Paphos Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 82 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"No access to free drinking water"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | No access to free drinking water in departures! Should be a human right. Lots of other airports now provide this facility and it's time Cyprus did the same.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Absolutely appalling treatment"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Absolutely appalling treatment. As I stood in line waiting to put my hand luggage through security I looked around and saw a security guard making a woman lift her top. There were a lot of people around both male and female. I thought how appalling it was to treat a female in this manner. My son, his partner and my husband all went through the metal detector contraption without a hitch. I go through and it beeps but I know I have nothing metal on me or in me. I am stood to the side of the security conveyor belt flanked by two security guards, not frisked or any explanation given! This other security guard then marches over and takes my arm escorting me to the end of the conveyor belt opposite. She swabs the backs of my hands and then the palms of my hands. She then asks me to lift my top up to which I said no that’s rude. I am 62 years of age slightly overweight and there are lots of men and others about the area. I got tearful and she then realised just how upset I had become! She then said just random tests, well sorry not good enough! She then asks where my things are where upon my husband comes along and says they are here, she then swabs them and comes back to say I am free to go. Totally, totally utterly unacceptable behaviour. Yes security does need to be tight but it needs to be human a, considerate and most of all respectful. If they are going to undertake such intrusive tests on travellers there should be a room or a screen for the travellers to stand behind. Indeed my husband told me that there was a gentleman after me who they wanted to roll up his trouser legs, he replied no way and dropped his trousers, they were then embarrassed as they deserved to be. I do not say this lightly but I will never, truly never ever visited Cyprus again due to this invasion of privacy!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"Excellent experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Excellent experience! As someone who is disabled (wheelchair) I have had variable experiences in airports. Together with my wife we departed Cyprus via Paphos on 06/08/18. From making myself known at the disability desk we were treated with courtesy and friendliness. Getting through security ‘is what it is’ and is often a bottleneck and although busy was orderly and well managed. I was allocated a member of staff to process me through and insisted on accompanying me right up to the seat on the plane - having flown many times I found this exceptional. In our opinion the airport facilities in the check in area absolutely fine and airside departure facilities also good. Building is modern. We had no problem finding food suitable for us (we’re vegans) and there are plenty of places to purchase water and other items for the flight. On our visit seating in the lounge wasn’t difficult to find. Of course, a large density of passengers will put a strain on things but we had 4 flights (departing within an hour or so) and there was sufficient capacity for that without it feeling crowded. For us, at least, we found the experience very acceptable and would want to compliment the staff we encountered.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"worst customer experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The worst customer experience I have ever endured. Two hours in the bag-drop queue (10 minutes at Manchester), total confusion when only 3 of the 4 had hold luggage, and a different 3 had hand luggage, irritable staff in security, no information on the departures board. No soft drinks in the drinks machine. I've spent over 40 years in airports on 4 continents. Just when I had decided that my local airport (Manchester) was the worst, I encounter Paphos. For awfulness, it is in a league of its own, Never again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"whole experience is a fiasco"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Hermes is the company which is managing the airport. They are the worst providers ever. The amount of disorganization is unbearable. These people could not even run a bath. Avoid flying from Paphos by all means. It is a shame such a beautiful tiny airport has such a bad company to manage the place (2 hours delay for our flight to Gatwick, rude personnel, bad organisation at the gates). The whole experience is a fiasco.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Terrible airport announcements"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Terrible airport announcements weren't able to be heard for me and for someone with hearing problems they have no chance. Two flights were called to gate 3 Gatwick and Manchester the Gatwick flight kept getting called through and the Manchester flight we were left in limbo with no information.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"limited choice of seating"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Having gone through security there is a limited choice of seating and food outlets. However, the most annoying thing was the total refusal to fill our reusable drinking bottles with tap water for the flight home, even though we had bought food and was told we would have to buy plastic bottled water. This policy is very short sighted, greedy and not environmentally friendly. There is a world crisis regarding plastic contamination of our oceans and the drinking of safe clean tap water (that Cyprus has) should be encouraged. The airport management should quickly review their current policy on the supply of drinking water and help improve the crisis rather than aggravate it.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"there was very limited seating"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Arrival at Paphos was not too bad though I was disappointed that I had to get on a bus to travel from the aircraft instead of being able to walk across which would have been a quicker option. Passport control was fairly speedy & baggage reclaim was just 10 minutes. Departure was not a very good experience as it seems that a lot of flights are scheduled very close together - there were 9 Tui check in desks but it was still a laborious process as the system did not appear to be working very well & it took 20 minutes for the member of staff to check in two bags - you then move to security more queuing and then passport control more queuing. The whole process took almost two hours, which was just as well as there was very limited seating for the huge number of people waiting. At the gate we had to wait for a bus & I enviously watched the people that had just disembarked walk across through covered walkways.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"Have never had a problem"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Have been travelling to Cyprus regularly over the last 10 years. Have never had a problem. If you have a couple of planes turn up together you should expect a wait at passport control as you would in any other country. I have certainly been to far worse. I agree with the comments though on the cages especially in the heat. I first travelled to Cyprus 30 years ago when arrivals was a wooden hut!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"shocked by the poor quality"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Was travelling to Limassol on business. First time in Cyprus. Was quite shocked by the poor quality of this airport. Cyprus relies on tourism and with there being only 2 airports in the country you'd expect they would get it right. On arrival. Had to wait 2 hours for an irregular bus service into Limassol. Apparently there is no shuttle service between it. Taxis were a rip off charging 65 eur. The shops are terribly expensive as usual but more than that is that state of the airport. It looks like you're in a 1950's movie set. Shocking.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 81 Reviews