Paris CDG Airport

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 664 reviews
3/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"Such a beautiful airport yet so confusing"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | Such a beautiful airport yet so confusing! I had little time to transit and the way to connect was not clear at all: it should be visual (eg. colour) and not having to read that to go to 2F I need to go through get off the train at another terminal and walk. Rends-le visuel, mes amis! Also, the staff need to do their job by advising on liquids not being allowed on the transfer security instead of making comments about passengers not knowing about it thus baking all queues up.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitSeptember 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"CDG has the worst customer service"

(Finland)

Not Verified | When having a transit, there is a need for two security controls and two passport checkpoints. The airport is poorly designed and quite uncomfortable to pass. Besides, from all the airports I have visited, CDG has the worst customer service. It is incredible how unwilling to help and badly mooded the workers are, apart from rare exceptions. Sadly I am not able to avoid this airport, but if you are, do so. If you have to go there, be sure to have enough time and rather have only hand luggage with, or at least pack all necessary in it since it's a 50/50 chance that your baggage won't find its way to you on the same day.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMarch 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Close the terminal or fix it, please"

(Luxembourg)

Trip Verified | Sitting in Terminal 2G of CDG Airport. Probably the lousiest and most primitive airport terminal I have ever seen. Shops are poor (though expensive) and food selection is below any reasonable standard. Close the terminal or fix it, please!
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMarch 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"The airport is terribly designed"

(United States)

Not Verified | The airport is terribly designed. The terminals are so very far apart it takes ages to get from one place to another. If arriving by bus or car, be prepared for up to 30 minutes of traffic from the time you have reached the airport to the time you can be let out of the vehicle because of the queues. Security queues are also horrendous. Hundreds and hundreds of people waiting in lines that snake around endlessly. Allow three hours (plus travel time to the airport), at a minimum, to be safe.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"people extremely upset worried about flights"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | My daughter and I were to depart to Dublin 10th February at 15.20. We arrived at security at 13.30 and found a queue there with around 500 people waiting to use scanning equipment. It was horrendous, people extremely upset worried about flights. No one gave any reassurance that we would make our flight, staff said they hadn’t enough staff! Shocking to discover that only one scanning machine was functioning in queue we were in. We then missed our flight, after all the frustration and then had to wait 6hrs to get another flight. Absolutely disgraceful!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"Service was prompt for security"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | I departed through this airport for Helsinki via Amsterdam. I had good experiences. I used the international departure terminal. Service was prompt for security. The airport was crowded as usual. Wifi was good.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"the airport does work"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Despite arriving with Air France at their Home base, we were offloaded on the tarmac and bused to the airport. It continues to amaze me how ugly the terminal buildings are, and how labyrinthic the airport is. That being said, ground organization is quite okay, signage could be improved and walkways are endless, but apart from that the airport does work.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
8/10

"Airport is clean"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | I arrived in Paris and departed through this airport several times, always had sort of good experiences. I used both domestic and international terminals: for arrival and departure. Many shops are there, though expensive. Trains, buses, taxis are available there. Immigration staffs are good. Airport is clean, toilets are also clean.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"it shows a lot of wear and tear"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | A massive airport in Europe but not the most pleasant one. While modern looking it shows a lot of wear and tear and isn't very clean. Terminals are far apart from each other and it can take considerable time to move from once to the other. Catering is readily available but outrageously expensive. Staffing is sometimes nice, sometimes downright rude I'd you don't speak French.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"extremely rude staff"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | Disorganized airport and extremely rude staff. All planes, not to mention trains, are always late due to the endless strikes (When they are not simply cancelled). The staff are not only lazy and unhelpful but also, and most importantly, exceptionally rude (politeness - never mind customer service - does simply not exist). The airport’s free and paying WiFi is horrendous. Better arrive early for the queuing time is extremely long to say the least. In short, I’d rather have a tooth pulled out than stepping foot in this cursed place ever again.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no