Singapore Airlines

Seat Reviews


5 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 87 reviews
6/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"not impressed with the design"

(China)

Trip Verified | I flew SQ833 and SQ255, Shanghai to Brisbane via Singapore on 27/28 February. On these journeys and on previous SQ journeys, I've flown Premium Economy. I am not at all impressed with the design of the seats. They're not particularly comfortable. Leg room could be OK with ingenuity. The folding trays slotted between the seats often cause all sorts of inconvenience to passengers and staff since they have to be stowed "just so" or they don't stow without awkwardness and delay. The lid covering the trays has no obvious lifting point or slot or button or ... On the 380 there were two buttons below the cover that had nothing to do with the cover but which seemed that they might do. I pressed one. A sort of thigh/leg support appeared. It was not wanted. I pressed retract. Nothing happened so there we were stuck with a half-projected support for the rest of the flight. Then there's the point for insertion of the head phone plugs - to the side and behind the passenger. A meal arrives, the tray has to be extracted and later retracted. And then there's a nice mix up of headphones cable , tray table, tray and confused passenger. Then there's the prissy little "pocket" on the back of the seat in front that may need to contain a laptop, an ipad, a documents gag, the free bottle of water and some medications. Well, well. Good luck with that - after a sick bag, a Kris world magazine, a Kris Flyer magazine, an emergency procedures card all have prior place. The floor has then to make do for head phone cover, amenities bag and newspapers and magazines that the profligate passenger may have had the lack of foresight to bring. Then try finding the medications with cabin lights out at 4 am without disturbing the sleeping neighbour by turning on the overhead light. All is darkness. No doubt SIA paid millions for this design. Maybe they were taken by the ominous black and orange colour scheme, one that in the world of nature does not generally bode well.
Seat TypePremium Economy
Aircraft TypeA350
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"seats were very comfortable"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | The A350 of Singapore Airlines is generally amazing. The seats were very comfortable and the TV screen view was generally good.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA350
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
6/10

"my ratings have gone down"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | The aircraft is an A330 and because this an older aircraft many of my ratings have gone down compared to the A350. The seat legroom can be better and also the seat recline.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA330
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
10/10

"Comfy seat with spacious legroom"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Comfy seat with spacious legroom for someone who is 180cm tall. Love the cup holder and foot rest. And a vanity mirror at the tray table. Singapore airlines really make it the best and pay into small details to entertain passengers' needs
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA350-900
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
10/10

"Good airline still"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Attentive crew. Helpful, friendly and proactive with drinks in the mid of the flight. Meal services were very smooth. Though I can see that many people are complaining about this airline, I don't see any problem. Though the flight was departed behind the schedule, I don't blame them as I believe it was not their mistake and no people love to delay a plane and crew wanted to go home on time too. They still provide menu card and hot towels before take off and landing. Meals were good and inflight entertainment is great. Amenities in the lavatory are sufficient and all economy passengers received an amenity pack with socks and toothbrush in it. Good airline still. My all time favourite.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-200
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
3/10

"seats are very shallow and flat"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Having had an outbound journey with Singapore Airlines in business class, we came back in premium economy, and the difference could not be more stark! While the base spec of their premium economy offering appears on paper very similar to many others, we were very disappointed when comparing them to, for example, Virgin. The seats are among the most uncomfortable we had ever sat in, making the 13.5 hour flight to London from Singapore a real test of endurance. To put this into perspective, the economy seats we had on Singapore Airlines sister carrier Silk Air for an earlier connecting flight were exceptionally comfortable! The use of a solid centre divider between each pair of seats means you are hemmed in (they claim 19.5 inches width, but I think its more like 17!) and achieving any diagonal recline is very hard. The seats are also very shallow and flat, meaning that when reclining you start to slide off - not helped by a bizarre thigh support pop-out and ridiculous footrest, when don't work together well at all. The seat needs to be more bucket shaped to be in any way comortable, and a 2x3x2 format would help achieve a more premium feel. Legroom is also deceptively similar to economy. All in all, we were very disappointed, and given that at current prices, you can find upgrades to business class on LHR-SIN return for about 35-40% additional, we'd rather do that. We certainly won't fly Singapore Airlines premium economy again, but instead look to use business class and save on other areas of trips.
Seat TypePremium Economy
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
9/10

"It has wider seats"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | The first time to fly on the A350-900 from Singapore to Munich. It has wider seats, wider tv monitor, more storage, has a socket for charging phones, comfortable headrest and with ergonomic design that your body seem to fit into the seat comfortably with extra space.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA350-900
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
3/10

"very uncomfortable, narrow"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | The premium economy class seats are very uncomfortable, narrow, pitch is not long and the reclining of 7 inches untrue. The seat may at best recline up to 5 inches only. The leg rest does not pop up sufficient to give any support. There were no dedicated toilets for Premium Economy. Staff from Economy class served Premium Economy as well. You can expect the service you are getting.
Seat TypePremium Economy
Aircraft TypeA350-900
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
9/10

"The A380 seats were comfy"

(United States)

Not Verified | The A380 seats were comfy. It reclined back far enough so I wasn’t uncomfortable. The leg room was good for me (I am 5’2), might be a bit uncomfortable if you are way taller. There was a cushion on the top where the head lays, I loved that because I didn’t bring a neck pillow.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA380-800
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
10/10

"prevents disturbing the passenger"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | The rows of the seats on the Boeing 787-10 are not aligned anymore and it prevents disturbing the passenger on an aisle seat by another passenger on the other row section. The first airline I’ve experienced having this kind of seat arrangement. Innovative.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 787-10
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 87 Reviews