Top 100 Airports  

China Southern Airlines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 809 reviews
8/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"most enjoyable airport experience"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Hangzhou to Sydney via Shenzhen. My wife and I recently transferred through Shenzhen Bao'an International Airport, and we received the best airline service from China Southern Airline staff. They were wonderful; very attentive, helpful and welcoming. The made our travel across the airport to our next terminal as painless as possible. As English speakers (and sometimes feeling a little like a fish out of water) we found the staff accommodating and fairly bilingual. This was by far the most enjoyable airport experience I have had.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHGH to SYD via SZX
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"China Southern is my first choice"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Guangzhou to Paris CDG. I found the crew call attention to passengers fasten their seat belts and always remind us do not use mobile phone during the flight. The crew in this filght gave me super service. For food on air, I think it is not bad but very Guangdong. I want to say when I will back to Guangzhou from Paris, I think China Southern Airlines is my first choice.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCAN to CDG
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Boeing 777 was extremely comfortable"

(China)

Verified Review | I booked a flight from Shanghai to Guangzhou, which was delayed for 3 hours due to flight adjustment. I was informed of the situation and was able to reasonably schedule my time and avoid unnecessary waiting. The check-in staff was very nice. After boarding, stewards broadcasted delay reasons. Though it was just a two-hour journey, staff offered a commendable environment and helped me place my luggage. Their smiles were warm, the business class of this Boeing 777 was extremely comfortable.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSHA to CAN
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"quite satisfied with cabin service"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | I'm quite satisfied with China Southern Airlines cabin service for my trip in business class from Guangzhou to Amsterdam. The VIP lounge in Guangzhou airport was of perfect setting, various drinks and food provided. The attendants showed patience to us during boarding. Because the traditional Chinese Mid-Autumn festival is on the way, they offered us Chinese tea and delicious mooncakes as desserts. Since I am a big fan of Chinese culture, I took some pictures under their permission. Enough leg rest room in the seat helped me to get a good sleep in 13 hours. A personal toiletry kit was provided in every business passenger seat. I appreciate this airline and I would choose it again.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteCAN to AMS
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"very pleasantly surprised"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Very pleasantly surprised with China Southern Airlines flying from Perth to London via Guangzhou. A generous business class, more so than many top airlines. Also full bed seats on both sectors which beats most others. Staff very good indeed - attentive, pleasant, interested. Business is given priority throughout trip which is standard, but this was better priority than most by a long shot. Food is fine, although gutsing myself on airlines is not a big issue for me. I will certainly select their business again, and as I said, it is better than most. At an affordable price. The times were great too, 18 hrs for Perth to London with an hour and a bit for transit - very good indeed. Enjoyable trip (and that's not a word that usually comes to mind when going Australia to UK).
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RoutePER to LHR via CAN
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"best long haul flight I have had"

(China)

Verified Review | Guangzhou to London. This was the best long haul flight I have had, the only thing that could have made it better, would have been a little more leg room. The food was good, service was great.The very best thing was, we arrived almost one hour early, so this is wonderful.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCAN to LHR
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"better than it was many years ago"

(United States)

Verified Review | Kunming to New York via Guangzhou. It was an excellent trip, and the flight was on time. China Southern Airlines has become much better than it was many years ago. The staff on the ground did a good job explaining what we do when we transfer in Guangzhou. When we took the flight to Guangzhou, a crew member helped us ordered the Clay Pot Rice for us on the next flight (CZ399 from Guangzhou to New York). We were satisfied by the meals they offered. The crew member told us that we can pre-order meals on their website. During this trip, the crew offered excellent service and meeting our needs. I will recommend China Southern Airlines.
AircraftA320 / Boeing 777
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteKMG to JFK via CAN
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"definitely fly with China Southern again"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Guangzhou to Sydney. New aircraft, very efficient service. The flight departed and arrived on time. I thought the efficiency, politeness and professionalism of the crew was first rate. In particular, the stewardess serving us was particularly friendly and checked up to see that whether we liked our meal (which was excellent) and upgraded our headphones since the economy headphones were not working correctly. I would definitely fly with China Southern again.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCAN to SYD
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"the seat space was fair enough"

