Frontier Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 747 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"still waiting and keep getting misinformation"

(United States)

Verified Review | This is the first and last time we fly Frontier Airlines. We booked a flight from Nashville to Vegas and are still waiting for the flight to leave after waiting more than 2 hours. At first the attendant said would only be a 15 min delay. Then messages on my phone indicated erroneous updated times. When I talked to the attendant about the new updated departure time she said they automatically provide a new time without any real information. We are still waiting and keep getting misinformation. At this point, I'm just hoping I get to Vegas tonight. Never again on this airlines. I don't care how much money I can save. Not worth the aggravation.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNashville to Las Vegas
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"seat reservation was a lie"

(United States)

Verified Review | Denver to San Francisco. Two months ago I booked a round trip on Expedia heading out on Virgin America and returning on Frontier. I reserved window seats on both airlines’ websites. Just before my trip, I discovered Frontier had moved me to a middle seat. They wouldn’t let me move to the window or aisle without charging me. Their seat reservation was a lie. I was shocked that Frontier made me pay an extra $35 to carry on a small soft bag. (Virgin charged nothing.) Want a coffee a Sprite on a Frontier flight? You have to pay extra for anything besides water. (Soft drinks were free on Virgin.) Frontier’s avaricious surcharges destroyed the economy of the trip I specifically booked for price. There’s a reason this airline is always at the bottom of the customer ratings (which I didn’t know when I booked).
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDenver to San Francisco
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"need to charge discount price"

(United States)

Verified Review | Orlando to Charlotte. No one at check in desk in Charlotte when there was a very long line. They comvince you the prices are low and then charge the same amount as the flight or more to have luggage -- even carry ons! And then to get a specific seat assignment, they charge more. The flight to leave Charlotte was delayed because of storms (a fair reason) but no explanation was given for the two hour delay on the return flight, which we were only informed about when we were in line to check in for the flight from orlando. It appeared that our plane first thing in the AM, was coming from California. No food or drink is served without charge in the plane. Seats are harder than usual. Tray tables are teeny (not really a problem without food, I suppose.) No plane wifi. If they are going to present this as a discount flight, they need to charge an actual discount price. I could've paid the same to Southwest and carried more luggage and been much happier, and maybe one of my flights might have been on time. I will say the cabin staff was kind of great. Less formal and more likely to joke around and be pleasant in an honest way.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteOrlando to Charlotte
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"Delayed twice, 1.5 hours late"

(United States)

Verified Review | Portland to Denver. Delayed twice, 1.5 hours late. And we're landed for an hour before getting off the plane because of another Frontier flight. No weather issues, this is in the middle of summer. Also, they charge for everything and the seats don't go down and the tray tables are smaller than my book - cheap and slow.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePortland to Denver
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"First and last time on Frontier"

(United States)

Verified Review | Flew Frontier Airlines from Los Angeles to Chicago. The plane was cold, so cold I couldn't sleep and it was a red eye. No blankets and no heat. I had goose bumps for 3 hours. Then my mother finally fell asleep and was woken by the flight attendants being loud talking to each other. She went to use the bathroom and asked them to quieten it a little. They told her "it'll be quiet in the bathroom" and laughed. First and last time on Frontier.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLos Angeles to Chicago
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"marred by one flight attendant"

(United States)

