Frontier Airlines

Seat Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 19 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"Lots of leg space"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I sat in 5C a window seat. The seat is great. Lots of leg space and plenty of room for a personal bag. I paid $45.00 for the seat. The row in front of me was $45.00 as well but there is a wall right in front of the seats. The lavatory is also one row away. Behind the wall is where the flight attendants congregate, so not only are you faced with the wall you also have to hear their conversations. So select the second row. The ride was great back and forth with no problems. No free food except a glass of water. No tv either.
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3X3
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
2/10

"terribly uncomfortable"

(United States)

Not Verified | Seats were terribly uncomfortable. Legroom was awful. Only positive was that the seats don’t recline. As a 6 foot plus person, if the person in front of me reclines, my knees are crushed, so non-reclineable seats were refreshing.
Aircraft TypeA319
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownAugust 2018
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1/10

"Terrible terrible seats"

(United States)

Not Verified | Terrible terrible seats. They were hard as a rock and very narrow. I am short (I'm only about 5' tall) and my knees were almost bumping the seat in front of me. I wasn't sure I was going to be able to get my personal item under the seat in front of me. Not because it was too big, but because my legs were so close to the seat in front of me, I couldn't fit the bag between my seat and the one in front at an angle to get it in. Fortunately, the lady next to me saw my problem and figured out that she had an angle so she could get my bag beneath my seat. The lady next to her had a lap child who was rather tall but very thin. He could barely stand between the seats. Good thing I didn't have to get out to go to the bathroom during the flight. It would have taken a contortionist to get out. IN case of an emergency, forget about it. It was so bad that for my return flight, I'm considering flying a different airline even though it will cost quite a bit more. Yes I could pay for the "stretchy" seats but I hate the extortion to get you to pay for a decent seat.
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownAugust 2018
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
2/10

"stuck at a weird angle"

(United States)

Not Verified | Horrible seats. As others have stated, not only do they not recline at all, they are stuck at a weird angle that made it such that my back was aching terribly after a 2-Hour flight and I do NOT have a bad back! They are also padded very little - reminiscent of hard plastic baseball stadium seats that you unfold to sit in. Avoid! I cannot conceive of flying this airline fur a long-haul flight. I would need traction for my back after landing!
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownAugust 2018
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
2/10

"seats did not recline"

(United States)

Not Verified | First we had to deplane so they could change nose tires. An hour later of standing we got back on the plane. The seats did not recline, the seats were hard as rocks. Never will fly them again with my bad back. The plane home had one lavatory closed. Worst flight ever in my life. I will never fly them again, even though they gave us a measly $25 toward a future flight.
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownMay 2018
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1/10

"hard seats, no recline"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The seats were painful. No lumbar support, hard seats, no recline, and small tray. Also if you happen to have three seats in a row that are not taken, you can’t move the arms of the seat upward; they are fixed. Because of my discomfort and hurt back, I’ll never fly Frontier again.
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownMay 2018
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1/10

"Absolutely awful experience"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Absolutely awful experience. All the other reviews say it all so no need to say it again. Just know they are truly the most uncomfortable way to travel, let alone fly. I fly a lot and never have I been knocked in the head by luggage so many times and having people not even apologize. If I wasn't careful, I felt like they would have trampled me. I used to fly Frontier a long time ago and went back as I was not traveling on business this time and never had a bad experience before and the fare was cheap.
Aircraft TypeA321
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
10/10

"More than enough foot room"

(United States)

Trip Verified | When I arrived at my seat (back of plane middle seat) my girlfriend had window and a stranger was on end while I was middle. More than enough foot room to stretch legs. Enough room in front of you to lay head down on tray, even enough room for girlfriend to lay on my lap, window to middle. I imagine if you brought a huge personal item this would effect you. A lot better than United. I had a cheap seat so no recline but even if I did have it I didn’t need it.
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1/10

"the worst airline to fly with"

(United States)

Verified Review | This is the worst airline to fly with. Under my better judgement, I purchased two tickets because the person I was flying with wanted to go cheap. Frontier nickel and dimes for economy seat selection, beverages (I was so dehydrated after the flight because I opted not to bring a beverage not knowing they don't even offer water), bringing a purse onboard, and they insisted my bag was overweight at the check in counter when it wasn't so they charged me $100 total to check in one bag. They didn't even have a weight display for the customer to see. The customer svc is awful. They told me to go back to the ticket counter for a refund because they can't credit me even though they agreed I was unfairly charged. Only the counter can issue refunds they charged. The ticket counter is in another state! I will never fly Frontier again.
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3×3
Date FlownOctober 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
8/10

"I'd suggest upgrading"

(United States)

Verified Review | The seating is tight on the A319. If you do not select a seat, you'll most likely be seated in the 5$ (or free if you don't select a seat) area, with minimal leg room. However you can upgrade your seating for stretch leg room, such as an exit seat. And those seats have ample leg room and are very comfortable. I'd suggest upgrading. You'll still more than likely be well under any competitors pricing for a similar flight if you do!
Aircraft TypeA319
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownAugust 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 19 Reviews