Frontier Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1087 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"very horrible experience"

(United States)

Not Verified | Minneapolis to San Francisco. This airline is unprofessional and disorganized. I had to wait for 24hrs due to a delayed plane. And there are not even responsible staff who have a guts to handle the mess. There are more than 100 people trying to reach their destination but they have to stay in airport the whole night. When asked for hotel they said to find on our own. $200 compensation in voucher to travel in this mess next time. I will ask people to pay a bit more and use other airlines than to use this airline. Very horrible experience.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMinneapolis to San Francisco
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"definitely will be back"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Orlando to Islip. The crew was amazing. They worked well together, had a smile on their face and were personable. Was my first time flying Frontier Airlines and I definitely will be back.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteOrlando to Islip
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Least favorite flight experience"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Cincinnati to Minneapolis. Least favorite flight experience I've ever had. It took over an hour to check my bags, only reason I actually caught my flight was because I arrived over 2 hours early. I great number of individuals did not catch their flights. That was only the beginning. Once we all boarded the plane we were informed that it would be a half hour before we could depart since the baggage had not been delivered to the aircraft yet.. The captain was able to make up the lost time in the air, looked like our issues were solved and then as we are above Minneapolis we were informed that there was heavy air traffic. So we had to circle above minneapolis for an hour until we were given the go ahead. At last we landed and arrived at our gate. After sitting at the gate for 10 minutes the captain informed us that the gate is closed for maintenance and we need to find a gate, but nobody was picking up on the other end of the radio. No time phrame could be provided for a new gate. I am still waiting on the plane to find a gate, without any air conditioning. A tragic display of transportation through and through.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCincinnati to Minneapolis
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"literal bait and switch"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Phoenix to Denver. Horrible airline, delayed and their website is a trap to pay more money out. By the time you check out you might as well be flying a nice airline that doesn't screw you on time and money. The price is a literal bait and switch.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePhoenix to Denver
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Terrible experience"

(United States)

Not Verified | My wife and I flew to UT for participation in a wedding. We were scheduled to leave SLC on 6-10-18 at 11:15am on Flight 578 to DEN. We were to then board Flight 638 to PEN. Upon arrival we were informed that our flight was delayed for mechanical issues. This delay meant that we missed our connecting flight in PEN and next available would be Wed. After alerts that our flight would not leave until 6.5 hrs after initial plan, we changed our return route. We had to rent a hotel for an extra night in SLC and arrive (via Uber) at airport early the next day. Boarded flight and notice the flight attendants discusses improper filing for an unaccompanied minor. A signature was not properly done, and the attendant shrugged it off with a look of “oh well” and signed her name. Landed in DEN and slept in the airport as best we could due to a long layover. Boarded and flew to AUS and had another long layover. Boarded our last flight and flew to MSY where we had to rent a vehicle and drive three hours to PEN where our personal vehicle was parked. Proceeded to have to drive an additional hour to get home. Terrible experience. Cheap flights (until they nickel and dime you for carry ons and sodas), no entertainment, first four rows recline, trays are tiny, and staff is negligent. Don’t expect anything that resembles customer service.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSalt Lake City to New Orleans via DEN / AUS
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"only fly on limited times and days"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This is the 4th time I have flown with Frontier from Austin to San Jose. The second flight delay and a $150 voucher was given to fly again with Frontier Airlines. The third time the flight was delayed 3 times in one day! Now they only fly on limited times and days.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAustin to San Jose
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"My flight was cancelled"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This is the worst airline i have flown. My flight was cancelled out of Long Island to Atlanta. I was told that the next flight to Atlanta would be 3 days from now. I could not get a refund for 7-10 business days. When we asked so what do we do for 3 days the desk attendant told us to sleep in the airport. The police were called when some of the stranded passengers got loud because they were frustrated. When asked could they take us to another airport in NY (LGA OR JFK) they said they don’t do that.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLong Island to Atlanta
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"you are the absolute worst"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I showed up two hours before my flight to drop off my bag, and there were no employees at the counter. For over half an hour. The entire plane was lined up out there, and the counter was empty. The flight to Denver (my only stop) was delayed two hours. Then three. Then five. Again, there was no employee at the gate, so we had no one to answer our questions or help us adjust our connections. Some superhero of a passenger tried every number on the website until she found a human, and that was the only way we knew that the delay was caused by mechanical problems with the plane in Denver. Since there was no employee at the gate and I would definitely be missing my connection to Montana, I, too, decided to call every number on the webpage. And waited on hold for an hour. When I finally reached a human, they told me that they couldn’t get me on a new flight to Bozeman until three days later (which would be the day after the wedding I was traveling to attend!) An employee finally appeared at the gate four hours into this ordeal. She told me that even though I had missed my connection and been stuck for hours in my home airport due to a mechanical issue with their plane, their company policy did not permit them to book me a new flight to Bozeman through another airline unless I paid the difference (which came to $400). I was the only person on this flight that was going to Bozeman, so they weren’t too concerned about making me happy. They told me that they would refund my one-way flight and give me a $100 Frontier voucher for my troubles, but the rest (car, hotel, and return flight) was my problem, as was the cost of a new flight if I decided to book with another airline. Again, due to an issue with their plane that was causing me to miss my trip. After ugly crying in the airport for an hour, I decided this trip was too important to miss, so I sucked it up and bought the expensive and inconveniently long next-day flight to my destination. A decent airline would never put their customer in this position. Thanks a lot, Frontier Airlines - you are the absolute worst.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNew Orleans to Bozeman
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"regretting not paying a little extra"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Flew Dulles to Las Vegas. Terrible airline. Had to pay $80 for my carry on luggage this morning. Now we've been sitting on the tarmac for an hour with no new updates on when we will leave. Now that I've taken the time to read reviews about this airline I am regretting not paying a little extra for an airline that is at least somewhat competent. I'll never fly Frontier Airlines again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDulles to Las Vegas
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Travelers, stay away, don’t do it"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Never ever again will I fly Frontier Airlines. They need to sell their fleet of 76 planes and save all these travelers who have suffered due to this company being incompetent. I have had 2 back to back trips from San Jose to Texas and both have been delayed 5 hours plus. Then they hand you a “we are sorry for the inconvience so here’s a big $10 food voucher to use in airport” really, $10? What can you buy at a airport for $10? Nobody with this company cares about the customer. I only wish I would have read the reviews before booking. Pay attention, do something, it starts at the top! Employees spend all day apologizing to upset travelers, is that what they signed up for? Do you care about them? Travelers, stay away, don’t do it, spend a little more. This is where that good ole saying “you get what you pay for” ha! I seriously want a refund and not a $10 food voucher please!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteSan Jose to San Antonio
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no