Best Economy Class Seats  

China Southern Airlines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 790 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"passenger seat were comfortable"

(Canada)

Verified Review | CZ329 Guangzhou to Vancouver. Flight attendants were helpful and friendly, they handled the cabin events professionally and quickly. Cabin areas and passenger seat were comfortable and food and beverages were excellent. Hopefully China Southern Airlines could provide Wifi Service on all international flights soon.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCAN to YVR
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"warm hearted and professional"

(Macau)

Verified Review | I am regularly flying with China Southern, mainly within China, but also monthly Guangzhou-Amsterdam or Guangzhou-Frankfurt. Both are operated with A330-200 with 4 cabins (Economy, Premium Economy, Business (flatbed seat) and First, all of which I have tried before. China Southern also start to seat their frequent flyers booked on Economy in Premium Economy now, which is a big plus mainly in space. This happened without asking at check in Guangzhou for the flight CZ307 on 13th July, and also on CZ308 on 19th July. Both flights I was seated 32A. The service was warm hearted and professional like always. Recently the food seemed to improve. All in All, thumbs up for China Southern, great Service, new and/or well maintained and clean aircraft, great ground crew.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteCAN to AMS
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"great attitude of crew"

(China)

Verified Review | My friend and I flew from Sydney to Los Angeles transferring in Guangzhou(CZ302. I am satisfied with transferservice as they take me to VIP lounge for rest. I took A330 from Sydney to Guangzhou and A380 to LA. I thought the A380 is better than A330 as well as the flight attendant service. On the whole, I enjoyed this 22 hour flight. The great attitude of crew gives you the feeling that you are welcome onboard and that it is a pleasure for them to make you feel comfortable. Flights to Guangzhou from Sydney, the thing made me happy is China Southern began Cabin WIFI on the plane, but the flight attendants told me only Sydney routes have now.
AircraftA380 / A330
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSYD to LAX via CAN
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"in-flight entertainment is improved"

(China)

Verified Review | London Heathrow to Guangzhou in Business Class. The cabin service was good and cabin crews professional. But the food quality did not meet my expectation. I ordered pork rib with rice and turned out to be a bad choice. The seat was comfortable and I was able to sleep. The in-flight entertainment is improved compared with last time I took the same flight in March.
AircraftBoeing 787-8
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLHR to CAN
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"crew were very friendly"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Brisbane to Paris via Guangzhou return with China Southern. Modern plane and modern entertainment. Seats with adequate leg room. The food was very tasty. The cabin crew, even though their English was not very good, were very friendly and seemed like they enjoyed their job. Toilets were clean.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBNE to CDG via CAN
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"crew are polite and courteous"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Shenyang to Melbourne via Guangzhou. The planes are clean and modern. The cabin crew are polite and courteous. The food is of a good standard. I have nothing but praise for this airline. On my most recent flight, CZ321 Guangzhou to Melbourne, cabin staff provided exceptional cabin service. Thanks you for making my flight so enjoyable.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSHE to MEL via CAN
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"cabin staff were enthusiastic"

(China)

Verified Review | Guangzhou to San Francisco and Cathay Pacific was my usual choice, but it was not so convenient for me to transit in Hong Kong as my destination was Guangzhou. So this time I decided to take China Southern directly. Their ground and cabin staff were enthusiastic, friendly and with good English communication. However, their catering still needs improvement, no matter varieties or quantities. The entertainment onboard was good and multiple choices of movies. The seats can be reclined fully which were comfortable.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteCAN to SFO
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"CSA had improved a lot"

(China)

Verified Review | San Francisco to Guangzhou via Wuhan. This flight was efficient and the process from check-in to boarding was quite smooth, especially it didn't waste my time. Except for we've got satisfying connected seats this time (we had three people together), considerate service from cabin crew. Besides, this flight offered nice food and beverages with some mini pizza as snacks. I've to say CSA had improved a lot.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSFO to CAN via WUH
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"helpful, responsive and professional"

(Australia)

Verified Review | On the whole, my experience flying with China Southern was very good. The planes from Sydney to Guangzhou and from Guangzhou back to Sydney were Airbuses and they were newer than the Boeing planes flying to and from Europe (I flew to London from Guangzhou and flew back to Guangzhou from Rome) and the facilities on the Airbuses were better. I enjoyed the food served between Sydney and Guangzhou - something I cannot say about the food I was served on numerous flights I have had during the past few years (I take long international flights at least twice a year). The China Southern staff working on the planes were helpful, responsive and professional while the ground staff were efficient and helpful, too. The offer of a hotel room in Guangzhou when the transit time is long is a great idea but it would be preferable if the transit time can be shorter. I would be happy to fly China Southern again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSYD to FCO via LHR
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

China Southern Airlines customer review

(China)

Verified Review | Guangzhou to Shanghai. Excellent inflight entertainment and service by CZ staffs and well-decorated cabin. Crew was friendly and helpful and will continue to use China southern airlines. I have been flying Lufthansa for many years now professionally and privately. Lufthansa is not a cheap airline but I admit that I still use Lufthansa for my private trips because of the impeccable quality of service at all levels.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteCAN to SHA
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4 star Skytrax Rating

China Southern Airlines

http://global.csair.com/GB/GB/Home

Guide Icon

China Southern Airlines is a member of SkyTeam. China Southern Airlines operates more than 600 passenger and cargo aircraft, including Boeing 787, Boeing 777 and Boeing 737 and Airbus A380, A330, A321, A320 and A319. The airline's fleet is ranked the largest in Asia and the fifth largest in the world.

FIRST CLASS

A380 is equipped with eight private flat-bed suites. IFE is via a 23-inch flat-screen LCD TV. Boeing 787 and A330 have 4 cocoon seats, and IFE is via a 17 or 19-inch LCD TV.

flat_seatsFlat bed seat / suite
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
No WiFiOnboard WiFi
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas / Sleepsuit
AmenitiesAmenity kit

BUSINESS CLASS

A380 seats recline to a full flat bed. IFE is via a 15-inch flat-screen LCD TV. Boeing 787 / A330 seats recline to full flat bed with 2x2x2 cabin layout. IFE via 15-inch LCD TV.

flat_seatsFlat bed seat
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
No WiFiOnboard WiFi
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining (*not all flights)
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas / Sleepsuit
AmenitiesAmenity kit

ECONOMY CLASS

China Southern Airlines cabin/seat layouts can be viewed on the Seat Map in menu below.

Seat pitchSeat pitch : 31-33 ins
Seat widthSeat width : 17.2 - 17.5 ins
No WiFiOnboard WiFi
power_iconUSB power (*not all flights)
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningComplimentary meals
WinesComplimentary beverages & wines
SleepingPillows & blankets

LOUNGES

At Guangzhou Baiyun Airport, premium customers have use of the China Southern Airlines First and Business class lounge.

Lounge SeatingExpansive seating options
Lounge showersShower rooms
WiFiLounge WiFi
Work StationsWorkstations / business area
power_iconCharging facilities
AVODTV facilities
DiningBuffet & Noodle Bar Dining
WinesSelf service bar
SleepingBedrooms
2_6_spacer

» China Southern Lounge reviews

SEAT MAPS

View aircraft seat maps for China Southern Airlines fleet. We have provided you a direct link to China Southern Fleet information page, where the most up-to-date information should be available.
» View Seat Maps

IFE

China Southern Airlines provides 600+ hours of entertainment programs on newest aircraft where audio/video program systems are installed.
» View latest IFE Guide

EAT : FIRST CLASS

Enjoy the finest East Asian cuisine and the Western food in China Southern Airlines first class.

VOTE NOW

The airline Customer Satisfaction survey is your chance to vote for your favourite airline in the Skytrax World Airline Awards, the “Oscars of the aviation industry”.
» Submit your Vote now

EAT : BUSINESS CLASS

Enjoy China Southern Airlines signature dish of beef noodle soup in Business class.

FIRST CLASS : REVIEW

A modern Boeing 787 with comfortable flat bed, nice comfort attributes and amenities, reasonable IFE, attentive and friendly staff../

» Read the Flight Review