Regional Express

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 49 reviews
7/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"the most outstanding cabin service"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Hats off to Rex for once again delivering the most exceptional service on their 7.20pm service from Melbourne to Albury on Friday 27th April 2018. From check in to boarding, from a laugh with the first officer at the foot of the stairs at how cold it was on the tarmac at Tullamarine, to the most outstanding cabin service. A particular staff member looking after us in the cabin always goes that extra mile to ensure not only mine, but everyone's comfort on board.
AircraftSAAB-340
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMelbourne to Albury
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



2nd May 2018 : Regional Express response

Dear Douglas, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us on Skytrax. We certainly pride ourselves on providing an excellent service, and we are so pleased to hear that our staff have gone the extra mile to make your flight not only comfortable but memorable. We look forward to welcoming you on board again in the future. Kind regards, The Rex Team

10/10

"by far the best customer service"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Early morning Flight with Regional Express from Sydney to Moruya on 16 March 2018. The flight departed on time and was very comfortable. A huge thanks to the sole flight attendant on board. Not only was she cheerful and professional, her attentiveness to all passengers was by far the best customer service I have experienced in such a long time. 10/10!
AircraftSaab 340
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Moruya
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



23rd March 2018 : Regional Express response

Dear N Baxter, Thank you for taking your time to write your review. We pride ourselves in having an efficient air service and are pleased to hear when the Rex Team go that extra mile. I have forwarded your kind words to our National Flight Attendant Manager for the staff involved to be recognised. Thank you for your support and we wish you all the best in your retirement and we look forward on welcoming you onboard the next time you travel with us. Kind Regards, The Rex Team

10/10

"Absolutely fantastic service"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Flew Mount Isa to Cairns. Absolutely fantastic service! Travelling with an infant at the age of 6wks on my own was a little daunting but Regional Express made the trip so comfortable and reassuring for myself and my baby. Would fly with them over a larger airline anytime. Thank You Rex!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMount Isa to Cairns
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



8th February 2018 : Regional Express response

Dear Jess Mason, Thank you for sharing your review with us on Skytrax. We certainly pride ourselves on offering our passengers a service based on good-old fashioned country friendliness, ensuring that flying with us is a unique and special experience! We are grateful for your support, and look forward to welcoming you onboard in the future. Kind Regards, The Rex Team

10/10

"reassured and comforted them"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | My husband, 2 young boys, aged 4 and 7, and I flew to Merimbula for a holiday and we were allocated 2 x 2 seats in consecutive rows. My boys chose to sit together and my husband and I sat directly behind them. As we ascended, both of them started to panic, one feeling sick, the other saying he couldn’t breath. There was quite a scene which all passengers were witness to. I’d leaned forward to reassure them, but was obviously constrained by my seatbelt whilst the seatbelt sign was on. Our flight attendant, when safe to do so, came directly to my children’s side, knelt down to their level, and reassured and comforted them. She was completely forthcoming and generous in her care. My boys were instantly calmed.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMelbourne to Merimbula
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



8th January 2018 : Regional Express response

Dear S Shaw, Thank you for sharing your review with us on Skytrax. One of the characteristics which sets Rex apart from other operators in our industry is the commitment and friendliness of our staff. We are so pleased to hear when our Rex Team go that extra mile! We are grateful for your support, and look forward to welcoming you onboard in the future. Kind Regards, The Rex Team

10/10

"Genuine customer service"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Armidale to Sydney. A great country airline. Genuine customer service and hospitality. The whole experience was fantastic. The online booking was easy. The check in procedure was great. Onboard the solo flight attendant was exceptional. The catering was excellent. Comfort and safety outstanding.
AircraftSaab 340
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteArmidale to Sydney
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



20th October 2017 : Regional Express response

Dear N Lester, Thank you for sharing your review with us on Skytrax. We are happy to hear that you have had an excellent experience with us. The Rex team is committed to providing an excellent service to all of our passengers. Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback, and we look forward on welcoming you onboard the next time you travel with us. Kind Regards, The Rex Team

10/10

"offer my profound thanks"

(Australia)