Verified Review | Cincinnati to San Diego. I often fly Frontier (4-6 times per year) and while there are negative reviews I have always appreciated this airline. I always pay extra for the "works" mostly to get the refundability on the tickets. I also have their credit card and use it often. Today's flight was a bit marred by one flight attendant. I was traveling with my 16 year old son, and my 5 year old daughter. Our first encounter with this attendant was asking my 16 year old, quite harshly to put his seatbelt on. He had it on but removed to assist his sister and forgot to re-clasp. Anyway, it was just her tone and demeanor. Next encounter was when my 5 year old had to use the restroom. We were in line when it was announced that we should sit and I was told to go sit down - again, tone and demeanor was not friendly, nor polite so I asked if we could quickly go in as an accident would be a mess and her response was, "a broken arm would be worse". Before my conversation or scolding from her she was talking to an attendant next to her and then went right back to it after her comment like we were just a nuisance and should shoo away. The comment wasn't even the problem as she had a point, however, it could have been delivered in a more polite and kind way. When we finally got into the restroom after minor turbulence I noticed that someone had a problem down the front of the toilet.. of course I noticed after the fact and was disgusted that my daughter probably brushed up against it. When I came out of the bathroom the rude attendant was right there and I showed it to her and asked if they had someone that could wipe it up. Her response," we don't have cleaning supplies". Earlier I noticed some gunk on the window shade and notified another flight attendant that was happy to get me a warm and wet cloth and I wiped it up - very pleasant exchange as she was happy I wiped that up and I was happy it was clean. I still appreciate Frontier, however, I hope they check employees attitudes and approach to customers. All the other attendants were friendly, fun and helpful. We didn't need much help but the male attendant entertained my daughter and many other people I saw as well. The flight was relatively pleasant but she definitely made it less so!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteCincinnati to San Diego
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"I was pleasantly treated"

(United States)

Verified Review | Philadelphia to Charlotte. This my first time flying with Frontier Airlines. So many bad reviews regarding seats and having to pay for luggage. But I read all of the must do and don't. And I was pleasantly treated and was not given any problems with my bag, even though it didn't fit in the free carry on slot at Airport. Use American Tourister Weekend bag and was not given a problem. Everyone was very nice. Was a delay but due to weather. Will Fly again with Frontier.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePhiladelphia to Charlotte
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"the worst customer service"

(United States)

Verified Review | Las Vegas to San Antonio. The customer service for Frontier has to be the worst customer service I have had to deal with. Almost a month after booking my flight I receive a email that my reservation has changed and my flight from a direct flight to one with a layover, and has been moved up 10 hours with no other option to change to that day. I would have to either move up my flight nearly a day or pos pone by a day. They are unable to compensate for the inconvenience and cost that I will incur for having to book another flight so last minute. I understand things change but I have never had a flight change 10 hours unless weather related. There was no explanation for this change besides flight paths have been adjusted. When trying to reach a customer service representative I waited on hold for 3 hours the first day and never got through, and 1 hour the next day to finally get ahold of someone who was simply reading a script and clicking prompts.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLas Vegas to San Antonio
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"it was a horrible experience"

(United States)

Verified Review | Salt Lake City to Miami via Denver. They delayed our first flight 2 hours, making us miss our connection, which was also a Frontier flight. We had the hotel and car reserved, and we had to go back home and wait 24 hours to get their first available flight. All they said was "Sorry for the inconvenience". They don't clean the planes in between flights. My seat floor was covered in food. You can't sit on the seats for more than an hour without having your legs or butt numb. No snacks. No wi-fi. There's no baggage included in the tickets so you end up paying up to $60 for each luggage less than 50 lbs. Sorry Frontier, I would gladly pay a little more for a more serious airline. I tried to save a little but ended up losing a lot of money with their service. I'll only give them 2 stars because the customer service and the airport employees were really nice and not rude at all even though they only apologised and couldn't do anything but give us some useless vouchers for food inside the airport and hotel in our hometown. Other than that, it was a horrible experience.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSalt Lake City to Miami via Denver
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"not pleased with my experience"

(United States)

Verified Review | Cincinnati to Ft. Myers. In addition to our flights departure time being changed 3 times which made it go from 6am to 1:20pm, there was an issue and our flight has been delayed for who knows how long. There were not many updates and when there were, they were horrible and not very informing. They also kept mixing up the destination and confusing everyone. There was a flight for Philadelphia scheduled at 2:30pm behind ours and they planned to take our plane to the warehouse to fix it and give the Philadelphia passengers the new plane which is absolutely ridiculous considering we've been waiting longer. A similar scenario happened to my friend a couple weeks ago as well. I am not pleased with my experience at all and I will not be flying again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCincinnati to Ft. Myers
Date FlownJuly 2017
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no