Paris CDG Airport

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 716 reviews
3/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"What a fantastic airport"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | What a fantastic airport. We travelled with 2 young children and it was a superb experience. Staff went out of their way to help with accessibility lines and through security. We couldn’t have asked for more. The airport is spotless and the facilities are excellent. Little touches like having a toilet cubical with an adult and child toilet. I wish UK airports were this good! Setting the standard for Europe.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"on par with Munich and Amsterdam"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This airport is spacious and aesthetically pleasing. Everything I saw, including the restrooms, were clean, even considering the mass of humanity everywhere. There weren't even any trash cans overflowing. However, the terminal structure at CDG is a very illogical layout, with terminal 2E having three different concourses. One must pay very close attention to the departures and terminal signage to find where they're going, so in that sense it isn't passenger friendly. There is a tram that quickly connects the terminals. If you're transiting through the airport to leave the EU/Schengen Zone, you don't have to go through passport control, but you still have to go through security. Security personnel are professional, but lines are long and you have to take your electronics out of your baggage. Terminal 2E didn't have as many dining and store options as I expected given how busy it is, but what options they do have are very nice, some expensive, but with courteous staff. Air France staff were also courteous. Fastest WiFi I've ever used in an airport. In all, I had a positive impression of CDG. It isn't quite as nice as Singapore, Seoul Incheon, or Hong Kong, but it's on par with Munich and Amsterdam and far better than almost any comparable airport in North America.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"passport check is longer than 30 min"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | The organization and service at the transit area in Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport is terrible. The queue of the passport check is longer than 30 min. When approaching the ground staff for help they are very impolite and unhelpful, suggesting that everyone is in the same situation in the queue. However, there are only two passport counters open for passport check. This is simply unacceptable. Coming from a messy airport (Schiphol Airport) thinking that it can’t get any worst. Well it can!
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Is this what professionalism is?"

(United States)

Not Verified | We are traveling back home today from Germany. The check in process is horrible. It takes a good 20-30 mins to get to our gate and when we get there the agents are rude. I went to scan my ticket and the agent told me to go to the desk. I went the lady tells me that I got selected to a random check. I went. Out of frustration with the entire process my husband said to me that this airport was stupid. The agent gets upset and says he needs to watch his language with her. She walks away and comes back and says that I need to speak to my husband because she was there for her job and doesn't have time for his attitude. She then yelled do you understand like I am a child. I said I am not sure why you are talking to me. She said that's your husband no? I said yes ok so if you dont tell me you understand I will pull both of your tickets and you will stay in Paris you like that. Is this what professionalism is?
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Dreadful and it’s not going to improve here"

(United States)

Not Verified | Absolutely the most confusing, large airport. Few places to sit or eat. You check in 1 place and must ride a tram to another part of terminal. Same with arrival. Not marked well. RER-B not working. 3 hours to get to my hotel yesterday. Took an expensive cab 60 euros to avoid that this morning. Avoid. Avoid if any other way. Dreadful and it’s not going to improve here.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"the most difficult airport to navigate"

(United States)

Not Verified | This was the most difficult airport to navigate. Flew in on HOP then shuttle bus to next gate, then another to correct 2M gate. Flight cancelled with next flight not available. Air France and Delta were incompetent.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"never use this airport again"

(United States)

Not Verified | This airport and the security chaos was the worst I have encountered. The lines were unmanageable, long, method of screening bags. The security people dumped my bag out and threw everything back in. I barely had time to get to my flight with 5 minutes to spare before scheduled take-off. I will never use this airport again.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"security was a nightmare"

(United States)

Not Verified | All okay with getting boarding pass and luggage tag at a kiosk, but security was a nightmare. There was a clearly marked line for US, Canadian and EU members, but was told to wait in the all passports line for one and a half hours, after repeatedly showing staff my passport - other line was moving swiftly. Organization was very poor, mad rush to train to get to L gate. Just in time to get on a 10:30 flight to Atlanta, and we arrived at 7:45 to the airport, 2.75 hours of time from walking into airport and queuing up at our gate. No time to do anything else, no shopping, no breakfast, no time to get a bottle of water for the flight. Really makes one consider never flying here again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"airport itself is very presentable"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Only 2 people on passport control on leaving Paris and the automatic passport machines were not used and no explanation given. This of course may have been staff shortages. The airport itself is very presentable
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"much, much better than it used to be"

(Australia)

Not Verified | First time at CDG after several years. The airport (or at least the huge Terminal 2 complex) underwent extensive renovation in the meantime and it is much, much better than it used to be. Going from check-in through passport control and security was smooth and easy and there are, at long last, proper waiting areas with seating, WiFi and various types of food and drinks available in a clean, comfortable and well indicated environment. CDG may not be SIN or MUC, but it has become a decent modern airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes