Paphos Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 90 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Very rude and ignorant staff"

(Slovakia)

Trip Verified | Very rude and ignorant staff. Security check as gestapo. No brain activity just rules. No advice to solve situation. They litter by throwing beverages from luggage instead of letting owners to drink it. They threw away a tool that was already secure checked by other airports etc.. No way to see that airport again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"the staff were rude and moody"

(Ireland)

Not Verified | Absolutely awful. They wouldn’t let us get through security as we were “too early” even though there was 2.5 hours to the flight and we wanted to get food. Going through security the staff were rude and moody. I was searched a bit too thoroughly that made me feel quite uncomfortable (and I’ve been body searched by security many times in many airports). Once we finally got through security to get some food, there wasn’t another single passenger which made me question why they didn’t want us to go though earlier if it wasn’t busy. I got food from the food village, from the noodle place. Extremely over priced (€12.70 for small box of noodles, €3.50 for a can of soft drink) but that’s not even my problem. Although there was no customers around, just myself, and plenty of staff, they were too busy talking to each other to even notice me. Once they finally did, a staff member wearing a blue polo top started picking out food from the self service buffet and eating it without paying. (Maybe this is allowed, I'm unsure). They all continued to chat without acknowledging me once. Once I got to pay, the woman at the till was also talking to her colleague and eating at the till. Not even a single smile or greeting. She shouted from across the canteen to ask the server what I had ordered instead of asking me. I never write reviews because I usually don’t care that much but this is the worst airport I have ever been to. The staff are rude and inconsiderate. The food is bad and overpriced. Avoid at all costs.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"staff are rude to say the least"

(Israel)

Not Verified | I am traveling a lot and never have I encountered such a behavior. The staff are rude to say the least. When they sceeen your bags they want the cables for the computwr to be out of thw bag. They do not tell you this in advance so you have to scan the bag twice. I saw an elderly person that does not hear too well that they shout on him to move faster. Worst airport I have ever been to.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"security took around 1 hour"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The airport is basic, a few shops and food outlets which would be all you really need at an airport, but this is let down by terrible security staff, who do not apply the same standards to every passenger. I make approximately 50 flights each year from various airports, and because of this I am aware of security and prepare before joining the line. I know not to have any metal objects on my person, I know to separate my iPads from my carry-on bag for screening. And I know not to carry liquids etc over 100ml. I was therefore surprised to be the only passenger in the line to be asked to remove shoes (which were basic plain leather shoes which no metal parts whatsoever). Others wearing boots, and shoes with metal parts were not asked to remove them. Last year on my last journey through this airport, they confiscated my 75ml aftershave, according to them it was not allowed. The journey before that they confiscated my roll-on deodorant again less than 100ml, and actually purchased at Stansted airport on my outward journey. I am not saying that I don’t agree with security procedures which are there to keep us safe, but what I disagree with is the inconsistency in how these are applied to passengers. Why say up to 100ml is allowed, then confiscate smaller amounts 75ml aftershave, travel deodorant etc. Today arrived at the airport at 4 am for a 6 am flight, checked in online. But the security queue was slow and took around 1 hour!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"I was really grateful"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I arrived at Paphos airport on the 6th November 2019 and I lost my wallet. I got in touch with my holiday rep at jet2 and reported this to which she said she would get back to me which she did the following day. I was quite surprised to hear it had been handed in and I picked it up at the airport the following week on the day I was returning back to the UK. I never asked if a name was left who had found it but whoever it was I was really grateful and also to the Swiss port staff who accompanied me to the police dept there who had my wallet, so thank you to all of you the police also keeping it and getting it back to me.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"we were treated very well"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I had wheelchair assistance for my husband, when we landed at Paphos the assistant was very courteous and took us right through to the baggage reclaim and made sure we were ok. We had the same young man when we left Paphos, he was extremely helpful. I can honestly say we were treated very well.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"What a pointless little airport"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | What a pointless little airport. For the people traffic through it! It seems unsafe. Through a boarding pass check which bottle noses into a bag check and we sheep through the barriers. Into a passport check? It took 55 minutes from the boarding check to get through. Maybe it was a busy day? Not enough seats for people leaving, which there were 100s if not a 1000 or more. Food was expensive, always is at airports. Shops were small and disappointing but they were the only places with space to stand without feeling like a battery caged chicken. And supposedly a “silent airport”, so with no seats and people just standing around the screens made it very uncomfortable. Toilets clean, positive. Seats, negative.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
9/10

"cannot compliment the service highly enough"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flying at 15.15 on 8th May with TUI to the UK. I cannot compliment the service highly enough. The airport was clean, as were the toilets, and the friendliness and efficiency of the staff was a credit to all. The big surprise was the smoking area after security, which is a very pleasant place, unlike many other UK and European smoking areas. (I don't smoke by the way!) Please pass on my respect and appreciation to all staff.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"Staff are very helpful"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Twice we have used wheelchair assistance at the airport. Both times we have experienced first class service from arriving to departing. Staff are very helpful and cannot do enough. We would highly recommend
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"No access to free drinking water"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | No access to free drinking water in departures! Should be a human right. Lots of other airports now provide this facility and it's time Cyprus did the same.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 90 Reviews