Ryanair

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1217 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"The low cost has risks"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | On February 15, I took a flight from Madrid to Berlin, the flight was delayed about thirty minutes. In Madrid Barajas Airport, at boarding time We were waiting for a half an hour standing up without any answer. On the other hand, the flight was confortable (legroom quite small) and the cabin crew was nice, but landing was one of the worst in my life. The low cost has risks!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMadrid to Berlin
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"nothing but praise for Ryanair"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | I have nothing but praise for Ryanair who managed my flight home to Dublin from London Gatwick after I ended up on crutches having broken a bone in my foot! I was met at the airport with a wheelchair and given a buzzer to wear - when this went off I was greeted by a very cheery young man who directed my party and myself smoothly through security and into a hoist that brought us to the plane door. I was helped to my seat and on arrival was again met by wheelchair and delivery to the front door of airport to be collected - all done with a smile! Thanks to everyone concerned!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon Gatwick to Dublin
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"lack of consideration for passengers"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flew Stansted to Grenoble. Whilst I am aware of the quality of flight I am purchasing when choosing Ryanair, I never expected what I got. For the 3rd time in a row, Ryanair were very late on departures. No justification at all. Just hand outs of a poor magazine to make customers wait. This airline has no consideration or respect to its customers. Even though the flight is cheap, one would expect a minimum of courtesy to explain the reason for the delay. I highly recommend not to use Ryanair despite its advantageous prices. Bad organisation, no time management, and total lack of consideration for passengers.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon Stansted to Grenoble
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"the cabin crew was fantastic"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The service provided by the cabin crew was fantastic. At check-in Ryanair makes money by separating you from your family and loved ones. There was no room at all to pay for the seat so me and my family could sit together. I got 5D my mum got 1C and my dad got 17C so we were quite separated from each other. The cabin crew said "When everyone is seated we will see where we can put all 3 of you to sit together". Before push back a cabin crew member collected me and said go to row 2 and sit on the E seat, my dad was waiting for me. After all, my mum was siting in 1C me and my dad were sitting in Row 2 at D and E. It was really pleasing to sit in one of the front rows. One of the cabin crew was full of energy she was the best stewardess I have ever experienced travelling with! The landing was really rough as it was windy in Dublin. The captain warned us before take-off that we will have quite a rough landing due to strong winds. I was eating chicken sandwich and a Nutella-Go, the Chicken sandwich was one of the best budget airline offered food that I have eaten. We all had a good time travelling with Ryanair. Because we wre travelling in the second row on the right hand side we had a lot of leg room and I could stretch out without any problems. It was a pleasing flight with Ryanair.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBudapest to Dublin
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"The joy of flying is absent when using Ryanair"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flew London Stansted to Cork. Very strange airline. I'm not sure how they got to where they are as I don't really enjoy flying with them. Peculiar practice of getting people who have not paid 'premium' to take their bags to the gate and then once boarding put them on a luggage cart for loading into the hold. I guess might as well get the passengers to do the heavy work! Soon I'm sure they'll be asking the customers to load the bags as well. Luckily I was only travelling out and back in a day and had a small notebook. The main thing is that I got there and back safely and that's really the only positive thing I can say. The joy of flying is absent when using Ryanair.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon Stansted to Cork
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"service standard is basic"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | Flew Cologne to Dublin. Overall service standard is basic. Whilst there is nothing wrong with the airline, it is certainly a "no-frills" airline. Cheap fares, but expensive extras. Almost the same price to check in my luggage as I paid for my seat. The cabin crew could perhaps pay more attention to the passengers. When serving drinks and snacks, they missed out row 26 altogether. Slight delay due to a technical issue with the aircraft, however we were transferred efficiently to another aircraft, meaning the delay was restricted to *just* 61 minutes. I was travelling with a family member on the same booking, however, we were not allocated seats together. This is not the first time we have been separated in the past few months with Ryanair. I would however fly with Ryanair again due to the ticket prices and route network provided from my local airport (Dublin).
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCologne to Dublin
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"we had to pay 55 euros per person"

(Greece)

Flew Thessaloniki to Rome. They offer cheap flights and then they try to trick you in order to get extra funds, for example the charge 55 euros if the check in is less than 2 hours before the flight! A day before the flight Ryanair contact me in order to inform me that I have to check in for my flight. I tried to check in through the email link but that was impossible for some reason, when I arrived at the airport a few minutes less than the two hour deadline they told me that I had to contact Ryanair to explain to me why I couldn’t check in on time. In the meantime the deadline passed and we had to pay 55 euros per person. Never again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteThessaloniki to Rome
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"getting worse by the day"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flew Manchester to Budapest. Ryanair is getting worse by the day. I first flew with them about 2 years ago and for the price I paid I couldn't really complain back then but things are now changing. I have just returned from a short trip with my fiancé to Hungary and I dont really have a good word to say about Ryanair now. The initial price seemed ok but then comes all the extra's. Sit next to your parnter - Add £24 to the cost of the journey. Add 1 check in bag - Add £80 to the cost of the journey. Take your carry on bags on board the plane - add £50 to the cost of the journey. The seats are the worst and most uncomfortable I have ever sat in on a plane and they seem to be adding more rows which means even less leg room, and I'm not a tall man so I really feel for people over 6 feet tall. They called the passengers to the gate and kept us waiting for over 45 additional minutes with nor aircon so it was like sitting in an oven. The planes are incredibly noisy and it was actually dificult to watch a movie on my tablet with my headphones due to a constant dull droning noise. I dont think it will be it will be long until passangers are charged to use the toilets.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Budapest
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I will avoid flying Ryanair"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Gran Canaria to Bristol. Booked a package holiday to Gran Canaria for 4 days. Flew out with EasyJet no problem. Flew back with Ryanair. Online checkin placed me and my partner at different ends of the aeroplane. Had no option but to pay £26 to sit together. On boarding the plane it was 3/4 full. This should not be allowed to happen even as a budget airline. I will avoid flying Ryanair whenever possible.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGran Canaria to Bristol
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Airplane was new and clean"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | As long as you follow the instructions all is good. I had priority boarding which entitles you to 2 cabin bags. Airplane was new and clean. The staff good for a budget airline. Arrived before ETA which is always important. Only bad thing is that they park very far and you need to walk miles in the airport to reach baggage claim.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Frankfurt
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes