Singapore Airlines

Seat Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 80 reviews
6/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"very uncomfortable, narrow"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | The premium economy class seats are very uncomfortable, narrow, pitch is not long and the reclining of 7 inches untrue. The seat may at best recline up to 5 inches only. The leg rest does not pop up sufficient to give any support. There were no dedicated toilets for Premium Economy. Staff from Economy class served Premium Economy as well. You can expect the service you are getting.
Aircraft TypeA350-900
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownOctober 2018
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
9/10

"The A380 seats were comfy"

(United States)

Not Verified | The A380 seats were comfy. It reclined back far enough so I wasn’t uncomfortable. The leg room was good for me (I am 5’2), might be a bit uncomfortable if you are way taller. There was a cushion on the top where the head lays, I loved that because I didn’t bring a neck pillow.
Aircraft TypeA380-800
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownMarch 2018
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
10/10

"prevents disturbing the passenger"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | The rows of the seats on the Boeing 787-10 are not aligned anymore and it prevents disturbing the passenger on an aisle seat by another passenger on the other row section. The first airline I’ve experienced having this kind of seat arrangement. Innovative.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 787-10
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownAugust 2018
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
6/10

"comfortable and clean"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Mumbai to Singapore. I was excited to be able to finally fly on an A380 and Singapore Airlines, and at the same time. When I was offered the option to upgrade at the airport (for a price) to Premium Economy I did so without hesitation. I found the A380 to be comfortable and clean. However I felt the cabin crew seemed to do just the minimum possible. I felt that nothing that wasn't offered to the Economy passenger was offered to our cabin. To their credit, when we arrived late for the connecting flight to LA the hotel and new boarding pass were ready and waiting.
Aircraft TypeA380
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownMay 2018
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
5/10

"seat had not much recline"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | The A330 seat width was limited which makes it hard for me to put my personal belongings under the seat. The seat had not much recline in my personal view, but overall it is still an excellent airline with nice cabin crews and inflight entertainment.
Aircraft TypeA330-300
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
4/10

"we were very disappointed"

(Netherlands)

Not Verified | Amsterdam to Singapore. Because of the long traveling we decided to spend extra money and chose to book the premium economy seats. We were looking forward to a comfortable flight in premium economy. However we were very disappointed. The seats are not that extra comfortable comparing to the economy seats, not much leg room, the leg rest not functional at all. We got the same food as the economy and the same service. Nothing special at all. But worst of all was the attitude of the crew. The were cranky and not friendly at all. I haven’t seen a smile of one of them. We asked for water and had to ask twice again, before we got some water. After the stop in Singapore we flew on with Air New Zealand, also premium economy, and we were suprised about the difference. A welcoming and friendly crew who offered us a drink at boarding. The seats were very comfortable, and the food was excellent. We had a very pleasant flight. In the past I was always happy to fly with Singapore airlines, but I think they are not that good anymore. I Will not book a flight with them anymore. I wonder why we had to pay so much more extra money for nothing special. Never again.
Aircraft TypeA350
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
9/10

"The seats are comfortable"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Three class configuration aircraft, I sat in Economy for the SIN-CGK route. This is a popular route, and I usually prefer to sit at the back (the configuration at the 2 last rows at the back are 2-3-2); where I get to get served first - and alight later. Yes, it would get a bit noisy at the back but for 1.5 hour trip with good inflight entertainment this is bearable. The seats are comfortable but entertainment system depends on the airline type; SQ uses some really old 777 for this route and in the past their entertainment system had issues. The older the plane, the lesser selections there are in the entertainment system; and the resolution of the screen also becomes not as clear.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-200
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownOctober 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
7/10

"on par with other international carriers "

(United States)

Verified Review | In terms of seat pitch and seat width, Singapore Airlines premium economy seats are on par with other international carriers that offer a "true" premium economy product. It offers 38 inch of pitch and 18.5 inch of width. Do note that the seats on SQ's 777-300ER are one-inch narrower than the seats on its A380. Here are the pros and cons: Pro: (1) stylish seats with ample storage space; (2) the seat has both a leg-rest and footrest (foot bar) although the leg-rest is of limited use for people who are tall; (3) ability to pre-select meals via the Book the Cook option; (4) legendary Singapore Airlines service; and (5) extensive IFE selection with a large screen Cons: (1) seat recline is somewhat limited; (2) no dedicated lavatory in the PE cabin; (3) the large armrest seems to have reduce the seat width somewhat (but seat is still comfortable); (4) a glitch IFE system (I would like to think that the situation was not typical)
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownMarch 2017
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"bigger and more comfortable"

(Taiwan)

Verified Review | The cabin and seats were average, mainly because it's a bit old. However, they managed it to be clean enough. Moreover, compared with a previous flight on their B777, the seats on this flight is wider, bigger and thus more comfortable. The seat basket offers sufficient pockets for my phone, book, etc. It was nice. The biggest issue is the in-flight entertainment system, the screen couldn't be used by finger touch, and overall the movies were outdated. The screen was old and thus the pixels were bad.
Aircraft TypeA330
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownAugust 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
10/10

"more space and comfort"

(Guatemala)

Verified Review | Dhaka to Singapore Airbus A333-300 seat pitch is 32 inch. Comfortable seat. Tv screen 9.5 inchs. Singapore to Shanghai Boeing 777-300ER, 3x3x3 configuration. So more space and comfort for economy class pessenger. 10.5 inch tv screen and latest technology. Really great economy class seat.
Aircraft TypeA330-300 / Boeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout2x4x2 / 3x3x3
Date FlownAugust 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 80 Reviews