Manila Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 345 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"overcrowded mess of a place"

(United States)

Not Verified | Possibly the worst run airport in the world. Terminal 3 at least is a bit newer and cleaner but no less chaotic and slow. Expect to wait in lines to get in the airport and then wait again and again. But don’t worry. There’s a 90% chance your flight will be delayed. 100% if it’s a domestic flight. Way too much traffic at this airport. Poorly managed. If you are arriving then expect to wait in line for a 1-2 hours to get a taxi unless you want to pay the over priced limo services. There are a lot of great things about the Philippines but this airport is not one of them. If possible I suggest flying in to another city and avoid this overcrowded mess of a place.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"Terminal 1 needs improvement"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | Manila Terminal 1 needs improvement. There are a lot of areas that are not used but the boarding areas are too cramped. If you have a carry on luggage, waiting for your flight can be a stressful experience. Wi-fi works in many places though.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"transit seamless and straightforward"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Heard horror stories regarding NAIA (terminal 3) but I'm pleasantly surprised that transit experience on 26 January was seamless and straightforward. Short queues for immigration and security checks and comfort rooms were clean and nicely maintained. The only complaint is the constant barrage of gate announcements. Hopefully they can do similar to HKG in this department though they need to invest in more gate LCDs to make it happen. Not bad first experience in Terminal 3.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"worst airport I have ever been to"

(Ireland)

The worst airport I have ever been to. Flights always delayed on arrival or departure, always leave more than 8 hours between flights or you'll miss your connection. Massive unorganised queues, useless staff, terminals are miles apart with no signage or staff who know what's going on, not enough seats, smells, dirty, expensive. I've sat on the runway for 2 hours twice, after already been delayed. Staff really don't care. Hopefully will never have to return.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Avoid this place altogether"

(Germany)

Not Verified | Absolute worst airport in the world. Dirty. Totally disorganised. Obnoxious personnel. It has it all. No decent airline can possibly ever be on time here. They mess up all departing slots. They never have bays ready at arrival. Landing and take offs here are managed manually: it takes three times the time in between planes compared to a civilised airport. Queues to enter the terminals from the street are horrendous. Lines at immigration are the same: horrifying. Security is slow and useless. Avoid this place altogether, if you can.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Terrible organization"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Worst airport period. No useful signage. Seriously! Nothing! How hard would it be to put up a couple signs. For example, Welcome, please proceed to... Your baggage is this way. The exit and other terminals are this way. Bus to all terminals here! Terrible organization. The help desk doesn't even know what's going on around them. Very slow service from the rude staff at every checkpoint. Shows the complete incompetence of the management.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"queues are long and disorganised"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Worst airport I have ever travelled through - even travelling business class it took 2 hours to get from where the taxi dropped me and through check-in, immigration and security. The queues are long and disorganised and people are stressed worrying about missing flights. THe airport is far too small to cope with the number of passengers. The staff are rude and the facilities are sub par. A shame as the Philippines needs tourism and that airport makes me never ever want to return.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"utmost hate for this airport"

(Malaysia)

Not Verified | Most unreliable, crowded, dirty and disorganized international airport I have ever been in my life. I am a frequent flyer and I stopover at NAIA Terminal 1 and 3 twice a week for business trips. The management is horrible in all levels. I have traveled to and fro in NAIA, and it's shocking that 50% of the time there will be flight delays for several reasons. Among which is the most iconic; unplanned runway closure, over-crowded air-space, aero-bridge system failures, no-clearance to land or take-off and the list goes on. There are occasions when the website is not even up-do-date to inform the public about the delays or runway closures! We have to call the customer service only to be told something we already know! I have grown from frustration to utmost hate for this airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"not enough seats"

(Australia)

Not Verified | I’m not sure you can call this an International Airport. No air conditioning, not enough seats for passengers to sit and wait for flight delays - in my case two flight delays, seriously get me out of here. Done with NAIA. PS: where’s Starbucks!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"It is so crowded"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | The airport has been renovated with a new ceiling design and better air conditioning systems, but it is still so small with the number of passengers leaving through this airport. It is so crowded, that the waiting time during check in, at immigration and security checks took hours to complete. Should be demolished totally and replaced with a new modern and huge building.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no