Best Cabin Crew  

Ryanair

Customer Reviews

2 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 854 reviews
5/10
2 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Simply not possible"

(Belgium)

A month before departure of our Ryanair Brussels to Alicante flights we wanted to remove 2 bagages from the reservation (2 bikes, 120€ each). Simply not possible. When Ryanair were asked for a reason, their customer service replied: 'that does not matter'. Cancelling flights is also not an option: loss of all money. See attachment for this chat with Ryanair customer service
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCRL to AGP
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"they do not have to pay out"

(Spain)

East Midlands to Malaga with Ryanair. Boarded aircraft on time. Then told due to high winds we were unable to take off. This was not a problem as there is nothing you can do about the weather. About 2 hours later we were still on the aircraft - told they will contact Ryanair and get back to us in 20 minutes - this became an hour later. Told we would be disembarking and hopefully depart later when the wind had died down. A further hour later we were still waiting for ground crew to take us into the terminal building - not enough staff on duty. Finally told ok to take off so we departed after 4 hours sitting on the aircraft. After 2 or 3 hours (depending upon miles of flight) one is entitled to refreshments, phone calls and emails. This is obviously not able to happen on board the aircraft, so Ryanair leave you there so they do not have to pay out for anything. After this delay everyone was obviously hungry, so Ryanair made a fortune on inflight food and beverage sales.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteEMA to AGP
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"definitely fly Ryanair again"

(United Kingdom)

I flew Ryanair from Manchester to Dublin return. We pre booked seats and checked in online and no issues. We only took hand luggage and made sure we got to the gate early and my hand luggage wasn't taken. I am quite a nervous flyer and having never travelled with Ryanair before. From the start they looked after us and on return to Manchester we flew through the storm and had a lot of turbulence and a very bumpy landing - the crew constantly made sure we were all ok. I would definitely fly with Ryanair again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMAN to DUB
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"Ryanair fit the bill"

(China)

We prepaid for 20 kg of baggage as well as seat selection. The check in process in Marrakech was pretty straightforward and quick. We did have to walk on the tarmac both in Marrakech and Sevilla. Flight attendants were courteous and smiled. Granted there are no inflight entertainment or free food, nor inflight magazines. But the flight arrived on time with no fan fare. And there was plenty of legroom for us. They offered a charity scratch card raffle ticket for 2 euros. For a short 1 hour flight, Ryanair fit the bill.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRAK to SVQ
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"cabin crew were miserable"

(United Kingdom)

Ryanair flight was on-time and arrived slightly early into Lanzarote from Leeds. Cabin crew were just downright miserable and didn't look to be enjoying their jobs. All were foreign and very difficult to understand, same for the flight crew. I wouldn't like to think what they would have been like if we were depending on them in the case of an on-board emergency. Seats were a bit uncomfortable for a 4.5 hour flight but, that's acceptable for the low price we paid. Priority boarding is well worth the extra if you are taking a hand-luggage size suitcase on board to make sure that there is space available in the overhead lockers.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLeeds to Arrecife
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"excellent value for money"

(United Kingdom)

Ryanair flight on time and arrived early into Leeds from Lanzarote. Compared to the miserable cabin crew that we had on the outward journey, the crew on this flight were fantastic. They worked very hard to provide excellent customer service and were very friendly and helpful. The captain gave lots of information several time throughout the flight and although we encountered lots of turbulence and a bumpy approach in a snowstorm into Leeds, I felt confident that we were in good hands. Excellent value for money flight.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteACE to LBA
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"flight had been cancelled"

(United Kingdom)

Booked on a direct flight from Alicante to Edinburgh on Tuesday 26th January. We received a very short text from Ryanair on the Monday evening to inform us that our flight had been cancelled due to an air traffic control strike in France and a link to rebook our flight. We didn't know what to do at that point. We tried to call their customer service team but could not get an answer - later discovered they all go home at 6pm, because all problems go away at 6pm clearly. We eventually got hold of someone the following morning who told us that they would put us on the next flight to Edinburgh - 6 days later. Having small children at home and a job to go to this was not acceptable. Neither was their insistence that they would not pay for our extra accommodation costs as 'it wasn't their fault'. We discovered that Ryanair were the only airline that cancelled flights due the strike - everyone else just diverted. When we questioned them on this they could not give us any answer. After much discussion, they finally agreed to transfer our booking to a flight from Alicante to Dublin on Thursday (2 days) later however we would then not be able to get a connecting flight to Edinburgh until the Friday morning. On asking if they would put us up for the night in Dublin we were told no, we could keep our receipts and claim back but nothing was gauranteed - as again 'it wasn't their fault'. To add insult to injury, the flight from Dublin to Edinburgh was delayed. We had to pay out for 2 nights accommodation in Spain, a night in Dublin, meals, extra car parking at Edinburgh. Never will I fly with Ryanair again, their attitude towards their customers is disgraceful. My only positive comment - the cabin crew on the flight to Alicante to Dublin were very friendly and cheerful.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteALC to EDI
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"cabin crew were friendly"

(United Kingdom)

First time flyer with Ryanair and must say, very impressed on flight from Birmingham to Dublin. Perfect for short haul flights, no problems at all with check in, boarding, no delays going out but coming back very short delay but Pilot still got us back within scheduled time. Cabin crew were friendly both journeys. Flight was smooth considering bad weather conditions and for a nervous flyer made my flight more enjoyable. Would fly with Ryanair again for sure.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBHX to DUB
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"everything was smooth and efficient"

(United Kingdom)

Flew from Manchester to Rome Ciampino and back from the 25th-28th of January. I have flown with Ryanair a few times now and for the significantly low fares I have never had a problem with them. Flight from Manchester was full, boarding was fast and everything was smooth and efficient, flight arrived on time at Rome Ciampino. The return flight was a bit chaotic, the gate was like a bunch of farm animals and boarding was extremely chaotic and hectic. The flight departed over 30 minutes late and landed 15 minutes behind schedule at Manchester. Seats are really tight, I'm 6ft and my knees are pretty much touching the back of the seat in front of me. Cabin crew on both flights were very friendly and helpful. With Ryanair I have found that as long as you stick to their rules everything is a piece of cake. Would definitely fly with them again considering their low fares.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMAN to CIA
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"make sure you get to the gate early"

(Ireland)

Ryanair is a low cost airline so you need to be very careful with the booking and check-in arrangements. Any deviation will cost you almost as much as the ticket. The flight from Amsterdam to Dublin was full so some people had a little difficulty with their cabin baggage. If you have cabin baggage make it as light as possible or pay the extra to put it in the hold. If you insist make sure you get to the gate early. Ryanair have taken some slots in terminal H at Amsterdam. It is a new section of the airport and everything worked very well.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAMS to DUB
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes