China Southern Airlines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1153 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

China Southern Airlines customer review

Review by (France)

I have been traveling with China Southern Airlines for many years now and I can say that it is a pretty good airline in general (though there are some annoying delays from time to time but it can't really be helped I guess). On August 25th, I flew from Guangzhou to Paris on flight CZ347. The staff was helpful and nice, and I also had the opportunity to watch a great German film during my journey. The food was okay and so was my seat. I'll probably recommend this airline.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteGuangzhou to Paris
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

China Southern Airlines customer review

Review by (Germany)

Flight from Shenzhen BaoAn to Hangzhou with CZ 3569 in First Class. Staff at the check-in counter were charming and helpful. CZ first class lounge was quiet and the sofa was comfortable. The fight was on time, which is important for me. They offered me a convenient boarding for me with the help of the front desk in the lounge. The in-flight Crew spoke good English and the food was delicious.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteShenzhen Bao'an to Hangzhou
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

China Southern Airlines customer review

Review by (Australia)

We flew on 22/8/2015 Guangzhou to Sydney, and I have nothing but praise for the quality of the flight in the staff on the flight. On internal flights within China we felt that we were treated poorly by staff, but on this flight they went out of their way to provide us with an outstanding service. This sort of service will attract more westerners to their business class. The seats and the conversion to a very comfortable flat bed made the flight a pleasure. Plane was in excellent condition and the toilets and other amenities were clean and well kept, and food was some of the best I have experienced on an airline.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteGuangzhou to Sydney
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

China Southern Airlines customer review

Review by (Australia)

China Southern Airlines Business class lounge in Guangzhou Baiyun Airport was extremely hot. The lounge staff explain the air conditioning was operated by the Airport company, and that China Southern Airlines have no control. It might be true, but that is not acceptable for passengers. Onboard, the business class service is okay - it could be better, more efficient and quicker response or more staff. The overall experience is not bad, good value for business class ticket.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteGuangzhou to Sydney
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

China Southern Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

Amsterdam to Beijing with China Southern. For a 9 hours flight I found it mostly enjoyable. The food was good, leg room is fair for economy class. However, there are a few down factors, such as everyone is trying to rush on flights to get the cabin storage, and if you are not fast enough, it might run out and sometimes your carry on and your seat is very far away or sometime you have to have your suitcase checked. The online entertainment is not very entertaining. The movies are out of date. There is one more down side, which is the in-between meal snack was very limited.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteAmsterdam to Beijing
Date FlownFebruary 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

China Southern Airlines customer review

Review by (Australia)

Unlike our international flight with China Southern Airlines, this domestic Xi'an to Guangzhou flight was disappointing, with staff seemingly not interested. The flight was late, and the food very ordinary. If China Southern Airlines wants more western passengers, it needs to lift its standards on these domestic flights.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteXi'an to Guangzhou
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

China Southern Airlines customer review

Review by (Australia)

I flew from Guangzhou to Sydney on 20th August. The seat in Premium economy was very comfortable and the cabin crew were attentive and helpful. There was plenty of variety with the in-flight entertainment and it included the latest movies. Not many options with the meals but other than that they are quite tasty. Ground service was very efficient, it only took me 10 minutes for my luggage to arrive.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteGuangzhou to Sydney
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

China Southern Airlines customer review

Review by (China)

China Southern Airlines from Guangzhou to Beijing. Flight relatively on time. Very comfortable seat in the business class of the A380. Breakfast choices were good from European to Chinese dim sum. Cabin crew were helpful. Only negative point was the waiting time before docking at the terminal seemed very long and it was not the first time this happened on my recent flights to PEK.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteGuangzhou to Beijing
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

China Southern Airlines customer review

Review by (China)

Flew the 14.5 hour non-stop from New York JFK to Guangzhou. On flights this long, being able to lay flat and sleep is a absolutely crucial. My wife and I were in seats 19C and 19D at the back of the business class cabin, and I ended up sleeping most of the time. The seat was very comfortable and roomy. Cabin service was ideal from boarding to flight and disembarkation. They struck a wonderful balance of attentiveness but invisibility.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteJFK to CAN
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

China Southern Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

Businesslike Lounge at Guangzhou - 37c outside, 37+ inside. Either no air conditioning or it was not working. Unable to stay in the lounge for long. Totally unacceptable. However lounge appeared well equipped and comfortable. Used the shower facilities which were excellent. Staff - poor levels of English, although very helpful. Excellent business cabin, flat beds very comfortable. Friendly cabin crew but English weak at times. Poor food service - food trolleys not used, individual meals appeared to be assembled by hand and delivered individually on porcelain plates. The meals took ages to be delivered and often components of the meal were cold. Because of this method of delivery some meal components were forgotten. Some of the food was very good, some only average. Previous longhaul flight to Guangzhou using Air France, this is how to do it. Inflight entertainment..equipment not user friendly, poor selection of entertainment.
AircraftAirbus 360
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteGuangzhou to Brisbane
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes