ANA All Nippon Airways

Lounge Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 34 reviews
6/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"don't like ANA's Chicken Curry"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | I discovered the morning period (10am ish) is the busiest with lots of ANA flights departing at the same time. I think this lounge is practical but a far cry from the best ANA has to offer. Comfort wise it is a simple lounge with different choices for seating. Except for dining chairs. You somehow are expected to keep your own area clean, and the food offering is very lacking, like the dining chairs and tables. The only hot options are curry chicken with rice or Yakisoba and "Vegetarian Meatballs." I don't like ANA's Chicken Curry. The saving grace of the lounge has to be the beer machine and the largest selection of spirits I have ever seen. I felt staff are a bit cold and robotic and confusing, saying "We don't make announcements, please keep track of time when your flight boards" but then 15 minutes later the same lady says "We would like to welcome all passengers travelling to Beijing to board now." It does appeal to everything the Japanese business traveller needs, phone booth, smoking room and large selection of alcohol. So if you're hungry and you have star alliance gold in Kansai Airport, you're going to have to wait until your flight takes off because there really isn't any real dining options past security and the lounges have rubbish food.
Lounge NameANA Suite Lounge
AirportKansai Osaka Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
8/10

"crowded during morning hours"

(United States)

Trip Verified | A hot buffet is provided in the lounge, along with a wide selection of sake and plum wine. There is also a counter for ramen and udon. The lounge is fairly quiet but can get crowded during the morning hours.
AirportTokyo Haneda Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"choice of food very limited"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Travelling with ANA I used this Lufthansa lounge which has a sterile atmosphere, good selection of magazines, friendly staff but choice of food very limited and choice of drinks poor (beer and wine only). Good wifi and availability of European power sockets, reserved corner for first class passengers pathetic.
Lounge NameLufthansa
AirportWashington Dulles Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"food selection is barebones"

(Philippines)

Verified Review | The food selection at this handling agent lounge, "Club International Lounge" is more barebones than restaurant offerings around Gate S. It has 2 soup offerings (miso and creamy tomato), pita bread, sweet breads, cookies and candies, coffee machine, bar, instant cup noodles, and juice in plastic bottles. I miss the sandwiches and warm meal stations done before passengers. The space is tight - near over capacity - with limited access to electric outlets. It is far different from ANA's own Narita lounge and an uncomfortable way to start a long haul flight.
AirportSeattle Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"lounge is overcrowded"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | Nice lounge, but at night (9 pm to midnight) the international ANA lounge is overcrowded, difficult to find seating for 2 persons travelling together. Good choice of drinks and sake, food quite weak and limited choice, no desserts, staff extremely helpful. Seating is comfortable, WiFi working very well, ultra clean toilets and facilities in general, atmosphere quite sterile, no design efforts.
Lounge NameANA Lounge
AirportTokyo Haneda Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"spoilt for choice at this lounge"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | I used the ANA Lounge in the late afternoon. This lounge is also used by Star Alliance airlines. There are several ANA lounges to choose from in Narita and I used the one closer to the gate of my connecting flight. First impressions were that the lounge was large, spacious and airy with many seats available. The lighting was dim and soothing though slightly warm. There is a good selection of food to choose from. What's really impressive for me was the cook-to-order ramen (4 options to choose from) and chicken curry. Guests would have to place their orders with the staff who then hands out a buzzer which vibrates when the food item is ready for collection. I waited not more than 5 mins for my ramen to be ready at this very popular counter. Guests are definitely spoilt for choice at this lounge. It would be hard to not overeat.
AirportTokyo Narita Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"not a relaxing environment"

(Japan)

Verified Review | I visited the ANA Lounge last time early morning before taking off to JFK. Surprisingly even on this hour the lounge was pretty packed and even if we found a seat for two, the overall impression was pretty crowded and noisy. The lounge is situated on the second floor of the departure terminal and has limited view on the tarmac and docking gates. The decoration is is the typical grey and blue colors of ANA in a very decent manner. The lounge offers a wide variety of wine, alcoholic and non-alcolohic drinks but is very poor when it comes to food. I wouldn't bet on having lunch or dinner before taking the flight, because it would be a very light one. The overall noisy ambiance and the high traffic of arriving and departing customers is also not really creating a relaxing environment before the flight. Big advantage is that the lounge is very close to the departure gate so you can wait til the last moment before boarding the plane.
AirportTokyo Haneda Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"professional and attentive"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | ANA use the Thai Airways lounge in Bangkok, and the counter staff were professional and attentive. There was a staff member standing before the counter (and another behind the counter) who immediately came to assist and checked my ticket which was appreciated. It is nice to have instant attention while the staff behind the counter is attending to other guests. It is a long lounge and was about 40-50% occupied when I was there. The size is 2,410 sq.m. and is able to accommodate 314 passengers. There were western and asian food options available. Chicken congee was served at the hot food station. There was also a machine that makes mini pancakes at the press of a button. Ample staff presence on hand to clear used plates and glasses. Free wifi (password required) available.
Lounge NameRoyal Silk Lounge
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"lounge is very clean and stylish"

(Germany)

The ANA domestic lounge at Tokyo Haneda is conveniently located directly behind the security check. You cant't miss it when you use the dedicated Priority Check in for Star Alliance Gold customers. The lounge is very clean and stylish. Almost a bit sterile. However, the staff is polite, friendly and very efficient. Unfortunately, snack only consisting of a few crackers, but the drink selection was more than enough (including a wide selection of alcoholic bevarages).
Lounge NameANA Lounge
AirportTokyo Haneda Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitNovember 2016
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"good service and a good product."

(United States)

Whenever I fly into Tokyo Narita my choice of lounges is either the United Club or the ANA lounge. I inevitably head for the ANA lounge. Although both lounges offer similar amenities, I think the wifi at ANA is better and the food offerings are much more diverse and interesting at ANA. There are two ANA lounges, one at gate 52 and the other further afield in the terminal. The gate 52 lounge is much larger and always more crowded, but it is also more conveniently located. On my latest visit, a sushi chef was making sushi to order! Amazing, truly. All sorts of Japanese inspired dishes are available as are a slew of traditional sakes. It is a treat. There are nice showers (United also offers very nice showers), but you usually have to wait on line to get in. That, and the fact that the lounge is generally packed, are the only drawbacks. Still, it is a comfortable, well-designed, service-oriented lounge. I would say it is another feather in the ANA cap for good service and a good product.
AirportTokyo Narita Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 34 Reviews