(Vietnam)

Verified Review | Guangzhou to Nha Trang in business class. The check in was very smooth, and the flight attendants were considerate and attentive. The food served was delicious. An individual PTV monitor in every seat in business class, and there were a choice of movies. Although the seat back could not reclined totally, but for the Boeing 737 the seat space was fair enough for me. If they could only provide the air bridge in Guangzhou would be thankful for such hot weather.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteCAN to CXR
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Thanks for warm service"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Guangzhou to Paris in economy class on 8th Aug. Booking via KLM/Skyteam website smooth. Landing in Paris on time. Overall cabin service was very good and food is delicious. I am a big fan for Chinese noodle however it was not in the menu for the flight on the date. When I explained my query to flight attendants, they gave me a surprise with arrangement of special noodle meal! Thanks for warm service and wish to have more flight with China Southern Airlines in future.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCAN to CDG
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4 star Skytrax Rating

China Southern Airlines

http://global.csair.com/GB/GB/Home

Guide Icon

China Southern Airlines is a member of SkyTeam. China Southern Airlines operates more than 600 passenger and cargo aircraft, including Boeing 787, Boeing 777 and Boeing 737 and Airbus A380, A330, A321, A320 and A319. The airline's fleet is ranked the largest in Asia and the fifth largest in the world.

FIRST CLASS

A380 is equipped with eight private flat-bed suites. IFE is via a 23-inch flat-screen LCD TV. Boeing 787 and A330 have 4 cocoon seats, and IFE is via a 17 or 19-inch LCD TV.

flat_seatsFlat bed seat / suite
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
No WiFiOnboard WiFi
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas / Sleepsuit
AmenitiesAmenity kit

BUSINESS CLASS

A380 seats recline to a full flat bed. IFE is via a 15-inch flat-screen LCD TV. Boeing 787 / A330 seats recline to full flat bed with 2x2x2 cabin layout. IFE via 15-inch LCD TV.

flat_seatsFlat bed seat
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
No WiFiOnboard WiFi
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining (*not all flights)
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas / Sleepsuit
AmenitiesAmenity kit

ECONOMY CLASS

China Southern Airlines cabin/seat layouts can be viewed on the Seat Map in menu below.

Seat pitchSeat pitch : 31-33 ins
Seat widthSeat width : 17.2 - 17.5 ins
No WiFiOnboard WiFi
power_iconUSB power (*not all flights)
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningComplimentary meals
WinesComplimentary beverages & wines
SleepingPillows & blankets

LOUNGES

At Guangzhou Baiyun Airport, premium customers have use of the China Southern Airlines First and Business class lounge.

Lounge SeatingExpansive seating options
Lounge showersShower rooms
WiFiLounge WiFi
Work StationsWorkstations / business area
power_iconCharging facilities
AVODTV facilities
DiningBuffet & Noodle Bar Dining
WinesSelf service bar
SleepingBedrooms
2_6_spacer

» China Southern Lounge reviews

SEAT MAPS

View aircraft seat maps for China Southern Airlines fleet. We have provided you a direct link to China Southern Fleet information page, where the most up-to-date information should be available.
» View Seat Maps

IFE

China Southern Airlines provides 600+ hours of entertainment programs on newest aircraft where audio/video program systems are installed.
» View latest IFE Guide

EAT : FIRST CLASS

Enjoy the finest East Asian cuisine and the Western food in China Southern Airlines first class.

VOTE NOW

The airline Customer Satisfaction survey is your chance to vote for your favourite airline in the Skytrax World Airline Awards, the “Oscars of the aviation industry”.
» Submit your Vote now

EAT : BUSINESS CLASS

Enjoy China Southern Airlines signature dish of beef noodle soup in Business class.

FIRST CLASS : REVIEW

A modern Boeing 787 with comfortable flat bed, nice comfort attributes and amenities, reasonable IFE, attentive and friendly staff../

» Read the Flight Review