Ryanair

Customer Reviews

2 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 2417 reviews
5/10
2 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"superior couldn’t care less attitude"

Review by (Canada)

For some ridiculous reason, using Ryanair online check-in which is mandatory, you need to re-enter all passport info again into the same system that already stored it when tickets were purchased. I again entered all info for our family of 8 and the website timed me out. I tried again, saving the info as I went along but their system does not allow saves. Again, timed out with an ‘error’ page. At check in we explained to a Ryanair agent what happened. She rudely told us this was not their problem and we had to pay extra. We were sent to pay for one bag and a check-in fee, amounting to $630Cdn, more than the price of 8 flights! We were told if we prove an ‘error’ page on the computer they would refund. We showed them the error page. They wouldn’t accept it there and forced us to pay up front then call customer service for a refund. We did, and received a stock email and refused us a refund. Everyone we dealt with had a superior couldn’t care less attitude. They lied about a refund being possible. As a business owner, this kind of service appalls me. This whole episode left a bad taste in our mouth and coloured our first trip to Ireland. We will never fly Ryanair again.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteShannon to Paris
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"never fly with them again"

Review by (United Kingdom)

Due to my taking over my daughters ex partners seat had to pay £170 for this Ryanair flight. This was purely for a name change. Although Ryanair say they only charge £110 (!) they charged £170. So the holiday was more expensive than by flying with a normal airline. As I have read previously, had to pay for returning seats as couldn't print boarding pass until we arrived at holiday resort. So found this all a rip off. Due to previous flights with Ryanair I wouldn't have booked this time but it was already booked with Ryanair. Would never fly with them again. Most uncomfortable on the flight too, no leg room and our hand luggage was halfway up the plane as the flight was full.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteStansted to Barcelona
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I got the worst service"

Review by (United Kingdom)

You should be very careful when choosing Ryanair. You will buy a ticket within Europe and the currency adopted is the country of the departure, which is a normal proceedure. However, the currency rate they use to charge you is different from the official rate! Which leads you to think you are paying X, but you are actually paying X + 100. In the end the flight cost me as much as full service airline, but I got the worst service. I did not get a glass of water on my international flight with Ryanair. I emailed them about 15 times before the flight to explain there was a problem with the amount they were charging, which was a totally different amount. To add a bag on the website is supposed to be 45 euros, but they charge 56 euros, I never understood that, and they never answered why. Their replies were nonsense emails not answering my questions. At the airport I found out why, because their ruddest staff had the courage to say "You chose to fly Ryanair, so you have to pay as much as we say it is."
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteKrakow to Athens
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"sloppy is an understatement"

Review by (United Kingdom)

I was travelling with a family group including three children under 5. I anticipated a delay from Palma and so I was not surprised when we took off almost two hours past our due time. At Palma, after having our boarding passes checked, we then went into the glass walkway to the aircraft and stood waiting in the same place to board. This glass walkway was in the full sun with people using anything for a fan and given no reason for this. I was very concerned for my baby granddaughter who was sweating profusely and we were in this situation for approximately 15 minutes. Why did that happen, could we not have been held back in the departure lounge. It was appalling and of course no offer of any water. On the flight there were members of staff, or I assume they were, who were helping uniformed staff but one was in shorts and t-shirt and the other casually dressed. To state sloppy is an understatement, it was appalling. These flight were not cheap as they were in the peak summer period so no consolation there. Appalling
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RoutePalma to Stansted
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

Ryanair customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

Everything fine if a tad expensive when you are trapped on the aircraft. On return flight had smaller bags stowed in the hold free. My point of contention was the fact that when you go too foreign shores where you know no-one the difficulty in getting returning boarding passes printed and for that reason I will think twice about using them again unless they change their rules and the outward and inward passes can be printed before leaving home.
AircraftA-340
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBournemouth to Malta
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Ryanair customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

An extra 180 euros we had to find to get our boarding passes so we could get home, if you don't pay the extra charge you don't fly. You must print off your boarding passes 48hrs before you fly and if you don't have access to the internet you will be charged 45 euros per person. This is in the terms and conditions. Why when we printed the outbound tickets from Manchester to Malaga wasn't I able to print inbound tickets at the same time, that's just common sense to me. We were lucky this was the only thing they could charge us for, if your luggage is to heavy its 10 euros per kilo.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteMalaga to Manchester
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

Ryanair customer review

Review by (Belgium)

I have traveled many times with Ryanair this year, all flights were on time and arrived on time. I would like to share a incident which we had in Prague airport when I was travelling with my wife and daughter. We went on holiday for a week from Brussels to Prague and then came back from Prague to Brussels on 19th August 2015. We lost our passports in an OBB train in Vienna a day before our return flight. Apart from my Belgium residence card, we didnt have any original proof of identity of my wife and daughter, the staff who manage Ryanair in Prague were very helpful along with the Immigration police officers who helped us board our flight. I really thank Ryanair staff and the staff of the company which manages Ryanair services in Prague airport. We finally found our passports and the OBB staff delivered the same at our residence in Belgium. I would strongly recommend Ryanair.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RoutePrague to Brussels
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Ryanair customer review

Review by (Italy)

I fly every week, about 50 times a year. Italy-Belgium, and always on Ryanair. Do not understand all the complaints about this airline. Almost every flight on time, crew as friendly as any other airline, food: never tried, because of very short flight. Comfort as good as the 'regular' carriers on the Italy-Belgium route. Last but not least, I save hundreds of euros thanks to Ryanair.
AircraftBoeing 737-8
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RoutePerugia/Pisa to Brussels Charleroi
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Ryanair customer review

Review by (Sweden)

Flying from Stockholm to London is a short flight so I thought I'd try and save a few bucks by travelling with Ryanair rather than one of the regular airlines. Check in were okay if you don't mind broken seats, a dirty airport and a customer service worthy of the ice queen herself. I'm not a tall man but I could not fit my legs in the seats under any circumstances. Flight personnel were horribly aggressive trying to push peoples bags in the overhead compartment. I would not recommend Ryanair.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteStockholm to London
Date FlownMay 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

Ryanair customer review

Review by (India)

Ryanair has a policy of printing your boarding pass prior to your flight which obviously includes web check-in. If you fail to do so, the airline charges an absurd amount of 45eur per person. While it does mention to web check-in on your ticket, first time goers are bound to face problems. The staff gave us a deaf ear on us when we kept saying our web check-in kept failing a night prior inspite of repeated attempts. Neither was the ground staff smart enough to tell us how do we go about paying for extra luggage and boarding passes. There are different queue for these. Remember to carry a Credit card as they wont accept cash. You cannot carry beyond a certain weight hence a small bag is always preferred here. Overall experience - 1/5. If only were they more friendly to 1st time travelers.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteValencia to Ibiza
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no