Paphos Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 84 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"What a pointless little airport"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | What a pointless little airport. For the people traffic through it! It seems unsafe. Through a boarding pass check which bottle noses into a bag check and we sheep through the barriers. Into a passport check? It took 55 minutes from the boarding check to get through. Maybe it was a busy day? Not enough seats for people leaving, which there were 100s if not a 1000 or more. Food was expensive, always is at airports. Shops were small and disappointing but they were the only places with space to stand without feeling like a battery caged chicken. And supposedly a “silent airport”, so with no seats and people just standing around the screens made it very uncomfortable. Toilets clean, positive. Seats, negative.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
9/10

"cannot compliment the service highly enough"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flying at 15.15 on 8th May with TUI to the UK. I cannot compliment the service highly enough. The airport was clean, as were the toilets, and the friendliness and efficiency of the staff was a credit to all. The big surprise was the smoking area after security, which is a very pleasant place, unlike many other UK and European smoking areas. (I don't smoke by the way!) Please pass on my respect and appreciation to all staff.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"Staff are very helpful"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Twice we have used wheelchair assistance at the airport. Both times we have experienced first class service from arriving to departing. Staff are very helpful and cannot do enough. We would highly recommend
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"No access to free drinking water"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | No access to free drinking water in departures! Should be a human right. Lots of other airports now provide this facility and it's time Cyprus did the same.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Absolutely appalling treatment"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Absolutely appalling treatment. As I stood in line waiting to put my hand luggage through security I looked around and saw a security guard making a woman lift her top. There were a lot of people around both male and female. I thought how appalling it was to treat a female in this manner. My son, his partner and my husband all went through the metal detector contraption without a hitch. I go through and it beeps but I know I have nothing metal on me or in me. I am stood to the side of the security conveyor belt flanked by two security guards, not frisked or any explanation given! This other security guard then marches over and takes my arm escorting me to the end of the conveyor belt opposite. She swabs the backs of my hands and then the palms of my hands. She then asks me to lift my top up to which I said no that’s rude. I am 62 years of age slightly overweight and there are lots of men and others about the area. I got tearful and she then realised just how upset I had become! She then said just random tests, well sorry not good enough! She then asks where my things are where upon my husband comes along and says they are here, she then swabs them and comes back to say I am free to go. Totally, totally utterly unacceptable behaviour. Yes security does need to be tight but it needs to be human a, considerate and most of all respectful. If they are going to undertake such intrusive tests on travellers there should be a room or a screen for the travellers to stand behind. Indeed my husband told me that there was a gentleman after me who they wanted to roll up his trouser legs, he replied no way and dropped his trousers, they were then embarrassed as they deserved to be. I do not say this lightly but I will never, truly never ever visited Cyprus again due to this invasion of privacy!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"Excellent experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Excellent experience! As someone who is disabled (wheelchair) I have had variable experiences in airports. Together with my wife we departed Cyprus via Paphos on 06/08/18. From making myself known at the disability desk we were treated with courtesy and friendliness. Getting through security ‘is what it is’ and is often a bottleneck and although busy was orderly and well managed. I was allocated a member of staff to process me through and insisted on accompanying me right up to the seat on the plane - having flown many times I found this exceptional. In our opinion the airport facilities in the check in area absolutely fine and airside departure facilities also good. Building is modern. We had no problem finding food suitable for us (we’re vegans) and there are plenty of places to purchase water and other items for the flight. On our visit seating in the lounge wasn’t difficult to find. Of course, a large density of passengers will put a strain on things but we had 4 flights (departing within an hour or so) and there was sufficient capacity for that without it feeling crowded. For us, at least, we found the experience very acceptable and would want to compliment the staff we encountered.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"worst customer experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The worst customer experience I have ever endured. Two hours in the bag-drop queue (10 minutes at Manchester), total confusion when only 3 of the 4 had hold luggage, and a different 3 had hand luggage, irritable staff in security, no information on the departures board. No soft drinks in the drinks machine. I've spent over 40 years in airports on 4 continents. Just when I had decided that my local airport (Manchester) was the worst, I encounter Paphos. For awfulness, it is in a league of its own, Never again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"whole experience is a fiasco"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Hermes is the company which is managing the airport. They are the worst providers ever. The amount of disorganization is unbearable. These people could not even run a bath. Avoid flying from Paphos by all means. It is a shame such a beautiful tiny airport has such a bad company to manage the place (2 hours delay for our flight to Gatwick, rude personnel, bad organisation at the gates). The whole experience is a fiasco.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Terrible airport announcements"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Terrible airport announcements weren't able to be heard for me and for someone with hearing problems they have no chance. Two flights were called to gate 3 Gatwick and Manchester the Gatwick flight kept getting called through and the Manchester flight we were left in limbo with no information.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"limited choice of seating"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Having gone through security there is a limited choice of seating and food outlets. However, the most annoying thing was the total refusal to fill our reusable drinking bottles with tap water for the flight home, even though we had bought food and was told we would have to buy plastic bottled water. This policy is very short sighted, greedy and not environmentally friendly. There is a world crisis regarding plastic contamination of our oceans and the drinking of safe clean tap water (that Cyprus has) should be encouraged. The airport management should quickly review their current policy on the supply of drinking water and help improve the crisis rather than aggravate it.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 84 Reviews