Singapore Airlines

Seat Reviews


5 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 100 reviews
6/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"leg room was adequate"

(Singapore)

Not Verified | Boeing 787-10 leg room was adequate, it shouldn’t be a worry for medium-haul flights like this (SQ878). The screen size was good, it was difficult for you and your neighbor to see each other’s screens, giving you a decent amount of privacy. The 3-3-3 configuration makes it easy to access the aisles (with the exception of window seats) compared to most other wide body airliner. Power sockets are available to keep your devices charged. A cup holder is also present which was a nice touch as you no longer need to worry about your drink spilling over and onto your seat.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 787-10
Seat Layout3-3-3
Date FlownDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
4/10

"the seat feels very narrow"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | The Boeing 787-10 legroom is fine, but the seat feels very narrow and is uncomfortable. The A350 seats which I flew earlier were much better. Not sure if I would want to fly on Singapore Airlines Boeing 787 again.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 787-10
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
4/10

"completely disappointed"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | We flew Singapore to LAX Premium Economy and were completely disappointed. The seats had recline and footrests alright but were so narrow we were both very uncomfortable all night. Food was awful (stale buns) Eg Pasta shrimp salad had no dressing, vegetables were stewed beyond recognition . Service was brusque to the point of being rude. Icecream tub was almost thrown at me in the haste to get service done quickly . No welcome drink. Requests for water were forgotten. We have in the past had the pleasure of travelling premium economy Air NZ and there is NO comparison. Don’t know what happened to Singapore Airlines supposed excellence for service. Their Premium Economy offering was fairly price competitive (albeit our first leg from Australia was only offered in economy), however I think they make this happen by essentially providing economy level meals (No amenities pack ). The poor service is a total shock. Have they lost their mojo?
Seat TypePremium Economy
Aircraft TypeA350-900
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
6/10

"recline was pretty good

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | The Boeing 777-300 leg room was sufficient leads to good. The recline was pretty good. The cup holder for mine was broken so I should’ve put it on the pocket in front of my seat
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1/10

"kept having to move my legs"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Booked an extra leg room seat on this flight from Singapore to Melbourne. I couldn’t sleep as my seat was in an aisle and I kept having to move my legs for the staff to go to the kitchen and for people to get to the toilet. Do not book this seat (49C) or 49A for that matter as the cabin door blocks the majority of your leg room. The plane feels super cramped and old. If you want an extra leg room seat that is actually an extra leg room seat and not in a walkway then book the A380.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
10/10

"Leg room was fantastic"

(Australia)

Not Verified | This was the best flight I’ve ever taken. Leg room was fantastic as were the staff. The layout of the plane makes it feel spacious. Genuinely the easiest 13 hours I’ve ever had on a plane. The only issue I had was that my seat didn’t recline far.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA380-800
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1/10

"worst premium economy"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | The worst premium economy for the price. Don’t waste your money. Treated like economy passengers with same food, service and access to toilets. Seats didn’t recline very far and leg rests barely supported legs. A very uncomfortable experience. TV screen is very large but that is the only good thing.
Seat TypePremium Economy
Aircraft TypeA350
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
10/10

"a very comfortable seat"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Singapore Airlines 2015 version of the Economy seat is a very comfortable seat. It has a touchscreen and a controller with a small touchscreen on it as well. The seat also features a comfortable legrest, an adjustable headrest, many seatback compartment pockets convenient for storing small things, as well as a cup holder. The tray table was large, practical, and even had a mirror as a nice touch. Legroom was excellent and recline was sufficient. With many airlines switching to a 3-4-3 configuration on the Boeing 777-300ER, it is good that Singapore Airlines still retains a 3-3-3 configuration.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
2/10

"the most narrow seats"

(Singapore)

Torture for anybody over 185cm in height. Had my worst eco trip ever. The new Eco seats in SQ economy on their A350 are absolutely terrible. Seat pitch is on par with any low cost budget carrier. Bearable for 2hours but definetely not medium or longhaul. Absolutely no legspace and the most narrow seats I have sat in. Thats the stadard seats, the additional legroom seats against a surcharge are fine legspace wise but even more narrower as the tray folds out of the armrest and the compartment takes up space. Also end up with a weird seating position when the screen is folded under the seat as also this protrudes. Really disappointing and no idea who at SQ came up with these seat designs but seems from groundstaff and cabin crew feedback that this is a common complaint. If you have to fly Eco and are on the tall or wide side then suggest other carriers as this was definitely my last SQ Eco flight.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA350-900
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
3/10

"The padding is also hard"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | I normally do not have any problem with airlines configuring their Boeing 787-10 with a 3-3-3 configuration, however Singapore Airlines managed to screw it up big time! How did this seat become so narrow? Qatar Airways, Thai Airways, All Nippon and others all have their 787s configured in a 3-3-3 configuration, but the seat width on those planes are wide enough for my shoulders, and hence a comfortable flight. The padding is also hard, yet the seat is very thick. The seat base is quite small, and you may sometimes just fall off the seat. There is no remote for the TV screen, it was responsive except for one incident. One thing I don't understand is that there is a camera in the tv screen. The other seat functions are good, legroom is fine but the seat has set a bad taste for me and future flights on Singapore Airlines. Hope they can improve in the future or change their seat entirely. This was only a two hour flight to Bangkok. I can't imagine what it would be like on a red-eye flight to Japan!
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 787-10
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1 to 10 of 100 Reviews