Oslo Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
Customer rating from 155 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

“excellent service and communication”

(Norway)

Not Verified | OSL has now been my home airport since March 2016, and I am proud of it and enjoy using it. High ceilings, large spaces and large windows form a basis for a travel friendly atmosphere. On this particular occasion, we almost missed our flight. Thanks to excellent service and communication between staff at Flytoget and the airport, our last minute check-in was smooth and swift.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2024
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"obviously micro assault for people"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I travelled alone with my two children, ages 5 and 3. arrived 01 Aug. Imagine this will not be easy travel and also arrived to Oslo after midnight. Once reached passport control, the person who was checking passport, looked at passports of kids and says I cannot recognize them, UK passport will not be renewed until 5 years old and I said that is the system in the UK. Then the person asked me why I am in Oslo, I said for holiday, they then said "Holiday" "without kids mum", this is obviously micro assault for people / kids who may have separated parents and the persons face who was checking passport was looking at me suspiciously and added "where you stay", I said "oslo". This was all after I travelled with two young children and I was so tired, did not expect these questions.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2023
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"All in all, a good airport"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I was flying EasyJet, so quite a bit away from main area! It's a bigger than expected airport, and very convenient for rail travellers with its station below. (Don't pay for the Airport Express, the local trains are cheaper and little slower.) It's a long trudge to and from the gates. Facilities are good, with shops bars and cafes liberally scattered. Plenty of duty free too if you want. Plenty seating, security and all staff is friendly. My only delay was at passport control, which was very slow even for a Brit. You can pay for Privium faster access if you are a frequent user of the airport. All in all, a good airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2023
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Absolutely awful"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Absolutely awful. I shall not come to Norway again much as I like it. It took longer to get through immigration than to fly from London. Most immigration booths were shuttered. UK citizens cannot use automatic gates. Avinor staff friendly but powerless.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitApril 2023
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Long queues and waits"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | If I could avoid Oslo airport I would. Long queues and waits for baggage and passport control. Three operatives for pass=port control, at a busy time. Then air line staff taking presidency over customers. Causing further delays. The operatives seemed to be having a fine old time chatting with a customers for very long times. No thought for customers who had on going flights to catch. Slow, slow slow, seems to be the Norwegian way, with little or no concept of customer service.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2023
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Avoid if at all possible"

(United States)

Not Verified | Horrible experience with airport employees. We were in line for customs it was very long and we were worried we would miss our flight to Stockholm (which we did). I pleaded with them telling them we may miss our flight can you do something - they did not show any empathy. She said so is everyone else. She said it from a distance and did not bother to come over to where I was standing. The lack of customer service offered by the the airport employees and Norwegian Air made for a horrendous experience. Avoid if at all possible.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"Big, modern yet dirty airport"

(Switzerland)

Not Verified | Big, modern yet dirty airport. Nothing very shocking but you can see little attention is given to the overall cleanliness of the place, especially in the evening: food leftovers and old marks on the floors near the seating areas, abandoned empty bottles and cups, used napkins left on or below the seating. similar situation in the stinky toilets. You can just tell there no intensive cleaning program being run throughout the day. This is surprising for such a busy airport, and does not give a good impression of the place. I have stayed for 4 hours at the airport and haven’t crossed any cleaning team.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"do what I can to avoid it in the future"

(Sweden)

Not Verified | I got disrespectful treatment of the security personnel, dirty restrooms that was not cleaned in ages and the paper towels were all over the place. Expensive and nowhere to charge your phone. This is the third time I'm transferring in Oslo, and I'll do what I can to avoid it in the future.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"a calm, silent, spacious, clean airport"

(Portugal)

Not Verified | Oslo airport was huge for the size of the city. It was a calm, silent, spacious, clean airport, cooperative staff, technological and efficient. There are several shops and bathrooms all over the place.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitFebruary 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"airport is just comfortable in size"

(Norway)

Not Verified | The airport is just comfortable in size, very good signage and with excellent tax free offer. Coffee shops and restaurants are everywhere but on half operation because of the pandemic. The security check is thorough and you must give 1-1.5 hours to go to the gate specially if you are going to pass the passport control.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes