Oslo Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 147 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"a calm, silent, spacious, clean airport"

(Portugal)

Not Verified | Oslo airport was huge for the size of the city. It was a calm, silent, spacious, clean airport, cooperative staff, technological and efficient. There are several shops and bathrooms all over the place.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitFebruary 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"airport is just comfortable in size"

(Norway)

Not Verified | The airport is just comfortable in size, very good signage and with excellent tax free offer. Coffee shops and restaurants are everywhere but on half operation because of the pandemic. The security check is thorough and you must give 1-1.5 hours to go to the gate specially if you are going to pass the passport control.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"uninterested in passenger service"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Extremely rude staff, uninterested at answering questions at check in, unable to label through luggage within the same airline alliance, screaming staff at security check which was almost without passengers so no reason for stress at all. The architecture is nice but organization and staff are simply rude, uninterested in passenger service and for EU standards a shame.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Awful organisation"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Awful organisation. Passport control took over 2 hours to get through even though it was for only two flights, the queue was not big at all, the staff were just slow and useless, I assume getting paid overtime and being purposely slow to drag the time out. Then it took over 1hr 30 mins on check in desks for the return flights, we knew some people that missed their flight because of this. The staff were totally useless and unaccountable for their actions. Not very Norwegian at all.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"This is not a good way to prevent Corona!"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Concerning Corona: On arrival several hundred passengers were herded into a confined space for about an hour waiting for the corona check. The information provided was out of date and confusing. This is not a good way to prevent Corona! Chaotic situation. Only use this airport if you must.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"the signage is not clear"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | The airport is looking good, but the signage is not clear! The staff is unfriendly and not helpful. In spite of my early arriving (3 hours before boarding) they were not able to let me arrive by the gate over closing time. Making problems about my bike. I was agreeing with KLM to take it in a special cover. They didn't want that and came with a box that was too small. Another box and not big enough again. They were destructing my bike to get it in the small box. After that giving me a simple roll of tape to tape the box. A very frustrating experience!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Extremely unpleasant personnel"

(Austria)

Not Verified | Nice architecture. Nice smell. Extremely unpleasant personnel that tries to make passengers pay for overweight hand luggage even if it is within the regulations. Extraordinary unfriendly and insulting police that checks passports upon arrival at the jet bridge; waiting time half an hour in the cold jetbridge although I arrived from a Schengen country and most were EU or Norwegian citizens. Sometimes long queues at the security check, some staff is friendly though. No fast lane or lounge for Miles&More frequent travellers. Luggage takes ages to arrive
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"a truly shocking airport"

(Norway)

Not Verified | Worst airport I’ve ever experienced in Europe. Airport is full of architectural niceties but at the expense of providing a good service to passengers. Several Issues: - Airport requires a lot of walking, at times the various routes to gate area (A) felt like walking in circles. Walkways could be more efficient and direct. - Passport control - the architect seems to think about 300 people travel a day at this airport. Queues are long and not clearly signposted. I was travelling with a family, and they didn’t even check my passport. This is a major safety issue that needs to stop. - Seating - again the architect doesn’t seem to realise that the majority of flights departing have seats for over 180 pax. Why then is there 28 seats at each gate? I could understand if they were small regional gates, not international departures. - Baggage Collection - 35 mins wait for bags on the belt. For a country that prides itself for its use of automation, this was an absolute joke. There is no reason for such a wait, and staff were completely unhelpful as to the issue. - Taxi Service - The automated taxi kiosk is not fit for purpose at an international airport. Travelling with 4 pax and 4 large bags due to the winter weather, and all three taxis (large one selected) that turned up could not take the luggage. Do they think people don’t travel with luggage, especially in winter when you have to carry more clothes? - Food and Beverages - Didn’t eat, not worth wasting an extortionate amount of money for terrible food. All in all, a truly shocking airport that has completely missed its fundamental purpose - to be an airport! This airport has completely tarnished my view of Norway. It’ll take a lot to convince me to return to this hell.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"Very nice airport!"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Very nice airport! The airport was very nice and Scandinavian. It felt extremely similar to KEF airport in Iceland. There were some cute Christmas lights and a lot of seating. Upon arrival, passengers are forced to pass through tax free, which provides cheap deals on alcohol. Going to and from the city is easy with the Flytoget train. Tickets aren't too cheap but it's easy to fall into a discount category, such as child, youth, or senior. Departing was also pretty easy. Security was still tolerable. Good amount of food choices, all very expensive but thats what you get when you combine Norway and airports.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
1/10

"poor staff delegation"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Honestly the worst airport I have ever been to. No notice that there is a passport control section until you get to F gate. We had a flight out of Gate F26 that we missed due to poor staff delegation, short staffed at a very congested Passport Control, and rude and incompetent staff. Passport control line that may take up to 50+ minutes. This is after duty free and for no other gate. No prior notice. My EU national partner and myself (USA) made our way through to gate F26, stood in line at Border control. After twenty minutes of not moving I ask a member of staff wearing a yellow info shirt if I will make it through on time as my flight boards now and I'm worried I'll miss it. He shoves me off and tells me that everyone has to wait. It'll be at the airlines disclosure whether they wait for me and it'll be up to the airline to replace my ticket if I miss my flight. I have never been to an airport with such terrible misinformation and terrible customer service! It has always been that if a passenger might possibly miss their flight, they will be pulled to the front immediately. I send my EU passport holding partner ahead of me to go through the much faster EU line in hopes that he would be able to hold our flight for us. He arrived at the gate in less than 5 minutes. Another 15 minutes go by. I'm now worried so I once again ask your member of staff to look at my ticket and please let me skip ahead. He once again tells me no and tells me that I am heading to the same destination as all of these people in the line ahead of me, I was not. After another 15 minutes and me asking 3 more times I began to panic. Crying and begging one of your staff to please let me skip. She puts me behind someone else and ahead of only 2 people. By this point I have now missed my flight and the only response I am getting is that I should have given myself more additional time. I am sorry but I arrived at the airport at 10.40am for my 13.30 flight. I passed through security by 11am. I went to the gate exactly when it told me to go to gate. So what extra magical time does this airport think I should aquire for a passport control that is just sprung on to you and a line that is 50+ minutes? I missed my flight, my airline told me that it wasn't their fault it was the airport. The airport told me it wasn't their fault it was mine. And I for no fault of my own missed my flight, had to pay out of my pocket for a new one. Was offered no refund or compensation from either guilty parties. And had been traveling for 24 hours + to fix their mistake. I would highly recommend skipping any trip to Oslo if you don't have an EU passport as you will not make your flight and you will have to pay out of pocket for their mess ups. I've attached photos where you can clearly see the long wrapping passport control line and the lack of signs explaining the situation. Shameful!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no