Airline of the Year  

Ryanair

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1043 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"Thank you so much"

(Ireland)

Verified Review | I recently flew with Ryanair from Stansted to Cork. This was the final leg of a 28hr journey from Canada back home. I forgot to check in online before my Ryanair flight but luckily had arrived 3 hours before the flight and 1 hour before online check in finished (which if I missed meant I'd be paying €50). A Ryanair representative who went above and beyond to ensure I did not have to pay this. While I had enough time, my internet on my phone was shocking so to cut a long story short, he sorted me a phone to sign me in and then allowed me take a picture of the ticket. Then guided me to the front of the Q and another very helpful lady.This was incredible. Thank you so much!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteStansted to Cork
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"well done to the airline"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Boarded Carcassonne to Manchester bound plane 20 mins late due late inbound arrival from MAN (not Ryanair's fault). Informed cargo door had been damaged by a ground loader whilst parked at CCF on turnaround and that a RYR engineer had been sent from Stansted. Engineer arrived 19.25, declared aircraft ok to fly. We boarded again, then subject to a 20min ATC delay. Flight landed MAN 3 hrs 58 mins late. However, none of these issues were the fault of RYR, and each pax given a €5 food voucher too. I say well done to the airline / tech / admin for getting us out of CCF the same day!
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCarcassonne to Manchester
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"thanks for getting us home the same day"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Carcassonne to Manchester. Boarded plane 20 mins late due late inbound arrival from MAN. Informed cargo door had been damaged by a ground loader whilst parked at CCF on turnaround and that a RYR engineer had been sent from Stansted. Engineer arrived 19.25, declared aircraft ok to fly. We boarded again, then subject to a 20min ATC delay. Flight landed MAN 3 hrs 58 mins late. However, none of these issues were the fault of Ryanair, and each pax given a €5 food voucher.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCarcassonne to Manchester
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"big thank you to the crew"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Stansted to Rome return. I never leave reviews for such things as flights as I generally think most airlines don't provide a service worthy of leaving positive feedback, but this week I flew to Rome and returned from Venice using Ryanair. The flight out was excellent the flight crew provided really good service, were polite and very friendly. The return flight was delayed due to a medical emergency flying to Venice, where the flight had to make an emergency landing on the way out to pick us up. The flight finally arrived with less than 30 minutes to spare before the airport closed, they managed to turn the flight around in around 25 minutes which was remarkable, all the crew deserve a big thank you from all the passengers, and the company, again the flight crew were really friendly, and attentive even though they were obviously upset by the medical emergency. I want to say a really big thank you to the crew, you were excellent.
AircraftBoeing
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteStansted to Rome
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"services are definitely not the best"

(Romania)

Verified Review | Flew Ryanair from Bucharest to Timisoara. Cheap flights, but services are definitely not the best. Lots of flight delays announced at the last-minute, because of the fact that the flights are over booked the hand luggage had to be moved to the aircraft deposit, so at the end we have to waste extra time that we shouldn't have considering only a hand luggage. The trip delay caused damages to my business schedule, which is not the first time.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBucharest to Timisoara
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"efficient, professional and friendly"

(Laos)

Verified Review | Kerry to Frankfurt Hahn. This was a full flight but check-in and boarding were well managed and the flight departed on time. Service on board was efficient, professional and friendly. The range of food and beverages was good and prices are reasonable. The flight landed 10 minutes early and baggage was on the belt within 15 minutes from landing. I'm happy with the Ryanair service and would recommend the airline to others.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKerry to Frankfurt Hahn
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"use again purely for price"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Flew from Stansted to Fez. Ryanair did what it said on the tin and I got what I paid for. We were delayed 30 mins outbound and on time inbound. Cabin crew on outbound were ok but not going as far as giving a smile, on return the cabin crew seemed to be partying in the galley they were the noisiest bunch ever, slamming and banging and laughed raucously until it came to serving customers, then they went back to their stale faced selves. If you are over 5 ft 10 seating will be painful for flights over 3hrs. Will use again purely for price but wouldn't do a long flight.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteStansted to Fez
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"getting better and better"

(Laos)

Verified Review | Ryanair is getting better and better. This flight from Frankfurt Hahn to Kerry was quite full but departed and landed on time. Service on the ground and in the air was very good. The selection of food and beverages was good and reasonably priced. The seat was reasonably comfortable and then aircraft was quite new. Overall, this was a good experience and I would recommend Ryanair to others.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt Hahn to Kerry
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"I found I'd lost my passport"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I've had bad experiences with Ryanair before, as it's just part of travelling economy with them most of the time. I purchased a flight that I immediately tried to check in on. However, I found I'd lost my passport. That's fine, I'd only booked the ticket 20 mins ago, so thought it would be reasonable to get a refund. They don't give one. So I want to change my flight, that's okay within 24 hours. There's a £5 charge anyway, but that's okay. Except that Ryanair won't allow you to upgrade the next flight to match to price of your existing one, forcing you to undercut your ticket price and lose money. Ryanair don't refund this money back to you, won't allow you to use this money as credit on other flights or services and don't allow you to add options to your new flight, like additional baggage, ect. The customer service advisers I spoke to were awful, none of them made any suggestions or offered help, but continually spammed the same response about terms and conditions over and over. So I find that I can fly to Ireland without a Passport anyway, since I'm flying from the UK. I can use my driving license. Except you can't with Ryanair. You can with other airlines, but not Ryanair. So pretty much in every way, Ryanair have made this mistake as costly for me as possible. While I appreciate I made a mistake in that I should have made sure I had my passport to hand before I booked, the inflexibility, none existent customer services and just all around terrible service I received have made me decide to avoid this airline in the future.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBristol to Dublin
Date FlownAugust 2016
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"very warm welcome"

(Ireland)

Verified Review | Flew Ryanair from Dublin to Copenhagen. Very warm welcome. Superb cabin crew who showed personality and humour. Great sales pitch when selling products, food etc. All in all a very pleasant and comfortable flight. Thanks to this particular team.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteDublin to Copenhagen
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes