other. It’s a crazy amount of a penalty fee! More expensive than the flight and I have not experienced this anywhere else, and I have flown with other budget airlines.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBarcelona to Milan
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"bad overbooking experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Lublin to Stansted. Very bad overbooking experience. We were asked to wait till end of boarding to be told that my wife and son has to stay and I can go. My wife was proposed to go to another airport to catch other plane flying to London on her own, using public transport, or wait two days, but airlines will only pay for one night in Hotel. She was told airlines will pay compensation straight away, what did not happened. She stayed few hours in hotel then she decided to spend those two nights in our friends house. They never contacted her or me to arrange any help.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLublin to Stansted
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"we sat for 2 hours"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Malta to Stansted. Worst airline I have been on. The staff try to take my luggage to put in the hold of plane even though there was enough free space on the plane. Then we sat for 2 hours while the crew made excuses up why we were waiting. We sat in Stansted on the plane for an hour waiting for someone to get stairs.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMalta to Stansted
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"friendly, kind and helpful"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | Flew Dinard to London Stansted with Ryanair. Despite the stress caused by the delay and almost missing my next flight, I want to say a huge thank you to the cabin crew for being so friendly, kind and helpful. I had to run through the airport but I made it on time. Giving a good rating just because of the crew.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDinard to London Stansted
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"Kafkaesque and dispiriting"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Manchester to Nuremberg. The actual flight was not a problem but my check in baggage was. I had pre-booked a suitcase on the flight. My wife had too. Her passport is from the UK: her bag went straight through at the check-in counter. I have a Australian passport and my bag was weighed, tagged and given back to me to carry to another part of the airport for some sort of separate inspection. At the "Special Inspection" station I put the bag on the belt and it zipped away - there was no 'inspection'. I have traveled in and out of the UK for 40 years on other airlines and never had to do this sort of ridiculous procedure before. To add insult to injury I had submitted my German residency card and passport for stamping at the check-in counter but the desk attendant didn't stamp my boarding pass and I was given a lot of grief at the gate for 'not having a visa check'. Kafkaesque and dispiriting - next time I will go on Lufthansa and save the grief.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Nuremberg
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Shame on you Ryanair"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Zadar to Stansted. The worst company ever! They cancelled the return flight from Zadar and they did not bother to assist us in any way! No re route flight available, no capable people to assist us in any way at the ticket desk, we were stuck with a child in the middle of the night in a small country with no possibilities for return. Shame on you Ryanair, I hope you will cease your activity soon.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZadar to Stansted
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"asked for some kind of compensation"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Rome to Athens. Hands down worst airline ever! We were unable to print out boarding passes at the airport and they were trying to charge us to do so. I was not able to get on our first flight and had to rebook with another airline just to arrive in our destination. The same thing happened on our return flight using them. After spending over three hours on their online chat services which one rude representative disconnected us I was finally able to get them to wave our fee to get on the plane when asked for some kind of compensation for our earlier flight I was promptly told no and disconnected by them yet again. This airline cost us over $500 in fees and lost us two days of our trip to Athens. I will never fly with them again. I would pay triple just to book with a company committed to costumer service which is clearly not a priority with this airline but charging fees for their poor service is the utmost importance to them.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRome to Athens
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"very pleased with the price"

(Latvia)

Trip Verified | Flew Ryanair from Riga to Bremen. I and my family have been flying in this company for many years. First of all, I am very pleased with the price of tickets. If I buy in 2-3 weeks before, the price is really good. Time and date too, you can find the right one. The departure is usually scheduled and arrival is on time. In general, I like the company very much.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRiga to Bremen
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes