Paris CDG Airport

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 662 reviews
3/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Close the terminal or fix it, please"

(Luxembourg)

Trip Verified | Sitting in Terminal 2G of CDG Airport. Probably the lousiest and most primitive airport terminal I have ever seen. Shops are poor (though expensive) and food selection is below any reasonable standard. Close the terminal or fix it, please!
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMarch 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"The airport is terribly designed"

(United States)

Not Verified | The airport is terribly designed. The terminals are so very far apart it takes ages to get from one place to another. If arriving by bus or car, be prepared for up to 30 minutes of traffic from the time you have reached the airport to the time you can be let out of the vehicle because of the queues. Security queues are also horrendous. Hundreds and hundreds of people waiting in lines that snake around endlessly. Allow three hours (plus travel time to the airport), at a minimum, to be safe.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"people extremely upset worried about flights"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | My daughter and I were to depart to Dublin 10th February at 15.20. We arrived at security at 13.30 and found a queue there with around 500 people waiting to use scanning equipment. It was horrendous, people extremely upset worried about flights. No one gave any reassurance that we would make our flight, staff said they hadn’t enough staff! Shocking to discover that only one scanning machine was functioning in queue we were in. We then missed our flight, after all the frustration and then had to wait 6hrs to get another flight. Absolutely disgraceful!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"Service was prompt for security"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | I departed through this airport for Helsinki via Amsterdam. I had good experiences. I used the international departure terminal. Service was prompt for security. The airport was crowded as usual. Wifi was good.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"the airport does work"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Despite arriving with Air France at their Home base, we were offloaded on the tarmac and bused to the airport. It continues to amaze me how ugly the terminal buildings are, and how labyrinthic the airport is. That being said, ground organization is quite okay, signage could be improved and walkways are endless, but apart from that the airport does work.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
8/10

"Airport is clean"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | I arrived in Paris and departed through this airport several times, always had sort of good experiences. I used both domestic and international terminals: for arrival and departure. Many shops are there, though expensive. Trains, buses, taxis are available there. Immigration staffs are good. Airport is clean, toilets are also clean.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"it shows a lot of wear and tear"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | A massive airport in Europe but not the most pleasant one. While modern looking it shows a lot of wear and tear and isn't very clean. Terminals are far apart from each other and it can take considerable time to move from once to the other. Catering is readily available but outrageously expensive. Staffing is sometimes nice, sometimes downright rude I'd you don't speak French.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"extremely rude staff"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | Disorganized airport and extremely rude staff. All planes, not to mention trains, are always late due to the endless strikes (When they are not simply cancelled). The staff are not only lazy and unhelpful but also, and most importantly, exceptionally rude (politeness - never mind customer service - does simply not exist). The airport’s free and paying WiFi is horrendous. Better arrive early for the queuing time is extremely long to say the least. In short, I’d rather have a tooth pulled out than stepping foot in this cursed place ever again.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"had sort of good experiences"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | I arrived in Paris and departed through this airport several times, always had sort of good experiences. I used both domestic and international terminals : for arrival and departure. Many shops are there, though expensive.Trains, buses, taxis are available there. Immigration staffs are good. Airport is clean, toilets are also clean.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"we took priority lane"

(Italy)

Not Verified | I received the worst assistance. We (a group of 11 persons) were in transit and we needed to print our boarding passes for our next flight. We asked 5 members of the staff and every one of them gave us wrong and different information about where to print our boarding passes. We ended up asking other passengers where to print the boarding passes. They told us we could go to the Air France desks even if we were flying with Alitalia, but since they are commercial partners Air France was authorised to issue ou tickets. We got our boarding passes 2 minutes after our boarding started and we still had to go through security and immigration. We didn't lose our flight just because we took priority lane even if we were not supposed to do that, but the staff gave us permission. On top of that a couple of our group got stuck at immigration (another mistake of the staff) and the person who was at our gate, told us they were not willing to wait.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no