Avianca

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 209 reviews
7/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

Avianca customer review

Review by (Bangladesh) 28th June 2015

It was a new aircraft and very good interior. Cabin staff are gentle and polite. But the food option was not much. All over Avianca is a good airline, and I enjoyed my journey by Avianca.
AircraftBoeing 787-8
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBogota to Sao Paulo
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Avianca customer review

Review by (Canada) 26th June 2015

They changed our flight times days before we were supposed to depart, and would not accommodate us switching our flight because the new times did not work with our travel arrangements. The check in counters were not open when we arrived at the airport, and when they did open the self-checkout "helper" had no idea how to help us and sent us to a counter. My traveling companion was told that she had a standby seat, even though we booked months in advance. It took the staff 30 minutes to figure out how to get her a seat, and instead of reassuring us they were flirting and chatting the whole time. Even though we booked our flight together, we were not seated together and when I asked to switch seats the staff very rudely told me no, that the flight was full, too bad. We had heard of an exit refund for passengers flying out of Colombia, but when we asked several staff members they pretended they didn't understand even though they had been speaking English to us seconds earlier. Avianca is unprofessional, staff are rude and they have some serious organizational issues.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBOG to YYZ via EL Salvador
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

Avianca customer review

Review by (Canada) 31st May 2015

My flight was Bogota - Santa Marta and besides a delayed that was handled by friendly and useful staff I did not experience any issues. The aircraft was brand new with plenty of room for carry-on and legs. I strongly recommend this company.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Avianca customer review

Review by (Chile) 25th May 2015

Flew Biz Class on Flight #963 Airbus 330. Seat 1K was comfortable. Food was good but it was served too fast right after takeoff. Dinner was served all on 1 tray. Left and arrived on time. Flight attendants were great. Plane was clean. 2 Section Biz Class. Row 1 to 3 better.
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Avianca customer review

Review by (Chile) 25th May 2015

Flew Biz Class on flight AV #624 Airbus 321. Seat 2K was not comfortable and had no foot rest. Tight space between rows. Plane was clean. Food was good and flight attendants were attentive and nice.
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Avianca customer review

Review by (Chile) 25th May 2015

Flew Biz Class on flight #625 LIM-SCL seat 2K. Seat was not comfortable no foot rest and space between rows was tight. Plane was clean. Food was good. Flight attendants were great.
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Avianca customer review

Review by (Chile) 25th May 2015

Flew Biz Class on flight AV #962 on an Airbus 330. Flat bed seat was comfortable and the plane was very clean. Food was good but served too fast after takeoff. Would have been nice to have a cocktail service before the meal. Flight attendants were very nice and passed by often. Flight left on time and arrived on time.
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Avianca customer review

Review by (United States) 16th April 2015

Family from Cincinnati went to San Jose Costa Rica via O'Hare. Could not have been more pleased with this airline. Every staff person from front desk to flight attendants were kind and sincere. Offered free alcohol on flight from Chicago to San Jose Costa Rica. Given free dinner on flight also. Allowed two checked bags each person - FREE. New airplanes - Airbus 319 both ways. This airline charges less for children's tickets never seen that before. Would rather fly this airline than any US airline any day of the year.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Avianca customer review

Review by (United States) 4th March 2015

Recently flew from San Francisco to El Salvador - then on to Panama and back to San Francisco. Was a bit concerned because some of the reviews were a bit iffy. However cant' say enough about this airline. Beats many of the US based airlines we fly regularly. The planes were on time the staff was friendly and attentive the food was actually above average for airline good. Planes were comfortable and clean. And the flight was much less expensive than others we checked. We will definitely fly Avianca again.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Avianca customer review

Review by (United States) 4th March 2015

Feb 14 JFK-SAP-RTB and Feb 21 RTB-SAL-JFK. All flights on time JFK-SAP and SAL-JFK on A320 with decent leg room and food/beverage service the former flight had LCD screens in seat backs with decent selection while the latter flight had old-fashioned drop-down screens and no choice of entertainment. FA's attentive fair choice of food and beverages. SAP-RTB and RTB-SAL serviced by new ATR72's which are very quite and comfortable in comparison to the ancient ATR42's that used to service these routes. I have to commend the pilots on our SAL-JFK leg who performed instrument landing in very poor visibility and very low cloud ceiling in JFK area on Feb 21st.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes