Vote Now  

Frontier Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 652 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"given no information for 2 hours"

(United States)

Verified Review | I have never left a review for anything, however I felt the need to write this review during my 5 hour delay. After my plane was hit by another aircraft before even taking off, we were taken off our plane and brought back to the terminal where we were given no information for 2 hours. Then I was given a re-routed ticket, 5 hours from my original departure, on a different airline. Unfortunately, my return ticket is through Frontier, but after that I will never fly with them again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePhoenix to Orlando
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"instead of saving money, I wasted more"

(United States)

Verified Review | San Francisco to Orlando. Be careful with Frontier Airlines, by far the worst experience from flying out to the customer service. I'm from Sacramento and I took a flight from San Francisco because it was 100$ cheaper. I would much rather pay 100$ extra than to fly with Frontier in the future. No snacks or beverages - they charged for everything. They have no free carry on baggage - I had too pay 80$ there and back. I figured out now why it's so cheap and so uncomfortable. Instead of saving money I wasted more than I planned to. Spend a little more and have a better experience.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSan Francisco to Orlando
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"would highly recommend it"

(United States)

Unverified | Tampa to Las Vegas. I was hesitant to travel thru Frontier after reading some of the reviews. However, it was the only Non stop flight available, so my wife and I decided to take it. I am glad we did, it was nothing like the reviews. We got the stretch seats, very affordable flight and arrived on time. Staff was great. I would highly recommend it and I would fly with them again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTampa to Las Vegas
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"not the best, but it's cheap"

(United States)

Verified Review | Kansas City to Denver. I've flown with frontier a few times over the years and it's been average. Definitely not the best, but it's cheap so sometimes it's doable. However, the staff in Kansas City treated me horribly for no reason and it definitely put a bad taste in my mouth. Probably won't fly again with them.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKansas City to Denver
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"They moved me 3 times"

(United States)

Unverified | Frontier Airlines would not properly accomodate my service dog. Seats are so cramped and flight overbooked. Tried to make arrangements ahead, but said I had to do it at the gate. Squished me and my 66lb service dog in a window seat in the back of the plane for 3.5 hour flight. They moved me 3 times! Never use them if you have a service animal. What a nightmare!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteOrlando to Denver
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Frontier do not care about you"

(United States)

Verified Review | Washington to San Diego. I booked this flight to go on vacation to see my friend in California. My flight was delayed 2 hours leaving Washington DC area. I was to have a 48 hour layover in Orlando and then make the connecting flight to San Diego. My itinerary states that I would be on the same flight for both legs of the journey. When I arrive in Orlando, they tell me I missed my flight and the plane I just was on was not leaving the airport. The earliest they could get me a flight to my destination was literally 24 hours after I landed in Orlando. All of the hotels were booked so I had to sleep on the floor of the airport until my next flight. Frontier Airlines refused to compensate me in any manner for their mistake. Now I am waiting to get on my newly schedule flight when it is delayed 3 more hours. Mind you, this is like deja vu because the plane was coming from D.C. And is to be taking us to San Diego. So how is it that the plane today coming from D.C. Was taking me to San Diego but I missed the flight yesterday? Frontier did not acknowledge this. My trip was to be Thursday night to Monday morning. I literally lost over 1/3 of my trip because Frontier Airlines messed up. And they will not take responsibility. Everyone I have spoken with has been discourteous and rude and refuse to compensate me for spending over 27-28 hours stuck in the Orlando airport. Frontier Airlines do not care about you or any of their customers. I wish I would have known before I wasted so much money and time to hang out in an airport.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteWashington to San Diego
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"very nice and accommodating"

(United States)

Unverified | Chicago to Palm Beach. We had a good flight. Upon reading others reviews, we were prepared for our trip. Here are the negative things I read about, and how I feel about it now. You are allowed one personal bag. We (7 of us) had no problems with this. We had everything we needed in one backpack. No food or drinks on the plane. We knew this as well, just make sure you eat before or buy snacks before you get on the plane. Uncomfortable seats. Our flight was short (under 3 hours) so it wasn't so bad. I wouldn't recommend using Frontier for international travel as that might get a little uncomfortable. Plane was clean. Everyone we encountered with Frontier Airlines was very nice and accommodating. Our flights were on time. We arrived 2 hours early just to make sure that we got checked in. (I read that some people were denied access because of a late arrival) Again, we each had one bag that fit under our seats so no lost luggage. If we lost it, it was on us. Hope this helps!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteChicago to Palm Beach
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"I have to say it was great"

(United States)

Verified Review | Orlando to San Diego. The night before my flight I read the negative reviews about Frontier airlines and freaked out. I thought to myself wow this is going to be a disaster. However, I have to say from the beginning to the end, it was great. I got a great last minute deal and had no problems. I feel that the people that have a disaster flight tends to vent the negativity. My favorite part about the flight was their food and drink menu, it had a wonderful selection, happy hour deals! Must I say anymore. I've flown all airlines and never seen this. I wanted to speak out amongst all the negativity against them. I flew for half the price and "flew right" as they say.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteOrlando to San Diego
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"never fly Frontier Airlines again"

(United States)

Verified Review | Denver to Minneapolis. There can't possibly be an airline worse than Frontier Airlines. First we were forced to pay $100.00 per ticket to change our flights a month before flying. When booking we neglected to pay an additional $6.00 each to choose our seats. I didn't believe that meant they would separate our two seats that were booked together. Is this enticement for us to pay additional money to secure seats or enticement for us to never fly frontier again. We are electing to never fly Frontier Airlines again. I don't care if we have to pay more or encorporate layovers in our future travels. Frontier is an embarrassment to the airline industry.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDenver to Minneapolis
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"will not be recommending Frontier to anyone"

(United States)

Verified Review | Outbound my wife an I flew from Seattle to Denver on Delta. Nice seats, complimentary snacks and free carry-on bags. When we flew back to Seattle from Denver we flew Frontier as both flights came as a package deal using Travelocity. I wasn't aware that Frontier had a carry-on fee of $30. When we got to the gate a Frontier representative announced that if you have carry-on bags you should have a ticket with that annotated it on it. We did not have that annotation. We were forced to pay $60 per bag to take our carry-ons home. Then, while on the plane, I witnessed passenger 18C ask the attendant if he had to pay for his bag in the overhead stowage. To my disbelief she put his bag in the stowage and said don't worry about it. Lesson learned: act dumb and they'll not worry about the fee. To add insult to injury, the last 20 minutes of the flight we were bombarded with the flight attendant advertising their credit card and it's benefits. They went so far as to pass out applications and have passengers fill them out before they got off the plane. Besides that, the seats were uncomfortable on the A319 without the ability to retract and little to no leg room. Needless to say, I will not be riding or recommending Frontier to anyone ever.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDEN to SEA
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no