Manila Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 344 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"Worst airport ever been to"

(Malaysia)

Not Verified | Poor facilities at terminal 2. Most eateries don’t have places to sit. Gate change announcements poor. Mabuhai lounge doesn’t entertain paying passengers. Worst airport ever been to.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Most useless airport"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Most useless airport I have ever been to. The security staff are incompetent. Took my partner to the airport for an international drop off. She is not overly fond of flying and wanted to spend our last hour together before she departed. Security stopped us at the front door, demanding to see boarding passes. It’s the 21st century, people check in online. Then demanded to see passports and emails. After this mess, they then rudely informed me that I was not allowed into the airport to sit with my partner until her flight left. The security staff need to stop behaving in a superior manner. With no way to contact my partner as this was unexpected, I will not hear any contact until she is back in Australia.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Absolutely horrendous experience"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Absolutely horrendous experience. I have never had to queue for so long, for baggage drop and entry into the airport. Priority check in given to ‘elderly’ - very debatable as to how many of these citizens were classed as elderly. Check in queue was incredibly slow - no online check in or self check in available so incredibly slow to get passengers through the terminal. It’s 2019 - this airport is a disgrace.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"this archaic dump"

(United States)

Not Verified | The Philippines is a beautiful and friendly country but you'd never know it from your time at this archaic dump. The terminals are miles apart, so good luck making a transfer. You'll be lucky not to get scammed by drivers or airport personnel charging exorbitant fees to cut lines. Poor choice of food and drink options, barely any seating. Long lines. Just awful.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"zero services, overcrowded"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | I arrived and departed from Terminal 2. Frankly, this is the worst terminal I've seen in the Asia region. Dirty, unorganized, with zero services, overcrowded, no facilities and on the lounge for passengers other than PAL business. It reminds more a bus station than an airport terminal. I can't understand why they schedule international flights to and from this terminal. Try to avoid at any cost.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Tried it's best to ruin my trip"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Tried it's best to ruin my trip home. Was traveling from Iloilo through Manila to Vancouver. The Manila airport caused a nearly 2.5-hour delay for the plane to go from Iloilo to Manila. First, the plane was about an hour late leaving Manila, then had to wait over an hour extra in Iloilo for a landing slot in Manila. This delay then resulted in my missing my Vancouver flight. The PAL staff found another flight through San Francisco that would get me home the same day. Rush through immigration, security and security to finally wait at the gate. Everything looks good, board the plane on time. Sit on the plane for close to 1.5 hours before finally getting to take off. Due to this delay, PAL decided to change the SFO to YVR flight to the next morning. Seriously do not attempt to transit through this airport without at least 6 hours of layover. The airport will do it's very best to ruin your trip. This airport has many other problems. It is split into multiple terminal buildings. In a proper airport, the airport would offer frequent shuttle service between terminals. At MNL, the airlines have to offer the shuttles and they are far less frequent. The shuttles have to use public roads to get between terminals. Going from terminal 1 to terminal 2 even involves a U-turn to get to the departures level. The cellphone carriers in PH are even worse than in Canada. They will only offer wifi if you have a PH phone number, and even then it is only for a limited period of time. The airport security is lacking, so for major international flights, the airlines have to perform a proper security check. After going through the final security check at the gate, you would need to leave and go through it again if you need to use the washroom or buy something. Other things that are severely lacking, are the food choices near the gates, the lack of places to charge devices, the difficulty buying anything without Philippine money and staff that are in no hurry for anything. When arriving in terminal 1 from another country, you need to go through immigration. The line was very long and chaotic. The staff tried to treat all lines as equal. Most lines had two people working and one line only had one person working. There was no effort to balance this out. This airport feels like they saw airports in movies and then used that information to build MNL. I would be shocked if they studied any other airports before designing this one.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"It’s 2019, except in Manila Airport"

(Taiwan)

Not Verified | It’s 2019, except in Manila Airport! They won’t accept online boarding passes, there are no self check-in counters available to print the boarding pass, and no specific lines for people without luggage to check-in. The result is, no matter how early you come, you get to wait before immigration for the counter to open, and get to queue for at least 1.5h because only 2 counters are open for a flight of 300 passengers. I have never seen anything like that in an international airport. It is a shame.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
2/10

"service and set up is a shambles"

(Australia)

Not Verified | The airport service and set up is a shambles. I had to queue up to go into the terminal, approx 30 mins. I arrived 30 mins before check in opened, the first 3 customers took 30 minutes each. Then had to line up with my wife for 30 minutes to pay departure tax, again we lined up for scanning and then another 30 minutes for immigration. Myself and my wife have decided that the Philipines is just too difficult. This did not include the 2 hours sitting in line waiting to get out of the airport on Friday evening. Mr Duterte, the airport is the gateway to your country, first and last impressions are important. It needs a complete overhaul with some priority road for access. The processes need to be more efficient, and I do acknowledge security is important. Having used Singapore airport regularly it's efficient and the service excellent. Please review the 3rd world processes and tackles a great issue for your country.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"The Philippines should be embarrassed"

(Thailand)

Not Verified | There should be an option to give a minus score, as this has to be the world's worst airport. Virtually no facilities, no restaurant, only one awful kiosk food. I have seen better ferry terminals. The Philippines should be embarrassed!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"huge amounts for improvements"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Appalling airport experience with huge amounts for improvements. The major flaw of this airport is the unnecessary amount of passenger & baggage security screening for departing international passengers which amounted to 3 in total including. Upon entry to the terminal After being processed through landside immigration and finally upon entry to the boarding gate. In addition to this, the time to process through these areas is incredibly slow meaning queues are extensive. Immigration staff looked to be lethargic, and showed job displeasure which is a shame as other staff members were kind and welcoming. A major international airport like Manila airport (NAIA) must include modern technology and decrease unnecessary security screening areas to process passengers quicker as you can arrive hours earlier for your flight and still be late to board due to extensive queues and slow airport processes.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no