China Southern Airlines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1246 reviews
8/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"had an excellent trip"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Guangzhou to Sydney. I really liked the wifi on board, and provided a very good service in the cabin, I had a light meal in the middle of the trip. I really had an excellent trip with China Southern Airlines.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGuangzhou to Sydney
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"food and beverage is abundant"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Dubai to Urumqi via Wuhan and Guangzhou. In the return journey, they check the luggage directly to Dubai via Guangzhou, no need to take out the luggage in Guangzhou. The crew is polite and try to meet your demand in a comfortable way. The food and beverage is abundant and they provide some traditional Chinese exercising tv programme for relaxing.
AircraftA330 / Boeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Urumqi via Wuhan/Guangzhou
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"flying experience was good"

(China)

Trip Verified | Melbourne to Guangzhou. The flying experience was good, there was sufficient seat space. A compliment goes to the dining service on board. They served a meal shortly after the take-off. Overall, I received attentive services throughout the whole flight, and there was free WiFi on board.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMelbourne to Guangzhou
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"thank you to all the crew"

(New Zealand)

Trip Verified | Nanjing to Auckland via Guangzhou. I would like to write a review in regards to the flight (CZ305) my mother caught on 18th November from Guangzhou to Auckland. I would like to say thank you to all the crew. This was my mother's (75 years old) first time to fly alone. Their services were excellent, toilets were clean, food nice, seat was comfortable and she felt safe travelling with southern China airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteNanjing to Auckland via Guangzhou
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"the crew were very efficient"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I was travelling with my children from Paris to Guangzhou. The cabin crew was really helpful and kind. My daughter had quite a strong nose bleed three time and I worried so much about her. The cabin manager and the crew were very efficient and tried everything to stop the bleeding and made her feel comfortable. They also arranged my two boys to other seats so that she could get some rest. I was so relieved that it didn’t become very serious. I appreciate the stewardesses hard work.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteParis to Guangzhou
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"In general, it was a nice trip"

(China)

Trip Verified | Zhanjiang to Vancouver via Guangzhou, business class. The price of ticket was very fair, the transfer process was smooth and efficient. It was a pity we had to take shuttle bus for boarding in ZhanJiang. We took Boeing 787 from Guangzhou to Vancouver, it was clean and fresh, I could enjoy the rich programs of entertainment system. The attendants were very friendly and patient, though I didn’t get the steak during the first meal service, but they offered me Chinese hot pot rice instead,then taught me how to order food through internet in advance. They also provided fresh fruit and snacks in the mini bar. In general, it was a nice trip, thanks for the airline and their staff.
AircraftE190 / Boeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteZhanJiang to Vancouver via Guangzhou
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Thumbs up for the crew"

(China)

Trip Verified | Changsha to Frankfurt. The cabin attendant were very helpful and kind, took us to our seats so that we weren't blocking the aisle. Seats were soft enough but a little more support for the neck would be better. While the crew were serving dinner, they introduce the dinner in short before we made our choices. Entertainments were fun with updated and rich content. Thumbs up for the crew and food!
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteChangsha to Frankfurt
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"seat space was pretty generous"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Beijing to Melbourne via Shenzhen. I had a really tight transfer time less than 2 hours. But the luggage was fast and the transfer was smooth. They provided efficient check-in and boarding. The economy class cabin was clean and seat space was pretty generous. The cabin service was good, the crew friendly. Food and drinks made the trip enjoyable. Cabin and toilets were clean. Overall, China Southern Airlines is highly recommended and would fly with them again.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBeijing to Melbourne via Shenzhen
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"impressed with their cabin staff"

(India)

Verified Review | Delhi to Auckland via Guangzhou. I was a bit skeptical of China Southern when I booked. But was very impressed with their cabin staff, pitch of seat and the fantastic service. On the Guangzhou to Delhi segment I was downgraded from Business to Economy but the way they handled it left me impressed, personally escorted to the VIP lounge, a supervisor came and apologised in the plane, gave me without me asking a slip to claim my differential. Very impressed.
AircraftBoeing 777 / 787 / 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteDelhi to Auckland via Guangzhou
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"it was a nice experience"

(China)

Verified Review | Changsha to Sanya with my granddaughter. The flight was delayed after boarding, and I waited over 1 hour in the cabin. But the stewardess was very nice and friendly, she took good care of my granddaughter. However, if this flight can provided baby food for my little granddaughter will be better. All in all it was a nice experience with China Southern.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteChangsha to Sanya
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

China Southern Airlines Photos

China Southern Airlines is a state-owned airline and a member of SkyTeam alliance. Its main hub airport is Guangzhou Baiyun Airport, the airline operates more than 600 passenger aircraft, including Boeing 787, Boeing 777 and Boeing 737 and Airbus A380, A330, A321, A320 and A319. China Southern Airlines fleet is ranked the largest in Asia and the fifth largest in the world.

FIRST CLASS

A380 is equipped with eight private flat-bed suites. IFE is via a 23-inch flat-screen LCD TV. Boeing 787 and A330 have 4 cocoon seats, and IFE is via a 17 or 19-inch LCD TV.

flat_seatsFlat bed seat / suite
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
No WiFiOnboard WiFi
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas / Sleepsuit
AmenitiesAmenity kit

BUSINESS CLASS

A380 seats recline to a full flat bed. IFE is via a 15-inch flat-screen LCD TV. Boeing 787 / A330 seats recline to full flat bed with 2x2x2 cabin layout. IFE via 15-inch LCD TV.

LONG HAUL
flat_seatsFlat bed seat
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
No WiFiOnboard WiFi
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining (*not all flights)
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas / Sleepsuit
AmenitiesAmenity kit

ECONOMY CLASS

China Southern Airlines cabin/seat layouts can be viewed on the Seat Map in menu below.

Seat pitchSeat pitch : 31-33 ins
Seat widthSeat width : 17.2 - 17.5 ins
No WiFiOnboard WiFi
power_iconUSB power (*not all flights)
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningComplimentary meals
WinesComplimentary beverages & wines
SleepingPillows & blankets

LOUNGES

At Guangzhou Baiyun Airport, premium customers have use of the China Southern Airlines First and Business class lounge.

Lounge SeatingExpansive seating options
Lounge showersShower rooms
WiFiLounge WiFi
Work StationsWorkstations / business area
power_iconCharging facilities
AVODTV facilities
DiningBuffet & Noodle Bar Dining
WinesSelf service bar
SleepingBedrooms
2_6_spacer

» China Southern Lounge reviews

SEAT MAPS

View aircraft seat maps for China Southern Airlines fleet. We have provided you a direct link to China Southern Fleet information page, where the most up-to-date information should be available.
» View Seat Maps

IFE

China Southern Airlines provides 600+ hours of entertainment programs on newest aircraft where audio/video program systems are installed.
» View latest IFE Guide

ONBOARD DINING

First Class entrée dish

Business Class beef noodle soup

FIRST CLASS : REVIEW

A modern Boeing 787 with comfortable flat bed, nice comfort attributes and amenities, reasonable IFE, attentive and friendly staff../

» Read the Flight Review