Top 100 Airports  

Ryanair

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 933 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"not so cheerful staff"

(United Kingdom)

Fuerteventura to Glasgow Prestwick with Ryanair. They claim to be a cheap and cheerful airline, until they hit you with all there add ons and not so cheerful staff. On our flight home we queued at our boarding gate for 40 minutes which I assumed was because the aircraft would be getting cleaned from the flight that had just arrived. But no, there was crumbs and sweet wrappers all over the floor. Aswell as the staff ignoring the mess on the floor another member dropped rubbish off one of the trollies and just left it, then continued to step over it every time she walked up and down - pure laziness. Staff weren't very welcoming at all, never smiled and everything seemed like a struggle. Wasn't happy at all with this flight and as this is the first time I have flown with Ryanair it is very unlikely I would fly with them again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFUE to PIK
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"an incredibly stressful experience"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Flew from Thessaloniki to Stansted. We had already taken the time out of our holiday to check-in online for our return flight and print off our boarding passes. But we had 1 hold bag to drop off which we assumed would be a simple bag drop at the airport. We were wrong. We had to queue for an hour to check this bag in as there were only 2 desks checking in all Ryanair flights at the airport. We should not have had to queue at the check in desk to drop a bag when we had already completed our online check in. To our horror, we then had to queue for another hour to drop the bag as the airport doesn't take your bag from the check in desk to the plane on the usual belts (but that's not the airline's fault). There were two further queues at the gate to board the plane. With all the time wasted we had no time left to get our evening meal (we had allowed a generous 3 hours before our flight but it was not enough time). So we were relying on the cabin food once onboard. But they had run out of everything. Only a few pain au chocolat, crisps and coffees were left to share around all passengers onboard. I felt as though we weren't paying customers but instead should be grateful for the disgraceful service we did receive. It was an incredibly stressful experience and I will not fly with this airline again if I can help it.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSKG to STN
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"ticket price wasn't really cheap"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Thessaloniki to Karlsruhe/Baden-Baden. When I arrived at Thessaloniki-Airport only 2 baggage-drop off-counters were open for more than 3 flights so the queue was very long ! Boarding was quick and flight was on time. The cabin crew were friendly and the aircraft was clean. The legroom was acceptable. There is no inflight magazine available anymore. I bought a sandwich for 4.50€. It was very delicious but 4.50€ is a little bit too much. The ticket price wasn't really cheap although it is a low-cost airline.
AircraftB737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSKG to FKB
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"seats are absolutely sufficient"

(Germany)

Verified Review | First time I have been on a Ryanair flight flying from Nuremberg to London Stansted. Departure in NUE always is nice as the terminal is small and the ways short. As we had cabin baggage only I can’t rate ground handling of Ryanair in NUE. The boarding for Ryanair is always efficient. I had to drop my trolley at the aircraft due to full cabin which was a bit annoying. Since you have seats assigned boarding is absolutely comparable to any other airline. Once in the cabin you need to get used to the strong colors. The seats are absolutely sufficient for the 1,5 hours to STN. Announcements had been in clear and understandable English. Take-off was on-time and the flight to STN was absolutely smooth with a safe landing in STN. As usual there is service against charge onboard as well as Duty Free. After landing the baggage was available at the baggage claim immediately and we left STN approx. 25 minutes after landing. Flight back to NUE was comparable. The crews on both flights were very nice the time you saw them. Ryanair is a great and safe way to fly.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNUE to STN
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

Ryanair customer review

(United Kingdom)

Liverpool to Faro. Overall I found my flight with Ryanair to be average for a low cost airline. The tickets were cheap and worth the money. However I was not very pleased with the new Ryanair cabin, the seats were rock hard and had poor legroom. I personally would have liked to have seen some level of inflight entertainment, especially for the three hour flight I had to endure.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLPL to FAO
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"brilliant flight and staff"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Bristol to Kaunas return. Brilliant flight and staff. On the way back we paid for a seat in front of us because there was 5 of us and we wanted to sit together. This seat costs £8, and half way through the flight my mums partner who was sitting in that seat had to move to the back because of a woman with back problems. What is the point in paying for a seat which you can't even sit in? We paid for it for a reason, so we can all sit together. The lady with the back problem should of sorted this out at the start of her holiday and asked for the front row seat, where she could of laid down or whatever.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBRS to KUN
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"straight through check in"

(United Kingdom)

Manchester to Alicante. We checked in months before online and also paid for fast track security. No fuss at all, straight through check in and on to the plane. Got us in the air in no time and were very funny at the same time! Got to Alicante on time.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMAN to ALC
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"very satisfied with Ryanair"

(Czech Republic)

Prague to London Stansted with Ryanair. I have flown on this route about 6 times this year and have consistently been very satisfied with Ryanair. There are 3 other budget airlines which I could choose but Ryanair's fares are always the cheapest. They allow a cabin bag plus another small bag (e.g. laptop), which is generous for a budget airline. They boast about a 90% on time arrival (within an hour), and given my experiences I can believe it. I have been delayed once and that was because all flights were grounded due to weather. The staff are fine, friendly enough. Boarding can be a bit chaotic, and I would recommend paying the small fee for priority boarding (note that this does sell out, so do it at time of booking rather than a later add-on). Personally I don't care about in-flight entertainment, magazines, or drink services, so I won't make any judgement based on those (which is good, because they are either non-existent, or average at best). If you want a good trip here is what to bear in mind. Have expectations that match the price - this is a budget airline that tries to deliver best price by having no-frills. Read the rules and stick to them. Cabin bag dimensions are a bit smaller than usual which can catch you out. Only 20cm width as opposed to normal 25cm. Would have caught me out once but fortunately they didn't check bags at the gate. Be sure to check in online prior to arriving at the airport. They do not have check in desks, and if you haven't checked in you are setting yourself up for a hefty penalty. Only the first 90 bags will be boarded, the rest will be put into the hold free of charge. This means that if you insist on carrying your bag, you will have to queue up at the gate to make sure you are one of the earlier passengers to board. If you sit down and wait, go for a coffee or whatever, and then board later, you are not taking your bag on board. The only thing I wish they would change is to remove the bright yellow colour scheme from the cabin. Maybe it's branding, but it just lends a tackiness to the whole experience that seems unnecessary. I am sure they could adjust their brand to something slightly more tasteful. Overall I have to give them top marks. I am not sure they are the best choice for families with small children, but if you're a single traveller or a non-fussy couple/group, and you want to get from A to B cheaply, you won't beat them (on this route, at least).
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePRG to STN
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"a passing grade for short flights"

(Canada)

As part of our 3 week visit to the UK and Ireland, our group of 3 planned to fly to Dublin from London, and from Dublin to Glasgow. I knew Ryanair was a budget airline and to watch for the extras. I had no problem with the booking and even though we didn't pre-select our seats for a fee, when we checked in on-line, we were assigned seats together anyway, on both flights. Check-in at Dublin was chaotic. We had no way to print our boarding passes and they were not downloadable. Not knowing there was a place to print them at the airport, we were reprimanded by the attendant at the bag drop but she printed them for us anyway. The boarding on both flights was somewhat chaotic. Again, we didn't bother to pay for priority boarding (why bother); but one of the flights didn't even have a plane at the gate, and we were herded like sheep into waiting buses which drove out on the tarmac to a waiting plane. Both flights were boarded out on the tarmac, climbing stairs to the plane. The FA's were all friendly enough but the head FA's making the announcements were difficult to understand (they weren't Irish). The flight from London Gatwick was delayed but no fault of the airline; it was due to heavy air traffic (and they only have one runway for both incoming and outgoing flights). The landing at Glasgow was probably the hardest/worst I have ever felt. Overall I would give Ryanair a passing grade for short flights.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLGW to GLA via DUB
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"efficient and enjoyable experience"

(Ireland)

Verified Review | Ryanair provided one of the most efficient and enjoyable flying experiences I have had. I flew from Dublin to Malaga, and returned via Liverpool (Saved bout 90 Euro a head) The flight was the usual. This was the older cabin, not the new one. The seats were okay, leg room is what you would expect from a budget airline. The staff were friendly, and helpful - better than other budget airlines I have flown with. Checked luggage no bother, they even took one of our carry on for free at check in - happy days. The boarding was efficient, jammed up a bit once we were on the plane, but otherwise it was fine. They took another carry on bag from us at the gate. We pushed back on time, and were airborne shortly after. I indulged in some nuts and a coke. And had brought a bite with me from the airport, so that was my main meal. The selection on board is good but pricey. To my dismay, they no longer have the Trip magazines that they had had on my previous flights. The crew were very attentive. We arrived a few minutes ahead of schedule which was great. We disembarked and got our luggage no bother. I would put them way ahead of every other European budget carrier, and maybe even ahead of a few other mainline airlines. My return flight was a mirror of this, although a 4 hour lay over in Liverpool, same nuts and coke and the same window seat.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDUB to AGP
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes