Vote Now  

Ryanair

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1022 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"I like flying with them"

(Bulgaria)

Verified Review | Athens to Sofia. While being an ultra-budget carrier, Ryanair has managed to make flying with them as pleasant an experience as possible for the cost. Just as much as I like flying expensive airlines, I like flying with them. Kudos to the entire team at the Ryanair team for making Europe more connected for more and more people each year.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Sofia
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"found the cabin staff on both flights, as usual, very helpful"

(Portugal)

Verified Review | Flew Ryanair from Faro to London Stansted. Using 'Special Assistance' I found the cabin staff on both flights, as usual, very helpful. Outbound was a new 737-800 with the thinner seats and modified wing form which gave slightly more leg room and a quieter flight. An interesting phenomenon of the new wing form was that the vapour trail formed much nearer the trailing edge and was observable from row 28. Outbound was on time but return was delayed 30 minutes due to a combination of Stansted passenger delays and a strong head wind giving a rather lumpy ride on an older aircraft. One thing Ryanair have got right is their choice of red wine which for me is the best of all the low cost airlines.
AircraftB737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFaro to London Stansted
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"great flight with Ryanair"

(Austria)

Verified Review | Porto to Barcelona. Another great flight with Ryanair. Departing from Porto is very pleasant as Ryanair uses a big hall in the groud floor from which people just walk to the aircraft and board using both front and rear door, this is somehow very convenient (unless the weather is poor). Our plane was new with their modified slimline seats, which, compared to the older type, improve legroom rapidly and with 185 cm, I felt comfortable. Also the cabin colors on their newer planes are not as agressive as it used to be a couple of years ago, a big improvement. Can't wait to be lucky enough to try the SkyInterior on a Ryanair flight. We arrived on time, the cabin crew was very nice and the flight was cheap, as always.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteOPO to BCN
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"I would fly again with Ryanair"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I travelled Edinburgh to Barcelona on Feb 3rd 2017 returning on Feb 7th 2017. The outbound flight was early in the day however was ideal as you got an extra day in Barcelona. Return flight again was ideal, as you got home at a reasonable time. I booked extra leg room seats, 2D was my seat for both flights. With that you got priority boarding. Extra legroom was excellent, I'm 5'11 with back problems and I found this seat comfy and could straighten my leg out full with passengers who sit in 2D/E can get past me without hassling me. So I recommend anyone flying with RyanAir to do this! I would like a bit more cushion for your bottom. Priority boarding is good, as you don't wait in the normal queue, however its annoying when you are boarded first, and everyone is trying to get past you to get to their seat, and are hitting you with their bags etc. However great for you when you land, you are off first. One thing on the baggage, is on the Ryanair website they sound like they are strict with the baggage allowance. I noticed many people having 'bigger' bags getting on the plane okay, no questions asked. Thought that was a bit unfair considering I had cabin bag size. Mobile boarding, love it! However I would like Ryanair to do what easyJet do, and alert you of the gate via your phone. Anyway, I would fly again with Ryanair, always on time, never late, cheap, and very good!! I couldn't fault anyone, the cabin staff were great.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteEdinburgh to Barcelona
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"good and uneventful flights"

(Greece)

Verified Review | Athens to Thessaloniki return. Pretty good and uneventful flights. Quick boarding, although lines were not always controlled and especially hand luggage (the passengers who came late to the gate were not checked at all with regards to that). Everything was on time. Cheerful and happy crew. Both flights were full. Very cheap (26EUR return).
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Thessaloniki
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Staff were good"

(Ireland)

Unverified | Dublin to Leeds return. Booked 9 days in advance for €35! Flight over was about 10 minutes delayed. About 90% full. Surprised by how much BOB was sold on such a short trip, had a cup of tea for €3. Landing was a bit rough. On the return, the plane was fully boarded about 20 minutes in advance of take off and we arrived 25 minutes early. Had a Gin and tonic for €7.60, which is pretty standard when compared to bars. Staff were good on both flights. Will fly again.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDublin to Leeds
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"value for money was great"

(Portugal)

Verified Review | Ponta Delgada to Lisbon. There are many factors that contribute to a satisfactory journey and unfortunately not all the expectancies were met for this flight. Let's start with the positive side and then see what was wrong and could be improved. The value for money was great, just 15 euros for a 2-hour-flight. I would never had booked this journey without getting a similar fare. It makes all the difference. Now it's time to see what could be improved. Ground handling: below the standards. The incoming flight was delayed, so they decided to start boarding when the plane arrived at the stand. That added more delay and resulted in a slot loss and in a 30-minute-delayed departure, that could problably had been partially avoided with a better coordination. The flight time was shorter than scheduled, so that we catched up the delay and we arrived just 5 minutes behind schedule. The onboard experience was good and being asked to move to a vacant seat in the emergency exit row gave some rest to my long legs. Awesome, isn't it? Negative score to the bar service: the food products we selected were unavailable and that was a pity. I don't mind having a snack or to dine on board instead of doing it at the airport, but with no guarantees about the products available, I'll start to consider the airport bars when flying with Ryanair. At least, I can find more options and make my own selection.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePonta Delgada to Lisbon
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"Great value for money"

(Portugal)

Verified Review | Lisbon to Ponta Delgada with Ryanair. Standard flight, with nothing impressive and nothing too bad, just a 2-hour 15 minute flight experience in a Ryanair middle seat, that sounded to me like being packed as a bombonnière. Great landing despite the strong wind gusts. Arrival 8 minutes behind schedule, acceptable for a late evening flight. Anonymous cabin crew. Great value for money, only 15 euros with a reservation made 3 weeks in advance. No frills airline, but made a new journey possible.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLisbon to Ponta Delgada
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"what a refreshing change"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Just flew from Birmingham to Malta on Ryanair FR3901, Best cabin crew, so friendly and seemingly loving the job they're doing! What a refreshing change. Flew back from the Caribbean last week on Virgin Atlantic Upper Class, today's crew could show them a thing or two!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBirmingham to Malta
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Will be flying them again"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Bournemouth to Malta return. Both outbound and inbound flights excellent. Cabin crew friendly and very efficient and cannot fault Ryanair. The Boeing 737 is a comfortable aircraft and if you select the exit row seats you have quite a bit of extra legroom to make the journey more comfortable. Will be flying them again.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBournemouth to Malta
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes