Ryanair

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1275 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"Ryanair, never again"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Stansted to Frankfurt. Arrived at the airport to absolute pandemonium! I could not download my check-in, the Ryanair web-site was down, the Stansted free wifi was not working, Appalling, no signage so no-one knew where to go and not one single Ryanair employee walking around to assist very irate passengers-although they could have done with a whole team! There was one customer service lady, attending to a ‘line’ of about 50 passengers - all frustrated and clueless what to do, where to go, but the queue at the Flexi-desk was kept free. And then a one hour delay in the plane and a further delay in landing in Frankfurt. A one hour flight took over 2 hours. Ryanair, never again!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteStansted to Frankfurt
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"appalling punctuality"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flew Ryanair from Budapest to Charleroi. Second flight in two days that was delayed by over an hour. This caused problems for myself on collection of vehicles from hire companies due to late arrival. I have problems with the airline before and do not recommend it. I would never use for personal travel but have to use for business, however I will be discussing with my employer that we no longer use the airline due to appalling punctuality.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBudapest to Charleroi
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Late Late Late"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | Late Late Late! Taking Ryanair weekly at this moment (BRU/DUB) and unfortunately always late. Again this eveing 1 hr 10 minutes delay. They every time have an excuse to justify the delay (Air traffic control, strike in France...) but other airlines operating this route are never late. What the current issue! Why are you always late. Please keep in mind that being on time is our first concern!
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDublin to Brussels
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"did not do an online check in"

(India)

Trip Verified | Mykonos to Athens. A total rip off. Would not suggest anyone to take the airline while traveling to Europe. We were asked to pay 138.6 euros for two tickets extra, as we did not do an online check in. Not only us we met 5 groups of people having the same issue, and we all ended up paying 1.5 times extra of our original tickets price. The staff at the counter said that Ryanair sends you mails and reminders for the check in details but we didn't receive any mail other than the one time details we received while booking. (So did the other people facing the same issue) Haven't seen any other airline charging more than the ticket just to check in at the airport. They should have self check in counters instead of doing all this. Really upset with the experience. Thank you Ryanair for ruining my honeymoon!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMykonos to Athens
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"often late at the moment"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Brussels to Dublin. 1 hour late, often late at the moment. 30 mins waiting in front of the gate, on the boarding bridge. Very warm and unpleasant. What’s the need to have priority boarding if you need to queue for an hour on the boarding bridge!
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBrussels to Dublin
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"a real bad flight"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Milan to Valencia. Good aircraft. Possible strike of French air controllers. We stayed on track 2 hrs. Departure delay at least 2 hrs. Very hot in the plane. Air conditioning at minimum. Personnel unkind to passengers. Personnel did not want to hear complaints. Started saying that they were up since 6am and were tired. However, all of them were standing at the front door were air was more respirable. People started to ask for water and they had to pay. Pilots failed to comment, nor gave explanations for the prolonged taxi. On the whole a real bad flight. Service onboard virtually non-existent. Lastly, the return flight was cancelled without MAIL, SMS, or CALL. We had to learn that from the news on TV the evening before.
AircraftB737
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMilan to Valencia
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"amazing service"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Krakow to Stansted. Flown Ryanair several times and always found cabin crew rather standoffish verging on rude. However our recent trip from Kraków to Stansted the cabin crew were completely different to the normal. From start to finish amazing service.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKraków to Stansted
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"problem with Ryanair car rental"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Manchester to Palma. I had no issue with the Ryanair flight. It’s cheap and cheerful. Seats don’t have a lot of leg room and have zero lumbar support. The problem I’ve had with Ryanair was the car rental. I paid for the rental which stated £45 pound with no extra costs! When I got to Palma airport the actual cost was £240 with £1200 deposit. This was not stated when booking. I had no help from the people at gold car and ended up going elsewhere
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Palma
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"Very good value for money"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | Pretty easy to book and get the flight I wanted for the price I considered fair. Very easy and straight forward booking process indeed. Very good value for money. As I had already done the online check in, which was very easy to do, I just went to the airport and went straight to the boarding gate. The flight had a slight delay, nothing serious and very unlike Ryanair which is very punctual but the weather was very bad and so it was normal to get delays. Boarding was simple and fast, and ground crew were nice and very efficient. No hassle at all. Boarding the plane was also fast, the plane was very clean and the crew were friendly and helpful as ever, I don't particularly like the Boeing 737, seats are narrower than in similar airbus (not Ryanair's fault, it is due to the plane) and I don't particularly like the orange on blue Ryanair scheme. Seats are adequately comfortable for a 2h flight but I wish they had some pockets in front of you to store your belongings. Overhead bins had sufficient space. Crew were friendly and had the usual drinks and food for passengers to buy and the flight was fast and uneventful. Very smooth flight. Deboarding was fast and I didn't have the need to wait for bags as I had not carried any checked in luggage. I just wish the new cabins come quickly as this design is very dated and honestly, I would start to get rid of the awful stock photo you see on the fron bulkhead. I will fly with them again with no concerns.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePonta Delgada to Porto
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"plane was very clean as always"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | Flew Porto to Ponta Delgada. Booking was very simple and straight forward, also was the online check in. I decided to had a bag of checked in luggage a few hours before the flight and the process was really easy and I must say, very cheap at 25€ per a 20kg bag. Boarding was simple and fast, with very nice and efficient ground and air crews. The plane was very clean as always, and I must say I fly this route regularly with Ryanair and others and Ryanair is cleaner than some of their competitors. Also, I never got a dirty plane or seat in any Ryanair flight. We departed and arrived on time and the flight was smooth, with no problems. I did't buy inflight foods or drinks but there was a decent amount to choose form as there was enough duty free. when we arrived, picking up the checked in luggage was very fast and everything was ok with my bag. All in all it was very pleasant experience, with great value for money, a hassle free experience. Flying made simple, indeed. I just wish the cabin colours were a bit more pleasant and that they got ride of that annoying stock photo decoration on the bulkhead 'friends having fun' kind of photo.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePorto to Ponta Delgada
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes