Toulouse Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 42 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"truly a bad welcome"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | 45 mins to get through passport control in a non air conditioned hall - truly a bad welcome, worse than JFK and that’s saying something. Departure hall being renovated so one restaurant only selling the worst airport food I’ve seen for a long time at stupid prices. Departure experience matches arrival - uncaring and not at all customer focused. Needs to do better.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"speak any other language?"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | We speak french but do french people speak any other language than french? It's an airport right? Secondly when we arrived at "our" terminal there were only automated machines with chips and water so we ended up going way back to the duty free department to get some food. Thirdly and the only thing that extremely bothered both of us was that at the hand luggage check they tore apart the gift wrap of a gift without even trying to be gentle. Of course we commented upon it but it didn't seem to matter. We received no apologies of any sort. It wasn't rush hour and even if it was there is a protocol of how they should handle - we are clients mind you - passengers' objects. I mean you get a souvenir from their country and they tear it up; it made us feel really unwanted.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Very unprofessional"

(Ireland)

Not Verified | Firstly, the lengthy walking distance, was not good. Secondly, the heat in the departure lounge along with delayed flights, was very off-putting. Thirdly, a "stag party" present in the departure lounge and behaving poorly, really put me, and others off. My question is: How did a group of intoxicated people, manage to get through security and almost onboard a flight? This was most frustrating, for other passengers. Thankfully, somebody managed to prevent them, from boarding the flight, in the end. This added to an already delayed flight. Very unprofessional, from a security point of view.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
8/10

"very positive experience"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | A very positive experience, despite the building works. I really liked the sense of space and calm in this airport. Good tram service to the city centre. My only suggestion would be for more cafes after security and the shops were crazily expensive.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"long distances to walk"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | We can only agree with previous reviews, with long distances to walk and oppressive heat in departure lounge where we spent an hour and a half. Seemingly no air control, let alone air conditioning. Have never seen so many sad and fed up passengers waiting to get out! It was refreshing to be greeted by cool air as we boarded our BA flight, where the air cabin crew agreed with our assessment of the departure lounge as they themselves had to spend 20 mins before boarding. Planners, why build a greenhouse without air control. Must be horrendous to work in these conditions, and it wasn't even a hot day!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"getting worse and worse"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Blagnac used to be a delightful small airport. Over the past twenty years it has been expanding and has, sadly, been getting worse and worse for the passengers. For several years the heat in the departure lounge has been awful. The latest problem is the queuing and the ridiculous layout of the airport. For BA flights you have to check in at one end of the airport and walk the full length of the airport to reach security. The check in area is ‘narrow’ so the queue has to turn a right angle. Those joining the queue after the ‘bend’ have no idea which queue they are joining, causing chaos when they eventually realise they are in the wrong queue. I took half an hour to check in despite being near the front of the queue. Then the big trek across the airport to join a ridiculous zigzag queue when Security was not busy and we could have walked straight to the front. This involved a lot of unnecessary walking for me with my painful old feet. Security was fine, as these things go. We then progressed to immigration which involved a massive half hour zigzag queue which meant standing and moving slowly for half an hour. We got to the Gate five minutes before boarding started where more chaos ensued. This was a BA problem so I won’t bore you with it here. I fly this route frequently, but am going to investigate flights from other airports. I know some of the above is due to building works at the airport but a message to the designers. Use your common sense and perhaps liaise with Jo Public!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"planners have been at it again"

(France)

Not Verified | The wonderful French planners have been at it again this time with my local airport at Toulouse. Some brainbox has decided to relocate the security screening area to the far end of the terminal in place of the 2 areas previously. This means that if you check in in zone B (eg Air France) you have to walk the entire length of the terminal twice just to reach your gate for domestic flights. A new low cost terminal is due to open later this year (don't hold your breath) and no doubt all passengers arriving from or departing to destinations outside France will have to walk twice the length of the terminal so that they can show their passport at the border control. God knows why Schengen has been terminated, any terrorists can simply drive across the border or come by train with no border control.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"a nightmare for disabled persons "

(Chile)

Verified Review | This airport is a nightmare for disabled persons and parents with babies and strollers. First, there is no elevator to reach the arrivals floor when passengers embark or disembark on the tarmac. Secondly, various doors are protected with iron bars that block the way for strollers as they are not large enough for the stroller wheels. Finally, when you reach the luggage conveyor belts room (after going through another stair with an elevator out of service) the only way to get a trolley, is to insert a 1€ coin in it. But when you are living out of the € zone, you do not have € coin, so it is impossible to use a trolley. Terrific customer experience.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"there will be queues"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Toulouse airport have seen fit to put 4, repeat 4, customs officials to check passports. This means that unless you're getting off a Cessna there will be queues. Now, when I say queues I mean queues. 40 mins it took us to get through to Bagage claim. It's annoying because it's so easily solvable. A) more customs officers, or B) some biometric passport terminators (or whatever they're called). There are also only 2 baggage carrousels and because so many people are held up at PC the baggage then gets held up because no one is there to take if off the carousel. The carousel doesn't have enough space for more bags to come out so you miss your train connection. We had 1.5 hours to get 20 mins across the city and we missed our train because TA only have space for 4 guys at PC. I'm looking for an alternative route to my ultimate destination now. Worst airport ever.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"Toulouse Airport is a very sorry sight"

(Canada)

Unverified | Admittedly, we are spoiled travellers. Our home airport, YVR, Vancouver International Airport, is one of the top-ranked in the world. But, truly, Toulouse Airport is a very sorry sight. It seems to be under massive construction, that has come to a complete halt, and I would have ignored that if they would just have let us get off the plane and pick up our luggage. But, no! We had to go through passport control! Arriving from Frankfurt! Which is in the Schengen zone. Absolutely stupid! And I could tell that the booths were hastily set up. Amateurish signs and bad English translations. But worst of is the checking of passports! How do you think we got on the plane? We showed our passports! I agree with the other reviewer: you could drive into the country or walk and you wouldn't show your passport. This is not the France I love and admire.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
1 to 10 of 39 Reviews