Verified Review | I would like to offer my profound thanks to all Rex ground staff and our flight attendant for making my day of retirement so overwhelming. I have been travelling to Whyalla to work as a diagnostic sonographer for many years and I travelled back to Adelaide from Whyalla for the last time two weeks ago. The Sunday prior, on my arrival in Whyalla, Gavin met me at the airport and gave me the most exquisite gift of some miniature origami pieces he had made himself, a gift that moved me to tears. On the following Friday, on my departure for Adelaide, most of the Rex ground staff were there to farewell me with hugs and a very moving card. When I boarded the plane, Claudio indicated my seat which was festooned with a farewell sign and a bottle of wine! After giving his safety briefing, Claudio announced to the passengers that I was retiring and when he came with drink/snack service, I was presented with my own special cake! These wonderful people have looked after me for so many years and I consider myself so lucky to have known them.
AircraftSaab
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteWhyalla to Adelaide
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



23rd August 2017 : Regional Express response

Dear Bronwyn Tidswell, Thank you for taking your time to write your review. We pride ourselves in having an efficient air service and are pleased to hear when the Rex Team go that extra mile. I have forwarded your kind words to the relevant departments for Gavin, Claudio and all the staff involved to be recognised. Thank you for your support and we wish you all the best in your retirement and we look forward on welcoming you onboard the next time you travel with us.

5/10

"delayed nearly 3 hours"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Regional Express flight from Albury to Sydney delayed nearly 3 hours. We were notified 45 mins before planned departure however not the reason. If this was a mechanical delay then it's reasonable to expect that if it is fixed early we can board early so we continued to the airport. However on arrival, we find it is a 'crew rest' delay so there is a fixed time delay which passengers should be notified about so that they don't have to wait in the airport while the crew sleeps.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAlbury to Sydney
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no



21st August 2017 : Regional Express response

Dear Jarred Hutchinson, Thank you for the review. We sincerely apologise to you for any inconvenience arising from the delay to your flight. We appreciate that it would be very frustrating regardless of your reason of travel. While we strive for a high degree of reliability and have the lowest cancellation rate of any regional Australian airline, we are at times unable to avoid flight disruptions. Thank you for your support thus far. We hope to welcome you onboard a Rex flight again and that next time you travel with Rex our hospitality is able to reflect the airline’s emphasis on reliability and excellence in customer service. Kind Regards, The Rex Team

6/10

Regional Express customer review

(Australia)

Flew ADL-PLO recently. Staff member at the gate was very unprofessional always on his mobile and was very dismissive of my query. Showed little interest in providing any level of customer service something as simple as boarding the 36 passengers on the flight seemed to be an inconvenience for him. On board flight attendant on the other hand was outstanding and looked after everyone on board very well even booking me a taxi inflight. Inflight service pretty good tea/coffee with snack and a Mentos for landing. The plane itself was very old being a Saab 340 I expected this but the plane has not even been modernised and the cold water tap in the toilet had been decommissioned and replaced with hand sanitiser. All up Rex operate like an airline that knows it has a monopoly on many of it's routes given the conduct of their ground staff and condition of their planes.
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Seat Comfort N/A
Cabin Staff Service N/A
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money N/A
no
10/10

Regional Express customer review

(Australia)

I had the pleasure of flying this excellent little airline from Melbourne to Albury and return recently and have to report two excellent flights. The aircraft the Saab 340 was really comfortable and ideal for the 40 minute flight. I was really delighted to be greeted by the captain and solo flight attendant at the entrance of the aircraft and on both sectors. We were served tea coffee or water and offered a savoury or sweet snack. I was also really surprised about how comfortable and spacious the seating configuration was and I look forward to flying with the airline again. Well done Regional Express.
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Regional Express customer review

(Australia)

This has become the worst airline in Australia from one of the best. I used to live in Wagga Wagga and regularly used Rex and it was fine then. Now I only use it to fly from Moruya where we have a second home to Sydney and it is always a really unpleasant experience. The check-in and gate lounge staff are really rude at Sydney (every trip it is the same) and the flight attendants are unpleasant and seem untrained. At Moruya the ground staff always seem very unprofessional. Last time (late January 2015) we had to fly to Moruya via Merimbula and were told to leave our hand-luggage on board and so I left a magazine on board. When I returned it had disappeared. I went up to speak to the flight attendant anxious whether cleaners might have removed it and taken it into the terminal and we might take off without it. She ignored me for several minutes before finding it (she had removed it - although we had booked the same seats right through of course - and the plane wasn't full so she should even have remembered us!) and returning it without a word of apology. I am hanging out for the day when another airline services Moruya and I never have to fly Rex again. We could get to Moruya from our home airport of Melbourne via Merimbula and a drive from there but instead we choose to fly to Canberra with any other airline and drive from there as we hate flying Rex so much.
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Seat Comfort N/A
Cabin Staff Service N/A
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money N/A
no
1 to 10 of 49 Reviews