Oslo Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 136 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"Would recommend this airport"

(Sweden)

Not Verified | You dont get lost as there is only one terminal which is not big at all. The queue was not even long in the check in and security and if youre traveling in Europe i believe you can use the automated kiosks which is so much better than line up in a queue. Directions to the gate is easy to understand. Not so good cleanliness. Not as much seats around as you would expect. You want to get Lucky and be at the gate before anyone else if you want a place to sit. The shopping and food is okay. It is enough shops to purchase a gift or food. Very expensive of course. The airport Staff is okay as well. I've experienced a variety of attitudes in my years using this airport. The WiFi is the best thing about this airport. You get excellent speed and easy to use, and super good range. Overall it is a good airport. But some things need to be improved. Like more seats. A bit more cleaner, and the Staff needs to be happy and greet their customer Would recommend this airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"Shame on the airport and police"

(United States)

Trip Verified | What a mess with passports to get out of the country! Shame on the airport and police. Norway people were otherwise very happy to help visitors and go out of their way to accommodate. The experience was enough of a problem not to fly out of Oslo again. The two of us are 6 continent travelers with hundreds of thousands of miles and have never experienced this ridiculous length of time and repetitive passport checks. We arrived 4 hours prior to takeoff. The ticket counter had no lines. However, we were questioned by security as to luggage, how we got there, etc. before being allowed to check in. We didn't mind that. The airport states that it posts gates 2 hours prior to takeoff. The posting was less than 1 hr 45 minutes prior. We headed to the gate immediately after posting. We ran into a long passport control line. Then at the gate, which was almost immediately after passport control, there was another long line for passport control at the end of which we were questioned just like we were at the ticket counter check in. Bottom line, even though we arrived 4 hours prior, we were one of the last ones to board the plane.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"quite decent and clean"

(Norway)

Trip Verified | Arrived 4:40 in the morning from PEK. We arrived at the left end of the non-schengen part of the airport, and in order to get to the passport control we had to walk through a narrow corridor less than 2 metres wide. There are signs indicating three different "lanes" through the corridor, one for Non-EU passports on the left side, and two for EU passports and e-gates respectively on the right side. Please note that you will need an EU passport and be over the age of 18 to use the e-gates. This can be a little confusing as the lanes aren't all that clear, but just follow the markings on the floor as they will lead you to the right queue at the passport control. Or just ignore them until the actual passport control area, and figure out which queue to get in there. At the passport control hall where the lanes got separated we noticed that the staff blocked the entrance to the EU lane, and rudely told people to get over to the lane for all passports. You had to present them your EU passport for them to let you get past. The immigration process itself was quite smooth. However the desks were staffed inproportionally. The ratio between those arriving on non EU passports and those having EU passports were around 10:1. The desks were staffed roughly 50-50. As a result of this, the queue for non EU passports was pretty much not moving at all. This was while the queue for EU passports cleared in less than 5 minutes. The terminal however, was quite decent and clean.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"Will avoid in future"

(Norway)

Not Verified | Really dirty airport, filthy stains everywhere, no cleaners in sight. Rude staff who couldn't be bothered to look up from their texting to serve me properly. Snack bar closest to gate F12. Not impressed. Will avoid in future.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"experienced my worst wait time in this airport"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I’ve experienced my worst wait time in this airport, customs and passport check took 2 hours wait. There were only 4 officers for hundreds of people. Other than this there were not a single place to charge you phone without an EU adapter which you had to buy. You couldn’t use any credit/debit card only Norwegian currency (inside the airport).
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"simple burger is $30"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I am absolutely appalled at the cost of food here. A simple burger is $30usd. An apple cake $13.50usd. This is outrageous cost for any airport. I've been to six countries on two weeks and I am never coming here again.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"you can do so so much better"

(Norway)

Trip Verified | I travel through Oslo often. I find myself repeatedly disappointed by the lack of water fountains to fill drink bottles. If you are in the top half of the domestic terminal you are forced to buy expensive water from the kiosk. Very unsustainable! Aggressive security staff as usual. I wear an insulin pump and frequently come up against misunderstanding here. And of, the most frustrating thing of all- being transferred inland through arrivals, having to recheck baggage and reissue boarding passes (even though the computers won’t recognise a passenger that is already checked in and there is only one queue serviced by staff for check in). Oslo, you can do so so much better.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"Unorganized and chaotic lines"

(Norway)

Not Verified | Fine airport, but unimpressive ground crew on most airlines and very often delays. Not great selection of food, but it is a pretty small airport. Unorganized and chaotic lines everywhere. Wifi does not work well.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"only 2 counters were open"

(Serbia)

Not Verified | I have been travelling by a plane for a very long time and this is the first time I am experiencing this. I was in the line for a Passport control for over 40 minutes. The line for EU passengers was empty, but they would not let us go through and the 10 passengers including myself have lost their flights. I had to pay for a new ticket which costed me 4 times more than the previous one, and there is nobody to turn to, everybody is saying that there is nothing they can do. Only 2 counters were open for a non EU Passengers, I have said 3 times that I will loose my flight,a nd my gangway was just next to the passport control. They have told me that I have time.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"Eager security staff"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Eager security staff puts queueing times down by aggressive behavior. Staff pushed my trays so hard that the tray with my laptop toppled and crashed. When I tried to claim compensation for the broken screen avinor wrote to me it was my fault, because I did not use a tray. I am Silver with star plus delta and had a 750 flight legs before and yes I do put all my stuff into trays. Better do photos next time you fly through Gardermoen!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no